COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 1252 cases, 15 deaths, 1059 active, 178 discharged in T&T

Postby Redman » August 27th, 2020, 8:58 am

The_Honourable wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:He suppose to lay pipe weeks ago but elections was more important.

Now here we are...

He had no choice bro, he needed to do all he could to win that election.

Because had he not done what he did, the UNC could have possibly won if this delayed any longer people would have lost confidence in the PM and UNC would be in office which would be double trouble as the drunken leader of the Opposition would be recommending us to drink rum and bleach instead of following the science and passing laws making it mandatory to wear mask in public

Effectic, you need to make a better argument than just saying "drunk" "rum" bleach" etc virtually in ever post. Your posts for the past two months or so has been very tiresome to read with your behavior unacceptable election night.

The part highlighted in bold, you need to read that over a few times to figure out what is wrong with that logic.

Let's be real, if the UNC won and formed the government, they would have been blamed for the covid spike and the deaths following the election. The narrative would have been that PNM was in control and as UNC get into power, numbers spiked and people dying. That's another reason why stats were manipulated. You noticed by not that as elections done, that SAME week, big numbers was released to the public? This is why I am glad Kamla (who is a weak leader) didn't win. Knowing pnmites, they would have brought in race stating that indo want to use covid to kill out afro. Religion would have been in the mix too because pnmites will say that we vote in a hindu govt that praying to idols and look the christian God punishing T&T for voting idol worshippers. I have lived among pnmites a long time, I know their logic VERY well. Now they can't blame kamla and the unc for this pandemic, they are fully blaming the public and using deflection such as "well we have to learn to live with it" etc. The public is partially to blame for not listening, i agree but the government has to take blame also.

It's becoming quite clear that for months, besides low selective testing, the stats were manipulated. Post-lockdown moving from phase 1-4 gave the public a false sense of security. When numbers began to spike in July, we did not roll back because it was quite obvious now that elections was more important than health. Think about that... you put an election over my health? Well here we are.

Lets be real-all in bold is just subjective bile that should be left exactly where you pulled it out from.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 1384 cases, 15 deaths, 1177 active, 192 discharged in T&T

Postby K74T » August 27th, 2020, 9:20 am

FB_IMG_1598534019856.jpeg

fokhan_96

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 1384 cases, 15 deaths, 1177 active, 192 discharged in T&T

Postby fokhan_96 » August 27th, 2020, 9:30 am

Let's hope they went straight home and didn't stop off in kfc or by the doubles man before they go into quarantine.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:As of last night

40 COVID patients at the Tacarigua Racquet Centre have been sent home to begin self-quarantine. Transport was not provided for them and as a result public transport had to be used.

2 1/2 weeks ago I harped on the system being overwhelmed. Men say I was talking sheit. Well look it in front yuh eye

Postby pugboy » August 27th, 2020, 9:40 am

After a steady diet of cheese paste and buljol you never know

fokhan_96 wrote:Let's hope they went straight home and didn't stop off in kfc or by the doubles man before they go into quarantine.

40 COVID patients at the Tacarigua Racquet Centre have been sent home to begin self-quarantine. Transport was not provided for them and as a result public transport had to be used.

2 1/2 weeks ago I harped on the system being overwhelmed. Men say I was talking sheit. Well look it in front yuh eye

Re: NEW COVID NIGHTMARE !!!!!

Postby redmanjp » August 27th, 2020, 9:44 am

stev wrote:what fraction of that ~400 are going to stay home? or can stay home?

ughhh...this is not good in terms of community spread :|

even those that do stay home will infect their family and covid cases will continue

shouldn't their entire household be under quarantine in that case or will family members be allowed out ? :shock:

Postby redmanjp » August 27th, 2020, 9:47 am

Gladiator wrote:Shake.... We gone off the deep end now. If the authorities making those type of decisions then there is no way that they restricting this thing.

Madness...

is it that they hired a bus or they were just allowed to use public transport?

Postby aaron17 » August 27th, 2020, 10:02 am

Right now I think they only focusing on moderate and critical persons.

Postby RedVEVO » August 27th, 2020, 10:03 am

These people most likely DID NOT FOLLOW any COVID protocol and now they are out to infect the entire community .

They are fighting amongst themselves you really think these people will stay home ?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 27th, 2020, 10:23 am

Wondering if there is another death. No update for the morning

Postby K74T » August 27th, 2020, 10:25 am

Possibly

Postby MaxPower » August 27th, 2020, 10:27 am

Asking positive tested Trinis to “self quarantine” really is a nightmare.

But...

You all have nothing to worry about if you:

Wear your masks
Wash your hands/sanitize
Keep your distance
Stay at Home

Trinis, you all need to be alot more aggressive when other Trinis get in your space especially when they have no mask and are carelessly spreading germs.

Be strong Trinis.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 1252 cases, 15 deaths, 1059 active, 178 discharged in T&T

Postby The_Honourable » August 27th, 2020, 10:32 am

Redman wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
Effectic, you need to make a better argument than just saying "drunk" "rum" bleach" etc virtually in ever post. Your posts for the past two months or so has been very tiresome to read with your behavior unacceptable election night.

The part highlighted in bold, you need to read that over a few times to figure out what is wrong with that logic.

Let's be real, if the UNC won and formed the government, they would have been blamed for the covid spike and the deaths following the election. The narrative would have been that PNM was in control and as UNC get into power, numbers spiked and people dying. That's another reason why stats were manipulated. You noticed by not that as elections done, that SAME week, big numbers was released to the public? This is why I am glad Kamla (who is a weak leader) didn't win. Knowing pnmites, they would have brought in race stating that indo want to use covid to kill out afro. Religion would have been in the mix too because pnmites will say that we vote in a hindu govt that praying to idols and look the christian God punishing T&T for voting idol worshippers. I have lived among pnmites a long time, I know their logic VERY well. Now they can't blame kamla and the unc for this pandemic, they are fully blaming the public and using deflection such as "well we have to learn to live with it" etc. The public is partially to blame for not listening, i agree but the government has to take blame also.

It's becoming quite clear that for months, besides low selective testing, the stats were manipulated. Post-lockdown moving from phase 1-4 gave the public a false sense of security. When numbers began to spike in July, we did not roll back because it was quite obvious now that elections was more important than health. Think about that... you put an election over my health? Well here we are.

Lets be real-all in bold is just subjective bile that should be left exactly where you pulled it out from.

Well for you to jump out, I touched that ole pnm nerve eh Redman? because you know is true :lol:

pnm in full control of covid doh frighten 8-)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 27th, 2020, 10:33 am

A few people pm me and ask when they should start prepping. Im in pricesmart arouca atm looking to stock for a 2 months and thats the general consensus of most shoppers. Some ridiculous lines here

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » August 27th, 2020, 10:33 am

Update recalled
Please disregard this post
FB_IMG_1598538801881.jpeg
FB_IMG_1598538805229.jpeg
Last edited by tropi_flakes on August 27th, 2020, 10:33 am, edited 3 times in total.

Postby K74T » August 27th, 2020, 10:34 am

FB_IMG_1598538798772.jpeg
FB_IMG_1598538801198.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » August 27th, 2020, 10:40 am

i thought they had to have a certain number of days past including 3 days with no symptoms?

Postby The_Honourable » August 27th, 2020, 10:42 am

So positive cases dropped from 1411 to 1402?

Active cases dropped from to 1204 to 793?

Edit: I see they recalled the update.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 27th, 2020, 10:48 am

Notice that discharge figure...

The lies I say the mc lies....id keep sending out ALL the info I know

Postby sMASH » August 27th, 2020, 10:53 am

pugboy wrote:so folks who supposed to be in strict home self quarantine in case they could still be spreaders had to go into the public transport system, the logic of this is mind boggling.
fokhan_96 wrote:Let's hope they went straight home and didn't stop off in kfc or by the doubles man before they go into quarantine.

Not supposed to 'hope' that.
Did the passengers of the transports get tested?

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » August 27th, 2020, 11:01 am

Wonder why the pulled the update..

Postby sMASH » August 27th, 2020, 11:01 am

I was saying they could use the stadiums and feidls and set 6p tent cities for. Those not critical, as a means of quarantine.
Basic amenities, catered food, wifi, nutting too costly. Just a way to keep them out of circulation in a Cost effective way.

All That police and regiment parade when this thing had started was highly unnecessary.

They went from managing it well with facilities like Hilton or what ever, to putting the people on public transport. So fast the money done?

Waste it in the early and suffering in the late.

Postby Rovin » August 27th, 2020, 11:04 am

i feel this country need a mth lockdown again to clear up this "sudden" surge .... that is if no new sick ppl not coming thru d borders

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » August 27th, 2020, 11:05 am

Reworked update back out
FB_IMG_1598540703414.jpeg
FB_IMG_1598540700751.jpeg

Postby Dizzy28 » August 27th, 2020, 11:06 am

What's the difference?

Postby The_Honourable » August 27th, 2020, 11:09 am

Dizzy28 wrote:What's the difference?

So total positive cases was 1411 yesterday to 1402 (update recalled) and now 1429.

Active cases dropped from to 1204 yesterday to 793 (update recalled) and now 820.

Postby pugboy » August 27th, 2020, 11:17 am

they trying to figure out how much ppl went home last night

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 27th, 2020, 11:17 am

So they just manipulate the active cases when in fact the ppl still positive but sent home to quarantine/infect the rest of the household
Last edited by ST Auto on August 27th, 2020, 11:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 27th, 2020, 11:18 am

Active cases should still include all the ppl that is currently positive an who are in state/home quarantine

Postby pugboy » August 27th, 2020, 11:19 am

there are many international who metrics which they obviously trying to stay below
so they gonna do whatever they can

ST Auto wrote:So they just manipulate the active cases when in fact the ppl still positive but sent home to quarantine/infect the rest of the house whole.

Postby aaron17 » August 27th, 2020, 11:23 am

And ppl would say ...oh how the govt doing a brilliant and smart job. 400 gone like that.
:shrugs: