COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 730 cases, 12 deaths, 578 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby pugboy » August 20th, 2020, 1:11 pm

could be just regular flu

elec2020

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 730 cases, 12 deaths, 578 active, 140 discharged in T&T

Postby elec2020 » August 20th, 2020, 1:14 pm

bluefete wrote:So when the Zessers cuss way Gary on FB video, he could find them quick quick using the same videos.

But when the 1% videos allegedly come out, he making excuses by saying " we need witnesses not videos".

Well, if people did not think before ...

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/08/19/cop-on ... 2NNwV8gppc

NEWS
CoP on covid party rumours: We need witnesses, not videos

Police Commissioner Gary Griffith said the police cannot be expected to investigate every video alleging violations of the public health regulations, and is urging witnesses of these breaches to come forward and make a formal report to the police.

Speaking with Newsday on Wednesday, Griffith responded to rumours that a recent party down the islands had more than ten guests.

It was alleged that a guest was infected with the coronavirus and it subsequently spread.

He said while videos of parties and other events continued to be circulated on social media, there was no evidence to suggest that these recordings were taken while the current health regulations were in place.

Griffith also said witnesses should be willing to testify if they wanted the police to investigate these reports.

"We only operate using credible information. That video, for all I know, was taken years ago, or months before the public health regulations were put in place. Is it that the police are expected to rush in and charge people on the basis of that video alone?

"If anyone can come forward and confirm that they were there at an event, and there was a violation in the public health regulations, we will act, but the police doesn't have a time machine or a teleporter that can beam us over to the island as it was happening.

"We will act on anyone who violates the public health regulations, regardless of who they are, but there must be witnesses or real-time videos to show that something is in progress, not after-the-fact information."

Griffith also said in the past when events were shut down, the police were able to witness the violations firsthand as they were happening.

This release confirmed he is just a puppet. Someone who can rank out on those from poor community. But when it comes to the westeners. Is yes madam yes sir. Lost respect for this man.

Postby pugboy » August 20th, 2020, 1:15 pm

aka a bully

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 20th, 2020, 1:35 pm

Exactly

Postby pugboy » August 20th, 2020, 1:39 pm

only hot air

all the talk about granting ful bogus too
he give a dealership to he south padna so many going that route and paying the extra “taxes”

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 20th, 2020, 2:17 pm

I heard is still bacchanal with that ful thing. That is is who u know. I think its about time people admit that he sell us a dream

Catastrophist

Postby Catastrophist » August 20th, 2020, 2:26 pm

everyone knows the government hid these cases because of the elections and it is now being revealed
we should be well over 2000 by the end of August

Postby bluefete » August 20th, 2020, 2:28 pm

Catastrophist wrote:everyone knows the government hid these cases because of the elections and it is now being revealed

If you only know what going on with testing and how many people waiting for test results.

Catastrophist

Postby Catastrophist » August 20th, 2020, 2:33 pm

bluefete wrote:
Catastrophist wrote:everyone knows the government hid these cases because of the elections and it is now being revealed

If you only know what going on with testing and how many people waiting for test results.

they should have seen this coming

Postby 88sins » August 20th, 2020, 2:43 pm

buh why allyuh on gg case so? allyuh eh kno allyuh stressin him out to d point d man feelin sick

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2020, 2:48 pm

bluefete wrote:

Why you did not highlight this before?

Postby pugboy » August 20th, 2020, 3:16 pm

but yuh know if sealots ppl only whisper he name he coming running

88sins wrote:buh why allyuh on gg case so? allyuh eh kno allyuh stressin him out to d point d man feelin sick

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 20th, 2020, 3:25 pm

I does be afraid to call him out on this forum and all

Postby pugboy » August 20th, 2020, 3:37 pm

he have a fancy boat too
so it go look bad for him to shutdown the same folks he hatta lime with in the boat club
just wouldn’t be kosher

Postby redmanjp » August 20th, 2020, 4:06 pm

pugboy wrote:could be just regular flu

he shouldn't rule anything out- covid for some ppl could be mild or even zero symptoms. and for ppl like me who have slight allergies that give u an occasional cough, u might be wondering if u have it.
Last edited by redmanjp on August 20th, 2020, 5:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » August 20th, 2020, 5:05 pm

so Thursday gone and no announcement of any press conference... looks like no Saturday address this time. :|

Learn to live with COVID. do not let the deaths worry you. We can't afford a lockdown. Ignore the 40 billion - 50 billion dollar budget that is going to be read. :drinking:

Postby Gladiator » August 20th, 2020, 5:10 pm

paid_influencer wrote:so Thursday gone and no announcement of any press conference... looks like no Saturday address this time. :|

Learn to live with COVID. do not let the deaths worry you. We can't afford a lockdown. Ignore the 40 billion - 50 billion dollar budget that is going to be read. :drinking:

COVID is the perfect distraction...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 20th, 2020, 5:25 pm

From covid to unc/pnm to zesser then FUL...all in one thread...allyuh good yes...LOL

Postby redmanjp » August 20th, 2020, 5:49 pm

paid_influencer wrote:so Thursday gone and no announcement of any press conference... looks like no Saturday address this time. :|

still have tomorrow to announce it- unless it's by the PM it only means just announcing the latest numbers basically and answering questions- if it's the PM then look out for more roll backs.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 20th, 2020, 5:52 pm

i seeing a article people sending on whats app about treatment at home
paracetamol
vicks
vit c
vit D3
bcomplex
egg meal once a day
vit E
sunshine
hot meals and drinks
if you have trouble breathing, vomiting etc then you go to hospital.

idk if advil and panadol multisymptom is the same as paracetemol but i assume its for the headache and body pain.

anyone know how long the covid 19 take to run its course ?

Postby adnj » August 20th, 2020, 5:52 pm

Croatia, Austria and Trinidad and Tobago added to UK quarantine list

Coronavirus | Published: 5 hours ago | Last Updated: 2 hours ago

The additions to the UK quarantine list were announced by Transport Secretary Grant Shapps.

Travellers to the UK from Croatia, Austria and Trinidad and Tobago will have to quarantine for 14 days on their return to the country, it has been announced.

Transport Secretary Grant Shapps announced the measures would come into effect from 4am on Saturday.

Meanwhile, passengers arriving in the UK from Portugal will no longer have to self-isolate after it was added to the travel corridor list.

In Scotland, travellers from Switzerland will also be required to quarantine for a fortnight, the country’s Justice Secretary Humza Yousaf announced.

On Thursday afternoon, Mr Shapps tweeted: “Data shows we need to remove Croatia, Austria and Trinidad & Tobago from our list of #coronavirus Travel Corridors to keep infection rates DOWN.

“If you arrive in the UK after 0400 Saturday from these destinations, you will need to self-isolate for 14 days.

https://www.expressandstar.com/news/uk- ... tine-list/

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 20th, 2020, 5:57 pm

daring dragoon wrote:i seeing a article people sending on whats app about treatment at home
paracetamol
vicks
vit c
vit D3
bcomplex
egg meal once a day
vit E
sunshine
hot meals and drinks

idk if advil and panadol multisymptom is the same as paracetemol but i assume its for the headache and body pain.

Advil is ibprofen which for me works far better than paracetamol.

Covid usually lasts around 10-14 days.

Postby adnj » August 20th, 2020, 6:09 pm

daring dragoon wrote:i seeing a article people sending on whats app about treatment at home
paracetamol
vicks
vit c
vit D3
bcomplex
egg meal once a day
vit E
sunshine
hot meals and drinks

Most people who become sick with COVID-19 will only experience mild illness and can recover at home. Symptoms might last a few days, and people who have the virus might feel better in about a week. Treatment is aimed at relieving symptoms and includes rest, fluid intake and pain relievers.

Follow the doctor's recommendations about care and home isolation for yourself or your loved one. Talk to the doctor if you have any questions about treatments. Help the sick person get groceries and any medications and, if needed, take care of his or her pet.

It's also important to consider how caring for a sick person might affect your health. If you are older or have an existing chronic medical condition, such as heart or lung disease or diabetes, you may be at higher risk of serious illness with COVID-19. You might consider isolating yourself from the sick person and finding another person to provide care.

Emergency warning signs

Carefully monitor yourself or your loved one for worsening symptoms. If symptoms appear to be getting worse, call the doctor.

If you or the person with COVID-19 experiences emergency warning signs, medical attention is needed immediately. Call 911 or your local emergency number if the sick person can't be woken up or you notice any emergency signs, including:

Trouble breathing

Persistent chest pain or pressure

New confusion

Bluish lips or face

https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-con ... t-20483273

https://bedfordviewedenvalenews.co.za/4 ... irus-mean/

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 20th, 2020, 6:12 pm

37 bringing it to 81 for today
118253322_3626701790692936_267569840060242782_o.jpeg

Postby goalpost » August 20th, 2020, 6:18 pm

So 81 new cases today. Nice man..nice.

Postby paid_influencer » August 20th, 2020, 6:22 pm

^a new confirmed case every 15 minutes.

:drinking:

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2020, 6:29 pm

Greatest con job ever .

Well Done TT

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 20th, 2020, 6:32 pm

81 in a day is equivalent to the US having 18,500 cases a day. However, we are still under testing so in reality this could be a long hard peak that can last month's.

Postby redmanjp » August 20th, 2020, 6:32 pm

goalpost wrote:So 81 new cases today. Nice man..nice.

in 1 day, or they still batching tests?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 20th, 2020, 6:35 pm

One day.
redmanjp wrote:
goalpost wrote:So 81 new cases today. Nice man..nice.

in 1 day, or they still batching tests?