COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 197 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2020, 10:15 am

K74T wrote:8 new cases - 207
FB_IMG_1596723091082.jpegFB_IMG_1596723088928.jpeg

Grate is the PNM, accustomed to manufacturing crises, so when a real one invades their sphincter, they have no clue :roll:

Postby pugboy » August 6th, 2020, 10:17 am

guessing today might be a double digit day with a next report later on

Postby The_Honourable » August 6th, 2020, 10:25 am

Tuner need to crown shakes.

Cases going up is one thing, if deaths start to increase we in deep trouble.

Postby MaxPower » August 6th, 2020, 10:25 am

Trinis...

Casing are increasing daily.

Blame yourselves.

If allyuh want to blame Venezuelans, then fine, no one is saying they are not bringing it....

But...YOU Trinis are supposed to be wearing allyuh masks, washing hands, social distancing and staying HOME......but allyuh choose to remain STINK so take some cases in allyuh irresponsible ass.

Keith will ress that pipe on allyuh again jus now.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 6th, 2020, 10:30 am

The_Honourable wrote:Tuner need to crown shakes.

Might be just a matter of time of these patients have any underlying health issues.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 6th, 2020, 12:03 pm

So far most patients are doing well. Expect at least 14 more by tomorrow

Postby redmanjp » August 6th, 2020, 12:14 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

are any elderly or high risk?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 207 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby toyolink » August 6th, 2020, 12:20 pm

Based on the perspectives of many experts the proven cases is always an indication of a much higher resident number of infected individuals.
With say 207 proven, we can reasonably assume a large number of infected individual moving around and they may not even exhibit any symptoms.

Postby redmanjp » August 6th, 2020, 12:25 pm

could anyone tell me if persons who are under self quarantine due to being a contact (primary, secondary or tertiary) but are asymptomatic get tested?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 6th, 2020, 12:28 pm

redmanjp wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

are any elderly or high risk?

most are middle aged, there are rumors of quite a few tests being done in and around barataria

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 6th, 2020, 12:30 pm

At least we getting regular updates on new cases

Does not seem like anything is being hidden

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 6th, 2020, 12:34 pm

May well hit the 20 by election

Postby Gladiator » August 6th, 2020, 12:34 pm

PariaMan wrote:At least we getting regular updates on new cases

You never know nah... next thing it's more and they just screening the numbers to prevent panic.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 6th, 2020, 12:36 pm

Wonder if they going to delay the election. Looks like a sensible thing to do.

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 6th, 2020, 12:52 pm

Concurred

jsali

Postby jsali » August 6th, 2020, 1:02 pm

Agreed...Sheikh

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » August 6th, 2020, 1:24 pm

Cases reported but Location of cases will increase awareness and practise of Safety measure much more by people.

Ignorance is heightened by people not knowing where the cases came from.

Postby redmanjp » August 6th, 2020, 1:28 pm

perhaps- but limited testing still means that a lot more undetected cases may be out there

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 6th, 2020, 1:30 pm

Me I assume that everyone has it around me and move accordingly
INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:

Cases reported but Location of cases will increase awareness and practise of Safety measure much more by people.

Ignorance is heightened by people not knowing where the cases came from.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » August 6th, 2020, 1:39 pm

Anybody saw any handheld temperature scanners for sale reasonable? I need one

jsali

Postby jsali » August 6th, 2020, 2:11 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:Anybody saw any handheld temperature scanners for sale reasonable? I need one

These folks are located in Trincity Mall

https://www.facebook.com/KamSpaWellness ... 731664771/

Postby sMASH » August 6th, 2020, 2:14 pm

what temp is to stop people from entering?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 6th, 2020, 2:18 pm

Presto Trincity has a stand upon entry that has an integrated touchless thermometer with a touchless hand sanitizer unit in their Trinicity branch. This actually lets you see the temp that you are as well whereas those places with the handheld tell you but you have to take their word for it.

Nice setup more businesses could get

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 6th, 2020, 2:19 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:Anybody saw any handheld temperature scanners for sale reasonable? I need one

ramesh in couva had westinghouse for small money.
looks like home use rather than commercial tho

death365

Postby death365 » August 6th, 2020, 2:26 pm

i literally borrowing money from meh "significant other" just not to go in the atm. planing to walk in d bank an take out all the $$ i need for this month

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 6th, 2020, 2:29 pm

Another ttps officer tested +. He was attached to st.clair station

Postby pugboy » August 6th, 2020, 2:32 pm

heard he does go on patrol and ting
ie sit in car for long periods of time

Postby Dizzy28 » August 6th, 2020, 2:33 pm

Ohhh I forgot to mention I am officially on quarantine.

A co worker of mine lives in a house with someone who is a primary contact with a Covid+ patient and they labelled us tertiary level contacts. They have done a test on the coworker's family but the results have not come in yet. Our HR would have provided contact info to the MoH.
The 1st call was on Tuesday to take down some preliminary info and general how you going discussions and they were supposed to follow up everyday but this morning was the 2nd call with them skipping yesterday. Its a Nurse from St Joseph Health Centre that calls (I live in Tunapuna).
Even though it started on Tuesday the qurantine officially runs till Sunday given when contact was made between the Covid+ person and the primary contact.

They pretty confidential as we do not know who the co worker is.

I am not overly worried as I have my own office and take all measures of protection in going back to work including not touching door handles or sanitizing immediately if I have to and always wearing mask. I stopped using water in work and started walking with my own bottled water and I have a fridge in my office. Also stopped making coffee or tea (since March) in work.

Postby aaron17 » August 6th, 2020, 2:48 pm

By monday it should reach 100 and up.

Postby pugboy » August 6th, 2020, 2:50 pm

only 6 days?

Dizzy28 wrote:Ohhh I forgot to mention I am officially on quarantine.

A co worker of mine lives in a house with someone who is a primary contact with a Covid+ patient and they labelled us tertiary level contacts. They have done a test on the coworker's family but the results have not come in yet. Our HR would have provided contact info to the MoH.
The 1st call was on Tuesday to take down some preliminary info and general how you going discussions and they were supposed to follow up everyday but this morning was the 2nd call with them skipping yesterday. Its a Nurse from St Joseph Health Centre that calls (I live in Tunapuna).
Even though it started on Tuesday the qurantine officially runs till Sunday given when contact was made between the Covid+ person and the primary contact.

They pretty confidential as we do not know who the co worker is.

I am not overly worried as I have my own office and take all measures of protection in going back to work including not touching door handles or sanitizing immediately if I have to and always wearing mask. I stopped using water in work and started walking with my own bottled water and I have a fridge in my office. Also stopped making coffee or tea (since March) in work.