COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

neilsingh100

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 147 cases, 8 deaths, 128 discharged in T&T

Postby neilsingh100 » July 27th, 2020, 7:56 am

Time for another lockdown. It is clear now there is community spread.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 27th, 2020, 7:59 am

Employed at the Corp....that would be some serious contact tracing

Postby goalpost » July 27th, 2020, 8:03 am

What the actual fcuk?

And look how vastly unrelated these cases are.

Postby pugboy » July 27th, 2020, 8:03 am

aranguez maraval and now arima

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 27th, 2020, 8:11 am

Rumors of a family of 5 in Tacarigua testing +

Postby goalpost » July 27th, 2020, 8:20 am

Realize most of your rumours become reality. Let's hope you're wrong.

Postby MaxPower » July 27th, 2020, 8:33 am

neilsingh100 wrote:Time for another lockdown. It is clear now there is community spread.

Hello neilsingh100,

I agree.

But we need alot more cases for this to happen.

Still a normal day for the typical ignorant Trini.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 148 cases, 8 deaths, 128 discharged in T&T

Postby Ben_spanna » July 27th, 2020, 8:42 am

Time to Lock down all bars and other social gathering establishments........ again..... right now i think people just need to go to work and go home.. no mingling, no liming, just do whats essential and go home.........
And for FUKS sake- if youre sick STAY HOME! if youre sick then keep your kids home too. how hard is that?

Postby goalpost » July 27th, 2020, 8:55 am

A lot of employers are victimizing their employees for staying home for any reason including sickness, especially after that lockdown recently.

Postby nemisis » July 27th, 2020, 8:55 am

That is actually VERY HARD. We know it's the RIGHT thing to do but realistically we also know school is free babysitting for a lot. I DO NOT CONDONE it but I do understand. This is mostly due to employers not being flexible. Staying home for a young child means a day home for parent as well.

If for example your child suffers from allergies then in my case my kid missed a lot of days last year. Even knowing that I kept him home to be on the side of caution his teachers still complained about his absence, mind you he tied for first. If I had to be home everyone of those days however I would be unemployed.

I have a safety net with my parents, sibling or in laws so I'm an exception not the rule. For those without access to that social backing it's not that simple any more.. Persons will weigh their options and "tief" a chance hoping its nothing major..

Ben_spanna wrote:Time to Lock down all bars and other social gathering establishments........ again..... right now i think people just need to go to work and go home.. no mingling, no liming, just do whats essential and go home.........
And for FUKS sake- if youre sick STAY HOME! if youre sick then keep your kids home too. how hard is that?

Postby pugboy » July 27th, 2020, 9:12 am

at the rate we going there wont be much time for moh/cmo to go into much patient detail during the press conferences anymore

Postby MaxPower » July 27th, 2020, 9:13 am

Hello Friends,

Just wanted to commend the Venezuelan community for their contribution once again in this pandemic.

I understand that there is great concern from few locals, but generally the Venezuelans are doing remarkably well with their hygiene and social distancing measures.

Now Trinis i am aware that there are unconfirmed reports of the Venezuelans bringing Covid19, but if they are social distancing to protect YOU from being infected, why allyuh have to push up close to them with NO mask?

Some of you looking for trouble.

Postby Les Bain » July 27th, 2020, 9:15 am

I hope employers are extending extra courtesy to pregnant workers, especially if the job benefits from WFH.

Postby 16 cycles » July 27th, 2020, 9:24 am

goalpost wrote:What the actual fcuk?

I feel it have underground sex trade connecting these...

Postby pete » July 27th, 2020, 9:30 am

nemisis wrote:That is actually VERY HARD. We know it's the RIGHT thing to do but realistically we also know school is free babysitting for a lot. I DO NOT CONDONE it but I do understand. This is mostly due to employers not being flexible. Staying home for a young child means a day home for parent as well.

If for example your child suffers from allergies then in my case my kid missed a lot of days last year. Even knowing that I kept him home to be on the side of caution his teachers still complained about his absence, mind you he tied for first. If I had to be home everyone of those days however I would be unemployed.

I have a safety net with my parents, sibling or in laws so I'm an exception not the rule. For those without access to that social backing it's not that simple any more.. Persons will weigh their options and "tief" a chance hoping its nothing major..

Ben_spanna wrote:Time to Lock down all bars and other social gathering establishments........ again..... right now i think people just need to go to work and go home.. no mingling, no liming, just do whats essential and go home.........

Hopefully this breaks that mindset of it being taboo for your kid to be home for whatever reason. Commending kids that are never absent probably means that they have come to school sick at some point in time. Your kid is not a good student for coming to school sick, you're just an inconsiderate parent who doesn't care about the health of the other students in class. Same goes for workplaces. If you're sick, stay home and get better instead of coming in and getting everyone else sick.

Postby bluefete » July 27th, 2020, 9:34 am

16 cycles wrote:
goalpost wrote:What the actual fcuk?

I feel it have underground sex trade connecting these...

X2. Just look at the initial contacts and it will all make sense.

The tragedy is that they are exposing so many innocent family members and others to the virus.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 27th, 2020, 9:43 am

goalpost wrote:Realize most of your rumours become reality. Let's hope you're wrong.

People does tell meh how ah talking sheit and meh sources no good...so I just leave it as rumours...shrugs shoulders..I get my info relating to covid directly from hospital staff btw

Postby aaron17 » July 27th, 2020, 9:57 am

To all who put on a mask as a 'front or a show' and then when they reach in work take it out and interact with ppl normal normal..view this image comic I put together.

jsali

Postby jsali » July 27th, 2020, 9:57 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
goalpost wrote:Realize most of your rumours become reality. Let's hope you're wrong.

People does tell meh how ah talking sheit and meh sources no good...so I just leave it as rumours...shrugs shoulders..I get my info relating to covid directly from hospital staff btw

Breds, keep it up. I want to know about every single case, whether true or rumor.
Can't afford to be kept away from my family... :(

This thread is my main go-to source for information.

Be safe.

Postby K74T » July 27th, 2020, 10:14 am

FB_IMG_1595859137126.jpeg

Postby aaron17 » July 27th, 2020, 10:15 am

Please share that comic to social media etc. will be greatly appreciated. Thanks,

Postby Les Bain » July 27th, 2020, 10:24 am

Returned to work last week to find the same scenario in aaron's little comic.

Postby nemisis » July 27th, 2020, 10:28 am

When the boss comes in and laughing because you wearing a mask and how it's only him.....
Les Bain wrote:Returned to work last week to find the same scenario in aaron's little comic.

Postby redmanjp » July 27th, 2020, 10:31 am

How many cases are currently 'pending epidemiological investigation' ?

Postby adnj » July 27th, 2020, 10:40 am

aaron17 wrote:Please share that comic to social media etc. will be greatly appreciated. Thanks,
The fourth panel should read, "little did he know."
The caption should read, "WEAR A MASK"

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 148 cases, 8 deaths, 128 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » July 27th, 2020, 11:02 am

Trinis forcing themselves on Venezuelans and infecting their families when they go home.

88sins aka Reek....get your family tested now!

Postby aaron17 » July 27th, 2020, 11:03 am

adnj wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Please share that comic to social media etc. will be greatly appreciated. Thanks,
The fourth panel should read, "little did he know."
The caption should read, "WEAR A MASK"

oh thanks.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » July 27th, 2020, 11:43 am

Hmm
IMG-20200727-WA0037.jpeg

Postby Ben_spanna » July 27th, 2020, 11:49 am

pete wrote:
nemisis wrote:That is actually VERY HARD. We know it's the RIGHT thing to do but realistically we also know school is free babysitting for a lot. I DO NOT CONDONE it but I do understand. This is mostly due to employers not being flexible. Staying home for a young child means a day home for parent as well.

Maybe BUT with regular flus and other normal bugs that pass parents take a chance, BUT during these times covid -19 being so dangerous, We ALL know the symptoms, if your child has any of these symptoms DO NOT pass it easily as nothing, DO NOT send them to school.... KEEp them home........... regardless of your personal situation...... tell your employer straight, my child may have covid and i cant send them to school, i have to stay home with them...Do the right thing , get them tested , and yourself and inform anyone that you had recent contact with...........

Hopefully this breaks that mindset of it being taboo for your kid to be home for whatever reason. Commending kids that are never absent probably means that they have come to school sick at some point in time. Your kid is not a good student for coming to school sick, you're just an inconsiderate parent who doesn't care about the health of the other students in class. Same goes for workplaces. If you're sick, stay home and get better instead of coming in and getting everyone else sick.

Postby bluefete » July 27th, 2020, 11:49 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Rumors of a family of 5 in Tacarigua testing +

I would take Shakes rumours any day over many other people's facts.