AD vs Y12

Chris00007

AD vs Y12

Postby Chris00007 » January 8th, 2020, 4:15 pm

So I'm looking to get either a foreign used AD wagon or the Y12 Wingroad. Both look relatively the same and the only main difference I see is the interior (dashboard and backseat) but the price difference is a lot.

Are there any differences with these vehicles in terms of performance and durability? Is it the same engine and parts for both?

Re: AD vs Y12

Postby Chimera » January 8th, 2020, 4:30 pm

the ad wagon/van was more a commercial vehicle abroad

so even 2017 models coming with all kinda 300k mileage that dealers locally roll back to 40k
also the back seat in the ad is uncomfortable as firetruck as its made to lie completely flat for storage (commercial vehicle)

the y12 is d more residential vehicle i guess, more comfortable seats, comes with lower mileage etc

Postby sMASH » January 8th, 2020, 4:50 pm

if the main use is to tote stuff, the flat back seat when u lay it down is best. if its for passengers, the wingroad back seat is better.
i find the back seat cool, but plenty people dont like it, cause its low down(to allow for the flat level bed), back rest is kinda vertical. the spare tire is under the car in the ad as opposed to inside the car in the wingroad.
because of that, the back seats are not interchangeable. the wingroad seats will have to be modified to get to fit in the ad, and then it still doest go in exact.

Postby maj. tom » January 8th, 2020, 4:53 pm

AD/Y12 is a transport vehicle used in Japan for small deliveries like food and sex octopus. It's not comfortable at all for the passengers.

buy a used Tiida.
Or a RORO Tiida. I saw one recently on the road at night and only glanced at it when i saw the Tiida badge in the back. Apparently it's the Nissan Pulsar 2015 (C13) which is sold as the Nissan Tiida in China/Russia. Don't know if what i saw was RHD. But it's a Nissan Pulsar in the EU.

https://carnewschina.com/2016/05/03/new ... auto-show/

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 8th, 2020, 5:04 pm

Some AD also have the smaller CR12 engine.

Postby Les Bain » January 8th, 2020, 5:22 pm

maj. tom wrote:AD/Y12 is a transport vehicle used in Japan for small deliveries like food and sex octopus. It's not comfortable at all for the passengers.

buy a used Tiida.

Wrong. AD is a fleet delivery vehicle, Wingroad is the Ad outfitted as a passenger car. I know of many people who jumped at AD bess price only to turn around and look for Wingroad back seats.

Don't get a Tiida OP. That is badman car and the Wingroad is for the reformed badman who find the light and playing the trap set in he small church.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » January 8th, 2020, 5:43 pm

VY12 AD is best, 1.6 engine, normal AT tranny and much more rigid suspension than most cheap Nissan.
Wingroad ftw if you want comfort in d back seat.

Postby maj. tom » January 8th, 2020, 5:50 pm

Oh. Well the back seats in the 2016 Wingroad look good enough, but I don't trust anything from that Nissan line for passengers. https://www.sbtjapan.com/used-cars/niss ... oad/UZ1165

OP, make sure you sit in the back and try it out before you settle. I dislike the leg room in that design when the front seats are all the way back.

Chris00007

Postby Chris00007 » January 8th, 2020, 6:43 pm

Les Bain wrote:
maj. tom wrote:AD/Y12 is a transport vehicle used in Japan for small deliveries like food and sex octopus. It's not comfortable at all for the passengers.

buy a used Tiida.

Wrong. AD is a fleet delivery vehicle, Wingroad is the Ad outfitted as a passenger car. I know of many people who jumped at AD bess price only to turn around and look for Wingroad back seats.

Don't get a Tiida OP. That is badman car and the Wingroad is for the reformed badman who find the light and playing the trap set in he small church.

I was also considering the Tiida or an Almera. Just need something that'll last long without a high maintenance cost. And ofc it hadda be comfortable and have good power without killing d bank account

Postby rspann » January 8th, 2020, 7:13 pm

Wingroad seats cannot fit easily in an AD. I did it already , but never going to do it again. Every single bracket has to be drilled out and installed plus all the interior finisher has to be used which means you have to have another donor car or rear half to get ALL the parts. Then you have to get all the other upholstery to match. When you use the interior finishers then the trunk floor is another problem.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 8th, 2020, 7:13 pm

Forget them 2....y11 is life, qg15 ftw

agent007

Postby agent007 » January 8th, 2020, 7:29 pm

AD Van has a spare tyre below the rear subframe. No Y12 has a 1.6 engine. Its HR15DE or MR18DE. The rear brake shoes is interchangeable with the Lancer CY equipped with drum brakes. We had the RX Aero for 3yrs and it was junk compared to the Y11.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 8th, 2020, 7:33 pm

Chris00007 wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

buy a used Tiida.

I was also considering the Tiida or an Almera. Just need something that'll last long without a high maintenance cost. And ofc it hadda be comfortable and have good power without killing d bank account

Almera and tiida parts real cheap....just check BICKS fb page and ud see..personally Id buy the almera(qg ftw, cable type eh)...and well yuh doh have to worry about being called ah wetman...

Postby sMASH » January 8th, 2020, 7:39 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Forget them 2....y11 is life, qg15 ftw

the y 12 could take load, is like a lil van. but see road condition, it soft. it cant tolerate the usual road of tnt. we also have a y11 and is chalk and cheese, y11 handling the road conditions like a champian.
also, the drive and suspension parts more expensive for the y12 than the y11.
if my routes were usually smooth, the y 12 would have been optimum.

Postby Rovin » January 8th, 2020, 8:08 pm

doh feel ah insulting u eh OP but i suppose u is a young feller who now get d age of license or u dont hang around cars to be asking this question ?

just like when it had y11 ad & wingroad is about same as buying a y12 ad to y12 wr , most who posted b4 me ppl covered it already

but i strongly advise if have d $ buy d wingroad instead because i can guarantee u : u will spend $$ to bring it close as u cud to a fully loaded wingroad ...... & doh feel doing this will cost u cheaper , when u check up ur expenses u will realise it cost about same even more when u shuda upfront bought d fully loaded wingroad instead

good thing is price of dem dropped cause up to last mth i see aero model wr selling for under 100k ... as already said above look up for dial back mileage which is like 95% of dem

Postby Chimera » January 8th, 2020, 9:35 pm

You could just get someone to build up and pad the existing rear seats not so? I make someone do some almera seats for me in carbon fiber pattern leatherette or leather or some leather like material and I made him make seats more padded/ comfortable

Postby Ted_v2 » January 8th, 2020, 9:48 pm

Y12 AD rocks, buy regular non cvt 2wd business and yuh set for life.

y12 wingroad is better and more family suited, but if yuh is a man that building a lil house and wanna toat a lil tile and cement the AD is the rell thing, a lil chop saw and welding plan is the back and yuh orn.

BUY A 2WD non cvt model with 4 injectors and yuh would be loving life, either of the two

Postby redmanjp » January 10th, 2020, 2:20 pm

AD wagon is still thief car according to a recent ttps report

Postby MaxPower » January 10th, 2020, 4:52 pm

Allyuh dont attract bandits na.

Men like Wagonon20steelies always on the lurk.

Be careful out there friends.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » January 10th, 2020, 9:16 pm

I personally like the Y11, there are many parts for it as well its not hard to get parts for the Y11 so if you are getting one for a good price take it... it could take heavy abuse and be okay so you have no worries on your hands OP

Postby rspann » January 10th, 2020, 9:38 pm

Op. A Nissan GT-R R35 . Talk done. Good looks, plus it have real fyahz.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » January 11th, 2020, 12:13 pm

Chris00007 wrote:So I'm looking to get either a foreign used AD wagon or the Y12 Wingroad. Both look relatively the same and the only main difference I see is the interior (dashboard and backseat) but the price difference is a lot.

Are there any differences with these vehicles in terms of performance and durability? Is it the same engine and parts for both?

SHOOTING IN DIEGO MARTIN

A MAN identified as Aaron Shoufing was shot and wounded following a drive by shooting at Jean Avenue in Diego Martin.

According to reports, a white Nissan AD wagon was shot at multiple times by gunmen injuring Shoufing. The other occupants of the vehicle were not harmed.

The wounded was taken to the hospital for medical treatment.

Engine and parts is the last of your worries with these choices of cars.