Post your FLOOD pics, locations, updates etc etc CHED!!!

Re: Post your FLOOD pics, locations, updates etc etc CHED!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 17th, 2019, 7:15 am

Diego Martin and parts of the west would get a taste(sorry to say)

Postby hydroep » December 17th, 2019, 8:06 am

The speaker "not sure"? So it could qualify then? She could do some research, consult the clerks, lawyers and whomsoever else and come to a definitive answer...but that would probably force the numbskull to rule in the affirmative.

If anyone needed evidence that the PNM discriminates against sections of the population, this is it...:|

hong kong phooey wrote:
matix wrote:
Gladiator wrote:This Nasty Stinking PNM .....

This is real? The speaker’s response?

yes

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/12/17/newall ... ster-zone/

CUMUTO/MANZANILLA MP Christine Newallo-Hosein has sought to bring a definite matter of urgent public importance to have Penal/Debe and other areas severely affected by recent catastrophic flooding as disaster zones.

She brought the motion at Monday's sitting of the House and included the need for Government to expeditiously implement disaster relief and compensation to those affected.

"The matter is definite as thousands of residents have been marooned for days including the elderly and the infirm as well as pregnant women. The matter is urgent as citizens' homes have suffered water and flood damage and business owners and farmers have suffered irreplaceable damage to their livestock and property. The matter is of public importance given the size of the affected area and the thousands of citizens who are now of severe risk of the public health and environmental hazards in the immediate aftermath of this disaster."

House Speaker Bridgid Annisette-George said she was not satisfied the matter qualified under the standing order.

St Augustine MP Prakash Ramadhar in his contribution to the Administration of Justice (Indictable Proceedings) (Amendment) Bill said as the bill had flooded the House with amendments "while my friends from the South were flooded out."

He added: "But I didn't believe it for a time because I didn't hear anything from the Government to accept even the acknowledgement of flooding in South."

He congratulated Newallo-Hosein for raising the matter.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » December 17th, 2019, 6:31 pm

Any word or comments on the reported TT $2million granted to affected residents ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 17th, 2019, 8:37 pm

Majority of views are "daz not enough"

Postby rspann » December 17th, 2019, 9:09 pm

cornfused wrote:Any word or comments on the reported TT $2million granted to affected residents ?

$.5m for Mayaro, $.5m for Barrackpore and $.5m for Penal /Debe. It's only for food. cleanup and such relief.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 28th, 2020, 4:49 pm

Wrightson road and environs atm
Screenshot_2020-01-28-16-47-55.png
IMG-20200128-WA0143.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 28th, 2020, 4:59 pm

Vicinity of Botanical Gardens
IMG-20200128-WA0155.jpg

rebound

Postby rebound » January 28th, 2020, 5:04 pm

Somebody forgot to put on the savior pumps?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 28th, 2020, 5:40 pm

:? :?

Nothing new
IMG-20200128-WA0164.jpg

Postby sMASH » January 28th, 2020, 5:54 pm

wE aRe In ThE dRy SeAsOn.

Postby rspann » January 28th, 2020, 5:56 pm

Don't judge growley on this.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » January 28th, 2020, 6:07 pm

Wtf better i start to plant garden in town, i could do with some of that water in the east

Postby pugboy » January 28th, 2020, 6:25 pm

can’t collect from water courses bro
that’s illegal

you can catch though

matthewmazda wrote:Wtf better i start to plant garden in town, i could do with some of that water in the east

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 19th, 2020, 2:39 pm

Penal earlier today....guess we aint learn sheit from the before...
IMG-20200419-WA0058.jpg
IMG-20200419-WA0059.jpg
IMG-20200419-WA0060.jpg

Postby Rovin » April 19th, 2020, 2:43 pm

wda u sure dise todays pics cause wicked ppl post up ole pics & chupid others jes running with it .....

Postby Dizzy28 » April 19th, 2020, 2:47 pm

Is level rain in Tunapuna. I could believe them pics from South.
Rovin wrote:wda u sure dise todays pics cause wicked ppl post up ole pics & chupid others jes running with it .....

rebound

Postby rebound » April 19th, 2020, 2:47 pm

Lots of rain in Marabella today..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 19th, 2020, 2:49 pm

Rovin wrote:wda u sure dise todays pics cause wicked ppl post up ole pics & chupid others jes running with it .....

So far 75% sure

Postby Rovin » April 19th, 2020, 2:51 pm

ppl\plants\animals all cud use\need d rain but here in chaguanas around midday was a lil consistent shower for about 45mins-1hr , nothing much though it better than none ....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 19th, 2020, 2:57 pm

Ok....now we 90% sure its today....I guess we in for a ride this rainy season

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 19th, 2020, 3:01 pm

yeah, rained so hard that the water for the community drain came up inside my sink

black dutty water

Postby Gladiator » April 19th, 2020, 5:09 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:yeah, rained so hard that the water for the community drain came up inside my sink

black dutty water

That's real fuked up... you can probably install a swing check valve on the waste line outside. It will prevent this from happening again...

Postby Kenjo » April 19th, 2020, 5:47 pm

Do ptsc buses work on a Sunday ? That flood pic really is from today ?

matix

Postby matix » April 19th, 2020, 6:42 pm

Gladiator wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:yeah, rained so hard that the water for the community drain came up inside my sink

black dutty water

That's real fuked up... you can probably install a swing check valve on the waste line outside. It will prevent this from happening again...

Good idea

Postby adnj » April 19th, 2020, 7:55 pm

Gladiator wrote:

black dutty water

I believe you mean a backwater valve for the waste line. A swing check valve is used on supply.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 19th, 2020, 8:02 pm

Kenjo wrote:Do ptsc buses work on a Sunday ? That flood pic really is from today ?

Take a look at the updates from Trinidad and tobago weather center

Postby Gladiator » April 19th, 2020, 8:10 pm

There is one made for the waste line too... I used a 4 inch on a sewer line on a building. When it floods water full up the manhole and the water backflows into the toilet and flood out the washrooms. The pvc swing check solve that...

But that valve in the pic can work also...
adnj wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

black dutty water

I believe you mean a backwater valve for the waste line. A swing check valve is used on supply.

[IMG]https://protectiveplumbingcanada.ca/img/HowPPCWorks.jpg
[/IMG]

[IMG]https://media.pvcfittingsonline.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/650x/040ec09b1e35df139433887a97daa66f/s/1/s1520c-15f_1.jpg
[/IMG]

Postby nervewrecker » April 19th, 2020, 10:24 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Penal earlier today....guess we aint learn sheit from the before...

And we will feel it proper this rainy season.

Did some random driving around and noticed

- land bare from fires

- channels filled with bush while people land properly maintained up till the border of the channel. saw one lace with heavy equipment parked next to the bush filled channel. let them wait for the government to clear it.

- water channels blocked off and some heavily polluted with black water

- farmers still ploughing up and down hill sides, land left bare

- channels septic and stagnant

- backfilling in lagoon continuing and on a larger scale. Bought it to the attention of some of the "engineers" that have the solution to the flooding in woodland (they want to dredge the sea [ some fool by the name of edward moodie]). Edward claimed the land that he backfill with dirt in rahamut trace is private property owned by him and that has nothing to do with the flooding. Is the gubment fault and rising sea levels. Something about the highway and kublalsingh being right as well.

So this rainy season, brace for it. Rowley will cant sleep with all the badtalk people badtalking him.

Postby adnj » April 20th, 2020, 3:54 am

Gladiator wrote:There is one made for the waste line too... I used a 4 inch on a sewer line on a building. When it floods water full up the manhole and the water backflows into the toilet and flood out the washrooms. The pvc swing check solve that...

But that valve in the pic can work also...

The difference between the two is access to the valve in case of blockage.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 20th, 2020, 5:25 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Penal earlier today....guess we aint learn sheit from the before...

And we will feel it proper this rainy season.

Did some random driving around and noticed

- land bare from fires

- channels filled with bush while people land properly maintained up till the border of the channel. saw one lace with heavy equipment parked next to the bush filled channel. let them wait for the government to clear it.

- water channels blocked off and some heavily polluted with black water

- farmers still ploughing up and down hill sides, land left bare

- channels septic and stagnant

- backfilling in lagoon continuing and on a larger scale. Bought it to the attention of some of the "engineers" that have the solution to the flooding in woodland (they want to dredge the sea [ some fool by the name of edward moodie]). Edward claimed the land that he backfill with dirt in rahamut trace is private property owned by him and that has nothing to do with the flooding. Is the gubment fault and rising sea levels. Something about the highway and kublalsingh being right as well.

So this rainy season, brace for it. Rowley will cant sleep with all the badtalk people badtalking him.

and according to experts : "an above normal rainy season"