New Trinidad & Tobago $ money polymer notes

death365

Re: New $100 bill revealed

Postby death365 » January 17th, 2020, 6:37 am

Yeah if u haven't figured it out yet.... Ah 100 is the new 20.

Long time when break ah 100 by the doubles man (doubles @1)
He watch u weird - now is like u break 100 an is nutin

We need a $500 bill. I say kill the $5 an make the 500 green polymer.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » January 17th, 2020, 7:14 am

yea but between nov/dec to now not much prices changed but the money not lasting. i find i see that atm to frequently.

Postby hydroep » January 17th, 2020, 7:17 am

De money smaller...it feeling like yuh have less in yuh hand...:|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 17th, 2020, 12:48 pm

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » January 17th, 2020, 8:57 pm

death365 wrote:Yeah if u haven't figured it out yet.... Ah 100 is the new 20.

$1 for doubles? That's a teaspoon of channa? :|

$500 bill.. Agreed.

Postby redmanjp » January 17th, 2020, 10:18 pm

^ $500 bills is a money launderer's dream. Five times the amount of money for the same amount of bills

Postby paid_influencer » January 17th, 2020, 10:44 pm

they should really move to a dollar coin. the $1 note is the nastiest note. disgusting, filthy soiled pieces of cotton that I compare to used tissues being passed from person to person.

also, fark whoever is in change of the changeover at the central bank. multiple policy changes dropped by vaps.

Postby redmanjp » January 17th, 2020, 11:11 pm

ppl still finding money. i glad for pt. 5 in the updated policy for changing up to $1000 cuz my mom just find $1100 in old notes in a shelf. hopefully she get a bligh and they let her exchange the full $1100.

and a manager laptop which was returned to our IT office had a $1000 in old notes

death365

Postby death365 » January 18th, 2020, 11:01 am

That was long time mid 80 to early 90's
FrankChag wrote:
death365 wrote:Yeah if u haven't figured it out yet.... Ah 100 is the new 20.

$1 for doubles? That's a teaspoon of channa? :|

$500 bill.. Agreed.

Postby Chimera » January 18th, 2020, 11:26 am

i find a $900 in the glove compartment of a car i eh drive in 2 months. i clean out the car yesterday to organise to sell it lol

Postby Rovin » January 18th, 2020, 11:36 am

^^ u cud make a try by central bank , for "a lil small change" like dat i doubt they go jumbie yuh

middle of last mth i myself find around 2k under my front seat , had buy some goods & 4get d remainder there , good thing i feel it when i put my hand under d seat to pull out a bag ... a lil bonus 4me

Postby rspann » January 18th, 2020, 1:54 pm

I wonder when Dewayne getting back the money he give the pastor to change for him?

Postby redmanjp » January 28th, 2020, 9:57 am

redmanjp wrote:ppl still finding money. i glad for pt. 5 in the updated policy for changing up to $1000 cuz my mom just find $1100 in old notes in a shelf. hopefully she get a bligh and they let her exchange the full $1100.

and a manager laptop which was returned to our IT office had a $1000 in old notes

so they change $1000 so i have to go in for her to change the last $100

Postby maj. tom » January 28th, 2020, 10:01 am

uh huh... that's Trinidad bureaucracy for you, the finest public servants have to offer.

Postby MG Man » January 28th, 2020, 10:06 am

redmanjp wrote:
redmanjp wrote:ppl still finding money. i glad for pt. 5 in the updated policy for changing up to $1000 cuz my mom just find $1100 in old notes in a shelf. hopefully she get a bligh and they let her exchange the full $1100.

so they change $1000 so i have to go in for her to change the last $100

I found 1,100 as well...luckily my buddy had 400 to change for his pops so we went together and he add my 100 to his set
Total about 2 hours to transact
Note: The official document says bring ID, not bring a COPY of your ID for them as well...so photocopy your ID and carry it
Typical stupidity...they wrote in that part in pencil on the official notice and stuck it on the wall in central bank....so most people had to go find a copy place and come back :|

Postby redmanjp » January 28th, 2020, 11:01 am

^ thanks for reminding me about the copy i was looking to go in a lil while

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » January 28th, 2020, 11:19 am

Question for you guys have they started recirculating the old paper 50 dollar bills got one from a gas station yesterday bill appears new a co worker got two from the bank yesterday?

Postby zoom rader » January 28th, 2020, 11:35 am

timothymcdavid wrote:Question for you guys have they started recirculating the old paper 50 dollar bills got one from a gas station yesterday bill appears new a co worker got two from the bank yesterday?
It's still legal tender.

Only the 1977 is not legal,

if you find one it's worth about $400US in good condition

Postby bluefete » January 30th, 2020, 5:47 pm

So hear dis nah. Normally, I would just post what I have to say and let it fall where ever.

But I have to be real careful with this.

I understand from several sources that the $28 million has a very interesting story. It has to do with a "Central" character who, allegedly, got access to money that normal people would not have access to.

I also understand that a "very big mouth" former and soon-to-be-again politician, allegedly, controls several drug blocks in T&T, including one in an area, very important to that former and soon-to-be-again politician.

These two alone, allegedly, had millions in unbanked old blue notes

I am sorry Zoom got banned because these characters would have been important to him.

Anyone heard anything similar?

Postby Monk BANzai » February 4th, 2020, 3:00 pm

Colleague went to Mon Repos FCB ATM.... got these dispatched......

money 01.jpg

money 02.jpg

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » February 4th, 2020, 3:41 pm

looks like a manufacturer error
might be worth something in 100yrs

Postby maj. tom » February 4th, 2020, 5:14 pm

Hard to understand how these were not caught in the mint. The bills are laid out in a flat sheet for computer and visual inspection before cutting. A few layers of printing are missing.

That said, it may be worth quite a lot in many years to come, like misprinted stamps.

Carbon12

Question regarding polymer note

Postby Carbon12 » February 11th, 2020, 10:34 pm

Goodnight fellow tuners, so tonight I had an issue using a $100 polymer note which I thought to be genuine, it was just faded and looked lime it was washed in a washing machine, so i decided to use it tonight at a gas station/ convenience store to purchase some items and they indicated to me that it was counterfeit so I told them I dont think it was as it was clearly polymer and not paper based. I wanted it back but they refused to give me it back and said I cud of gotten locked up because it had a police there and he said I should just leave it as is but I was adamant to take a picture at least before I left. You guys tell me if you had any issues of that sort using the new polymer note.
Screenshot_20200211-223121_Gallery.jpg

VII

Re: Question regarding polymer note

Postby VII » February 11th, 2020, 11:11 pm

looks good to me...window and all..

Demand it back and take it up with the authorities if necessary.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » February 11th, 2020, 11:17 pm

they thief your money boy :shock:

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 11th, 2020, 11:22 pm

Why didn’t you ask them to lock you up? Don’t you feel robbed? The gas station cashier is the new entity for validating currency now? You should’ve told the cashier that you’re calling the police to lock her up for her failure to notify them of your “fraud”

Postby Redman » February 12th, 2020, 6:04 am

I've noticed that the ink comes off on my fingers......so it probably was actually laundered.

Postby Kenjo » February 12th, 2020, 6:11 am

Redman wrote:I've noticed that the ink comes off on my fingers......so it probably was actually laundered.

Money laundering and washing of money is illegal !

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » February 12th, 2020, 6:44 am

speedmelter wrote:Why didn’t you ask them to lock you up? Don’t you feel robbed? The gas station cashier is the new entity for validating currency now? You should’ve told the cashier that you’re calling the police to lock her up for her failure to notify them of your “fraud”

Actually a police officer who was present told me to just leave it and I cant do nothing about it. But I actually felt robbed we. I don't know what are my next options?

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » February 12th, 2020, 6:51 am

Did they explain to you why they thought it was counterfeit?