Re: Hard Rock Cafe - Trinidad

Postby MaxPower » March 2nd, 2020, 4:07 pm

$643.13 for sheit service?

Damn

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 2nd, 2020, 5:01 pm

Doh take on the chuna bubalups irl. I'd rather corn beef n noodles than a fistful of regular pasta, cheese and sprinkled grass fuh 5 times the price just to say "i fauncy."
linton wrote:You could go somewhere where the prices are more realistic and have a nice time.

linton

Postby linton » March 2nd, 2020, 8:02 pm

MG Man wrote:you could have a stronger pullout game and have a nicer time

You should be thankful your father didn't think the same way .

Postby paid_influencer » March 2nd, 2020, 8:12 pm

$643.13, not including gratuity. total out of pocket would be around $750.

service charge is not gratuity.

gratuity is 20% on the total of (food + service charge + tax).

Postby Dizzy28 » March 2nd, 2020, 9:13 pm

Alluh stush..........tip is the difference between 15% of my pretax bill and whatever they take from me on the service charge. That 20% is for America where servers get paid less than minimum wage with the expected tips making up the shortfall in pay.
paid_influencer wrote:$643.13, not including gratuity. total out of pocket would be around $750.

service charge is not gratuity.

gratuity is 20% on the total of (food + service charge + tax).

Postby paid_influencer » March 2nd, 2020, 9:24 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Alluh stush..........tip is the difference between 15% of my pretax bill and whatever they take from me on the service charge. That 20% is for America where servers get paid less than minimum wage with the expected tips making up the shortfall in pay.

I tip 20% because the wait staff in Trini have it plenty harder than wait staff in America. Max understands what I mean.

Postby MaxPower » March 3rd, 2020, 12:15 am

I wont say Trinis have it harder na. Their ass too happy here as people tolerate their poor customer service.

In America they have it harder, as they people there dont tolerate crap.

Postby zoom rader » March 3rd, 2020, 12:20 am

I not paying no dam tip, wait I not even going to no hard rock cafe.

Support local, black pudding, doubles, Sada.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » March 3rd, 2020, 12:44 am

Syberfraggle wrote:What's the tax charge about? Is that vat?

No. Not Vat.

Back in the days of RPM/Celebs/Gallery, there would be at least 3 pipers rotating and prowling around outside those places waiting to rob school children and they call it "taxing"

Since those places gone, so too are those pipers, but also since Hard Rock is on Gulf City compound, they want to give you the full Gulf City experience.

But bringing in pipers to loiter around the compound to "tax" / rob and rape, will result in a decline in business, so instead they just put it on the bill. People would quicker pay a figure printed on a paper, than hurt up your ears with some sad story and/or forcefully lose the same money via piper.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » March 3rd, 2020, 12:55 am

On another note I always wondered how come in them busy Euro and Asian (china/japan/Singapore) cities or tourist zones, them 18 and 19 year old fast food workers dealing with tens of thousands of customers in more than one language and still manage to keep the lines moving, while we older, 1-CXC-pass (or less) workers have long lines waiting.

And even for their local non fast food type places like bars, lounges, restaurant (Not American or worldwide chain) where there will be less overall people but they spending more time there so it still always busy, the environment and service is usually very good.

Postby MG Man » March 3rd, 2020, 7:39 am

linton wrote:
MG Man wrote:you could have a stronger pullout game and have a nicer time

You should be thankful your father didn't think the same way .

you could rival the energizer bunny, if you wasn't a Berec

Postby pugboy » March 3rd, 2020, 8:31 am

what is the latest with the Upick service charge bacchanal ?

Postby rspann » March 3rd, 2020, 9:49 am

Grillman on Elsocorro rd has a best burger and steak dinners , chicken dinners etc. Real good quality and tasty without all that pricing. No pips gained by buying from him though .

Postby Dave » March 3rd, 2020, 9:51 am

Grillman will get my money any day from the days of $10 a burger to now!

Postby rspann » March 3rd, 2020, 10:00 am

pugboy wrote:what is the latest with the Upick service charge bacchanal ?

Like you looking for a Mercedes Benz driving lawyer to answer that question?

Postby MG Man » March 3rd, 2020, 10:35 am

rspann wrote:

upick customer is a tuntun
where is it 'universally understood' that the 10% goes to staff?
They make a misinformed assumption, create a scene, and then escalate it...upick should ban them

Postby MaxPower » March 3rd, 2020, 10:38 am

rspann wrote:Grillman on Elsocorro rd has a best burger and steak dinners , chicken dinners etc. Real good quality and tasty without all that pricing. No pips gained by buying from him though .

Which part?

Postby rspann » March 3rd, 2020, 10:43 am

He operates from Dollar Savers compound. If you try it you won't regret. Evening and nights.

Postby rspann » March 3rd, 2020, 10:44 am

rspann wrote:

upick customer is a tuntun
where is it 'universally understood' that the 10% goes to staff?
They make a misinformed assumption, create a scene, and then escalate it...upick should ban them

He done get ban

Postby rspann » March 3rd, 2020, 10:46 am

...but she shouldn't take the $23 from the tip jar. That belongs to the servers.

Postby MG Man » March 3rd, 2020, 10:55 am

rspann wrote:...but she shouldn't take the $23 from the tip jar. That belongs to the servers.

it was probably a moment of 'y'know what, fk this, here, take yuh money and go please'

Postby rspann » March 3rd, 2020, 11:03 am

rspann wrote:...but she shouldn't take the $23 from the tip jar. That belongs to the servers.

it was probably a moment of 'y'know what, fk this, here, take yuh money and go please'

:D :D I could imagine that is just how it went down.

Postby MG Man » March 3rd, 2020, 11:13 am

customers can be such twatholes when they feel they right

Postby zoom rader » March 3rd, 2020, 11:16 am

MG Man wrote:customers can be such twatholes when they feel they right
You touched their nipples?

Postby MaxPower » March 3rd, 2020, 11:29 am

rspann wrote:He operates from Dollar Savers compound. If you try it you won't regret. Evening and nights.

Thanks,

Wa goin on with Balhead

Postby pete » March 3rd, 2020, 11:46 am

Dunno how allyuh like that burger nah.

Postby rspann » March 3rd, 2020, 12:36 pm

rspann wrote:He operates from Dollar Savers compound. If you try it you won't regret. Evening and nights.

Thanks,

Wa goin on with Balhead

Ballhead in Inshan Ishmael Barakat grounds .

Postby rspann » March 3rd, 2020, 12:39 pm

:evilbat:
pete wrote:Dunno how allyuh like that burger nah.

Juicy, and no taste of renk. Some patties you actually get the taste of the animal , I don't know how to explain it ,but you know what I mean?

Postby maj. tom » March 3rd, 2020, 12:59 pm

That's called gamey flavor. And usually freezer burned because not vacuum sealed storage.

Postby pete » March 3rd, 2020, 1:25 pm

rspann wrote:

Thanks,

Wa goin on with Balhead

Ballhead in Inshan Ishmael Barakat grounds .

Thought was this burger y'all talking about.

Not a fan.