Hard Rock Cafe - Trinidad

Re: Hard Rock Cafe - Trinidad

Postby MG Man » February 26th, 2020, 11:01 am

INHUMAN wrote:f****n place is a waste of time, poor taste and salty goonta service.

really? Went there on a saturday night and the service was great. Drinks took reaaaal long to reach, one meal was cold, but the service was excellent

Postby tr1ad » February 26th, 2020, 11:07 am

INHUMAN wrote:f****n place is a waste of time, poor taste and salty goonta service.

really? Went there on a saturday night and the service was great. Drinks took reaaaal long to reach, one meal was cold, but the service was excellent

you did dey Saturday?!?!?!
me eh see yuh....

yea jinks did take long and i was by the bar

Postby pugboy » February 26th, 2020, 11:20 am

you are the perfect customer yes
i guess if yuh get runnings yuh still good to go

Postby RedVEVO » February 26th, 2020, 11:24 am

So where this place ?

If drinks take long .. guntta service

Postby MaxPower » February 26th, 2020, 12:18 pm

It appears the service is inconsistent.

Then again, Trinis love to eat sheit service that they are born into....so not many of them know what good service is.

Many also cannot get visas to see what a real Hard Rock Cafe is, not this disgrace they have here.

Fire the Trinidadians and hire foreigners.

regone

Postby regone » February 26th, 2020, 12:57 pm

MaxPower wrote:It appears the service is inconsistent.

Then again, Trinis love to eat sheit service that they are born into....so not many of them know what good service is.

Many also cannot get visas to see what a real Hard Rock Cafe is, not this disgrace they have here.

Agree....

if they really experience what true customer service is they would think something wrong... i have been to hard rock cafes all over the world from USA to Rome to South America and still haven't been to the one in Trinidad, why, due to the piss poor customer service in Trinidad i rather stay at home cuz in trinidad it's always a fight down to park in the place then you have to face piss poor customer service...... those that don't know better will always feel trini is the greatest (like how trinidad carnival is the greatest show on earth) they would gladly over spend for basic food and say it's a deal and bess lime.....

Postby MG Man » February 26th, 2020, 1:12 pm

pugboy wrote:you are the perfect customer yes
i guess if yuh get runnings yuh still good to go

we made them take back the cold food

Postby MG Man » February 26th, 2020, 1:13 pm

tr1ad wrote:

me eh see yuh....

you sure you din go Rock Hard cafe?

Postby RedVEVO » February 26th, 2020, 1:23 pm

regone wrote:
MaxPower wrote:It appears the service is inconsistent.

Agree....

if they really experience what true customer service is they would think something wrong... i have been to hard rock cafes all over the world from USA to Rome to South America and still haven't been to the one in Trinidad, why, due to the piss poor customer service in Trinidad i rather stay at home cuz in trinidad it's always a fight down to park in the place then you have to face piss poor customer service...... those that don't know better will always feel trini is the greatest (like how trinidad carnival is the greatest show on earth) they would gladly over spend for basic food and say it's a deal and bess lime.....

Agree .. and ah agee ..

If service is bad it reflects management ..

Management needs formal education .. Formal training and techniques and suave .

Example:

A man ( or who man ) give you a bad car paint job , he did not go to formal school to learn to paint good.
Then he blaming the elite paint and then the BMW car .. And you paying $30K :D
And then the rubber slipper he wearing ..
Last edited by RedVEVO on February 26th, 2020, 1:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » February 26th, 2020, 1:26 pm

tr1ad wrote:

me eh see yuh....

well bai if ah did only see yuh eh... yuh wuda see wuh did hard

originalbling

Postby originalbling » February 26th, 2020, 1:27 pm

Like it had a few tuners in there saturday night lol.

It seems the bigger the crowd, the longer the wait times even at the bar. Saturday wasnt so bad but they did ran out of chicken, the only type they had was the ones for the chicken tenders.
Some waitresses are friendlier than others or provide better service but that inconsistency is what would make them buss.

Postby RedVEVO » February 26th, 2020, 1:31 pm

The real test for a good hang out or restaurant is the SERVICE ..

Bad service and bad management is jus a hustle ..

Wonder why you does get a diarrhea ?

Fire the locals and hire foreigners ..

Postby MG Man » February 26th, 2020, 1:37 pm

tr1ad wrote:

me eh see yuh....

well bai if ah did only see yuh eh... yuh wuda see wuh did hard

ah shoulda see yuh and sell yuh ah slippers

Postby RedVEVO » February 26th, 2020, 1:39 pm

(REPOST .. All rights reserved without prejudice )

Oh gosh oh goshhh...

Allyuh sufferers cant get even figure out the slightest hint??

KEEP OUT and go to the fast food outlets instead - Kfc, RC, BK, max grill etc...

Stop crying about the price and do not enter to pester and complain and make paying customers feel uncomfortable.

Know allyuh place na

Postby stev » February 27th, 2020, 10:04 pm

not sure if anyone of u all will be there Saturday:

might pass tru with wifey in d night, i eh know

Postby MaxPower » February 28th, 2020, 12:05 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^^

Oh gosh oh goshhh...

KEEP OUT and go to the fast food outlets instead - Kfc, RC, BK, max grill etc...

Stop crying about the price and do not enter to pester and complain and make paying customers feel uncomfortable.

Know allyuh place na

Hey thanks.

Postby De Dragon » February 28th, 2020, 12:55 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^^

Oh gosh oh goshhh...

Know allyuh place na

Hey thanks.

Le` Irony es magnifique............

Postby Dizzy28 » February 28th, 2020, 2:03 am

CC Dogville!!
stev wrote:not sure if anyone of u all will be there Saturday:

Postby RedVEVO » February 29th, 2020, 3:05 am

Dizzy28 wrote:CC Dogville!!
stev wrote:not sure if anyone of u all will be there Saturday:

Band Members: Vocals - Bobby Ramdeen, Guitar- Ashvin Sharma, Guitar- Ronald Jagessar, Bass -Marlon Ganga, Drums -Devin "Hitman" Jagernath :D :D :D

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » March 1st, 2020, 2:51 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Your post would have more impact if you posted the actual bill ppl circulating.

Why beat-up on whats clearly not a necessity? You have the money go enjoy yourself. You think it expensive stay away.

Agreed.

although... US$75 is kinda much for a few burgers in most states
thats also about 100 uwi doubles...
12 bricks of pricesmart chedder....
60 bags of hops...
3 f/u tyres...
1 bmobile bill...

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » March 1st, 2020, 2:56 am

2 ps4 games...

i guess my point is id rather pay NY prices in NY.

Postby stev » March 1st, 2020, 4:59 am

it's not that bad.....speaking as a poor man

QM

Postby QM » March 1st, 2020, 3:42 pm

Music was too loud. Didn't stay.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 1st, 2020, 3:47 pm

Gotta fit in with the southern oilheads...who dey fuh mele 2021 tho? That will be the ultimate level of ploi.
Last edited by INHUMAN on March 1st, 2020, 3:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 1st, 2020, 4:26 pm

in addition to oil head we have the lil Indo Trini boi that wanna be alxe rose and tennie boppers that have daddy money to spend. same as what they had in park place a decade ago.

linton

Postby linton » March 2nd, 2020, 7:40 am

stev wrote:it's not that bad.....speaking as a poor man

I’m a poor man , and I don’t think it’s value for money . If I go there with my wife and daughter , that’s a whole weeks salary .

Postby MG Man » March 2nd, 2020, 7:52 am

linton wrote:
stev wrote:it's not that bad.....speaking as a poor man

I’m a poor man , and I don’t think it’s value for money . If I go there with my wife and daughter , that’s a whole weeks salary .

I don't think wasting money on a child is value for money, but there ya go

linton

Postby linton » March 2nd, 2020, 7:57 am

You could go somewhere where the prices are more realistic and have a nice time.

Postby MG Man » March 2nd, 2020, 8:27 am

you could have a stronger pullout game and have a nicer time

Syberfraggle

Postby Syberfraggle » March 2nd, 2020, 3:21 pm

[quote="FrankChag"][quote="Dizzy28"]Your post would have more impact if you posted the actual bill ppl circulating.

What's the tax charge about? Is that vat?