"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby rspann » October 27th, 2019, 5:31 pm

What about the human traffickers from Lady Chancellor, Maxie Pad neighbors, they charge any of them yet ? Or free the victims?

Re:

Postby redmanjp » October 28th, 2019, 1:51 am

maj. tom wrote:Was the car in P and handbrake up? Or just in the queue with the foot on the brake waiting to move?
"Vehicle in motion" can be argued that way in court.
Once you behind the steering wheel you are in control of car and have to wear seatbelt.

i think the car's engine has to be running for u to be considered as being in control. if u park up, handbrake on and engine shut off i don't think u would be braking the law if the seatbelt off- i think i saw this in another part of the MVRT Act. maybe DUI or the cell phone law?

Postby rspann » October 28th, 2019, 10:05 am

GG set up a team to stop fire works last night. That is performance!

Postby De Dragon » October 28th, 2019, 11:42 am

rspann wrote:GG set up a team to stop fire works last night. That is performance!

BODOW!
Wait, what scale of fireworks? Fire One scale, or soldier boy on de corner scale?

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » October 28th, 2019, 11:59 am

rspann wrote:GG set up a team to stop fire works last night. That is performance!

Them was only working in the west or wha.
Arima had fireworks like it was old years night.

jl6106

Postby jl6106 » October 28th, 2019, 1:30 pm

I think we have all seen the effects on not wearing seatbelts, irregardless of the vehicle in motion or not, we shouldn't have an issue with that point.
The police should be arguing for improving the laws for everyone's benefit as opposed to pull out the colonial era set that nobody remembers or adhere to until someone is charged.

Postby rspann » October 28th, 2019, 1:32 pm

He set up a team. I never say they did anything. By me was non stop too.

Postby Rovin » October 31st, 2019, 4:53 pm

Postby Rovin » November 1st, 2019, 10:34 am

POS HOtel raided this morning ......... https://www.facebook.com/djsheriff3/pho ... =3&theater

d mods moved my post from here with d aboud raid .... :|

Postby rspann » November 1st, 2019, 1:21 pm

Rovin wrote:POS HOtel raided this morning ......... https://www.facebook.com/djsheriff3/pho ... =3&theater

Like Inshan make a call to he pardner GG ?

Postby pete » November 1st, 2019, 1:40 pm

rspann wrote:
Rovin wrote:POS HOtel raided this morning ......... https://www.facebook.com/djsheriff3/pho ... =3&theater

Like Inshan make a call to he pardner GG ?

Second time in two months not so? I'm sure their liquor license getting renewed next year despite all this though. :roll:

Postby Rovin » November 1st, 2019, 11:25 pm

hmmm i find allyuh rel quiet on this hotel raid this morning - maybe if it was splashed across in a big headline in a separate thread like d other raid ppl wud notice ...... :|

Postby Rovin » November 3rd, 2019, 7:06 pm

raid on rich gold last night

allyuh stickin ...

Postby pugboy » November 3rd, 2019, 7:17 pm

Boy rich gold known for consistently having poor quality plus historically regularly raided.
Anybody getting ketch there deserve to

Rovin wrote:raid on rich gold last night

allyuh stickin ...

Postby zoom rader » November 3rd, 2019, 7:54 pm

pugboy wrote:Boy rich gold known for consistently having poor quality plus historically regularly raided.
Anybody getting ketch there deserve to

Rovin wrote:raid on rich gold last night

allyuh stickin ...
I fed up warn rspann

Postby rspann » November 3rd, 2019, 8:24 pm

Doh study me. Study how they building townhouse a hundred miles an hour opposite the Brian Lara stadium and Mt Hope . Just now there won't be any marginals.

I know Rich Gold have the lil powdernecks you like though. You like to spend on them.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » November 4th, 2019, 7:33 am

Sometimes I does wonder why kamla didn't build those same hdc town houses when she had the chance? Why does de pnm fix up dey support base, while the other party does not?

It similar to when PP come into government and basically bury they head in the sand when it came time to give caroni workers their land, even though caroni workers are supposed to be the base of the entire unc.

Postby Chimera » November 4th, 2019, 9:04 am

i see a post floating around fb with a bunch of pics of the fellas who were supposedly at copa when the raid was done
the police like dey make dem line up and take individual pics of each person

Postby Rovin » November 7th, 2019, 11:02 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/g ... ium=social

Gary tells two Facebook haters to expect a visit

Be careful of what you post to social media. You can be arrested, says Commissioner of Police Gary Griffith.

Speaking at the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) media briefing on Wednesday, Griffith said investigations were ongoing into at least two social media posts.

The individuals, he said, would be taken in for questioning.

He said, “I have a job to do and I am not here to make friends, but we feel like our democratic right is to say what we want and do what we want. That is not true.

Within the last 24 hours I’ve received two reports, and the TTPS have now launched investigations, and persons would be, we would be having these individuals come to the police stations and will be interviewing them.”

The first social media post, Griffith said, was a video threatening to “bury a political leader in a grave”. He also warned other social media users about the comments posted in support of these threats.

The second post claimed that “certain officials” had paid off medical officers “big money” to inject citizens with the H1N1 virus (swine flu).

“Now this is tantamount to madness. That individual is also, we are going to find her and we are also going to bring her in for questioning. This madness stops now, and persons would again, they will go after the Gary Griffith Road March, (some people) feels like you have a divine right to say what you want and do what you want because that is your democratic right. This is not a Banana Republic. No one has the right to say and do what they want if it affects the rights and safety of citizens. Definitely not on my watch,” he said.

Griffith referred to Section 49 of the Summary Offences Act, on Violent Language and breach of the peace. He stated that the law applies to any person making use of any insulting and annoying or violent language with intent to or which might tend to provoke any other person to commit a breach of the peace, and any person who uses any obscene, indecent or profane language and to the annoyance of any resident or person in the street.

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2019, 11:40 am

^^^ Most ah dem PNM facebook abusers live abroad in rat hole New York , would like to see how the PNM police will visit dem

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 7th, 2019, 8:26 pm

Postby pugboy » November 7th, 2019, 8:31 pm

Anybody check the app for any spyware etc?

Postby rspann » November 7th, 2019, 8:34 pm

Real men gettingbset up now from people who against them. Lemme see if allyuh bright. 482 4279 is GG number?

Postby gastly369 » November 7th, 2019, 8:38 pm

Ding ding ding
pugboy wrote:Anybody check the app for any spyware etc?

Postby Rovin » November 20th, 2019, 6:08 pm

on tv6 now i seeing ASP roger alexander was today given d keys to d borough of point fortain for outstanding service .... congrats

Postby Rovin » November 29th, 2019, 8:06 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/11/29/my-son ... XiJcX-wJqg

‘My son was no gunman’

Mom of man killed by police ...

Postby rspann » November 30th, 2019, 12:13 am

The poleese wicked!

Look I say it fuh she.

Postby pugboy » November 30th, 2019, 5:50 am

i want to see how far he willing to go with the illegal quarrying

it have real mafia in that starting from the govt top financiers all the way to the jamaat

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » November 30th, 2019, 6:19 am

Has Gary reduced crime..? Do you feel safer..?
If not then he has failed thus far as COP...despite the rhetoric.

Postby pugboy » November 30th, 2019, 6:25 am

good question, they will argue that they have apprehended more persons and removed a lot of guns off the streets

but at the end of the day more and more youths are turning to crime and they are getting access to guns
so unless there cops on every street corner gary effect may not be all that

every week is a lewd dancing "bust" but still no big fish caught yet

Ryan197912 wrote:Has Gary reduced crime..? Do you feel safer..?
If not then he has failed thus far as COP...despite the rhetoric.