"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

racedriverpro

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby racedriverpro » April 17th, 2020, 1:37 pm

She could be an essential worker

Postby Dizzy28 » April 17th, 2020, 1:39 pm

rspann wrote:A woman on facebook complaining she in traffic in Chaguanas for two hours , and want to know what so much people doing on the roads . I put on her post ," same thing as you ".

No one is ever in Traffic.
Once you on the road "You are traffic"

Postby rspann » April 17th, 2020, 1:40 pm

Ah ! Well said .

Postby aaron17 » April 17th, 2020, 1:41 pm

rspann wrote:A woman on facebook complaining she in traffic in Chaguanas for two hours , and want to know what so much people doing on the roads . I put on her post ," same thing as you ".

I thought traffic light causes traffic..hence the name.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 17th, 2020, 2:01 pm

That way of thinking comes from the dotish term "Essential worker" . For some reason people feel that is some type of 1% badge only afforded to the very privileged in society now.

Postby rspann » April 17th, 2020, 2:11 pm

An SOE by any other name is still an SOE ?

Postby Rovin » April 17th, 2020, 2:23 pm

i know is not d pnm thread but : pnm will simply not call a SOE cause they want to save face from ppl saying orr horr look allyuh call a SOE too jes like kamla dem ...

Postby pugboy » April 17th, 2020, 2:35 pm

that was obvious from long time
no greater politcal shame than ah "I told you so"

Rovin wrote:i know is not d pnm thread but : pnm will simply not call a SOE cause they want to save face from ppl saying orr horr look allyuh call a SOE too jes like kamla dem ...

Postby pugboy » April 17th, 2020, 2:36 pm

plumbers and handyman are essential
so just have a tool bag with some tools and pvc fittings you good to go
but it is still a hassle to be stuck for 20-30mins

Keyser Soze wrote:

That way of thinking comes from the dotish term "Essential worker" . For some reason people feel that is some type of 1% badge only afforded to the very privileged in society now.

Postby eliteauto » April 17th, 2020, 2:43 pm

was able to make all my moves without issue today, did see a couple of the roadblocks which caused some traffic, most seemed to be "hit and run" where they would set up do a thing and move to another location in an hour

Postby rspann » April 17th, 2020, 2:48 pm

I going anywhere I have to. Doh ask me nothing , it's not an SOE . I showing documents , that's all. There is no charge for being out.

Earlier today my son told them in the roadblock he's going to collect rent . The officer said that's essential . Lol.

Postby pugboy » April 17th, 2020, 3:26 pm

we not hearing anything from Inshan camp, he get lock up ?
hope they dont force him to do a c19 test and that is the end of him

Postby Dizzy28 » April 17th, 2020, 3:53 pm

rspann wrote:I going anywhere I have to. Doh ask me nothing , it's not an SOE . I showing documents , that's all. There is no charge for being out.

Earlier today my son told them in the roadblock he's going to collect rent . The officer said that's essential . Lol.

Red Revo paid up?

Postby MaxPower » April 17th, 2020, 4:01 pm

The TTPS must use aggressive and violent tactics for irresponsible Trinidadians.

Examples must be made.

Postby rspann » April 17th, 2020, 4:08 pm

rspann wrote:I going anywhere I have to. Doh ask me nothing , it's not an SOE . I showing documents , that's all. There is no charge for being out.

Red Revo paid up?

Yeah. We work out a payment plan . :D

He went by Inshan for a hamper , but the police come and mash up the crowd. So if he drop off the ting by me , that is the only way he will be in the Sunday lunch thread.

Postby Gladiator » April 17th, 2020, 4:13 pm

pugboy wrote:plumbers and handyman are essential
so just have a tool bag with some tools and pvc fittings you good to go
but it is still a hassle to be stuck for 20-30mins

Keyser Soze wrote:

I had a contractor coming up to fix something in a building, electrician and plumber were in the vehicle. They were stopped questioned and ordered to turn back because they didn't have a letter. This was last week Saturday...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 17th, 2020, 4:53 pm

Today was like the day of total policing...much appreciated.

matix

Postby matix » April 17th, 2020, 5:15 pm

Started San Fernando and went up to manzanilla. Got me some watermelons then Tableland to get some pineapple & oranges. Had roadblocks Cocoyea (south), Tableland, Rio Claro, Union (between Rio Claro & Mayaro), Mayaro. All stops they asked for Permit and Insurance, did a quick search inside the van at a couple stops then took some snaps of my permit and insurance. Spoke to one of the officers who stated that it was routine and as for the picture it was to save time with interacting with people. And still a shitload amount of people on the road.

matix

Postby matix » April 17th, 2020, 5:15 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Today was like the day of total policing...much appreciated.

I agree

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » April 17th, 2020, 5:59 pm

Mt hope to maritime took two and a half hours today jeez

Postby rspann » April 17th, 2020, 6:24 pm

Hundreds of roadblocks .....anybody get charged for being on the road without being on the essential list ?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 17th, 2020, 6:47 pm

Police keeping a database on your movements... when did we become Russia/China

Postby MaxPower » April 17th, 2020, 7:17 pm

rspann wrote:Hundreds of roadblocks .....anybody get charged for being on the road without being on the essential list ?

How they will get charge bro?

Ent everybody will say they going grocery and pharmacy?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 17th, 2020, 9:01 pm

If they scanning your info and you pop up the next day or the other day with the same excuse... then u might grt charge... thats why i said that scanning thing is dangerous... only communist countries monitor their people to this extent... not saying u should bd out unnecessatily right now... but a 50k fine... hoe men paying that when people losing jobs left right and center ... givetnment doing s8

Postby rspann » April 17th, 2020, 9:03 pm

What is the charge ? Or the offence?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 17th, 2020, 9:26 pm

rspann wrote:What is the charge ? Or the offence?

Aint is 50k if you are outside for reasons deemed non essential... government borrowed/preparing to borrow maybe 400 US million so far... how u think they was going to make up back some of this outlay

No_Name

Postby No_Name » April 17th, 2020, 9:39 pm

EXACTLY...!!!

Since the lockdown, rds tend to be a bit clearer & accessible for quick ins n outs, since it have less aimless ppl dreevayin & lahayin all over d damn place...well at least till after Easter weekend, after which mass complacency set in...
Last edited by No_Name on April 18th, 2020, 5:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » April 17th, 2020, 9:57 pm

i doh think is complacency nah.

The majority of people not dreevaying or aimlessly driving around on the road. You can cut down some sectors, like school traffic or non-essential businesses, but a certain baseline level of necessary traffic will always be there.

Postby rspann » April 18th, 2020, 6:19 am

elec2020 wrote:
rspann wrote:What is the charge ? Or the offence?

Aint is 50k if you are outside for reasons deemed non essential... government borrowed/preparing to borrow maybe 400 US million so far... how u think they was going to make up back some of this outlay

The charge is for assembling in groups of more than five . There is no law or rule saying you can't be out . That is why they keep saying we urge you and we're asking you. It is a good restriction but they can't do anything legally unless they make a law or SOE .

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 18th, 2020, 9:51 am

Hmmm ok i misinterpreted then... however please note that during this period government has changed laws vie kie vie to suit their agenda.... example after Ian Alleyne's lawsuit threat they adjsted the quarantine law or whatever to state that the CMO can restrict the movements of whoever they think is exhibiting signs of Covid or was in ghe company of a Covid positive person.... something to that effect... essentially i am saying that who knows if the government will not do tge same for the 50k fine and adjust the laws for it to suit their agenda