Find me ah Chinese gyul with Huge Boobs in a Teeshirt!!

Postby Monk BANzai » August 13th, 2019, 2:42 am

"and i thought it was a marvelous idea"....ahh the simplicity of Tourism...and i doubt he had a Masters in the field....

(meem care if she was posted before...fite me.)

Content courtesy one of my fave Trini-Historian's on Instagram: Dominic Kalipersad.

THE TRINI ON THE WORLD FAMOUS JAMAICA POSTER

In 1972, Trinidadian Sintra Berrington (now Bronté) became 'the face of Jamaica' and an international sensation for a poster done for a Jamaican tourism promotion.

She was chosen after the Jamaican Tourist Board and an American advertising company failed to find what they were originally looking for - a Jamaican-Chinese "with big boobs".
The then Jamaica Tourism Minister Anthony Abrahams (1970-75) put it this way: "At this time, there was a wave of interest and curiosity about China. So we had an idea that we would do an ad with a Jamaican-Chinese girl.. and it would establish the idea that the exotic East is also here in Jamaica."
He said the creative team "had the idea of a Chinese girl with huge boobs in a t-shirt, and I thought it was a marvelous idea".
The problem, however, was that they could not find a Chinese-Jamaican with the specified physical attributes.

Abrahams explained, "After about two weeks, they came back and said 'we haven't been able to find a Chinese girl in Jamaica with the huge boobs that we want to find but we have found an Indian...and the other problem is that she is a Trinidadian'."
Abrahams admitted that he was reluctant to use a Trinidadian for a Jamaican tourism promotion, but a photo of Sintra made him change his mind.

He said, "When I looked at that picture, I said: 'Boy, if she is not Jamaican she is good enough to be one'." The rest is history.

Photographer Doyle Dane spent 7 1/2 hours shooting pictures until he captured Sintra emerging from the water with a wet, red t-shirt clinging to her body.

The poster was a hit, and sold out across the globe. It has become a collectors item.

Sintra eventually remained away from the spotlight.

She married businessman William Bronté. Together, they ran a destination management company, AJM Tours; Arnos Vale hotel; Waterwheel Restaurant; and bought two 60-seater passenger aircraft to operate private flights between Tobago and Trinidad.

In July 2015, Sintra was returned to contemporary pop culture when American singer Alicia Keys recreated the poster and shared a photo of herself on Instagram doing Sintra's pose in the famous poster.
#sintrabronté #jamaicanposter #trinidadian

Re: Find me ah Chinese gyul with Huge Boobs in a Teeshirt!!

Postby MaxPower » August 13th, 2019, 6:31 am

K

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » August 13th, 2019, 6:55 am

They should do back de ad again, cause I sure they could find a big boobed chiney gyul now...

Postby Slartibartfast » August 13th, 2019, 7:37 am

Look how easy I was getting chain up to go Jamaica if I was alive back then only to realise that the person in that ad is a trini :lol:

Postby MG Man » August 13th, 2019, 8:14 am

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:
Last edited by MG Man on August 13th, 2019, 10:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » August 13th, 2019, 10:17 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:I'm intrigued but not aroused

Postby Redman » August 13th, 2019, 10:25 am

Only in Trini would you find a 'Chinee' girl with a name like Sintra Berrington

WITH tot tots nice enough to do an ad for a Jamaican tourism

Gotta luv it

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2019, 10:31 am

Redman wrote:Only in Trini would you find a 'Chinee' girl with a name like Sintra Berrington

Gotta luv it

But this

Abrahams explained, "After about two weeks, they came back and said 'we haven't been able to find a Chinese girl in Jamaica with the huge boobs that we want to find but we have found an Indian...and the other problem is that she is a Trinidadian'

What part of her is Chinese

Her name is Sintra, which is an old Hindu female name.
Last edited by zoom rader on August 13th, 2019, 10:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » August 13th, 2019, 11:18 am

the part that was in inverted commas-slow yuh roll papi.

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2019, 11:24 am

Redman wrote:the part that was in inverted commas-slow yuh roll papi.
So they put a Trini injun that suppose to be a chinese and then Jamacian .

Well at least she human and living on earth

Postby maj. tom » August 13th, 2019, 11:51 am

but the article clearly states that the marketing team had an idea where they were looking for a "Chinese-Jamaican" for tourism but did not find such, so they went with a Trini-Indian named Sintra. The key factor here was the big boobs that were a marketable image.

wtf kind of life you really have?

Postby matr1x » August 13th, 2019, 11:56 am

Lol. Off keys have nothing on sintra

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2019, 12:28 pm

If Marlene had a lil chinee in she..........

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2019, 12:33 pm

rspann wrote:If Marlene had a lil chinee in she..........

Stuwee?

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2019, 1:00 pm

Stuwee?

Them A cups don't do it for me.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 13th, 2019, 3:50 pm

Redman wrote:Only in Trini would you find a 'Chinee' girl with a name like Sintra Berrington

Gotta luv it

But this

Abrahams explained, "After about two weeks, they came back and said 'we haven't been able to find a Chinese girl in Jamaica with the huge boobs that we want to find but we have found an Indian...and the other problem is that she is a Trinidadian'

Well whats interesting is that she's outlived two husbands (both wealthy) and on her third ..... She jsut did her second face and body lift as well..

Postby rollingstock » August 13th, 2019, 5:55 pm

Keys all the way.

Me eh want no woman that smelling like ghee and gharam masala

Postby j.o.e » August 13th, 2019, 6:05 pm

Sintra could still get something

Postby K74T » August 13th, 2019, 6:43 pm

FB_IMG_1565736116312.jpeg

Postby rollingstock » August 13th, 2019, 7:03 pm

Sintra had more work done than a b13 with ah sr

Postby ismithx » August 13th, 2019, 7:44 pm

rollingstock wrote:Keys all the way.

Me eh want no woman that smelling like ghee and gharam masala

why you sounding like ZR so

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2019, 8:04 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:

Gotta luv it

But this

Well whats interesting is that she's outlived two husbands (both wealthy) and on her third ..... She jsut did her second face and body lift as well..
Once she can cook sada and Bodi and leave the next morning then you safe

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2019, 8:10 pm

Ah lil darkie with powder on she chest and zoom rader good to go.

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2019, 8:58 pm

rspann wrote:Ah lil darkie with powder on she chest and zoom rader good to go.
Once they fit and looking good is all that matters.

Postby matr1x » August 14th, 2019, 1:21 am

Chinee with big chest can't compete with sintra. She was built for action.

Guntress are gross

Postby Slartibartfast » August 14th, 2019, 9:14 am

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2019, 9:52 am

matr1x wrote:Chinee with big chest can't compete with sintra. She was built for action.

Guntress are gross
Guntress give the best BJ