Frustrated of Neighbors blasting music

BigHollowEyes

Frustrated of Neighbors blasting music

Postby BigHollowEyes » July 29th, 2019, 1:20 am

Hello,

I am American and I am staying in Trinidad with my Trini husband for a while and applying for citizenship. I have been very upset because I have neighbors blasting their music all hours of the night. It's 1:16 AM right now and they are blasting their music. I have sensitivity issues with my hearing and bass makes my ears hurt extremely bad and I know blasting the bass is a big Trinidad thing, but this neighbor does this ALL night! My husband keeps telling me Trinidad police do not care and he gets upset if I tell him to go speak with them because I want to sleep. I do not know what to do. I am still learning Trini dialect and I am American and I feel like I will be invading Trini Territory if I ask them to turn down the volume.
What do I even do? In the states, i would call the police asap and they would solve it in minutes usually. But, here.... I don't know...

Re: Frustrated of Neighbors blasting music

Postby eliteauto » July 29th, 2019, 1:45 am

You're saying that your husband stated that the police don't care but did he or you actually call the police? Just asking for clarification

matix

Postby matix » July 29th, 2019, 2:06 am

You did the right thing by posting here, this site is where all the worlds problems are solved.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 29th, 2019, 3:09 am

How did you find out about trinituner?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 29th, 2019, 3:46 am

BigHollowEyes wrote:Hello,

I am American and I am staying in Trinidad with my Trini husband for a while and applying for citizenship. I have been very upset because I have neighbors blasting their music all hours of the night. It's 1:16 AM right now and they are blasting their music. I have sensitivity issues with my hearing and bass makes my ears hurt extremely bad and I know blasting the bass is a big Trinidad thing, but this neighbor does this ALL night! My husband keeps telling me Trinidad police do not care and he gets upset if I tell him to go speak with them because I want to sleep. I do not know what to do. I am still learning Trini dialect and I am American and I feel like I will be invading Trini Territory if I ask them to turn down the volume.
What do I even do? In the states, i would call the police asap and they would solve it in minutes usually. But, here.... I don't know...

eh call the US embassy dem duz feel allyuh so special and duz fix allyuh up nice nice. once the embassy hear amerikan in trubble dey go post it on the website as a warning to other amerikans not to go like wey u are as yuh go cyah sleep as allyuh better dan jesus yes.
try an get amerikan sitizenhip for yuh husband instead ah u getting TT sitizenship, d TT embassy aint go do nuttin for allyuh dem jus like d poleece

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2019, 5:08 am

Draining Dragon.....is that you

Postby bluefete » July 29th, 2019, 5:12 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Draining Dragon.....is that you

My thoughts exactly. Isn't there some rule that you cannot have more than one account on Tuner?

Mods sleeping orr ... (Checks time ... orrr!)

Postby MaxPower » July 29th, 2019, 5:59 am

Why hello there BigHollowEyes,

You’ve come to the right place. I’m so sorry to here about your distasteful experience so far in Trinidad.

Can you say what area you are in? Are you also able to say the ethnicity of these neighbors and the type of music?

I hope your ear feels better, maybe you can consider visiting an ENT specialist to get a check up.

Be safe out there.

Postby rspann » July 29th, 2019, 6:49 am

Op. You did a good thing. You searched the Internet ,found Trinituner ,joined and let us know your problem. What you have to do now, is when they making noise and you can't sleep, come here and talk to the guys. Your dialect will improve, you'll have a good time ( lots of laughs) and you can sleep in the day when the music is not being played. Don't let your husband find out, because trini men are very jealous and often beat or kill for this. It's called tabanca. Wishing you the best as our newest member. Regards.

Postby pugboy » July 29th, 2019, 6:51 am

nobody ask for pics yet

Postby hydroep » July 29th, 2019, 6:57 am

It's very interesting how a lot of these folks who "run away" from T&T for a better life does still want their spouses and children to get T&T citizenship. With all the dutty, nasty and stink T&T supposedly is, it still nice to have dual citizenship and access to State benefits...just in case anything happen nuh...:|

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » July 29th, 2019, 8:39 am

pugboy wrote:nobody ask for pics yet

With that User name!No thanks.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 29th, 2019, 9:33 am

OP? What type of music? So we can guide you accordingly...

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 29th, 2019, 9:42 am

Op if your ears hurting more than other things maybe is d husband fault

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 29th, 2019, 9:59 am

116AM noise is ridiculous.

Call the police each time they making a ruckus.
You can also go to the EMA.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2.378336.073e179524
https://www.ema.co.tt/images/Files/pdf/ ... ooklet.pdf

Postby maj. tom » July 29th, 2019, 10:36 am

OP you should go back to 'murica. Why would you want citizenship here with all that lawlessness?

Also your "husband" should realize how dotish you are and abandon you in Sea Lots. Maybe this duplicate alt account is your way of getting a thrill on the road to transgender? Experimenting on how men would respond to you online if you pretended to be a female? Your next step should logically be cross-dressing experiments. Then Hot_chick_surprise.gif
So good luck!

airuma

Postby airuma » July 29th, 2019, 10:37 am

hydroep wrote:It's very interesting how a lot of these folks who "run away" from T&T for a better life does still want their spouses and children to get T&T citizenship. With all the dutty, nasty and stink T&T supposedly is, it still nice to have dual citizenship and access to State benefits...just in case anything happen nuh...:|

She did not say if she was applying for citizenship for herself or her husband.
Not sure how being American would change how things happen in Trinidad for you though.......

Postby Spitfir3 » July 29th, 2019, 11:11 am

lol at leaving America to come here

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » July 29th, 2019, 11:47 am

BigHollowEyes and Dragoon how alyuh does reach tuner before Ian Alleyne?

Postby aaron17 » July 29th, 2019, 1:14 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:lol at leaving America to come here
Yea something wrong there

Postby Rovin » July 29th, 2019, 2:44 pm

what if OP is NOT same person in the other thread & u all trolling

if police does not respond to noise complaint , better u call 999 & anonymously report u saw something illegal by the said neighbor , maybe they will respond to that .... :|
Last edited by Rovin on July 29th, 2019, 6:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » July 29th, 2019, 3:05 pm

Next ting d neighba really have KGs of peng and cookeen on the property, and they take him down to the station and leave on the hard pong pumping.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » July 29th, 2019, 6:10 pm

allyuh want to know the ethnicity and type of music but allyuh already know and just waiting for she to say indian people and chutney music :lol: :lol:

Postby skylinechild » July 29th, 2019, 6:42 pm

in on page 1

konartis

Postby konartis » July 29th, 2019, 6:49 pm

I’m certain if you called the police they wud assist you....but I had that issue some years ago, bought a nice set up and used to blast it in their ears early morning after when they sleeping.....it eventually fizzled out.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 29th, 2019, 7:02 pm

Rovin wrote:what if OP is NOT same person in the other thread & u all trolling

if police does not respond to noise complaint , better u call 999 & anonymously report u saw something illegal by the said neighbor , maybe they will respond to that .... :|
What if this op is the wife.

whiteliver

Postby whiteliver » July 29th, 2019, 7:48 pm

op upgrade yuh pocket then upgrade yuh neighborhood...

Postby rspann » July 29th, 2019, 8:01 pm

whiteliver wrote:op upgrade yuh pocket then upgrade yuh neighborhood...

Dan when yuh living San Juan, there is no upgrade.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » July 29th, 2019, 8:11 pm

rspann wrote:
whiteliver wrote:op upgrade yuh pocket then upgrade yuh neighborhood...

Dan when yuh living San Juan, there is no upgrade.
FACT!!!!

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 31st, 2019, 9:05 pm

shuda marry a nice american man working in a bank instead shacking up with a ghetto trini man.

Wanna know how I know he ghetto? Because he lives in an area with ghetto people and he condones their lifestyle and doesn't care what you think.

Could've had a Tyler or a Connor but nah. The nice beaches and festivities deceived you, Trinidad ain't a nice society.

Enjoy the crime. Hope his third world D satisfies you :lol:

(brb, finding a Jessica or a Sarah who likes third world D so I can escape this hell)