Where i can i refill my helium tanks?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 10th, 2019, 11:29 am

Is it even possible to refill locally? called a few places but no luck....im sure those party stores refill somewhere right

any help will be appreciated.

Re: Where i can i refill my helium tanks?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 10th, 2019, 11:53 am

BlueIce wrote:Where i can i refill my helium tanks?

Is it even possible to refill locally? called a few places but no luck....im sure those party stores refill somewhere right

Maybe try Massy Gas (shrugs)

Savonetta Location- Massy Gas Products (Trinidad) Ltd. Head Office
Production, Sales and Distribution Outlet
Address: North Sea DrivePoint Lisas Industrial Estate, Savonetta
Trinidad and Tobago
West Indies
Phone: (868)636-3517/8; 3557/8; 2760-2
Fax: (868)636-4931

Aranguez Location- Massy Gas Products (Trinidad) Ltd. Sales Outlet
Address: 45 Aranguez Main Road, Aranguez
Trinidad and Tobago,
West Indies
Phone: (868)638-3343/ 674-3543 /674-3374
Fax: (868)638-3344

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 10th, 2019, 2:42 pm

Yea bud i called them first. Spoke to a guy at the Aranguez number who said " we dont refill helium ...actually we do but we ship them "away" to refill" ..... more confused than before i called but yea ...ended up asking on here hoping for the best

BlueIce wrote:Where i can i refill my helium tanks?

Maybe try Massy Gas (shrugs)

Savonetta Location- Massy Gas Products (Trinidad) Ltd. Head Office
Production, Sales and Distribution Outlet
Address: North Sea DrivePoint Lisas Industrial Estate, Savonetta
Trinidad and Tobago
West Indies
Phone: (868)636-3517/8; 3557/8; 2760-2
Fax: (868)636-4931

Aranguez Location- Massy Gas Products (Trinidad) Ltd. Sales Outlet
Address: 45 Aranguez Main Road, Aranguez
Trinidad and Tobago,
West Indies
Phone: (868)638-3343/ 674-3543 /674-3374
Fax: (868)638-3344

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » July 10th, 2019, 4:00 pm

Can I refill the Balloon Time tank?
Balloon Time tanks cannot be refilled. These tanks are designed to be non-refillable, allowing consumers the convenience of being lightweight and easy to handle.Do not attempt to refill. Please refer to the warnings and precautions on the tank and carton. Attempting to refill can cause injury or death. However, the tank may be recycled.

lancer_man

Postby lancer_man » July 11th, 2019, 3:11 pm

Try Oxygen Nitrogen Solutions.

http://www.o2n2solutions.com

Zim

Postby Zim » July 30th, 2019, 3:47 pm

Where sells tue tanks tho?

Postby nervewrecker » July 30th, 2019, 10:02 pm

They ship out the acetylene tanks to be refilled as well.

I think you can rent a tank from massy gas though.

But doh say I say:

Some guys in the USA have been successful in removing the valves from refrigerant tanks and drilling out the check valve or whatever they have in it before putting it back on and refilling them. Its not something I attempted yet but I can tel you R22 tanks are heavy to be hauling around so its an option I may look into after doing my research on in.

Postby nervewrecker » July 30th, 2019, 10:08 pm

Now that I did some reading, its risky but there are refillable refrigerant tanks you can probably invest in and maybe rent a tank and fill a few.

https://www.amazon.com/Robinair-34102-R ... way&sr=8-1

Postby wagonrunner » July 31st, 2019, 12:37 pm

Didn't realize IGL became Massy Gas.

what did they say?

Postby Dizzy28 » December 31st, 2019, 5:02 pm

Those pricesmart helium tanks say disposable. But does anybody locally use them? Have one to give away.