So soon yuh can’t cut yuh lawn before 9 ?

Postby Ben_spanna » July 1st, 2019, 11:20 pm

Wtf I really hearing here, plans afoot to restrict anyone from cutting their lawn before 9am on the weekends?
What’s next with these fking clowns?.... just now yuh can’t start a noisy car before 9 too? So what about the stupid clown who does drive round people restful neighborhoods yelling “ manure” before 9am too? That should be illegal too....

Re: So soon yuh can’t cut yuh lawn before 9 ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 1st, 2019, 11:25 pm

Fake news.
It was a satirical article by The Rundown, meant to be comedy.

Grass cuts better early in the morning?

Postby gastly369 » July 2nd, 2019, 12:11 am

*start up fs250 at 5am

matix

Postby matix » July 2nd, 2019, 12:32 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Fake news.

Yes it does. Nice and soft, sun not too hot.

Postby mero » July 2nd, 2019, 12:43 am

Ahh another useless OP beat-up

Postby rollingstock » July 2nd, 2019, 12:44 am

Op gets his international news from the onion.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 2nd, 2019, 1:10 am

matix wrote:

In the evening too.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 2nd, 2019, 5:28 am

i doh cut meh lawn, i duz wax it. dem girls like it clean an smoode

airuma

Postby airuma » July 2nd, 2019, 6:24 am

matix wrote:

In the evening too.

The dew helps with the softening.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » July 2nd, 2019, 6:58 am

Whether it be a joke or not, I can't put nothing behind this group of politicians. Remember when Rowley say he was going to give them vene ID cards and everybody thought it was a joke, but look what is going on today...

boxy

Postby boxy » July 2nd, 2019, 7:39 am

vaiostation wrote:Whether it be a joke or not, I can't put nothing behind this group of politicians. Remember when Rowley say he was going to give them vene ID cards and everybody thought it was a joke, but look what is going on today...
When u look at the ID card you see Nationality not so? What's the issue? You do realize that an ID card is not only used every 5 years right?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 2nd, 2019, 7:45 am

But i could get on board with that tho....

This sunday, man hug up wife sleeping, a/c blowing cold, room nice and dark
6:59am wacker start up to cut the empty lot next door.

:(

boxy

Postby boxy » July 2nd, 2019, 8:03 am

*KRONIK* wrote:But i could get on board with that tho....

Would u prefer them not cut it? Cause the cooperation definitely not doing it.

Postby maj. tom » July 2nd, 2019, 8:04 am

Have to start 6am to cut the grass before the sun gets too hot, or else wait till 5pm. There's no mystery here.

Postby *KRONIK* » July 2nd, 2019, 8:12 am

Well, they had whole day to do it, although i not holding against them since my cousin park his van in their land the day before and the wacker man came and couldnt cut the bush and they were not around to move the vehicle.
And yes, the regional corporation does send ppl to cut the edges and clean the drains occassionally but they use swiper and cutlass (dead serious). So they does be there do their thing and you barely notice.

boxy wrote:

Would u prefer them not cut it? Cause the cooperation definitely not doing it.

Postby j.o.e » July 2nd, 2019, 8:53 am

OP. How you feeling ?

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 2nd, 2019, 9:17 am

oh goar OP yuh that easily triggered?

Postby crazybalhead » July 2nd, 2019, 9:24 am

Yuh never cut grass boy??? :lol: :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 2nd, 2019, 9:29 am

crazybalhead wrote:

yup but never noticed that it cuts any different at different times of the day

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 2nd, 2019, 9:38 am

crazybalhead wrote:

yup but never noticed that it cuts any different at different times of the day

it's the sun and heat.
The grass doesn't cut easier, but it makes the task less bothersome

Postby aaron17 » July 2nd, 2019, 9:42 am

I thought you can't cut plants because they will get you back like the movie 'The happening'?

Postby toyolink » July 2nd, 2019, 10:30 am

I wonder how the elderly, the sick and parents with babies would feel about this particular issue.
Personally I do believe that work that generates noise and high levels of discomfort should be executed considerately.
At least let your neighbor know when you plan to make some noise very early in the morning or even late at night.
I am aware of many violent confrontations over this issue.

Postby MG Man » July 2nd, 2019, 10:50 am

is 7:00 am to 8:00 am really that unreasonable tho?

Postby 88sins » July 2nd, 2019, 11:07 am

since when you start to sleep so late bai :lol:

Postby *KRONIK* » July 2nd, 2019, 11:09 am

Boi
Just 1 day i tryna ting

since when you start to sleep so late bai

Postby eliteauto » July 2nd, 2019, 11:11 am

people now are so sensitive to everything, once the sun is up the day has begun

Postby MG Man » July 2nd, 2019, 11:17 am

anybody ever use an electric whacker? How does the noise compare, and how powerful are they vs 2 stroke?

Postby eliteauto » July 2nd, 2019, 11:20 am

MG Man wrote:anybody ever use an electric whacker? How does the noise compare, and how powerful are they vs 2 stroke?

quieter but way less powerful, if however you're doing a small yard they work quite fine

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 2nd, 2019, 11:22 am

El op disappear?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 2nd, 2019, 11:30 am

MG Man wrote:anybody ever use an electric whacker? How does the noise compare, and how powerful are they vs 2 stroke?

I had one from PriceSmart. Quieter than a 2 stroke. Good for regular maintenance of small lawns (cutting every 2 weeks and less), but used to get bogged down if you let the grass grow for about three weeks. The extension cord wasn't really a bother.

I now use a 2 stroke which is noisier (nothing that ear plugs can't fix), less wieldy, but more powerful and makes cutting the grass quicker.