Do you take any offense to when youre called..............

Average

Re: Do you take any offense to when youre called..............

Postby Average » June 17th, 2019, 10:03 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Just curious, but when you do not at all know someone and they watch you can address you by your ethnicity do you take any offense?
IF they look at you and just say Aye Indian, or Aye NEgro ….. do any of you take offense? taking into consideration its someone of a different ethnic background to yourself?

Or should we address each other as SIR, Mr... etc?

I'm 36 years of age., let me start with that, I grew up being referred to as sir, fella, padna, etc but never indian. The times change so much now with regards to race that it's become normal to refer to ppl like that. Level failure. I don't take offence though...

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2019, 10:24 am

When you visit other carribean Islands they will point black just the term kool-lee as in Jamaica and Guyana.

Indos don't see a problem with being called koo-lee in those countries because they have been programed to accept it.

Here in Trini it's different

https://youtu.be/3ZgZh4tflc4

DTAC

Postby DTAC » June 17th, 2019, 11:07 am

I used to get "Tall Man", "Big Man", "Redman". Now it's level, "Hola", 'Amigo".

I tired living in silence or eventually saying, "I'm English. Not Vene!"

Postby rspann » June 17th, 2019, 12:10 pm

You could call me Indian, Creole or Redman I answering. No offense taken. Plus anywhere I go in Florida, they start off by talking to me in Spanish.

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2019, 12:20 pm

rspann wrote:You could call me Indian, Creole or Redman I answering. No offense taken. Plus anywhere I go in Florida, they start off by talking to me in Spanish.
I man once labelled me a typical PNM, that hurt my feelings the most.

Postby rspann » June 17th, 2019, 12:22 pm

Sorry for hurting you bro. I just talking the truth.

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2019, 12:27 pm

rspann wrote:Sorry for hurting you bro. I just talking the truth.
Called me ole creole or kool-lee but not a typical PNM

Postby bluefete » June 17th, 2019, 1:18 pm

:2gunfire: :2gunfire: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby bluefete » June 17th, 2019, 1:23 pm

Still getting panties and jockey shorts and balisier flowers and rising suns in a bunch after all these years.

This one: Well maybe only Sat.

Postby rspann » June 17th, 2019, 5:16 pm

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » June 18th, 2019, 9:30 am

I take no offense to my nickname Big Dick Brett