aight somebody set me straight on this BMW dealership thing...

Postby Monk BANzai » June 3rd, 2019, 7:10 pm

who lost what in J'ca and T'dad?

Keyboard Terrorists!!!! GO!

Re: aight somebody set me straight on this BMW dealership thing...

Postby A172 » June 3rd, 2019, 7:14 pm

d way i seeing some ppl cyakin abt ansa losing it u swear all of a sudden dey gonna upgrade from dey ole junk to a fresh 330i

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2019, 7:17 pm

Bmw is a headache brand to carry
Padna used to be tech mgr long ago
High end customers are the worsest kind to deal with

Postby bluefete » June 3rd, 2019, 8:00 pm

pugboy wrote:Bmw is a headache brand to carry
Padna used to be tech mgr long ago
High end customers are the worsest kind to deal with

When yuh put out dat kinda morney, yuh have a right to be de worsest kind of high end customer.

white e90

Postby white e90 » June 3rd, 2019, 8:08 pm

AM marketing won the bid no?

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2019, 8:20 pm

If am not into service industry they go be in for a big shock

Postby tr1ad » June 3rd, 2019, 8:34 pm

A172 wrote:d way i seeing some ppl cyakin abt ansa losing it u swear all of a sudden dey gonna upgrade from dey ole junk to a fresh 330i

What else it have to talk about besides the corporate world?

Postby ismithx » June 3rd, 2019, 9:53 pm

context for the uninitiated?

Postby rspann » June 3rd, 2019, 10:16 pm

Cockroach doh business in fowl fight.

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2019, 10:20 pm

My same padna went on to work bmw Ghana where them cars is common dog
He say customers there more normal and no snob attitude
The dealership was massive
On any day could be 100 cars being worked on.

abducted

Postby abducted » June 3rd, 2019, 10:20 pm

0c51cee8-e6a2-41c4-a7d5-054fdc1b7217.jpg

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2019, 10:23 pm

Wonder if there is error there
Stewart Motors Jamaica(Suzuki, Toyota ?)
Are not related to sandals Stewart family

Postby Country_Bookie » June 3rd, 2019, 10:43 pm

white e90 wrote:AM marketing won the bid no?
So I guess BMW's gonna start being sold with sheit nexen tyres that rip apart on the highway?

Postby Gladiator » June 3rd, 2019, 11:34 pm

This might be for the better... sometime last year I had to explain to a BMW saleswoman at richmond the difference between a front wheel drive car and a rear wheel drive car.

Postby rspann » June 4th, 2019, 5:19 am

ATL auto is owned by Butch son. That was since 2016 they got the BMW master dealer concession. No new news. Wasn't Trinidad though.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 4th, 2019, 8:07 am

rspann wrote:ATL auto is owned by Butch son. That was since 2016 they got the BMW master dealer concession. No new news. Wasn't Trinidad though.

Yup

Article from 2015
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/atl ... mini_45427

ATL Automotive has announced that it is set to sign an agreement this week after being named Regional Master Dealers for BMW and MINI in Jamaica and eight countries throughout the Caribbean.

The regional appointment, a first ever for a Jamaican automotive company, followed a nine-month tender process that saw ATL Automotive overcome international bids from across Europe and the Americas.

The company said it will take direct control of the sales and after sales of BMW and MINI in Jamaica on February 15, 2016 and, effective April 1, play a regional management role in an additional eight countries — Trinidad and Tobago, The Bahamas, Cayman, Curacao, Barbados, Aruba, Saint Lucia, and Suriname.

Postby pugboy » June 4th, 2019, 8:22 am

Jamaica taking us over
They done buy over guardian insurance and piece of sagicor

Postby Ben_spanna » June 4th, 2019, 8:37 am

pugboy wrote:Jamaica taking us over

Well for years now is Trini businessmen going over there and buying up their business and land so its just payback

Postby Dizzy28 » June 4th, 2019, 9:11 am

Even with those Trinidad still has a clear advantage on the Jamaican companies that they own or control -
ANSA Mcal
• ANSA Coatings Jamaica Limited
• Berger Paints Jamaica Limited

Associated Brands
• Confectionary and Snacks (Jamaica) Ltd

Massy Group
• Massy Distribution (Jamaica) Limited
• Massy Technologies InfoCom (Jamaica) Limited
• Massy Gas (Jamaica) Limited

Bermudez Group
• Jambisco (Jamaica Biscuit Company)

SM Jaleel
Jamaica Beverages Limited

Trinidad Cement Limited (TCL)
• Caribbean Cement Company Limited

Postby Monk BANzai » June 4th, 2019, 9:58 am

rspann wrote:ATL auto is owned by Butch son. That was since 2016 they got the BMW master dealer concession. No new news. Wasn't Trinidad though.

Yup

Article from 2015
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/atl ... mini_45427

ATL Automotive has announced that it is set to sign an agreement this week after being named Regional Master Dealers for BMW and MINI in Jamaica and eight countries throughout the Caribbean.

The regional appointment, a first ever for a Jamaican automotive company, followed a nine-month tender process that saw ATL Automotive overcome international bids from across Europe and the Americas.

The company said it will take direct control of the sales and after sales of BMW and MINI in Jamaica on February 15, 2016 and, effective April 1, play a regional management role in an additional eight countries — Trinidad and Tobago, The Bahamas, Cayman, Curacao, Barbados, Aruba, Saint Lucia, and Suriname.

so this nonesense of BMW locally being bought out by the Stewarts is just Malarkey?

Postby crazybalhead » June 4th, 2019, 10:01 am

Tell me about it. :(

Postby tr1ad » June 4th, 2019, 10:02 am

crazybalhead wrote:

like is a dictatorship oar

Postby eliteauto » June 4th, 2019, 10:11 am

lol @sources, this is new and exciting to Deviant and his minions with their anti-1% rhetoric, a casual observer would have noticed the Mini showroom on Richmond St has been dismantled about 2 months now

This though.....

A172 wrote:d way i seeing some ppl cyakin abt ansa losing it u swear all of a sudden dey gonna upgrade from dey ole junk to a fresh 330i

Postby eliteauto » June 4th, 2019, 10:11 am

crazybalhead wrote:

Postby Ben_spanna » June 4th, 2019, 10:30 am

Next ting yuh know all those who purchasd LOCAL Bimmers will get a mail saying " please take your Car to the nearest DEALER for service" - wait for eet……………………….
…..………………… " IN JAMAICA"

Postby zoom rader » June 4th, 2019, 10:37 am

eliteauto wrote:lol @sources, this is new and exciting to Deviant and his minions with their anti-1% rhetoric, a casual observer would have noticed the Mini showroom on Richmond St has been dismantled about 2 months now

This though.....

There's not that many casual observers who tune in to the car dealer world.

You expect 1.4 million trinis to know this?

Then again how is Deviant rant anti 1%?

Your PNM colours flying again
Last edited by zoom rader on June 4th, 2019, 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 4th, 2019, 10:38 am

eliteauto wrote:lol @sources, this is new and exciting to Deviant and his minions with their anti-1% rhetoric, a casual observer would have noticed the Mini showroom on Richmond St has been dismantled about 2 months now

This though.....

There's not that many casual observers who tune in to the car dealer world.

You expect 1.4 million trinis to know this?

^^ this...lol... like some of us are ALWAYS in the areas of showrooms...

iChuckle.

Postby crazybalhead » June 4th, 2019, 10:51 am

tr1ad wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

like is a dictatorship oar

Dat self.

Postby pugboy » June 4th, 2019, 12:34 pm

Jamaica economy has allegedly turned around after decades of pressure

Our current and prior generation know little bout ketching tail

Postby rspann » June 4th, 2019, 1:00 pm

I hearing somebody buy out JUSAMCo, NAMALCO AND KALLCO dais true?