Cashier Refuses to Take $25.00 in 0.25c pieces for gas.

Postby bluefete » January 30th, 2019, 10:57 am

ADONI

Re: Is TT$0.25c Legal Currency?

Postby ADONI » January 30th, 2019, 10:58 am

25 cents is for suffers!

Postby Les Bain » January 30th, 2019, 11:06 am

It's legal currency but I'm sure if the social media kyakers who siding with this guy was in the cashier's position, they'd do worse than react like they seeing a 2 inch erection.

Postby stev » January 30th, 2019, 11:07 am

he cudda go in ah parlour and change that, not a busy ass place like a quickshop....the cashier should have accepted it but d man hadda be a bit more considerate.

Postby hydroep » January 30th, 2019, 11:08 am

IIRC more than $ 2.00 in coins is not legal tender.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 30th, 2019, 11:19 am

hydroep wrote:IIRC more than $ 2.00 in coins is not legal tender.

According to the Central Bank Act -
1.JPG

2.JPG
2.JPG (27.46 KiB) Viewed 3799 times

death365

Postby death365 » January 30th, 2019, 11:24 am

ah time ah shop (mini mart in San Juan) woman screw up she face when ah pay with 100 bill for 11 dollars.

so next time ah went to but bout 160 in goods, ah pay with 1 dollar bills :) ... is all good

Postby MaxPower » January 30th, 2019, 11:34 am

ADONI wrote:25 cents is for suffers!

Exactly...

These sufferers want to partake in everything, want everything and complain for everything.

Fling that 25c and let it slap in their face and fall on the ground...

Now pick it up

Postby hydroep » January 30th, 2019, 11:39 am

Well ah learn something dey, thanks.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 30th, 2019, 11:42 am

Like the suffer now sell bottle or?

Postby maj. tom » January 30th, 2019, 11:46 am

We should really switch to dollar coins as the least denomination. Inflation has made anything less a ridiculously worthless option.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 30th, 2019, 11:59 am

maj. tom wrote:We should really switch to dollar coins as the least denomination. Inflation has made anything less a ridiculously worthless option.

Yip and given the rate at which dollars are attritioned that denomination bill don't make sense from a cost perspective.

From the currency I have dealt with I have never seen a $1 Canadian or a 1 Euro note

death365

Postby death365 » January 30th, 2019, 12:08 pm

also ah $500 bill. 100 is the new $20 :roll:

maj. tom wrote:We should really switch to dollar coins as the least denomination. Inflation has made anything less a ridiculously worthless option.

Yip and given the rate at which dollars are attritioned that denomination bill don't make sense from a cost perspective.

From the currency I have dealt with I have never seen a $1 Canadian or a 1 Euro note

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » January 30th, 2019, 12:53 pm

1.JPG

2.JPG

nice work

The man gone doing that specifically for social media kyakyaking, some people just eh have nothing better to do.

Who wrong? Both of them. Cashier just need to count it and he need to shut he ass.

Re: Cashier Refuses to Take $25.00 in 0.25c pieces for gas.

Postby SMc » January 30th, 2019, 1:03 pm

How long does it really to take to count out 100 coins? He is an arse but she could easily have done that in the amount of time he was there- she is an arse too

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » January 30th, 2019, 1:13 pm

as usual the video only shows part of the story.
The guy came to change the 25 cent pieces to dollars and the cashier indicated that they had no need for more quarters at that time. His vehicle wasn't even parked at a pump. He then got irate, drove his vehicle to a pump and then indicated he wanted the 25 dollars worth of quarters in petrol. that's where the edited video starts from.

Postby stev » January 30th, 2019, 1:25 pm

but $25 gas? where he driving too? another gas station?

lol. jk

Postby skylinechild » January 30th, 2019, 1:38 pm

page 1 spot reserved.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 30th, 2019, 1:47 pm

stev wrote:but $25 gas? where he driving too? another gas station?

lol. jk

Must be for his brush-cutter.... :mrgreen:

Postby Slartibartfast » January 30th, 2019, 3:09 pm

1.JPG

2.JPG

Aye sometimes allyuh tuners does amaze me yes! Swear this man pull out justification for coins not being legal tender with legal references. That's some oddly specific information to have on file there Dizzy. Guess it was your time to shine.

Postby SMc » January 30th, 2019, 3:20 pm

^^I bet he feeling like a shilling now

Postby MG Man » January 30th, 2019, 3:21 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

1.JPG

2.JPG

Aye sometimes allyuh tuners does amaze me yes! Swear this man pull out justification for coins not being legal tender with legal references. That's some oddly specific information to have on file there Dizzy. Guess it was your time to shine.

I always read your posts as spoken by he who won a prestigious award for his work on Norway, specifically the fjords and fiddly bits of coastline

Postby Slartibartfast » January 30th, 2019, 3:30 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

1.JPG

2.JPG

I always read your posts as spoken by he who won a prestigious award for his work on Norway, specifically the fjords and fiddly bits of coastline

I said my name wasn't important. Now come with me or you will be late! Like the late Man MG man... it's a sort of a threat... no?

Postby MG Man » January 30th, 2019, 3:37 pm

How can I come with you if I don't even know who you are?

Postby rspann » January 30th, 2019, 4:32 pm

Somebody should pay him his $5 fare in five cent pieces ,see what he'd do.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 30th, 2019, 5:06 pm

SMc wrote:How long does it really to take to count out 100 coins? He is an arse but she could easily have done that in the amount of time he was there- she is an arse too

Honestly thought the same. Like she too good to count some quarters and he looking for attention.

Postby Rovin » January 30th, 2019, 6:06 pm

maybe he had a bunch of coins from daily purchases in container at home or in d car like how most of us do & decided to make use of it - nothing wrong cause not like he bring 1c,5c,10c

is not like d store had a line of ppl & it was busy , seems like d woman was feeling hard to count to 100

Keyser Soze wrote:as usual the video only shows part of the story.
The guy came to change the 25 cent pieces to dollars and the cashier indicated that they had no need for more quarters at that time. His vehicle wasn't even parked at a pump. He then got irate, drove his vehicle to a pump and then indicated he wanted the 25 dollars worth of quarters in petrol. that's where the edited video starts from.

now if this is d "real truth" maybe he was getting on ignorant b4 d filming took place

i see another vid on fb with a food worker who got hit with a bottle on her head from a woman customer , nowadays some customers out here violent inno ...

Postby wagonrunner » January 30th, 2019, 6:27 pm

MG Man wrote:How can I come with you if I don't even know who you are?

that's what this rag is for.
does it smell like chloroform to you?

Postby skylinechild » January 31st, 2019, 4:30 pm

MG Man wrote:How can I come with you if I don't even know who you are?

that's what this rag is for.
does it smell like chloroform to you?

the pick up line is
"excuse me miss... but does this smell like chloroform to you "....

in MG's case it will be excuse me sir....

i only heard the joke eah....i never had cause to use it.... :lol: :lol:

Postby stev » January 31st, 2019, 4:41 pm

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... 9929d.html

The true story of the 25 cent gas station spat

The owner of the NP Service Station, at Hollis Avenue in Arima, is disputing claims made in a viral Facebook video that his employees refused to accept $25 in 25 cent pieces from a customer, as payment for gas.

A video of the confrontation between the customer and two gas station cashiers was posted to Facebook earlier this week.

The incident actually occurred on Sunday.

In the video a man is heard accusing the female cashiers of refusing the 25 cent pieces.

“I would like $25 on pump two please. Family you looking for trouble. This is your wuk. You cannot tell me you not accepting that,” he said.

Hundreds of persons commented on the video and bashed the cashiers for not accepting the money, although it was legal tender.

But contacted on Thursday, Anderson Lalla, the owner of the gas station, gave an entirely different account of what transpired.

“The gentleman is a customer who normally comes there. He’s a PH driver. He walked into the store with a black bag with coins and asked if my employees can change it into notes for him. They told him they don’t need any more coins right now. He started to make a scene and started to film and changed the story and said he came to pay for gas and they don’t want to take his money,” Lalla said.

He showed the Express a video which confirmed that the man did not initially drive in, but walked into the gas station.

His car was parked across the road from the station, Lalla noted.

“Any logical person will tell you that if a person comes to buy fuel their car will be in the gas station,” he pointed out.

Lalla said just Friday, he received $350 in 25 cent pieces from the bank, and this was why when the man asked for the quarters to be changed the cashiers told him they did not need it.

He said the man then left the money on the counter, exited the gas station and returned with his car.

“There is another video of him leaving the money inside on the counter and going for his car. He came back with his car and when my workers saw him at the pump they said OK, now that he is at the pump and his money is here, they will open the pump for him. It is legal tender so they accepted the quarters,” the owner explained.

But the man never took the gas, Lalla revealed.

“There is a video with him putting the nozzle in his car but the individual did not even take the fuel. There was a guy who came for fuel on the other side of the island. The PH driver gave him his nozzle to take the gas and the man paid him with cash,” he went on.

“So he never came for gas in the first place. He just wanted the money changed and when he didn’t get his way he started to film and changed his story,” he added.

Lalla said a report has since been made to Police, as the man threatened both employees.

In the video, the irate man is heard telling the two cashiers:

“If it is you give me all that ruction for that money I will have to put on a ski mask and come back. You forcing me into that.”

“You seeing how the crime rate going. I come here humbly with this. I never cuss and carry on. You feel guards and cashiers and thing getting shoot just so? Is what allyuh doing.”

Lalla said the man will not be allowed back at the gas station in future.

“I already wrote NP. I am the owner of that gas station and it’s my prerogative if I choose not to sell him,” he stated.