Postby K74T » December 15th, 2022, 9:20 am

FB_IMG_1671110254355.jpg
FB_IMG_1671110256826.jpg
FB_IMG_1671110259085.jpg

Re: The Official Tropical Weather Thread 2022

Postby maj. tom » December 15th, 2022, 9:24 am

Nevertheless, Wasa ready with the 2023 Hose and Pressure Washer ban!

Postby aaron17 » December 15th, 2022, 2:06 pm

maj. tom wrote:Nevertheless, Wasa ready with the 2023 Hose and Pressure Washer ban!

Take flood water and splash it..

Postby redmanjp » December 15th, 2022, 4:50 pm

maj. tom wrote:Nevertheless, Wasa ready with the 2023 Hose and Pressure Washer ban!

should only be for april and may according to that notice and not from 1st January.

i have ppl coming from the US in February - about 5 or 6 staying by me which will be a total of 7-8 ppl so that will be some real tank usage - the bans usually go alongside a reduced schedule- rainy season is 3 days a week but we have had that cut back to 2 days per week for dry seasons. that means my 2 tanks have to last 4 days. and thats when wasa pump actually working -sometimes it doesn't work and the pressure low and only 2 days later u realize the tank low- that's with only 2 ppl in the house- with 8 i might have to call Fire Service to bring water if that happens.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » December 15th, 2022, 5:08 pm

redmanjp wrote:

should only be for april and may according to that notice and not from 1st January.

i have ppl coming from the US in February - about 5 or 6 staying by me which will be a total of 7-8 ppl so that will be some real tank usage - the bans usually go alongside a reduced schedule- rainy season is 3 days a week but we have had that cut back to 2 days per week for dry seasons. that means my 2 tanks have to last 4 days. and thats when wasa pump actually working -sometimes it doesn't work and the pressure low and only 2 days later u realize the tank low- that's with only 2 ppl in the house- with 8 i might have to call Fire Service to bring water if that happens.

Living in the USA close to 6 years i will say real Americans doh like to bathe everyday like us trinis so yuh good to go saving water , come to think brushing teeth is also a thing for them ,wake up put on clothes out the door.

Postby redmanjp » December 15th, 2022, 6:24 pm

Xplode wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Living in the USA close to 6 years i will say real Americans doh like to bathe everyday like us trinis so yuh good to go saving water , come to think brushing teeth is also a thing for them ,wake up put on clothes out the door.

3 of them are trinis so no saving there- and is not just showers- is flushing toilets after each pee and washing clothes

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 15th, 2022, 6:41 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Xplode wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

3 of them are trinis so no saving there- and is not just showers- is flushing toilets after each pee and washing clothes
Tell them water is metered, Trinis living in US know how to squeeze back on usage because water bills are high.....

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » December 21st, 2022, 12:29 pm

It’s 1st day of winter guise.

A49713E6-369C-422E-9002-301107C6C2E6.jpeg

Also shortest day of the year. Only 8hrs 57 mins of daylight by me today.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 21st, 2022, 10:21 pm

Where you be

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 21st, 2022, 11:01 pm

the caribbean in for some cooler weather too as the cold fronts come off the US.
We may see some 20ºC and 19ºC temps by the start of next week

Postby redmanjp » December 24th, 2022, 3:55 am

The first ever Orange Alert for Hazardous Seas was issued. So no beach for this long weekend into next week.

Postby sMASH » December 24th, 2022, 5:59 am

Vesigney should be okay... Enough.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » December 24th, 2022, 6:07 am

redmanjp wrote:The first ever Orange Alert for Hazardous Seas was issued. So no beach for this long weekend into next week.
I can't be the only one who go to the beach and don't care to go into the water.

Postby alfa » December 24th, 2022, 6:20 am

fokhan_96 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:The first ever Orange Alert for Hazardous Seas was issued. So no beach for this long weekend into next week.
I can't be the only one who go to the beach and don't care to go into the water.

Huh, reach the beach and no go in. First time I'm hearing that other than the old lady who you always leave your keys and kids with lol

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » December 24th, 2022, 9:04 am

Surfers are over the moon with this swell. No surfer in their right mind staying home for this long weekend.

matix

Postby matix » December 24th, 2022, 11:51 am

fokhan_96 wrote:

You’re not.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 24th, 2022, 12:04 pm

Crazy snow and cold in the US

Postby Chimera » December 24th, 2022, 2:33 pm

holy firetruck.....
usa getting jam head....gonna be a bad christmas for alot

Postby sMASH » December 24th, 2022, 3:51 pm

Global warming. Lol

In Rio, had a strong cloud burst. Rain was nearly lateral.

Postby paid_influencer » December 24th, 2022, 3:56 pm

last night I dream Tsunami after watching them north coast videos

Postby timelapse » December 24th, 2022, 3:57 pm

matix wrote:
fokhan_96 wrote:

You’re not.
Just say yuh doh bathe nah

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 25th, 2022, 8:08 pm

IMG_0706.JPG

TT Weather Centre - Flooding is occurring in the Maracas Beach Car Park, and along the North Coast Road, at Maracas Beach as a combination of spring tide and waves up to 3.5 meters (11.5 feet) trigger coastal flooding. Hazardous Seas Alert (Orange Level) remains in effect.

Postby Les Bain » December 26th, 2022, 6:07 pm

Seeing video clips of people passing through the flooded road by maracas parking lot but is there any of the sea?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 26th, 2022, 10:28 pm

Les Bain wrote:Seeing video clips of people passing through the flooded road by maracas parking lot but is there any of the sea?

The high tide plus the surge from the high waves seemed to have pushed into the river and caused the carpark to flood from the back

Trinifisher

Postby Trinifisher » February 16th, 2023, 9:42 am

Zz
Les Bain wrote:Seeing video clips of people passing through the flooded road by maracas parking lot but is there any of the sea?