ROBOCOP Gary Griffith: We will outgun you

Trinispougla

ROBOCOP Gary Griffith: We will outgun you

Postby Trinispougla » October 26th, 2018, 1:45 pm

Guntalk Gary…we will shoot to kill

COMMISSIONER of Police Gary Griffith has warned that firing at or pointing a gun at a police officer could result in your death.

In an interview on CNC3's Morning Brew, earlier today, Griffith responded to a question asking for clarity on the police killing of five people in Trou Macaque, Laventille last night by saying it was being investigated.

He assured the incident would be thoroughly investigated and the Police Victim and Witness Support Unit would give support to relatives of those killed and to police officers involved in the shootout.

"It is an unfortunate situation that developed. Police officers were on a basic patrol, they were met with gunfire. They called for backup through the operation command centre. This matter will be thoroughly investigated. It is nothing that anyone should be pleased about. We have lost the lives of five young men," he said. He then warned criminals of the superiority of the TTPS and that police are trained to shoot to kill.

"I wish to again plead with those people who have gone in the wrong direction, that the TTPS...we will outgun you. We have greater firepower, better training and numerical superiority. It is not the way to go to challenge the TTPS." Referring to a statement he made two weeks ago that police were "rottweilers of aggression", Griffith said criminals have the type of weapons used in war.

"If it is a war they want, it is war they will get. Any person who has a firearm or points a firearm at any officer you would be killed or you would end up in prison. It is a one-way ticket to hell. One of my officers was actually hit by a bullet and saved by a bulletproof vest. That is justification for us to fire and we are not firing to say we can shoot them in their leg. It is one shot, one kill. If you fire at my officers, they are going to fire back and they will fire based on the training that they have which is to kill. We do not want to do that but this is based on self-defence."

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/10/26/guntal ... t-to-kill/

thelem-again

Re: ROBOCOP: we will outgun you

Postby thelem-again » October 26th, 2018, 3:02 pm

Sweet!!! I love this stance directed towards criminal elements.

The current CoP strides and efforts really makes me wonder about the previous CoP Ag. But I've come to realize that he was basically on Autopilot till his retirement.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » October 26th, 2018, 3:31 pm

Fight fire with Fire!

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » October 26th, 2018, 3:54 pm

Bad boys, bad boys
Whatcha gonna do, whatcha gonna do
When they come for you

Postby pugboy » October 26th, 2018, 3:56 pm

Prob is them does multiply fast
Females very fertile from young to old

Postby Rovin » October 26th, 2018, 4:40 pm

story already posted inside this thread but no scene ...... viewtopic.php?f=4&t=566304&p=9832819#p9832819

Postby toyolink » October 26th, 2018, 5:34 pm

I subscribe to a more measured style of communication.
The utterances of the COP may act as a 'dare' to the criminal element who view their options as very limited.
Certainly, do your thing but dial-back the bravado.

Postby Les Bain » October 26th, 2018, 6:34 pm

Robocop's directives:

Serve the public trust
Protect the innocent
Uphold the law.

Ergo, nicknaming Griffith Robocop is slanderous to officer Alex Murphy, OP.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » October 26th, 2018, 7:07 pm

Might make trinis happy to hear GG words now, but never forget that police are a corrupt, self serving bunch. This will fit to the letter: "give an inch, take a mile." Police will now feel more than ever that they can kill with impunity.

Dont feel this going to be confined to Laventille and Enterprise alone.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 26th, 2018, 7:18 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:Might make trinis happy to hear GG words now, but never forget that police are a corrupt, self serving bunch. This will fit to the letter: "give an inch, take a mile." Police will now feel more than ever that they can kill with impunity.

As long as is men with lengthy rap sheets...no probs

Postby Redman » October 26th, 2018, 7:31 pm

I hope that we can get the truth of what went down.

How many guns were found on the scene....are we able to test for residue on the bodies?

If them boys were dumb enough to fire on the police...they get what they get.

However......I would love to know that the TtPS are held to a really fair but high benchmark of what qualifies as a legit shoot.

Quick and efficient investigation...and not a white wash like the office that lick down the people in the beetham years ago

Postby rspann » October 26th, 2018, 7:44 pm

So how one of the ossifers get shoot in the chest?

Postby Redman » October 26th, 2018, 8:20 pm

Watch training day.

I'm on the TtPS side eh....I want to be confident that TtPS disciplined in their use of force ...that's all.

Whatever the situation with them 5 boys....the Constitution protects them.
In exactly the same way as it protects you.

Postby rspann » October 26th, 2018, 8:28 pm

And the guns and money they posing with on face book is fake .

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » October 26th, 2018, 8:34 pm

Kill they MC!!!!!

Postby Redman » October 26th, 2018, 8:40 pm

rspann wrote:And the guns and money they posing with on face book is fake .

No clue

Police in the US..kill about 3 people a day.

TTPS kill 5.

If they look for it...fine....

But this certainly warrants a serious investigation...

Postby rspann » October 26th, 2018, 9:15 pm

Gory Griffith is a motor mouth. He has no right to be threatening people. He fits in with Impbert and Al wary. Always threatening the citizenry. The police acted in self defence in this one from all indications though.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » October 26th, 2018, 9:55 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:Might make trinis happy to hear GG words now, but never forget that police are a corrupt, self serving bunch. This will fit to the letter: "give an inch, take a mile." Police will now feel more than ever that they can kill with impunity.

ah glad you and others like Redman sensible enough to see the two sides to this coin..... we need to be very careful of what we ask for.
Just hope that there are checks and balances in place to ensure that the police hornerman and the average joe who give ah popo ah bad drive doh end up "in ah shoot out with the police" and they have to scramble in the evidence room to select the weapon that was on him...

Postby K74T » October 26th, 2018, 10:10 pm

This one not on de gun scene, he go slingshot yuh with bingo bag.

Postby shogun » October 26th, 2018, 10:43 pm

Lmao.

Nothing says kicking back during vacay, like a pocket full of panties.

Postby K74T » October 26th, 2018, 10:51 pm

Mammy good chile’

Postby K74T » October 26th, 2018, 10:52 pm

Another outstanding citizen

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » October 27th, 2018, 12:13 am

Is how i pass through south park for lunch yesterday and see 2 guards with that exact same type of gun inside pizza hut

VII

Postby VII » October 27th, 2018, 3:12 am

ProtonPowder wrote:Is how i pass through south park for lunch yesterday and see 2 guards with that exact same type of gun inside pizza hut

Nope,you saw 2 guards with tactical shotguns with drum mags and folding stock etc..

Re: ROBOCOP Gary Griffith: We will outgun you

Postby De Dragon » October 27th, 2018, 4:52 am

Those two dotish MC shoulda be cleaning all dat vine growing virtually in dey MC, instead ah shooting at TTPS>

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 27th, 2018, 5:56 am

i agree with gary but the law states a man is innocent until proven guilty. that law spends millions feediing dem and housing dem. gary way is cheaper and permanent. go GG

Postby maj. tom » October 27th, 2018, 6:39 am

At this point, Gary will get outstanding support here because the country is fed up. The citizens of TT are completely fed up of the crime and constant state of fear, distress and harassment that all of us face everyday. This is this action we want to see. He also needs to start cleaning house from the inside, train his men harder and set the high standard of discipline that he wants of his officers.

It's always a fine line wrt to power and corruption, but right now this type of action is more than welcome. If the country wasn't in such a politically corrupt and crime-ridden mess we would take that civilized luxury of thinking that this situation was more than it appeared.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2018, 7:11 am

simple way to please the public....as soon as you lick down some pests, just let people post up their pics with guns etc etc, yuh know they like to post them thing....if that doesn't work just release the rap sheet and we would see how much of a good boy he was

airuma

Postby airuma » October 27th, 2018, 8:09 am

maj. tom wrote:At this point, Gary will get outstanding support here because the country is fed up. The citizens of TT are completely fed up of the crime and constant state of fear, distress and harassment that all of us face everyday. This is this action we want to see. He also needs to start cleaning house from the inside, train his men harder and set the high standard of discipline that he wants of his officers.

It's always a fine line wrt to power and corruption, but right now this type of action is more than welcome. If the country wasn't in such a politically corrupt and crime-ridden mess we would take that civilized luxury of thinking that this situation was more than it appeared.

Exactly, it’s not ideal but we need to try unorthodox methods to come out of this hole we are in...... I just hope he has things in place to prevent the TTPS from digging a deeper/ next hole for us.

Postby Redman » October 27th, 2018, 8:09 am

Lick them down-get the investigations over and done with to clear the officers.

We dont need to encourage another flying squad situation.....we have seen that it doesnt work.