TRINITUNER FAMILY: wah we go do?!?!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 23rd, 2018, 7:45 pm

Ok bros and sis...Duane with your permission I would like to keep this ched available to anyone who can see it at any time....we all know what is going on in the country and I'm just wondering what the tuner family could do for those who are less fortunate...some tuners have been affected and we can reach out to them and they can point us in the direction of others who are very much in need..

A lil fundraiser?
A carshow?
Let's all meet up and give out stuff?

Anything you have in mind let's try to make it happen..I can think about reaching out to fellow tuner ED and he can help us to help others.

This is not a politica ched...so keep the pnm/unc bs out of it...man the fck up and put your differences aside with which ever tuner you have a beef with..please keep the negative comments to yourself

Solutions and recommendations are most welcome....

matix

Re: TRINITUNER FAMILY: wah we go do?!?!

Postby matix » October 23rd, 2018, 8:09 pm

Sounds good.

Postby Rovin » October 23rd, 2018, 9:02 pm

while d idea is commendable i sure most of us already on some kinda T&T FB car group that is already in action regarding d flood so i suppose those wanting to help can probably do so thru 1 of those groups .... :|

Postby redmanjp » October 23rd, 2018, 9:27 pm

As this is an automotive site perhaps if there are any mechanics wiling to fix flooded vehicles free of charge (only charge for parts) that might be appreciated.

Postby black start » October 23rd, 2018, 11:25 pm

redmanjp wrote:As this is an automotive site perhaps if there are any mechanics wiling to fix flooded vehicles free of charge (only charge for parts) that might be appreciated.
Lol

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » October 24th, 2018, 2:13 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ok bros and sis...Duane with your permission I would like to keep this ched available to anyone who can see it at any time....we all know what is going on in the country and I'm just wondering what the tuner family could do for those who are less fortunate...some tuners have been affected and we can reach out to them and they can point us in the direction of others who are very much in need..

A lil fundraiser?
A carshow?
Let's all meet up and give out stuff?

Anything you have in mind let's try to make it happen..I can think about reaching out to fellow tuner ED and he can help us to help others.

This is not a politica ched...so keep the pnm/unc bs out of it...man the fck up and put your differences aside with which ever tuner you have a beef with..please keep the negative comments to yourself

Solutions and recommendations are most welcome....

toy around with your idea some more and see where it takes you bro.
either way the support is guaranteed from me.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 24th, 2018, 4:58 am

calling out ED...provide your contact #, I'm willing to meet you in St.Helena so we could talk ah lil more....so far I was able to collect a garbage bag filled with clothing...they belonged to one of my female relatives(she is in her 20s)...if you know anyone that would need it let me know...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 24th, 2018, 4:59 am

black start wrote:
redmanjp wrote:As this is an automotive site perhaps if there are any mechanics wiling to fix flooded vehicles free of charge (only charge for parts) that might be appreciated.
Lol

we know this aint happening, some men going and charge labor and parts price in one

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 24th, 2018, 8:08 am

Anybody else??

Postby *KRONIK* » October 24th, 2018, 11:33 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:calling out ED...provide your contact #, I'm willing to meet you in St.Helena so we could talk ah lil more....so far I was able to collect a garbage bag filled with clothing...they belonged to one of my female relatives(she is in her 20s)...if you know anyone that would need it let me know...
He living right by the junction
Go meet the man nah

Postby Ted_v2 » October 24th, 2018, 6:14 pm

i aint mind helping out someone whose car get flooded , but i can see that going downhill very quick

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 24th, 2018, 6:15 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:calling out ED...provide your contact #, I'm willing to meet you in St.Helena so we could talk ah lil more....so far I was able to collect a garbage bag filled with clothing...they belonged to one of my female relatives(she is in her 20s)...if you know anyone that would need it let me know...
Go meet the man nah

I org to meet up with ed...anyone else wish to join??

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 24th, 2018, 7:15 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Go meet the man nah

I org to meet up with ed...anyone else wish to join??

Got rid of my old clothes some time ago as I moved so can't help there. I'll see what usable clothes from anyone I know I could rounds up. We may have some used mattresses in good condition to donate though.

Shoot me PM with your number na shakes. My car was at a mechanic in bamboo when the waters rose, ended up getting some in the car but they were able to put it up on a ramp so hoping its not too bad. When they finish with it, I hoping within the next couple days as they had it over a week now, then I could meet up with you fellas.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 24th, 2018, 7:20 pm

Please support this

Cars-and-Coffee-Flood-Relief-Drive.jpg

Postby pugboy » October 24th, 2018, 9:58 pm

Where are folks buying mattresses for donation?

Postby aaron17 » October 25th, 2018, 4:37 am

Interesting....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2018, 4:55 am

pugboy wrote:Where are folks buying mattresses for donation?

looking for info on this myself...I looking for towels as well...so I'm gonna try IAM

Postby sMASH » October 25th, 2018, 6:37 am

i know inshan arranged with serta and they provided matresses at reduced prices of $300.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2018, 6:43 am

sMASH wrote:i know inshan arranged with serta and they provided matresses at reduced prices of $300.

Daz for certain people or anyone could go and buy?? Looking to get some towels and bed sheets as well...buy a few at reasonable prices...point me in a direction

Postby *KRONIK* » October 25th, 2018, 6:51 am

There is a guy getting them for 330. Full size.
He is looking for sponsors

Msg me if you want the contact

Postby rspann » October 25th, 2018, 7:04 am

looking for info on this myself...I looking for towels as well...so I'm gonna try IAM

Pricesmart has towels.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2018, 7:18 am

rspann wrote:

Pricesmart has towels.

Thanks deh spann

Postby sMASH » October 25th, 2018, 7:42 am

sMASH wrote:i know inshan arranged with serta and they provided matresses at reduced prices of $300.

Daz for certain people or anyone could go and buy?? Looking to get some towels and bed sheets as well...buy a few at reasonable prices...point me in a direction

it was for inshan to buy to supply as relief.

if its for relief, u could give them a call and inquire. if they blank it, u could try contacting ibntv and tell them u know some people who need to get and u saw that inshan had arranged with serta to provide the mattresses reduced to flood victims, and ur could pay them the money to organize it.

Postby goalpost » October 25th, 2018, 8:33 am

donating through my company

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2018, 10:11 am

goalpost wrote:donating through my company

nuff respect

Postby pugboy » October 25th, 2018, 7:25 pm

Welded up a bed frame from some steel hrs scraps I had

IMG_0184.JPG

racy lady

Postby racy lady » October 25th, 2018, 8:38 pm

Excellent stores has 20% off from tomorrow over the weekend.

There are some microfiber sheets that are fairly inexpensive...Jill Morgan brand are really soft...

dregz

Postby dregz » October 26th, 2018, 3:36 am

On Sunday morning (9-12) a medical clinic is being set up for the persons within the Madras area.

If tuners would like to pass through, assess the situation and decide on a way of helping persons who are at the clinic after asking them what exactly they need, you may be doing some of these persons a world of good.

The fact is that there are many persons just buying things and dropping them off. I don't know how many persons are asking these affected individuals what are the things that they may need, that they haven't gotten any assistance with as yet.

Just an idea.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 26th, 2018, 4:19 am

I'm doing hampers....but I'm including bottled water, towels, cleaning supplies and some food stuff

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » October 26th, 2018, 7:40 am

hearing "talk" people taking more than they need and selling it.
does make people think twice about helping others yes....