Car Transfer Problem - Desperate Advice Needed

Re: car transfer problem - desperate advice needed

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2018, 12:01 pm

I am confident op will learn his lesson and not allow a repeat or will not try same stunts on other victims.

Postby ismithx » August 29th, 2018, 1:09 pm

OP is trinidadian... you sure?

cracker

Postby cracker » August 29th, 2018, 1:25 pm

rspann wrote:The guy spent his $12g and cannot get it transferred, so he is not being miserable. What about the one who "sold" it to you? What is he saying about selling you a car and giving you a certified copy that doesn't show the real owner? Is he as scared as you? When will people learn to buy from the registered owner or at least talk to them before purchase?
Good point

cracker

Postby cracker » August 29th, 2018, 1:32 pm

MG Man wrote:looking forward to news report of op body being found off the road in abandoned cane field
Gosh mc man beside from wanting to stab god in an alley do you always have to be so grim. Lol!

Postby MG Man » August 29th, 2018, 2:19 pm

cracker wrote:
MG Man wrote:looking forward to news report of op body being found off the road in abandoned cane field
Gosh mc man beside from wanting to stab god in an alley do you always have to be so grim. Lol!

how is that grim fella????
I said I was looking forward to it...expectations accompanied by joy is being grim?????

Postby 88sins » August 29th, 2018, 2:49 pm

not grim, a lil dark maybe but not grim by no means :lol:

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » August 29th, 2018, 11:00 pm

So on another note.. Anyone could link a transfer without the current owner on the cc? And price :/

Postby ismithx » August 30th, 2018, 6:08 am

And why should you be able to do that?

Postby *KRONIK* » August 30th, 2018, 6:51 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:So on another note.. Anyone could link a transfer without the current owner on the cc? And price :/
Fraud?

Postby 88sins » August 30th, 2018, 7:21 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:So on another note.. Anyone could link a transfer without the current owner on the cc? And price :/

who car yuh teef & trying to get in your name bai

L'Audi

Postby L'Audi » August 30th, 2018, 8:17 am

This should turn out swell... :popcorn:

Postby pugboy » August 30th, 2018, 8:30 am

Check sheron

Postby K74T » August 30th, 2018, 9:00 am

Jail_Inc.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » August 30th, 2018, 10:55 am

It's my vehicle... We went to transfer but the cashier was closed so I didn't get to pay for the transfer... That was 3 years ago. Now the vehicle is in an accident and it has to be on my name in order for they to pay the claim. I know the owner but he is away on business

Postby rspann » August 30th, 2018, 11:04 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:It's my vehicle... We went to transfer but the cashier was closed so I didn't get to pay for the transfer... That was 3 years ago. Now the vehicle is in an accident and it has to be on my name in order for they to pay the claim. I know the owner but he is away on business

Licensing cashier close three years ago and never opened back? Why didn't you ever go back the next day or week and complete the payment?
Seriously though, if you reached up to the cashier, then the transaction was already complete. Anybody can pay the fees and collect the chit. You don't need the owner.
Something not adding up. I feel you was waiting for the transfer tax to drop to do the transfer , but it's urgent now because of the insurance cheque?

Postby 88sins » August 30th, 2018, 11:06 am

ent :lol:

Postby Chimera » August 30th, 2018, 11:17 am

lol this is a big racket that is continuously ongoing

people doing that and then using the vehicle as collateral to take out loans

it has had several situations where the bank and money lenders come to seize vehicles from people who didnt know it was transferred out from under them

Postby Chimera » August 30th, 2018, 11:20 am

how can you prove the vehicle is yours tho Jade?
you have the receipt?

Postby tr1ad » August 30th, 2018, 11:31 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:It's my vehicle... We went to transfer but the cashier was closed so I didn't get to pay for the transfer... That was 3 years ago. Now the vehicle is in an accident and it has to be on my name in order for they to pay the claim. I know the owner but he is away on business

explain it to the LO / cashier / insurance /magistrate when you go to collect the cheque... as legally it's one week after sale to transfer ownership

Postby tr1ad » August 30th, 2018, 11:31 am

rspann wrote:

Licensing cashier close three years ago and never opened back? Why didn't you ever go back the next day or week and complete the payment?
Seriously though, if you reached up to the cashier, then the transaction was already complete. Anybody can pay the fees and collect the chit. You don't need the owner.
Something not adding up. I feel you was waiting for the transfer tax to drop to do the transfer , but it's urgent now because of the insurance cheque?

ayeee ayeeeeeeeeeeeee

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » August 30th, 2018, 12:28 pm

I have receipt proving its mine... The car isn't even on the system in sando or caroni.. The only Place it was registered was Pos and still after so long its not on the online database...

Postby Chimera » August 30th, 2018, 12:34 pm

Lol that sounding more and more suspicious

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » August 30th, 2018, 2:44 pm

rspann wrote:

:lol: :lol: btw..OP geh quiet. Trinidad is surely not a real place, yes. If Jade said the cashier went on lunch and didn't come back after 3 years I would have faster believed that one.

Postby pugboy » August 30th, 2018, 3:45 pm

actually around 2007-2008 there was some problem with the database and cars/certified copies data was lost
whilst they were moving from the old book system for certified copies.

I know this for a fact since I sold a car somebody in 2006(the proper way)
and he later came back to me in 2008 asking for a copy of my id and a simple letter to give the licensing office.
He was lucky in that he still had the little stupid receipt and got it straightened out.

OP, if you want this straightened out, go in the back of POS by where they inspect vehicles and ask the chaps who assist the licensing officer, they are axles that the wheels you need to grease are on

I went to inspect my van the other day, whilst waiting for the inspection certificate I sat outside and observed many guys coming to ask them similar questions about getting a vehicle transferred
responses were all the same "check meh later"

MobSpec

Postby MobSpec » August 30th, 2018, 4:26 pm

carholics wrote:good day tunerz

i have a issue that i need urgent advice on as follows

i had a mitsubishi libero forsale at 12k , however i made a trade to a guy for nissan laurel on saturday , i was given the certify copy along with a contact number for the registered owner... i then publish the nissan laurel forsale immediately to regain my 12k...
i sold the car on the same saturday night at 12k so i owned the car for 3 hours
now the new owner has made contact to the "certificate owner"
the certificate owner says he already transferred the car to someone else a long time - idk

now this guy is calling me after 4 days non stop with a attitude to bring back the car to me for a refund
however i already used the money and i am seeking what to do desperately

tell me
I understand the situation, things like this happen. Contact me and I may be able to point you in the right direction after getting the details. 2945778 WhatsApp or call

Postby rspann » August 30th, 2018, 4:42 pm

Op, you ok? Make a post for us to know you safe bro.

Postby De Dragon » August 30th, 2018, 5:56 pm

Been said a gazillion times on this forum, but I guess it needs saying again,
BUY YOUR CAR FROM THE VERIFIED OWNER AND TRANSFER IT IMMEDIATELY TO YOURSELF.
Anytime someone starts to hesitate when asked to transfer, remove yourself quickly from that transaction.

carholics

Postby carholics » August 30th, 2018, 7:14 pm

yea fellaz i got true well and safely.... been to licensing office in san fernando and well i had to pay an extra bill to get the updated certify copy within a few hours time,,, however i receive and i pulled the present legal owner's name on fb by a help of his cousin's name... everything went straight forward and transferring will be at ease thankfully

thanks for the advice from the few who pointed me this direction

Postby rspann » August 30th, 2018, 7:16 pm

Nice, you gt.

Re: delete

Postby MaxPower » August 30th, 2018, 9:31 pm

Glad to know the man dint mince you in a thousand pieces....slowwwly

Take care OP, all the best.