Nissan caravan NV350 E26 or Toyota Hiace

maxtech

Nissan caravan NV350 E26 or Toyota Hiace

Postby maxtech » August 23rd, 2018, 5:57 pm

Looking to purchase one of these vehicles. If you guys have any personal experience with them or recommend the best one.
New or Rollon of off. I've got a qout for the Nissan new and it's $219k that's a bit much but I'm gonna check Toyota soon to compare. Thanks much guys
11952_g1.jpg
e26.jpg
e26.jpg (26.04 KiB) Viewed 10192 times

Re: Nissan caravan NV350 E26 or Toyota Hiace

Postby *KRONIK* » August 23rd, 2018, 7:23 pm

The toyota may be more than the nv300 eh...

Those nv300 are class 4 also at 3400kg mgw.

The local hiace are class 3.
The roro are class 4.

From what i was told, the nv300 experience similar issues with the zd30 e25 like injector pump and turbo.
So preventative maintenance is is key.

The hiace carry the hilux engines 1kd and 2kd. Not sure if they updated the engine on the newer models. So look out for similar issues: injector problems

Each comes with options for wide base and taller roof height.

Postby rspann » August 23rd, 2018, 7:46 pm

Spare parts?

Postby eliteauto » August 23rd, 2018, 9:38 pm

I like the Hiace, they does take good jamming, agreed on the preventive maintenance, if you're looking at roro there's a guy who specializes in importing vans

https://www.facebook.com/VantechCommerc ... ThW64Uwa-w

Postby *KRONIK* » August 23rd, 2018, 10:00 pm

Just beware: that if a roro van have 30,000km on it, thats actually over 200,000km.

Postby pugboy » August 23rd, 2018, 10:24 pm

the e25 3.0 is not turbo but I think the e26 is turbo now and was told the turbo is up front, so a lil bounce in front and could be some work to fix

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 23rd, 2018, 10:30 pm

It is foolish to assume that a Nissan can ever compete with a Toyota.

Toyota quality is way above anything Nissan offers. People buy Nissan because parts cheap and because the vehicle generally cheap, people buy Toyota for durability.

There nothing after a Toyota. Has people who buy Toyota for life and keep it till they dead

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » August 23rd, 2018, 11:08 pm

pugboy wrote:the e25 3.0 is not turbo but I think the e26 is turbo now and was told the turbo is up front, so a lil bounce in front and could be some work to fix

e25 comes both n/a and turbo with some models 4wd. Mine is turbo.

Postby pugboy » August 24th, 2018, 5:48 am

ok, the two we got from massy were non turbo

TheBoostLord wrote:
pugboy wrote:the e25 3.0 is not turbo but I think the e26 is turbo now and was told the turbo is up front, so a lil bounce in front and could be some work to fix

e25 comes both n/a and turbo with some models 4wd. Mine is turbo.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 17th, 2018, 11:19 pm

Question...these panel Vans, can they carry scaffolding???????????

Postby RedVEVO » December 18th, 2018, 12:35 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:It is foolish to assume that a Nissan can ever compete with a Toyota.

Toyota quality is way above anything Nissan offers. People buy Nissan because parts cheap and because the vehicle generally cheap, people buy Toyota for durability.

There nothing after a Toyota. Has people who buy Toyota for life and keep it till they dead

Agreement with ED

Toyota is not disposable .

RedVEVO Approved .

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 18th, 2018, 5:07 am

no QD32 no care for none of those engines posted above...especially that ZD30.....yeah I could take the blows.....lol

my neighbor has the hiace....in one year time......turbo gone(was cheap to fix, only 15k for the part)

Postby Ted_v2 » December 18th, 2018, 5:54 am

no thanks, gimme a l300 anyday anytime.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 18th, 2018, 6:17 am

Ted_v2 wrote:no thanks, gimme a l300 anyday anytime.

You prefer 4d or qd??

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » December 18th, 2018, 7:30 am

Agreed.

However, Diamond isn't bringing the L300 again. The have some Chinese panel van in the showroom now.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 18th, 2018, 10:33 am

Foton

SidZ

Postby SidZ » December 18th, 2018, 7:08 pm

Toyopet wrote:

Agreed.

However, Diamond isn't bringing the L300 again. The have some Chinese panel van in the showroom now.

Mitsubishi stop making the l300 and actually sold their truck arm of the business. L300 didnt have much power but a real workhorse.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 18th, 2018, 7:12 pm

Toyopet wrote:

Agreed.

The hiase

Rofl

Postby RedVEVO » December 19th, 2018, 2:50 am

Chinese panel van ? Well well well ..

All PTSC buses in T&T from China .

Where all the Hybrid & CNG peeps ?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 19th, 2018, 10:01 am

I here#cngbanton

Postby Rovin » December 19th, 2018, 11:26 am

eurotuner wrote:Question...these panel Vans, can they carry scaffolding???????????

wont fit thru d trunk door , high top vans might be a maybe but imo wrong vehicle for this purpose , u better off getting a 1 ton flat tray small truck like d toyota dyna \ hyudai h100 \ kia k2700 , mitsu canter ...

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 19th, 2018, 11:44 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:
eurotuner wrote:Question...these panel Vans, can they carry scaffolding???????????

wont fit thru d trunk door , high top vans might be a maybe but imo wrong vehicle for this purpose , u better off getting a 1 ton flat tray small truck like d toyota dyna \ hyudai h100 \ kia k2700 , mitsu canter ...
Need a van for transport for new year, and on a blue moon, we may need scaffolding, so I'm considering which one, as 99 % of time time I need a large covered area. The nv350 roro seems really good now price wise, as opposed to buying a used hiace(I know Toyota is better.... But its used)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2018, 6:20 pm

Transport....nothing beats the two options that rovin posted(h100 and the kia)....men does real beat up them thing

supernedd

Postby supernedd » January 24th, 2019, 10:38 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:no QD32 no care for none of those engines posted above...especially that ZD30.....yeah I could take the blows.....lol

my neighbor has the hiace....in one year time......turbo gone(was cheap to fix, only 15k for the part)
Boi i now scrolling thru tuner to see if d hiace have problems... cause i saw some selling very expensive on trinicars. I was thinking about getting one

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 25th, 2019, 4:58 am

supernedd wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:no QD32 no care for none of those engines posted above...especially that ZD30.....yeah I could take the blows.....lol

Boi i now scrolling thru tuner to see if d hiace have problems... cause i saw some selling very expensive on trinicars. I was thinking about getting one

tbh, the Hiace is a very nice van....once you could afford the sale and maintenance...you good to go

supernedd

Postby supernedd » January 25th, 2019, 5:01 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
supernedd wrote:

tbh, the Hiace is a very nice van....once you could afford the sale and maintenance...you good to go
Now when u say good . Is it bullet proof like most hilux ..or does it have a fault or expensive part that i would need to be dealing with every few yrs? Cause i reading bout dpf filter problems men was getting... then i was jus reading injectors headache on some of them older hilux .. cause i come from a headache mazda..so i really doh wanna fall back in a next hole with vehicle... in a hurry ..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 25th, 2019, 6:22 am

supernedd wrote:

Now when u say good . Is it bullet proof like most hilux ..or does it have a fault or expensive part that i would need to be dealing with every few yrs? Cause i reading bout dpf filter problems men was getting... then i was jus reading injectors headache on some of them older hilux .. cause i come from a headache mazda..so i really doh wanna fall back in a next hole with vehicle... in a hurry ..

I doh think they bulletproof like the 1kd hilux...parts expensive Af...I purchased an E25...took out that zd30....throw een ah qd32....never looked back...my neighbor's van was the reason I didnt venture into hiace...one year time, turbo gone...I bought ole skool

supernedd

Postby supernedd » January 25th, 2019, 6:31 am

supernedd wrote:

I doh think they bulletproof like the 1kd hilux...parts expensive Af...I purchased an E25...took out that zd30....throw een ah qd32....never looked back...my neighbor's van was the reason I didnt venture into hiace...one year time, turbo gone...I bought ole skool
Hmmmmmm... thanks for d warning... sigh... i think my partna panel van is Nissan.. not sure what model.. but he got some engine problems .. change head n stuff... to be honest.. i starting to get discouraged from diesel vehicles in trinidad yes .. i still have my van.. but when i sell..not sure what to buy... i prefer to have a vehicle that practical n can make money

Postby eliteauto » January 25th, 2019, 6:48 am

Can't make money without spending money. The key with any vehicle is maintenance. Same vehicles some say is headache, someone else will say is the best thing ever. I have a pardner with 4 Hiace, 1 regular with seats, 1 panel van and 2 Ventury ( that's the fully loaded with leather heated and massage seats etc) all are used daily to transport personnel to Pt Lisas, Galeota, airport and hotels etc. Doesn't play with maintenance and has had little to no downtime, no major parts changed. Vehicles have been on the road between 2-4 years

supernedd

Postby supernedd » January 25th, 2019, 10:05 am

eliteauto wrote:Can't make money without spending money. The key with any vehicle is maintenance. Same vehicles some say is headache, someone else will say is the best thing ever. I have a pardner with 4 Hiace, 1 regular with seats, 1 panel van and 2 Ventury ( that's the fully loaded with leather heated and massage seats etc) all are used daily to transport personnel to Pt Lisas, Galeota, airport and hotels etc. Doesn't play with maintenance and has had little to no downtime, no major parts changed. Vehicles have been on the road between 2-4 years
Well i have no problem with maintaining.. is the .. part where this not working cause of our diesel.. or d mechanic aint know what he doing.. that is d problems i worried about... what is d average price of one ? Like to bring in my self... or from a dealer?