Good sense here ...

Postby Rovin » August 16th, 2018, 6:40 pm

Re: Good sense here ...

Postby hydroep » August 16th, 2018, 7:02 pm

Saw this earlier, good intentions. But like he says harmony eh good for politics (and financiers).

Not to mention, if it eh have no bacchanal social media banter go shrivel up like an expended piggy...:|

Postby maj. tom » August 16th, 2018, 7:27 pm

In case anyone needs a hint, it's the politicians and big financial contributors that keep the race division going. That's how they guarantee tribal voting. That's how they ensure a seat in some constituencies. That's how they can ensure that the middle class will always be there to buffer the "equality."

And don't think that it's limited to Trinidad. That's how politics work. They literally divide nations into two camps and conquer.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 16th, 2018, 9:56 pm

So I just using an abstract example, but if one race commits more crime than/against other races, won't that lead to race division when the victimized gets fedup?

Moobs

Postby Moobs » August 16th, 2018, 10:02 pm

^^^ Like when there is a disproportionate amount of one race in a government sector, and people speak out about it or try to fix the situation, they are called racist...

Zetski

Postby Zetski » August 16th, 2018, 11:37 pm

Still calling each other Africans and Indians in this country... we are all Trinbagonians of either Indian descent, African or mixed.. you will go Japan and watch ah man and call him ah Chinese... D little things make d biggest differences.. i does still see people throwing all they bottle outside d car.. when yuh cant even respect the land yuh living on yuh go respect anything at all??
Last edited by Zetski on August 16th, 2018, 11:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » August 16th, 2018, 11:41 pm

[quote="Zetski"]Still calling each other Africans and Indians in this country... we are all Trinbagonians of either Indian descent, African or mixed.. you will go Japan and watch ah man and call him ah Chinese... D little things make d biggest differences.. i does still see people throwing all they bottle outside d car.. when yuh cant even respect the land yuh living on yuh go respect anything at all??
Full stop.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » August 16th, 2018, 11:43 pm

rspann wrote:
Zetski wrote:Still calling each other Africans and Indians in this country... we are all Trinbagonians of either Indian descent, African or mixed.. you will go Japan and watch ah man and call him ah Chinese... D little things make d biggest differences.. i does still see people throwing all they bottle outside d car.. when yuh cant even respect the land yuh living on yuh go respect anything at all??
Full stop.

Yeah yeah I went overboard

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 17th, 2018, 6:02 pm

I saying this long time

dissolve PNM and UNC.

Take the best (i.e. least corrupt) ministers from both parties and have all of them run the country.

antlind

Postby antlind » August 17th, 2018, 7:08 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:I saying this long time

dissolve PNM and UNC.

Take the best (i.e. least corrupt) ministers from both parties and have all of them run the country.

I don’t think this plan would work because you’re not going to get enough ministers to form a party.

Postby Rovin » September 13th, 2018, 11:35 am

while trinis beatin up over OREO others living in harmony ...