COLM IMBERT'S SON ROBBED

Postby Gladiator » July 7th, 2018, 11:19 pm

"FINANCE MINISTER, COLM IMBERT'S SON ROBBED, SUSPECT DETAINED"

Report via T&T Guardian
Government ministers and their families are not immune to crime.

This was the sentiment expressed yesterday by senior police officials following an incident on Friday in which the son of Finance Minister Colm Imbert was robbed.

Reports indicate that Adrian Colm Imbert was driving his white Hilux Pickup along the Eastern Main Road, Laventille, around 1 pm on July 6 when he began experiencing mechanical difficulties in the vicinity of Espinet Street.

Upon stopping, he was approached by two men of African descent and robbed of cash and valuables including his cell phone.

Although unhurt, Imbert was said to be “shaken up.”

Contacted yesterday, a senior police official confirmed the incident which was described as “sad.”

Assuring that arrests were imminent, the officer said, “It is tragic that instead of reaching out a hand to help, all they thought about was profiting from an unfortunate occurrence.”

Hours after the robbery, one person was detained and searches were being carried out for the second suspect yesterday.

Attempts to reach the Diego Martin North East MP for a comment via calls to his cell, text messag, and email, were unsuccessful.

This is not the first time that Imbert and his family have been victims of crime.

In March 2013, thieves broke into Imbert’s Hillsborough, Maraval home and stole $200,000 (TT); US $20,000; and items including a Playstation 3 with ten games; an Acer laptop; a gold chain; a flatscreen TV; and a safe.

Re: Imbert Taxed!!!

Postby De Dragon » July 7th, 2018, 11:22 pm

200K TTD and 20K USD at home while in Opposition. Imagine the amounts now.

ProtonPowder

Re: COLM IMBERT'S SON ROBBED

Postby ProtonPowder » July 8th, 2018, 12:09 am

money AND the safe yes, I wonder what untold treasures were inside it

Sundar

Postby Sundar » July 8th, 2018, 12:13 am

Wow the police working real swiftwith this case

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » July 8th, 2018, 5:28 am

i bet he peed his pants.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » July 8th, 2018, 5:54 am

So all dem chiny who got rob, with bandit face on camera, nobody was arrested for those crimes.
But colm son was rob on the street, no camera around, men done get hold already.
Somehow I ain’t feeling sorry for the victim.

Postby De Dragon » July 8th, 2018, 6:03 am

mark2.0 wrote:So all dem chiny who got rob, with bandit face on camera, nobody was arrested for those crimes.
But colm son was rob on the street, no camera around, men done get hold already.

Let me phrase/state this carefully so the "Red and Ready" Crew don't amputate their stones with their drawers :roll:
Firstly, I am glad that he is unhurt, however I AM GLAD that he got robbed. Now maybe they will feel, and experience what HUNDREDS of us go through on a daily basis. Hopefully they will be thankful that he didn't end up like the 280 something murdered citizens for 2018, and really try to do something about the parasites infesting the nation.

No_Name

Postby No_Name » July 8th, 2018, 6:44 am

What goes around, comes around...
Daddy robbing Country, parasites of Country rob Son...
Shut down pick up too shoulda get it...

rebound

Postby rebound » July 8th, 2018, 7:24 am

I feel that was a planned symapathy plot....

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 8th, 2018, 7:40 am

This is somewhat good news if true and not staged.

Hopefully they Don't catch the second suspect, so pests can truly feel invincible now and directly attack the big boys and their families and get a bigger payout in 1 robbery, instead of terrorising 20 lil khoolie families to make the same amount.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 8th, 2018, 8:12 am

Price of Bodi is still 3 bundle for $10

supernedd

Postby supernedd » July 8th, 2018, 8:30 am

ah yes .. d irony

supernedd

Postby supernedd » July 8th, 2018, 8:30 am

mark2.0 wrote:So all dem chiny who got rob, with bandit face on camera, nobody was arrested for those crimes.

Let me phrase/state this carefully so the "Red and Ready" Crew don't amputate their stones with their drawers :roll:
Firstly, I am glad that he is unhurt, however I AM GLAD that he got robbed. Now maybe they will feel, and experience what HUNDREDS of us go through on a daily basis. Hopefully they will be thankful that he didn't end up like the 280 something murdered citizens for 2018, and really try to do something about the parasites infesting the nation.
same thing i was thinking

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » July 8th, 2018, 8:31 am

Hmmm not tax on the booodi ....yet I see

Postby matr1x » July 8th, 2018, 8:33 am

Let's all show the same empathy they showed us

*puts up middle finger*

Yeah, that's it

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » July 8th, 2018, 8:43 am

That pickup that shut down...I wonder if that was inspected recently and found to be in proper working order in accordance with the law?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 8th, 2018, 10:09 am

And he eh riot yet?

Seeker

Postby Seeker » July 8th, 2018, 10:19 am

This....so much people suffered at the hands of criminals and police doh businesss, only when it comes to so upperty clown then they suddenly get all csi.

Postby MaxPower » July 8th, 2018, 10:34 am

Another example that shows the competence of the TTPS.

Unfortunately.....its selective.

Average

Postby Average » July 8th, 2018, 10:53 am

ok and.....

antlind

Postby antlind » July 8th, 2018, 11:09 am

MaxPower wrote:Another example that shows the competence of the TTPS.

Unfortunately.....its selective.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Postby Rovin » July 8th, 2018, 7:00 pm

hilux does shut down ? ... ok then

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2018, 7:01 pm

Maybe another pickup
As the media tends to use the term hilux for any pickup

Postby aaron17 » July 8th, 2018, 7:03 pm

Media says same for 'loud explosions' which means gun shots.

Postby aaron17 » July 8th, 2018, 7:11 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Price of Bodi is still 3 bundle for $10
Fish and more fish!

Postby Ben_spanna » July 8th, 2018, 9:09 pm

Police just probably arrested the first creole homeless person and slapped the charges on him. Wouldn’t be surprised. However if I say what I wished had happened to the ministers son they might come and arrest me as we have seeen what happens to persons who speak their thoughts out against this government.

airuma

Postby airuma » July 8th, 2018, 9:15 pm

Gladiator wrote:"FINANCE MINISTER, COLM IMBERT'S SON ROBBED, SUSPECT DETAINED"

Report via T&T Guardian
Government ministers and their families are not immune to crime.

This was the sentiment expressed yesterday by senior police officials following an incident on Friday in which the son of Finance Minister Colm Imbert was robbed.

Reports indicate that Adrian Colm Imbert was driving his white Hilux Pickup along the Eastern Main Road, Laventille, around 1 pm on July 6 when he began experiencing mechanical difficulties in the vicinity of Espinet Street.

Upon stopping, he was approached by two men of African descent and robbed of cash and valuables including his cell phone.

Although unhurt, Imbert was said to be “shaken up.”

Contacted yesterday, a senior police official confirmed the incident which was described as “sad.”

Assuring that arrests were imminent, the officer said, “It is tragic that instead of reaching out a hand to help, all they thought about was profiting from an unfortunate occurrence.”

Hours after the robbery, one person was detained and searches were being carried out for the second suspect yesterday.

Attempts to reach the Diego Martin North East MP for a comment via calls to his cell, text messag, and email, were unsuccessful.

This is not the first time that Imbert and his family have been victims of crime.

In March 2013, thieves broke into Imbert’s Hillsborough, Maraval home and stole $200,000 (TT); US $20,000; and items including a Playstation 3 with ten games; an Acer laptop; a gold chain; a flatscreen TV; and a safe.

Since when that is recognized as a tragedy? Public office holders love unfortunate occurrences, Manzanilla road, floods in POS and we all remember the fire truck. The public hardly questions the amount of money spent on an emergency situation!

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » July 8th, 2018, 10:46 pm

De Dragon wrote:200K TTD and 20K USD at home while in Opposition. Imagine the amounts now.

Man is an engineer, long time and a long standing politician. As we at it, I wonder how much Coonilal has at home and in the offshore bank accounts?

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » July 8th, 2018, 10:46 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Police just probably arrested the first creole homeless person and slapped the charges on him. Wouldn’t be surprised. However if I say what I wished had happened to the ministers son they might come and arrest me as we have seeen what happens to persons who speak their thoughts out against this government.

he might have been another murder statistic and colon impsburt will know the pain other parents felt.
I'm just speaking my mind.

Postby Gladiator » July 8th, 2018, 10:50 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
De Dragon wrote:200K TTD and 20K USD at home while in Opposition. Imagine the amounts now.

Man is an engineer, long time and a long standing politician. As we at it, I wonder how much Coonilal has at home and in the offshore bank accounts?
So you saying being a long standing politician justifies having large sums of cash at home....

That's why Faris reach nowhere with his follow the money mumbo jumbo.