SAHARA DUST

Re: SAHARA dust in water ??

Postby De Dragon » June 15th, 2018, 6:17 am

screwbash wrote:ah fine witin recent times the water from wasa brown and smellin bad. yesterday and up to this morning it still smelling bad, like drain water and it still brownish. WASA is dere SAHARA dust in d water ?

:rofl: :rofl:

Postby bluefete » June 15th, 2018, 8:12 am

screwbash wrote:ah fine witin recent times the water from wasa brown and smellin bad. yesterday and up to this morning it still smelling bad, like drain water and it still brownish. WASA is dere SAHARA dust in d water ?

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby bluefete » June 15th, 2018, 8:12 am

bluefete wrote:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby meccalli » June 15th, 2018, 8:58 am

Sorry guys, water's good. I actually prefer wasa pipe water to any bottled variants., tastes better imo.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 15th, 2018, 10:18 am

not sure if troll

Postby meccalli » June 15th, 2018, 11:30 am

I feel upset if I drink blue waters in particular, not trolling lol. Never had problems with wasa water in our area. Runs brown for a day or so after repairs and extended periods of heavy rain.

Postby Gladiator » June 15th, 2018, 12:22 pm

meccalli wrote:I feel upset if I drink blue waters in particular, not trolling lol. Never had problems with wasa water in our area. Runs brown for a day or so after repairs and extended periods of heavy rain.

If you drink WASA's water for a while your body sensory receptors adapt to the taste and smell. If you switch to bottled water only for a couple months then go back to tap water you will smell and taste fertilizer, mud, rust and sewerage in WASA's water.

Even if the taste does not bother you, your body still has to filter all the sediment that comes from WASA. Your kidneys would have alot of work to do.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 15th, 2018, 1:03 pm

Gladiator wrote:
meccalli wrote:I feel upset if I drink blue waters in particular, not trolling lol. Never had problems with wasa water in our area. Runs brown for a day or so after repairs and extended periods of heavy rain.

If you drink WASA's water for a while your body sensory receptors adapt to the taste and smell. If you switch to bottled water only for a couple months then go back to tap water you will smell and taste fertilizer, mud, rust and sewerage in WASA's water.

Even if the taste does not bother you, your body still has to filter all the sediment that comes from WASA. Your kidneys would have alot of work to do.
Lol

Postby j.o.e » June 15th, 2018, 1:13 pm

I don’t baby my kidneys. So they strong

Postby meccalli » June 15th, 2018, 1:14 pm

Gladiator wrote:If you drink WASA's water for a while your body sensory receptors adapt to the taste and smell. If you switch to bottled water only for a couple months then go back to tap water you will smell and taste fertilizer, mud, rust and sewerage in WASA's water.

Lol, kidneys and sediment. Strong biology.
Part of my degree included watershed management, I saw everything that happens to our water from the rivers to the pipe. Our water quality is fine. I'm ok with dasani and zephrhills as it's the most neutral tasting I've found. My tapwater tastes great in comparison.

Postby MaxPower » June 15th, 2018, 5:49 pm

Screws...

So u saying is brown smelly water right?

U would concur that its diarrhea infused water?? U seein any chunks in it or cucumber seeds?

Postby bluefete » June 15th, 2018, 6:07 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:not sure if troll

:D :D :D

Let me explain.

The water I get from WASA is BROWN ALL THE TIME. I have a water filter outside and even though the Yanks say it is supposed to last about 3-6 months, I have to change it EVERY MONTH.

When I take it out, it is dripping and clogged with MUD - each and every time.

Having stated that, T&T is one of the very few places in the world where I would drink water straight from the pipe - brown or not.

I am not a fan of bottled water though I would use Dasani on occassions.

I would either drink the water directly from the pipe or boil it and drink it.

Note that T&T is also one of the very few countries where airlines and cruise ships use our water directly.

The issue with the brown water is that WASA workers are too damn lazy to flush the pipes after they work on them and just put back on the pressure with muck still in the lines.

Postby RedVEVO » June 16th, 2018, 6:12 am

bluefete wrote:

Let me explain.

The water I get from WASA is BROWN ALL THE TIME. I have a water filter outside and even though the Yanks say it is supposed to last about 3-6 months, I have to change it EVERY MONTH.

Having stated that, T&T is one of the very few places in the world where I would drink water straight from the pipe - brown or not.

Note that T&T is also one of the very few countries where airlines and cruise ships use our water directly.

The issue with the brown water is that WASA workers are too damn lazy to flush the pipes after they work on them and just put back on the pressure with muck still in the lines.

You drinking the BROWN water ?

Well that explains a lot .

Postby Gladiator » June 16th, 2018, 8:33 am

bluefete wrote:

Let me explain.

Brown water bro... At least buy a little brita mug nah!

Postby *KRONIK* » June 16th, 2018, 10:12 am

Gladiator wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Let me explain.

Dan...u notice that brita mugs getting more expensive by the hour?

I bought 1 at pricemart a few years ago for 280ish and it broke by accident. I replaced it with one for around 320.. that 1 broke by accident too and i bought a new 1 afew weeks ago for around 390...
Wth

Postby Dizzy28 » June 16th, 2018, 10:27 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Let me explain.

I bought 1 at pricemart a few years ago for 280ish and it broke by accident. I replaced it with one for around 320.. that 1 broke by accident too and i bought a new 1 afew weeks ago for around 390...
Wth
Jugs and filters ridiculous priced here. Have bout 12 filters home as stock, some no name, some brita brand as I pick up a box every time I'm in walmart. A box of 4 is the price of 1 filter in Trinidad

Postby *KRONIK* » June 16th, 2018, 10:28 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Let me explain.

Wth
Jugs and filters ridiculous priced here. Have bout 12 filters home as stock, some no name, some brita brand as I pick up a box every time I'm in walmart. A box of 4 is the price of 1 filter in Trinidad
Yea
Filters gone up too
Almost 80dollars for 1 now

Re: SAHARA DUST

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 2nd, 2021, 10:52 am

Screenshot 2021-02-02 at 10.51.49 AM.jpg

g16split.jpg

Screenshot 2021-02-02 at 10.52.33 AM.jpg

Postby Rovin » February 2nd, 2021, 11:06 am

was very bad last wk while d weather ppl saying it mild

some days d sky brownish\dark & u swear rain gonna fall ....

Postby gastly369 » February 2nd, 2021, 11:21 am

Lawd meh lungs and skin irritation

Postby Les Bain » February 2nd, 2021, 11:51 am

Rovin wrote:was very bad last wk while d weather ppl saying it mild

When the rain does fall is an intense session that barely lasts 20 seconds.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » February 2nd, 2021, 11:56 am

Les Bain wrote:
Rovin wrote:was very bad last wk while d weather ppl saying it mild

When the rain does fall is an intense session that barely lasts 20 seconds.

and leaves your car stink if its parked outside.

Postby timelapse » February 2nd, 2021, 1:40 pm

Dais why I doh ever wash car....

Postby redmanjp » February 4th, 2021, 11:44 am

gastly369 wrote:Lawd meh lungs and skin irritation

another reason to wear ah mask

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 4th, 2021, 12:29 pm

you should wear 2 masks one for the covid and one for the sahara dust.

Postby bluefete » February 4th, 2021, 12:35 pm

DMan7 wrote:you should wear 2 masks one for the covid and one for the sahara dust.

Zoom: Is that you?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 4th, 2021, 12:37 pm

bluefete wrote:
DMan7 wrote:you should wear 2 masks one for the covid and one for the sahara dust.

Zoom: Is that you?