Postby jackal » April 24th, 2018, 8:50 pm

Anybody use them, how they working out?

Who have the best selection and prices?

Ibis Electronics

Re: LED headlights

Postby Ibis Electronics » April 24th, 2018, 9:23 pm

We have Auxbeam branded bulbs.
Prices range between $600-$650 with discounts and installation available at retailers.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 24th, 2018, 9:38 pm

Hey I just wanna hijack ya post for a moment.

STOP PUTTING WHITE LED'S IN YOUR INDICATORS.

It ain't stylish , drivers are accustomed to slow blinking yellow lights. If somebody hit you because they didn't you were turning, dais your fault.

Do that on your show car if you want, not on your road car

SYKO

Postby SYKO » April 24th, 2018, 10:11 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Hey I just wanna hijack ya post for a moment.

It ain't stylish , drivers are accustomed to slow blinking yellow lights. If somebody hit you because they didn't you were turning, dais your fault.

Agreed, it sickening.

SYKO

Postby SYKO » April 24th, 2018, 10:14 pm

Op i have a set of h4 in my car, works real nice better than hid imo. Depending on the brand it may be a but off in terms of the lighting distance. Paid 450 a year ago for mine amd fully satisfied. And you passing through rb normal. Police cyah say nun cuz is jus a bulb.

Gool

Postby Gool » April 26th, 2018, 9:52 am

I have H7 LED's in use. pretty good and no issues. I have H4 and H7 kits for sale as well. the 8000 lumens are very bright.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 26th, 2018, 10:41 am

SYKO wrote:

Agreed, it sickening.

Wet man 4 life!!! :mrgreen:

Sundar

Postby Sundar » April 26th, 2018, 10:48 am

Men posting bulb type but not the type of lens or vehicle.

Postby Morpheus » April 26th, 2018, 10:51 am

FULLY endorsed

Postby nervewrecker » April 26th, 2018, 9:26 pm

These need projectors or they are just bulbs?

Postby MaxPower » April 26th, 2018, 9:34 pm

Ricer alert

aidan

Postby aidan » April 27th, 2018, 12:52 am

If you plan on doing that try and buy some good quality kits, not the generic chinese stuff for sale everywhere. Those may seem bright but they cause a lot of glare.
For a quality kit you can check; xenondepot.com, theretrofitsource.com, diodedynamics.com. PIAA and philips also have good quality bulbs and could be found on amazon. Keep in mind these are going to cost more than the Chinese mass manufactured kits.
I currently have a pair of Xenon Depot H4 bulbs in my pickup and they are bright, light travels far and with a sharp cut off even though it's in a halogen reflector. Well worth it.

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » April 27th, 2018, 10:36 am

Be careful which bulbs you buy, the cheap ones tend to burn out.

jackal

Postby jackal » April 29th, 2018, 1:56 pm

I guess i should be looking for one with Cree chip?

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » April 29th, 2018, 2:07 pm

jackal wrote:I guess i should be looking for one with Cree chip?

Not necessarily,
Our Auxbeam line encompasses Cree chips on the F16 and S4 series, as well as Phlips CSP chips on the S3 line.
What's shown in the video are the S3 CSP.

Postby gastly369 » April 29th, 2018, 3:25 pm

Pumpin ah eBay cheap set bout year and more was purchase for testing purposes and working good since ..cost me like $200tt