Video games bringing violence to homes

Re: Video games bringing violence to homes

Postby 88sins » January 20th, 2020, 9:20 pm

And exactly who you think dispatched the kidnappers, under the orders of whom?
This is game of connection the dots. It's a real easy game too, cuz it only have a few dots

Postby Ben_spanna » January 21st, 2020, 8:17 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... ium=social

Like i was saying........................

Yes i'm sure almost all of the 400+ murders are a result of Young well dressed individuals from seemingly upscale areas of Trinidad... some of you are so blinded by biased and history that you refuse to see in black and white.

Postby Ben_spanna » January 21st, 2020, 8:20 am

As you seem to have so much insight into these white collar criminals enlighten us with some PROOF? or you're just an empty vessel?
Youre always so quick to blame everyone else for this nations crime problems and refuse to see it for what our situation is...

Ben_spanna wrote:
And here we go- yes because they are the ones who are responsible for stalking out innocent people as they drive into their driveway, they are the ones who are killing and robbing people daily, they are the ones running around stabbing people, getting involved in gang wars and so forth.
Im not disagreeing with you 88sins, but surely these are not the individuals that are responsible for the current crime that it plaguing Trinidad.

You'd be surprised how intertwined these well dressed criminals are with the lower level wannabe gangsters that are the cause of all this chaos, both directly and indirectly, and exactly who is running and in charge of who and what.
To give you a little insight into what I'm talking about, think about this.

When was the last time you ever heard about any of those well dressed persons business places that make so much money on a daily basis get robbed at gunpoint by bandits? Don't forget, Trini bandits run into and hold up practically anywhere at gunpoint, as single robbers or in teams, all over the place, day or night, no matter the location.
Also, keep in mind these persons own and operate electronics stores, clothing stores, restaurants, bars, and pretty much any other type of business that can be operated in Trinidad. But you will be hard pressed to list 10 businesses owned by them that got robbed at gunpoint within the last decade.
This is not a coincidence.

Postby 88sins » January 21st, 2020, 12:06 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:As you seem to have so much insight into these white collar criminals enlighten us with some PROOF? or you're just an empty vessel?
Youre always so quick to blame everyone else for this nations crime problems and refuse to see it for what our situation is...

As soon as you can show me in person, two forms of ID, and one MUST verify that you are the CoP of T&T, THEN I'll show you proof

until then, nuttn fuh yuh

Postby Ben_spanna » January 21st, 2020, 12:07 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:As you seem to have so much insight into these white collar criminals enlighten us with some PROOF? or you're just an empty vessel?

As soon as you can show me in person, two forms of ID, and one MUST verify that you are the CoP of T&T, THEN I'll show you proof

until then, nuttn fuh yuh

sounds good, then shut up with your pack of crap blabbing!!!! and look at whats in front of you for the past 20 years.FACTS! not assumptions........

Postby 88sins » January 21st, 2020, 12:26 pm

Now, back to the topic at hand
The theory here is that video games are to blame for the elevated levels of violence being displayed by todays youth. Sounds relatively plausibe. But to be taken as fact, it must be quantified by the evidence.

Who is it that gave the unsupervised and unfettered access of game that glorifies and encourages said violence to the youth that was led astray by said game?
The developers? They don't even know he even exists
The game's marketing team? True that they made him want it, but they never gave him access to it
The retailer? Probably a case can be made to lay blame here, but the kid came seeking out the retailer, not the retailer seeking out the kid, and it's not against the law to sell "games" to minors. So if making that case expect it to get tossed out before it start
His parents? But why blame them? Their life hard enough, with bills and work and car loans and mortgage, & to make matters worse is only 16 carnival fete they could afford to go to. These ppl was already suffering. They the victims of the digital software that is the game that corrupted & destroyed their good boy. All they ever did was make him, feed him & give him everything he ever asked for without hesitation or him having to earn it, including the game and lots of uninterrupted time playing and never ending praise for the more ppl he beat & kill in the game & embarrass & heckle him
when they killed or beat more ppl than he did.

blame whoever you want but leave the innocent parents alone plz