Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby MaxPower » April 14th, 2021, 4:05 pm

MG Man is one sexy Toolum eh

Postby MG Man » April 14th, 2021, 4:31 pm

MaxPower wrote:MG Man is one sexy Toolum eh

:scatter: :angel: :icecream:

Postby matr1x » April 14th, 2021, 4:58 pm

That sh!t's gay yo

widdyphuck

Are Venezuelans allowed to have?

Postby widdyphuck » April 14th, 2021, 7:55 pm

A drivers license?
Purchase a car?
Drive on the nation's roads?
A credit card from a financial institution?
Access to any financial institution at all?
Purchase property: land/ mortgage?
This may seem like a trivial post but just for clarity, what can they do and not do in trini?

ProtonPowder

Re: Are Venezuelans allowed to have?

Postby ProtonPowder » April 14th, 2021, 8:40 pm

They can and do drive. With enough $$ passing they can get a license and hence buy a car and drive legally.

With a 'permanent address' and talking to the right person in the right bank they can probably get a bank account.

This is trinidad, with enough grease and wit you can do anything.

Postby pugboy » April 14th, 2021, 8:46 pm

many pulling bull in east west corridor

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2021, 8:51 pm

wtf wrote:A drivers license?
Purchase a car?
Drive on the nation's roads?
A credit card from a financial institution?
Access to any financial institution at all?
Purchase property: land/ mortgage?
This may seem like a trivial post but just for clarity, what can they do and not do in trini?

1) anyone can purchase a vehicle, dont need to be a local

2) anyone can get a license locally as well as abroad, i have licenses in 3 different countries

3) they can get fully secured credit cards

4) all foreign nationals can get bank accounts

5) they can purchase land if paying cash , the mortgage requirements gonna be a bit hard for a foreigner to fulfill initially but after a 3-4 years of constant bank deposits and proof of income, yuh never know

it have spanish draughtsmen here who working for MAJOR companies who charging the company 2-3k per drawing, while the same companies charging $30k to and more to locals, had a fella do a plan for me, he show me how much plans he does do ina month, easily making a 90k or so for himself, cash. as the company hadda pay him under the table

https://www.firstcitizenstt.com/persona ... uired.html
Foreign Nationals
Original documentation is required. When original documents cannot be provided, copies should be certified by a T&T Embassy/ Consulate Office or Bank as a true image of the original.

PROOF OF IDENTITY

Valid Passport

PROOF OF RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS

For residents of T&T: Requirements as stated for T&T Nationals OR Letter of Appointment/ Employment Contract stating local address
For residents outside of T&T: Foreign Utility Bill OR Foreign Bank Correspondence

PROOF OF INCOME/ SOURCE OF DEPOSITS

Requirements as stated for T&T Nationals
For foreign nationals employed in T&T a Valid Work Permit OR CARICOM Single Market and Economy (CSME) Skills Certificate is also required

BANK REFERENCE
The letter must:

Be prepared on Bank letterhead, dated, signed and stamped/sealed by an authorised signatory; and
Confirm the existence of a banking relationship or past banking relationship (duration and/or opening date)

Postby paid_influencer » April 14th, 2021, 8:54 pm

Sanctions might be an issue, but iirc, they only affect specific people in the Maduro government and not all Venes.

Postby Chimera » April 14th, 2021, 8:56 pm

with regards to license

If you are a non-resident and the holder of a valid driving permit from another country, you are entitled to drive for 90 days from the date of arrival in Trinidad and Tobago with your foreign driving permit. If your period of stay is more than 90 days, you are required to apply for a Trinidad and Tobago driving permit.

If you stay for more than 90 days, then you have to purchase a Regulation Study Guide and Highway Code available from the cashier at all Transport Division offices for TT$15.00 (USD 2.10). This Guide will help you prepare for the written regulation examination.

When you are ready to write the exam, you must bring three passport size photos with a green background to the nearest Transport Division office and:

* Complete Application for Driving Permit/Endorsement (Form No. 4).
* Produce your valid foreign driving permit and passport showing date of entry.
* Complete the written regulation exam to test your knowledge of traffic signs, motor vehicle laws and safe driving techniques.
Pay the applicable fee if successful.

No appointment is necessary. You can usually collect your driver's permit the same day if you come to the office before noon.

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » April 14th, 2021, 10:07 pm

I always wondered, can they travel from Trinidad to Tobago (and vice versa) if they don't have their passport, via plane or boat?

All documentation I've seen says travellers just need photo ID, so for a Vene (or any other nationality for that matter), would their national ID suffice for domestic travel?

VII

Postby VII » April 14th, 2021, 11:54 pm

Yes yuh already here and Tobago is here it's not a foreign country.. the ID is just for transportation safety protocols by air and sea,nothing to do with immigration.

SPK1983 wrote:I always wondered, can they travel from Trinidad to Tobago (and vice versa) if they don't have their passport, via plane or boat?

All documentation I've seen says travellers just need photo ID, so for a Vene (or any other nationality for that matter), would their national ID suffice for domestic travel?

Postby RedVEVO » April 15th, 2021, 3:56 am

OP why Vene peeps bothering you so much ?

Vene peeps are successful and many have legally migrated out of sweet sour T&T to the Biden's USA .

Maybe you from St Vincent .

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 15th, 2021, 5:45 am

they buying land also. remember some of them came with US money from venezuela. many were professionals such as teachers, doctors, nurses etc. i saw personally a lawyer by extra foods chaguanas main road where a translator was needed cause the venez were buying a piece of land from an indian couple and the lawyer needed to explain transaction to the spanish.

i remember in 2020 spanish walking to work in the factories in barataria, they they buy a bike and started seeing them riding to work and now i dont see them but seeing spanish driving all in barataria. they come el sororro to support a spanish woman selling spanish pies and bypass all them doubles men.

Postby MaxPower » April 15th, 2021, 7:15 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

OP why Vene peeps bothering you so much ?

Vene peeps are successful and many have legally migrated out of sweet sour T&T to the Biden's USA .

Maybe you from St Vincent .

Hello RedVEVO,

Welcome back

Postby MG Man » April 15th, 2021, 8:14 am

matr1x wrote:That sh!t's gay yo

yes
yes it is :mrgreen:

VII

Postby VII » April 15th, 2021, 8:52 am

Cools story but the vast vast majority travelling and buying doubles in Curepe by the bag ..

daring dragoon wrote:they buying land also. remember some of them came with US money from venezuela. many were professionals such as teachers, doctors, nurses etc. i saw personally a lawyer by extra foods chaguanas main road where a translator was needed cause the venez were buying a piece of land from an indian couple and the lawyer needed to explain transaction to the spanish.

i remember in 2020 spanish walking to work in the factories in barataria, they they buy a bike and started seeing them riding to work and now i dont see them but seeing spanish driving all in barataria. they come el sororro to support a spanish woman selling spanish pies and bypass all them doubles men.

Postby timelapse » April 15th, 2021, 9:48 am

What's wrong with being gay except being Max?

Postby MG Man » April 15th, 2021, 10:24 am

some ah these fellas just too shy to say they want to take a cruise down the chocolate highway

Postby timelapse » April 15th, 2021, 10:51 am

Fudge factory has vacancies for packers

Postby timelapse » April 15th, 2021, 10:53 am

How are they opening accounts without job letters?A job letter for a foreign national requires a work permit.Or is FIU turning a blind eye to this?
Also Veevs was de scene boy? How de spanish treating you?

Postby Chimera » April 15th, 2021, 11:09 am

You don't need a local job letter to open a bank account.
You also don't need two ids

But in any event.

The ones with the registration can easily open bank accounts

And the ones without...not trusting banks to put their money in any event.
They keeping just what they need to survive and sending the rest back home

Postby MG Man » April 15th, 2021, 11:13 am

Postby timelapse » April 15th, 2021, 6:56 pm

When last you open a bank account? Check your 'facts'.
Republic
https://www.republictt.com/personal/savings-plus
https://www.republictt.com/personal/career-builder

Thats just one bank

Postby timelapse » April 15th, 2021, 7:02 pm

Thats two banks
https://www.firstcitizenstt.com/persona ... uired.html

But I understand what you mean

Postby MaxPower » April 16th, 2021, 12:26 am

timelapse wrote:What's wrong with being gay except being Max?

Lol smh

Postby RedVEVO » April 16th, 2021, 1:55 am

timelapse wrote:What's wrong with being gay except being Max?

Lol smh

Max loves his Venezuelans and THEY love him .

When Venezuelans love you they say " Oh God Papi " :D

Meanwhile you alone and eating green jello :D

Postby matr1x » April 16th, 2021, 2:24 am

Let's discuss all the vene haircut places where none wearing masks. In Central they are a plague

Postby matr1x » April 16th, 2021, 2:28 am

Their food is crap. Even low end doubles have more class.

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2021, 5:12 am

I see a tent by the corner of Pierre rd down cacandee side with a bunch of them liming and cutting
Big business for them

matr1x wrote:Let's discuss all the vene haircut places where none wearing masks. In Central they are a plague