Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby MaxPower » April 12th, 2021, 1:18 pm

IMG_6725.JPG

Postby De Dragon » April 12th, 2021, 2:19 pm

Postby Rovin » April 12th, 2021, 2:41 pm

https://www.facebook.com/drewbinsky/vid ... 3693281957

In this epic adventure, I take you on the bustling streets of Caracas and through the beautiful beach towns of Morrocoy to see how many things I could purchase with $10 USD, which at the time I made this video, was 14.7 MILLION Venezuelan Bolivares... Right now, $10 USD is equal to 22 million Bolivares, it's absolutely crazy.

Postby MG Man » April 12th, 2021, 3:36 pm

where the part with all the robbing and killing?

Postby timelapse » April 12th, 2021, 3:57 pm

Postby MaxPower » April 12th, 2021, 7:52 pm

Hello timelapse,

Thanks for the informative video.

Any videos for the Venezuelans living IN T&T?

Any videos explaining how they managed to have a low crime rate in T&T?

Any videos comparing the work etiquette of Trinis and Venes?

Postby MaxPower » April 12th, 2021, 7:55 pm

De Dragon wrote:https://guardian.co.tt/news/venezuelan-migrants-leaving-tt-6.2.1313184.6847520317
Finally some good news.

Only good news to the xenophobic population as yourself.

Get your lazy ass out there and work harder and do not allow yourself to be intimidated by others.

You petty Trinis have a mentality that lickin allyuh up bad bad.

Postby zoom rader » April 12th, 2021, 9:57 pm

De Dragon wrote:https://guardian.co.tt/news/venezuelan-migrants-leaving-tt-6.2.1313184.6847520317
Finally some good news.

Get your lazy ass out there and work harder and do not allow yourself to be intimidated by others.

When last you have you worked ?

You spend all day on tuner sucking Rowlee balls

Postby MaxPower » April 12th, 2021, 11:00 pm

Finally some good news.

Hello Zoom,

I closed up the Mart at 9ish bro.

What about you? Ent its UK or sumn you work or used to work?

What you is do there?

Postby zoom rader » April 13th, 2021, 7:08 am

Finally some good news.

Hello Zoom,

I closed up the Mart at 9ish bro.

What about you? Ent its UK or sumn you work or used to work?

What you is do there?

I have written about me tons of time on tuner , I no longer have to work .

I rent out apartments and play the UK stock markets daily . While folks are asleep I up when they UK markets are opens

Postby timelapse » April 13th, 2021, 10:58 am

Nobody cares about illegals enough to do a story about them.Why don't you do it?

MaxPower wrote:Hello timelapse,

Postby MaxPower » April 13th, 2021, 11:20 am

timelapse wrote:Nobody cares about illegals enough to do a story about them.Why don't you do it?

MaxPower wrote:Hello timelapse,

Sorry bro but if i had the time to do it, i will.

But this is exactly my point. No one wants to have this information out because they simply cannot handle the truth.

I mean, can you imagine? A documentary outrightly showing how locals are being outperformed in their own country? You want locals to mash up their tv box and devices?

But why do we need a youtube video when we can see it for ourselves every day?

Venes are not the best thing around, honestly they can be some of the worse, but to come in allyuh “sweet T&T” and coast on Trinis and gain support from citizens including the Govt?

How embarrassing is that??

Trinis love to talk down on Venes, scorn their lives back home, yet still these same people come and taking all the jobs. So what does that say about our people?

Trinis must do better bro.

Postby timelapse » April 13th, 2021, 1:09 pm

I didn't mean it in no bad way eh.I overs them.I just find it odd that no journalist has touched that topic as yet.I not media inclined, so you wouldn't find me there.
I had a long talk with one of the Vene men over the road about this constant partying and noise.Eventually he got my point.They moved the partying to the back of their compound and it doesn't bother me as much.Two weekends in a row and I have no issue with it again.

Postby Ben_spanna » April 13th, 2021, 1:33 pm

I still want to know why i have to put up with over 85% of our LOCAL cable company being allowed to broadcast in Spanish, All advertisements and previews are all in fr1gg1ing Spanish, trying to watch any movies on cable now with Subtitles are in Spanish, why? Why cant flow get the feed in English? I thought Trinidad's Official Language is English, then show programming in god damn English!

Postby zoom rader » April 13th, 2021, 1:48 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:I still want to know why i have to put up with over 85% of our LOCAL cable company being allowed to broadcast in Spanish, All advertisements and previews are all in fr1gg1ing Spanish, trying to watch any movies on cable now with Subtitles are in Spanish, why? Why cant flow get the feed in English? I thought Trinidad's Official Language is English, then show programming in god damn English!
Well it's better that watching Ghanaian TV

Postby bluefete » April 13th, 2021, 1:50 pm

Total Population of South America - 422.5 MILLION

Total Population of the English Speaking Caribbean - 6 MILLION

If you were running a cable company in Latin America and the Caribbean- who would be your target audience.?

Ben_spanna wrote:I still want to know why i have to put up with over 85% of our LOCAL cable company being allowed to broadcast in Spanish, All advertisements and previews are all in fr1gg1ing Spanish, trying to watch any movies on cable now with Subtitles are in Spanish, why? Why cant flow get the feed in English? I thought Trinidad's Official Language is English, then show programming in English!

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 13th, 2021, 1:50 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:I still want to know why i have to put up with over 85% of our LOCAL cable company being allowed to broadcast in Spanish, All advertisements and previews are all in fr1gg1ing Spanish, trying to watch any movies on cable now with Subtitles are in Spanish, why? Why cant flow get the feed in English? I thought Trinidad's Official Language is English, then show programming in god damn English!

We fall into the CALA region which speaks Spanish, very few cable channels care about us or will license FLOW/Digicel to use their US only feed.

Postby K74T » April 13th, 2021, 1:54 pm

Pleb_spanna

Postby MaxPower » April 13th, 2021, 3:18 pm

timelapse wrote:I didn't mean it in no bad way eh.I overs them.I just find it odd that no journalist has touched that topic as yet.I not media inclined, so you wouldn't find me there.
I had a long talk with one of the Vene men over the road about this constant partying and noise.Eventually he got my point.They moved the partying to the back of their compound and it doesn't bother me as much.Two weekends in a row and I have no issue with it again.

Glad you got it sorted out.

Postby matr1x » April 13th, 2021, 4:44 pm

Vene come up to me asking for money. I tell him go to uncle Rowley house and ask. Ent he have money to throw around?

Postby bluefete » April 13th, 2021, 8:33 pm

MaxP: How To Make Roti - Vene Style:

https://www.facebook.com/cosmo.balwant/ ... 9717848101

Postby MaxPower » April 13th, 2021, 8:58 pm

bluefete wrote:MaxP: How To Make Roti - Vene Style:

https://www.facebook.com/cosmo.balwant/ ... 9717848101

Hello bluefete,

Thank you for the tutorial.

Looks like a mishap in the kitchen that we all experience from time to time.

She was doing well initially, but do you have the continuation of the video?

Venes keep trying and don’t give up unlike Trinis.

Postby redmanjp » April 13th, 2021, 9:33 pm

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/70-per-cent-of-venezuelan-migrants-entered-illegally/article_f1abd424-9c76-11eb-9fea-dff09581e030.html

70 per cent of Venezuelan migrants entered illegally
Verdel Bishop 8 hrs ago
Even with borders closed 70 per cent of Venezuelan migrants entered Trinidad through illegal entry points.[/b]

This was one of the findings in the International Organisation for Migration’s (IOM) Displacement Tracking Matrix (DTM) for 2020. The findings, which also tracked education, employment and health care, were discussed on Friday night during UWI’s virtual discussion on Venezuelan Immigration to Trinidad and Tobago: A comparison of the Displacement Tracking Matrix Reports for 2019 and 2020, which featured panellists Leigh-Ann Waldropt-Bonaire with contributions from Dr Roger Hosein, Dr Anthony Gonsalves, and Eric Walcott.

Waldropt-Bonair said a total of 950 Venezuelan migrants participated in DTM 2020 with the area with the highest number of respondents was Arima closely followed by Couva/Tabaquite/Talparo. In 2019 however, 216. She noted that 2019 showed a much reduced survey mainly due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

“We captured incomplete as well as complete education and in looking at completed education we note that in 2019 there were a number of responders completed secondary school education however in 2020 we are having a high number of persons who completed secondary education but as we progress throughout the other age groups we are seeing that there were reported cases of more persons with university level education. Based on our interviews with authorities and other key stakeholders, this finding varied to the national registration exercise information that was captured during that exercise in June 2019,” Waldropt-Bonair said.

Regarding pregnant interviewees Waldropt-Bonair said there was a two percent decrease between 2019 DTM and 2020 DTM. We are also seeing baseline interviews refer to mounting pregnant female migrants and that is certainly something we need to be aware of in terms of policy makers planning our programmes for migrants.

“We are seeing not much difference between 2019 and 2020 findings. We know that the largest category of registrants were refugees and asylum seekers in both years”, she said.

Meanwhile, an examination of routes showed that there was no significant variation between the two in 2019 and 2020. “The preferred mode of entering Trinidad and Tobago was via boat in both years. With regard to the entry points in 2019, 70 percent of migrants entered through unofficial entry points compared with 42 percent in 2020. Once again there was a conflict based on interviews with key stakeholders who noted an escalation of irregular entries amongst Venezuelan nationals especially after the introduction of visa requirements and closure of national borders in 2020,” Waldropt-Bonair said.

“We note that in 2019 there was an increase in unemployment and we are seeing that also in 2020 but what’s interesting to note is that the employment figures for 2019 we are seeing an increase in employment during the post migration period however in 2020 we are seeing a decrease in employment during the post migration period.

In 2019, some 90 percent of responders of school age children stated that their children did not have access to formal education. In 2020 education in Trinidad and Tobago inaccessible to 59 percent of children residing with responders is the main reason for lack of documents and cost identified by more than 50 percent of interviewees.

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » April 13th, 2021, 9:55 pm

MG Man wrote:where the part with all the robbing and killing?

Yuh ever get rob from a vene?

Hull yuh mc nah MGmacomereman

Postby matr1x » April 14th, 2021, 7:00 am

Sōsuke Aizen wrote:

You never showed your bankai, so haul your dotish muddacnut out of here

Postby Ben_spanna » April 14th, 2021, 7:15 am

K74T wrote:Pleb_spanna

:lol: :lol: you know how long i aint hear that word Pleb!!! LMAO!

Postby MG Man » April 14th, 2021, 8:13 am

Sōsuke Aizen wrote:

awww babes, I thought you forgot about me :rainbowafro: :elephant: :wiggle:

Postby timelapse » April 14th, 2021, 10:59 am

He did .Aizen's bankai was that he bool u and make you forget.
matr1x wrote:
Sōsuke Aizen wrote:

Postby MG Man » April 14th, 2021, 3:36 pm

timelapse wrote:He did .Aizen's bankai was that he bool u and make you forget.
matr1x wrote:
Sōsuke Aizen wrote:

poor guy
he probably wearing arm socks now to hide all the lady bic cuts

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 14th, 2021, 3:46 pm

Plenty Bleach fans in here I see.