Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby MaxPower » March 30th, 2021, 10:00 am

MaxPower wrote:IMG_6616.JPG

Team,

Your Govt appears to be begging Venezuelans to reregister.

Are we this desperate for immigrants?

Is their contribution to our society so significant that we had to extend the deadline?

No, when we get a PM with a full ballsack that isn't firmly embedded in Maduro's anus, we'll realize differently.

Hmmmmm true

Postby De Dragon » March 30th, 2021, 10:08 am

Habit7 wrote:
matr1x wrote:Pnm, who killed caroni which was one of the most profitable enterprise in Trinidad?

Then helped the 1% take the market by importing food. That pnm?

This is a slap in the face of caroni workers. Of course is Indians they were targeting and we should never forget that.

Right.

I now seeing this dostishness.

Please, name one year that Caroni 1975 Ltd made a profit.
I am waiting.

Yet unlike Petrotrin, which had much more debt, there was no restructuring, or offers for sale.

Postby zoom rader » March 30th, 2021, 10:17 am

Habit7 wrote:
matr1x wrote:Pnm, who killed caroni which was one of the most profitable enterprise in Trinidad?

This is a slap in the face of caroni workers. Of course is Indians they were targeting and we should never forget that.

Right.

I am waiting.

Yet unlike Petrotrin, which had much more debt, there was no restructuring, or offers for sale.
Caroni and Petrotrin was all majority managed and abused by the red government.

Never put people that look like the king & toolum to run any business

Postby De Dragon » March 30th, 2021, 10:19 am

Habit7 wrote:

Right.

I am waiting.

I highly disapprove of the toolum comparison.

Toolum is still palatable :|

Postby zoom rader » March 30th, 2021, 11:15 am

Habit7 wrote:

Right.

I am waiting.

I highly disapprove of the toolum comparison.

Toolum is still palatable :|
Well it's not meant for MGman cause he's a tuntun but his prime minister resembles a toolum

Postby Habit7 » March 30th, 2021, 11:55 am

No year yet?

Postby MaxPower » March 30th, 2021, 12:06 pm

zoom rader wrote:Never put people that look like the king & toolum to run any business

Zoom,

Who exactly are the people that look like king kingo and toolum?

Is it a specific race or color you referring to?

Tell me in detail bro

Postby zoom rader » March 30th, 2021, 12:26 pm

zoom rader wrote:Never put people that look like the king & toolum to run any business

Zoom,

Who exactly are the people that look like king kingo and toolum?

Is it a specific race or color you referring to?

Tell me in detail bro
How much time you want me to go over dis?

You know very well who are these ppl.

Dem lil red government cockroaches like mero, elec2020 and MG tuntun quick to report me for stating a fact.

Postby paid_influencer » March 30th, 2021, 12:36 pm

^ i will take a turn and report you if you keep going down with that particular line

Injustice for one is injustice for all

Postby pugboy » March 30th, 2021, 12:39 pm

them venes probably not to concerned with reregistering
so many coming in, it is not high of the list of things to do.

maybe if they start back raiding where have illegals living then they would panic but as it is with all the legal hoops it appears it is easier than ever to stay here esp with every tom dick and harry lawyer taking their cases whilst ferris into strong man arm wrestling

Team,

Your Govt appears to be begging Venezuelans to reregister.

Are we this desperate for immigrants?

Is their contribution to our society so significant that we had to extend the deadline?

Postby matr1x » March 30th, 2021, 12:44 pm

From people inside caroni knew of the growth potential and all the services that the company did.

Tell me of the high profits of petrotrin, wasa, and cpep.

Or as the known breeding ground of afro trini criminals as c-prep

Postby paid_influencer » March 30th, 2021, 12:58 pm

Gary say the police could catch illegal immigrants all they want, the fine is only $1000 TTD and the venes go to court and pay that normal normal.

garyonvenesJPG.jpg

*from the papers yesterday

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » March 30th, 2021, 1:35 pm

$1000 is still too much though. Plenty of these people coming with just the clothes on their back.

They shoulda make it so that they have a week (or 2) to pay the 1000, because you know them will work hard and get that in no time. The problem is just getting the initial 1000.

Postby pugboy » March 30th, 2021, 1:57 pm

not really, they all coming with links to other venes who already here plus lawyers waiting to represent them.
$1000 is a weeks pay, they can borrow and pay it back in installments in no time.

the local vene support system is strong

when they land here, there are vehicles waiting to take them to kokopelli and other places for their first few days until they organize accomodation with others.

Blaze d Chalice wrote:$1000 is still too much though. Plenty of these people coming with just the clothes on their back.

They shoulda make it so that they have a week (or 2) to pay the 1000, because you know them will work hard and get that in no time. The problem is just getting the initial 1000.

Postby zoom rader » March 30th, 2021, 2:50 pm

matr1x wrote:From people inside caroni knew of the growth potential and all the services that the company did.

There was growth in Caroni, but like other red government controlled state boards it was grossly mis managed

Postby Habit7 » March 30th, 2021, 3:40 pm

matr1x wrote:From people inside caroni knew of the growth potential and all the services that the company did.

So in other words you don't know, but you posting blatant lies hoping nobody will challenge you.

Caroni 1975 Ltd never made a profit. It was a state company that formed when the British company Tate and Lyle failed and the govt didn't want the poor workers to get fired with nothing.

And plus you don't know anything you doubting the profits of Petrotrin. Read a book nah.

Postby De Dragon » March 30th, 2021, 3:55 pm

Habit7 wrote:

So in other words you don't know, but you posting blatant lies hoping nobody will challenge you.

Caroni 1975 Ltd never made a profit. It was a state company that formed when the British company Tate and Lyle failed and the govt didn't want the poor workers to get fired with nothing.

And plus you don't know anything you doubting the profits of Petrotrin. Read a book nah.

Yes, after shuttering their refined products capability, they're suddenly profitable? Then again your response will be "well Impsy, .JUHN Scarfy, and Guy Smiley say so" ent?

Postby K74T » March 30th, 2021, 4:06 pm

March 30th, 2021
MEDIA RELEASE

24 Venezuelans detained in Penal

Twenty-four Venezuelans were detained during a joint exercise by members of the South Western Division Task Force, the Inter-Agency Task Force, and the Special Naval Unit at Bunsee Trace, Penal.

Around 10 pm on March 29th, 2021, the team of officers were conducting an exercise in the South Western Division when they noted a large group of persons who appeared to be of Hispanic origin. The contingent, on seeing the officers, fled in several different directions. The officers gave chase and were able to detain 24 persons - 14 men, seven women, and three infants, all of whom are Venezuelans.

The group was taken to the Siparia Health Facility where they were medically examined, and are being kept at the Siparia Police Station, pending further enquiries.

Corporate Communications Unit
March 30th, 2021
END

Postby De Dragon » March 30th, 2021, 4:15 pm

K74T wrote:March 30th, 2021
MEDIA RELEASE

24 Venezuelans detained in Penal

Twenty-four Venezuelans were detained during a joint exercise by members of the South Western Division Task Force, the Inter-Agency Task Force, and the Special Naval Unit at Bunsee Trace, Penal.

Around 10 pm on March 29th, 2021, the team of officers were conducting an exercise in the South Western Division when they noted a large group of persons who appeared to be of Hispanic origin. The contingent, on seeing the officers, fled in several different directions. The officers gave chase and were able to detain 24 persons - 14 men, seven women, and three infants, all of whom are Venezuelans.

The group was taken to the Siparia Health Facility where they were medically examined, and are being kept at the Siparia Police Station, pending further enquiries.

Corporate Communications Unit
March 30th, 2021
END

Need lots, lots more of this happening

Postby Gladiator » March 30th, 2021, 4:36 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Since you are the PNM overlord of information share some of Caroni 1975 audited accounts nah....

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » March 30th, 2021, 4:52 pm

We have a Special Naval Unit, or dais Coast Guard they talking about?

Steups. I hope they keep them safe and when they are found to be covid negative they get a chance to register since they are new.

But knowing hungry mouth trinis, they would most likely rape the 7 women and children, give them aids and covid, then say "look dem had d covee" and then deport them.

Postby timelapse » March 30th, 2021, 5:12 pm

How about we just deport if they unregistered.Stop promoting lawlessness.

Postby paid_influencer » March 30th, 2021, 5:43 pm

the re-registration is only for the persons that registered back in 2019.

Postby pugboy » March 30th, 2021, 6:01 pm

how about ttps not starting hot amd sweaty and then cold after a while on everything they do

timelapse wrote:How about we just deport if they unregistered.Stop promoting lawlessness.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » March 30th, 2021, 7:06 pm

paid_influencer wrote:the re-registration is only for the persons that registered back in 2019.

Yeah. What I saying is they new here and should be given a chance to register.

Postby zoom rader » March 30th, 2021, 9:50 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Dum dum

The red government set up the sugar manufacturing company after Caroni.

The company was filled with again with red government employees that knew nutting about the manufacturing of sugar.

It went buss, again bad Management .

Twice the Red government failed in the sugar business

Postby zoom rader » March 30th, 2021, 9:51 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Since you are the PNM overlord of information share some of Caroni 1975 audited accounts nah....
Nah ,

Ask him the details on the Sugar Manufacturing Company

Postby Gladiator » March 30th, 2021, 10:08 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Dum dum

The company was filled with again with red government employees that knew nutting about the manufacturing of sugar.

He thinks everybody forgot about that...they took it, corrupted it, bled it out then closed it down... same as Petrotrin

Postby alfa » March 30th, 2021, 10:29 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Dum dum

He thinks everybody forgot about that...they took it, corrupted it, bled it out then closed it down... same as Petrotrin

Nah according to him the govt never closed petrotrin

Postby matr1x » March 30th, 2021, 11:21 pm

Red management cooked the books like it was bahji. Alot of people didn't know the infrastructure work caroni did. Made borough corporations look incompetent