Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby MaxPower » March 27th, 2021, 10:22 pm

paid_influencer wrote:When I was a young man, getting ready to go abroad to learn about the world, I had a interview with the local contact for a overseas university.

This man, many times my age, knew my records and knew I was outspoken at secondary school for my political views. My views were not popular, but populist and I was dotish enough to go on about them loudly and consistently.

So this interview came, and the man greeted me and wanted to have a good chat about politics. I veered away, cowardly, avoiding the subject. The man took notice, and told me what I will never forget. He said I must speak up. I could hide from politics but it will affect me once I get out into that real world.

And the more I live, the more it makes sense. Everything is politics. You can work as hard as you want, you will lose if you are not paying attention to the politics. Even here, you can have a big salary and good work, if the country turns into Venezuela you will go down with it and you too might have to find a pirogue in the middle of the night.

Character_Boxer_AnimalFarm.png

This is Boxer from the book Animal Farm. He was the hardest worker. The engine of the economy. He was sold to a glue factory so the pigs could buy more alcohol. This is what happens to all hard workers that do not pay due attention to the politics.

Hello paid_influencer,

Nice post bro

Postby MaxPower » March 27th, 2021, 10:24 pm

paid_influencer wrote:surprised nobody has brought up the Minister of Agriculture personally thanking the Venezuelan farmers for growing healthy, nutritious food for the country. He "hoped they stayed here a long time."

Rambharat also had some good words for Venezuelan migrants who, he said, have been providing labour for farmers.He was happy for the extension of their stay in T&T and hoped they stayed here a long time, he said.

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... 75f20.html

“Rambharat also had some good words for Venezuelan migrants who, he said, have been providing labour for farmers.

He was happy for the extension of their stay in T&T and hoped they stayed here a long time, he said.”

Wow

Postby paid_influencer » March 27th, 2021, 10:25 pm

when the Minister of Agriculture himself personally thanks the Venes for their hard work, you have to take it seriously.

I wonder how many of the critics are out there working hard to grow produce to feed our country?

Postby matr1x » March 28th, 2021, 4:52 am

Pnm, who killed caroni which was one of the most profitable enterprise in Trinidad?

Then helped the 1% take the market by importing food. That pnm?

This is a slap in the face of caroni workers. Of course is Indians they were targeting and we should never forget that.

Right.

Postby timelapse » March 28th, 2021, 7:03 am

When the minister of agriculture nis a dumbo, most people tend to not take it seriously
paid_influencer wrote:when the Minister of Agriculture himself personally thanks the Venes for their hard work, you have to take it seriously.

I wonder how many of the critics are out there working hard to grow produce to feed our country?

Postby 88sins » March 28th, 2021, 8:44 am

paid_influencer wrote:surprised nobody has brought up the Minister of Agriculture personally thanking the Venezuelan farmers for growing healthy, nutritious food for the country. He "hoped they stayed here a long time."

Rambharat also had some good words for Venezuelan migrants who, he said, have been providing labour for farmers.He was happy for the extension of their stay in T&T and hoped they stayed here a long time, he said.

“Rambharat also had some good words for Venezuelan migrants who, he said, have been providing labour for farmers.

He was happy for the extension of their stay in T&T and hoped they stayed here a long time, he said.”

Wow

paid_influencer wrote:when the Minister of Agriculture himself personally thanks the Venes for their hard work, you have to take it seriously.

If allyuh take that twit seriously, something is very very very wrong with allyuh

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2021, 9:13 am

matr1x wrote:Pnm, who killed caroni which was one of the most profitable enterprise in Trinidad?

This is a slap in the face of caroni workers. Of course is Indians they were targeting and we should never forget that.

Right.

Slim,

You cannot change the pnm, the 1%, and the Venezuelans.

But are you changing yourself?

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2021, 9:15 am

Wow

If allyuh take that twit seriously, something is very very very wrong with allyuh

Hello 88,

He really is a twit, but there is a substantial amount of truth to the statement.

Both Trinis and Venes have contributed significantly.

Postby matr1x » March 28th, 2021, 1:14 pm

matr1x wrote:Pnm, who killed caroni which was one of the most profitable enterprise in Trinidad?

Right.

Slim,

Wait, change based on what? Doing illegal things is their way.

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2021, 2:40 pm

matr1x wrote:

Right.

Slim,

Wait, change based on what? Doing illegal things is their way.

Slim,

Doing illegal things is their way just as many other of your countrymen.

I ask again my good man, what are YOU doing to change?

Crime is rampant in T&T, you gonna wait for GG to get it under control before you put an alarm in your house?

Get you sheit together Slim...listen to the old man, he gives good advice.

Postby 88sins » March 28th, 2021, 4:35 pm

Wow

Hello 88,

He really is a twit, but there is a substantial amount of truth to the statement.

Dude, lemme tell you a secret.
The problem most local farmers have wrt the scarcity of reliable labor has absolutely nothing to do with people not wanting to do the work, and everything to do with Trinis NOT allowing those farmers to exploit their labor.

It have a particular farmer in south, paying $75/day, and expect people show up to work from 5 in the morning, and perform what could only be described as back breaking work, all day long, and 12-14 hour days are a norm.
Not all contributions to the local agricultural industry are to be applauded.

Postby timelapse » March 28th, 2021, 4:47 pm

Again is employers taking advantage of the cheap labour.Before the venes was guyanese and set of illegal chinese.Thats what they want.Labour next to nothing and still their prices going up for their products.In other words, digging out everybody eyes.
But that's what Max and friends promoting.I sure Rambharat all up in Vene business, especially when he does be liming down by 'the camp' in palo seco with his pardnas.

Postby matr1x » March 28th, 2021, 5:44 pm

Report of a vene and a trini get hold with cocaine and ammunition.

Max, are you OK?

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2021, 5:53 pm

matr1x wrote:Report of a vene and a trini get hold with cocaine and ammunition.

Max, are you OK?

Slim,

Doing good man thanks for asking.

Looks like some exploitation is involved here as well.

Postby matr1x » March 28th, 2021, 9:22 pm

I mean, were you the trini involved?

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2021, 9:59 pm

matr1x wrote:I mean, were you the trini involved?

No bro i wasnt.

Postby MaxPower » March 29th, 2021, 12:10 am

IMG_6610.JPG

BUG

Postby BUG » March 29th, 2021, 12:36 am

Wow

Hello 88,

Dude, lemme tell you a secret.
The problem most local farmers have wrt the scarcity of reliable labor has absolutely nothing to do with people not wanting to do the work, and everything to do with Trinis NOT allowing those farmers to exploit their labor.

It have a particular farmer in south, paying $75/day, and expect people show up to work from 5 in the morning, and perform what could only be described as back breaking work, all day long, and 12-14 hour days are a norm.
Not all contributions to the local agricultural industry are to be applauded.

Very well said.

Postby matr1x » March 29th, 2021, 6:07 am

:drinking:
MaxPower wrote:IMG_6610.JPG

Very true. And the drowned venes are experts at failure.

Postby MaxPower » March 29th, 2021, 8:47 am

matr1x wrote::drinking:

Slim,

Have some respect please.

Postby timelapse » March 29th, 2021, 9:22 am

Four venes drowned-quatro sinko?

Postby MG Man » March 29th, 2021, 9:28 am

Slim,

*stares toolumly*

Postby MaxPower » March 29th, 2021, 10:37 am

Slim,

*stares toolumly*

I love Toolum

Postby MG Man » March 29th, 2021, 10:39 am

Slim,

*stares toolumly*

I love Toolum

I too am dark, round and sweet, with just the right amount of bitter

Postby MaxPower » March 29th, 2021, 11:51 am

Just how i like it

Postby MG Man » March 29th, 2021, 12:34 pm

careful now
zoom lurker will get jealous

Postby MaxPower » March 29th, 2021, 8:34 pm

IMG_6616.JPG

Team,

Your Govt appears to be begging Venezuelans to reregister.

Are we this desperate for immigrants?

Is their contribution to our society so significant that we had to extend the deadline?

Postby De Dragon » March 30th, 2021, 9:08 am

MaxPower wrote:IMG_6616.JPG

Team,

Your Govt appears to be begging Venezuelans to reregister.

Are we this desperate for immigrants?

Is their contribution to our society so significant that we had to extend the deadline?

No, when we get a PM with a full ballsack that isn't firmly embedded in Maduro's anus, we'll realize differently.

Postby Habit7 » March 30th, 2021, 9:50 am

Right.

I now seeing this dostishness.

Please, name one year that Caroni 1975 Ltd made a profit.
I am waiting.

Postby zoom rader » March 30th, 2021, 9:59 am

Habit7 wrote:

Right.

I now seeing this dostishness.

Please, name one year that Caroni 1975 Ltd made a profit.
I am waiting.

Caroni was mis-managed by the red government.

You cant put people that know nutting about ruining an Agri business , everyting was ripe for caroni to make money but red government ppl cant even run a Snow cone cart.

Oranges...gone
Cane...…….gone
Buffalipso …..gone
Rice...….gone
Skill workforce....gone.
Lands.....Stolen

Red government MPs....Pockets filled , rent paid on time
Last edited by zoom rader on March 30th, 2021, 10:00 am, edited 1 time in total.