Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

daring dragoon

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby daring dragoon » March 31st, 2021, 5:37 am

Untitled.png

vene driving big ride and drinking double dog. none of them going back. saw a couple on monday by st marys junction driving a new model cerato. the govt sell out my daddys sugar, my daddys oil, my daddys pitch now they selling out my daddy land to foreigners all for votes.

[youtube]https://youtu.be/87_y5XqJg3c[/youtube]

https://youtu.be/87_y5XqJg3c

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 31st, 2021, 5:52 am

Habit7 wrote:
matr1x wrote:From people inside caroni knew of the growth potential and all the services that the company did.

Tell me of the high profits of petrotrin, wasa, and cpep.

Or as the known breeding ground of afro trini criminals as c-prep

So in other words you don't know, but you posting blatant lies hoping nobody will challenge you.

Caroni 1975 Ltd never made a profit. It was a state company that formed when the British company Tate and Lyle failed and the govt didn't want the poor workers to get fired with nothing.

And plus you don't know anything you doubting the profits of Petrotrin. Read a book nah.

caroni sugar was the best in the world and was sold to her majesty the queen until the govt (pnm/unc/nar) fork it up and teif it out just like wasa and petrotrin. they never managed it properly, similar to all the cocoa fields in the north on stollmeyer estate was the BEST in the world but they allow supporters to squat all in the estate from santa cruz to the west. they fork up the cocoa industry in trinidad cause it wasnt fulling pockets fast enough.

Postby 88sins » March 31st, 2021, 6:17 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:the re-registration is only for the persons that registered back in 2019.

Yeah. What I saying is they new here and should be given a chance to register.

You have no idea the problems that course of action will cause.
Allowing those that recently arrived to register and stay will be seen as an open invitation for all that wish to do the same, and that not even the government of this country cares for the rule of law in this country. It will be viewed as we have ceded this country to Venezuela, which would eventually lead to a myriad of other problems that you don't want.
If/when that happens, and they start coming in by the thousands, do you have all the food, money, medical supplies and facilities, housing and employment opportunities they going to need when they arrive? Are you and your entire family willing to be seen and treated as interlopers & derided in your own homeland, by of all people a horde of illegal immigrants occupying your country?

Not saying that none should be allowed entry, but if you want to come here and stay, why not dock at a proper port of entry and make it known that you are here, and seek asylum? What reason is there for not doing that, and instead making landfall all over the place and running through the bush like a manicou caught in a light at the first sight of law enforcement? It's because they couldn't care less about the laws of this country, because many don't even care about the laws of their own country, and many of them already feel that they have an absolute right to be here no matter who says otherwise, so they not obligated to disclose their presence.

Postby timelapse » March 31st, 2021, 7:08 am

If we doing that, might as well give everybody on the planet political asylum.Why stop at Venezuela? Mexico,Eastern Europeans, gypsies, bangladeshis,afghans .Let them all in wholesale.Selling out your country for fair skinned pum pum.Allyuh fellas tusty bad.
Blaze d Chalice wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:the re-registration is only for the persons that registered back in 2019.

Yeah. What I saying is they new here and should be given a chance to register.

You have no idea the problems that course of action will cause.
Allowing those that recently arrived to register and stay will be seen as an open invitation for all that wish to do the same, and that not even the government of this country cares for the rule of law in this country. It will be viewed as we have ceded this country to Venezuela, which would eventually lead to a myriad of other problems that you don't want.
If/when that happens, and they start coming in by the thousands, do you have all the food, money, medical supplies and facilities, housing and employment opportunities they going to need when they arrive? Are you and your entire family willing to be seen and treated as interlopers & derided in your own homeland, by of all people a horde of illegal immigrants occupying your country?

Not saying that none should be allowed entry, but if you want to come here and stay, why not dock at a proper port of entry and make it known that you are here, and seek asylum? What reason is there for not doing that, and instead making landfall all over the place and running through the bush like a manicou caught in a light at the first sight of law enforcement? It's because they couldn't care less about the laws of this country, because many don't even care about the laws of their own country, and many of them already feel that they have an absolute right to be here no matter who says otherwise, so they not obligated to disclose their presence.

Postby zoom rader » March 31st, 2021, 7:35 am

Gladiator wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
matr1x wrote:From people inside caroni knew of the growth potential and all the services that the company did.

Tell me of the high profits of petrotrin, wasa, and cpep.

Or as the known breeding ground of afro trini criminals as c-prep

So in other words you don't know, but you posting blatant lies hoping nobody will challenge you.

Caroni 1975 Ltd never made a profit. It was a state company that formed when the British company Tate and Lyle failed and the govt didn't want the poor workers to get fired with nothing.

And plus you don't know anything you doubting the profits of Petrotrin. Read a book nah.
Dum dum

The red government set up the sugar manufacturing company after Caroni.

The company was filled with again with red government employees that knew nutting about the manufacturing of sugar.

It went buss, again bad Management .

Twice the Red government failed in the sugar business

He thinks everybody forgot about that...they took it, corrupted it, bled it out then closed it down... same as Petrotrin

The only reason the Sugar Manufacturing Company was set up was to siphon the money out, lots of red government board members got rich overnight .

P()rnHabit wont talk about dat

Postby timelapse » March 31st, 2021, 8:39 am

^^Aye mammoo, wrong thread.

Postby 88sins » March 31st, 2021, 8:41 am

timelapse wrote:If we doing that, might as well give everybody on the planet political asylum.Why stop at Venezuela? Mexico,Eastern Europeans, gypsies, bangladeshis,afghans .Let them all in wholesale.Selling out your country for fair skinned pum pum.Allyuh fellas tusty bad

fellas doh realize when yuh open a box of cats and they get loose, when they start crapping & pissing all over the place & killing out all yuh was hoping to preserve it eh so easy to recapture and put said cats back in said box.

Postby alfa » March 31st, 2021, 9:22 am

timelapse wrote:If we doing that, might as well give everybody on the planet political asylum.Why stop at Venezuela? Mexico,Eastern Europeans, gypsies, bangladeshis,afghans .Let them all in wholesale.Selling out your country for fair skinned pum pum.Allyuh fellas tusty bad

fellas doh realize when yuh open a box of cats and they get loose, when they start crapping & pissing all over the place & killing out all yuh was hoping to preserve it eh so easy to recapture and put said cats back in said box.

We're still reeling from the effects of small islanders who came here decades ago we want to legalize a million vene now

Postby matr1x » March 31st, 2021, 1:25 pm

Venezuelans were infamous.for crime. Pick pockets and fraud. And you think that just vanished?

Weren't Venezuelans riding high in 2012? The idiots squandered and want to now cry about their plight.

Boo hoo.

So, Habit7, tell us where the money went from the first oil boom

Postby timelapse » March 31st, 2021, 1:55 pm

Also:
If yuh vene gyul voice is not an octave below yours, you ain't doing it right..

Postby MaxPower » April 1st, 2021, 1:39 am

I don’t know what’s worse....A Vene coming in illegally or a Trini breeching quarantine.

Nevertheless, wear your masks, wash your hands and keep your distances.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/p ... 8a2b8.html

Postby matr1x » April 1st, 2021, 5:38 am

You mean the venes who living by bars and not wearing masks? The bar by chief brand curry comes to mind. What about the various haircut places that spring up and the venes and their workers not wearing masks

Postby alfa » April 1st, 2021, 6:49 am

MaxPower wrote:I don’t know what’s worse....A Vene coming in illegally or a Trini breeching quarantine.

You keep asking where is the covid spread due to our beloved migrants, well here it is

Postby MaxPower » April 1st, 2021, 8:50 am

alfa wrote:
MaxPower wrote:I don’t know what’s worse....A Vene coming in illegally or a Trini breeching quarantine.

You keep asking where is the covid spread due to our beloved migrants, well here it is

Hello alfa,

We cannot stop our beloved migrants from coming but we can stop the spread if we follow all Covid protocols.

If the Venezuelans are bringing it, then only the Venezuelans should be testing positive.

Postby timelapse » April 1st, 2021, 9:44 am

By that logic, Trinis immune to covid... Unless the venes live in isolation from the rest of us.
Morning buddy.

More importantly at this stage, I hearing my illegal Guyanese neighbors talking about about bunjal chicken, can anybody tell me what that is.The damn thing does smell good when they cooking it.Reason I wont eat by them is that the man always snatty.Cringe
alfa wrote:

Hello alfa,

We cannot stop our beloved migrants from coming but we can stop the spread if we follow all Covid protocols.

If the Venezuelans are bringing it, then only the Venezuelans should be testing positive.

Postby 88sins » April 1st, 2021, 10:01 am

alfa wrote:

Hello alfa,

Max, you for real boi? Nah man, be 100% honest & realistic about it nah man.

When these newly arriving venezuelans make landfall, they eventually have to leave the beach. So their first contact is probably going to be a Trini or another venzuelan in a vehicle of some sort. That person has possibly now been exposed to the virus if any of those they pick up have it. Remember, the virus has 3 methods of getting into your system, your nasal and oral passages, as well as the lining of your eyes. Now, even though the risk of transmission through the eyes is extremely low, it cannot be disregarded. A driver can cover his nose & mouth, but how many will cover their eyes sealed air tight so that no aerosolized spray lingering in the confined space of a vehicle can reach their eyes? And this is in addition to the fact that as we all know, many hustlers turn their masks into chin diapers when nobody around to make sure they wear their masks properly, thus exposing themselves to risk of contracting the virus even further. This is one of the ways that locals get infected from the virus when it comes in with these people.

Yes, many venezuelans arrive here carrying the virus, and their interactions with slack locals will perpetuate the spread of it. To be totally honest, it eh go be easy to totally eradicate the inflow of venezuelans, or make sure everyone wears a mask at all times when in the presence of others. but to try to remove venezuelans as the cause of locals becoming infected, kinda like sticking our head in the sand & saying nobody can see you while everyone watching you & wondering what madness you doing

Postby MG Man » April 1st, 2021, 10:05 am

MaxPower is the kind of guy to pull down his pants before sticking his head in the sand

Postby timelapse » April 1st, 2021, 10:08 am

With or without condensed milk?

Postby MG Man » April 1st, 2021, 10:10 am

timelapse wrote:With or without condensed milk?

he mussy a salsa man

Postby timelapse » April 1st, 2021, 10:25 am

Yeah i feel is salsa, he gone against kuchela

Postby MaxPower » April 1st, 2021, 10:28 am

Good Morning Team

Postby alfa » April 1st, 2021, 10:29 am

alfa wrote:

Hello alfa,

You really feel any illegal alien going to get tested? And since most of them seem to be younger and healthy they will fight it and recover without even knowing they had it in some cases, but not before infecting others. These freeloaders come here no mask no social distancing on an overcrowded boat and when caught pay a thousand and get a get out of jail free card. But the business community don't care right? Fire a trini hire an infected vene

Postby K74T » April 1st, 2021, 12:10 pm

April 1st, 2021

MEDIA RELEASE

17 Venezuelans Jailed for Illegally Entering the Country

Seventeen Venezuelans were jailed when they appeared at the Siparia Magistrates’ Court on Monday 29th March and Wednesday 31st March, 2021. They were all charged for several offences including illegally entering the borders in contravention of the Immigration Act and Public Health Regulations. They all received custodial sentences ranging from 14 days to six weeks’ imprisonment.

The drivers in the group, ELIOMAR DANIEL MALALU SOTOLLIO and JOHANSON JOSE JAIMEZ CARPIOS were additionally charged for aiding and abetting the others in illegally entering the borders, as well as driving without a certificate of insurance. Carpios was also charged for driving without a permit. The vehicles driven by the two men which were used to facilitate the illegal entry, were seized by an order of the court.

The group was arrested on March 21st 2021 by officers of the South Western Division and Emergency Response Patrol (ERP). Around 9 am, based on information received, the officers conducted a stop and search exercise along the SS Erin Road, Siparia. During the exercise, they stopped a green Toyota Corolla driven by Sotollio and a black Nissan Tiida driven by Carpios. Checks revealed five men, four women and two infants in both vehicles. They were all arrested after they were unable to provide evidence that they had legally entered the country.

Based on additional information received, the officers proceeded to Quarry Road #1, Siparia, where they found other Spanish-speaking persons hiding in some bushes. They were also unable to provide evidence of legal entry into the country and were arrested. They were all subsequently charged with the offences.

Corporate Communications Unit
April 1st, 2021

END

Postby timelapse » April 1st, 2021, 12:17 pm

Good going South Western division.Hopefully Central division can take an example from you.
Well done TTPS.

Postby MG Man » April 1st, 2021, 12:38 pm

I hope when one of these 'drivers' lick down and kill someone, Maxpussy there to financially compensate the victims

Postby redmanjp » April 1st, 2021, 12:43 pm

alfa wrote:

Hello alfa,

but they not following the protocols, which for them include quarantine for all incoming travelers, at least not before exposing others (the driver included). the cloth masks that trinis are wearing may not protect them from all infection as the purpose is to reduce transmission FROM THE WEARER, the wearer can still test positive if in contact with an infected vene not wearing one. and then go on to infect others.

Postby matr1x » April 1st, 2021, 6:58 pm

Heard a bunch of boat's capsize late today

Postby De Dragon » April 1st, 2021, 8:21 pm

MG Man wrote:I hope when one of these 'drivers' lick down and kill someone, Maxpussy there to financially compensate the victims

On a KFC salary? Doubtful.

Postby timelapse » April 1st, 2021, 8:41 pm

Drum roll:
Quatro sinko?
matr1x wrote:Heard a bunch of boat's capsize late today

Postby matr1x » April 1st, 2021, 9:56 pm

timelapse wrote:Drum roll:
Quatro sinko?
matr1x wrote:Heard a bunch of boat's capsize late today

Niceee.

Also, it was an April's fools joke