Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby MG Man » April 20th, 2021, 8:36 am

MaxPower is the kind of guy to applaud venes for adding to covid biodiversity in T&T

Postby adnj » April 20th, 2021, 11:53 am

Postby MaxPower » April 20th, 2021, 12:28 pm

Team,

Let’s not get ahead of ourselves.

It’s all about learning to live.

Doh fight up over things you have no control over.

Postby timelapse » April 20th, 2021, 1:51 pm

We do have control over it.Stop supporting illegals.If it gets unfriendly, they'll think twice about coming here.We need Trump here.Build a wall around the place.Our cg and border patrols are manure.
MaxPower wrote:Team,

Postby redmanjp » April 20th, 2021, 1:56 pm

will any reporters be brave enough to ask how the variant came in in tomorrow conference?

Postby MaxPower » April 20th, 2021, 1:59 pm

timelapse wrote:We do have control over it.Stop supporting illegals.If it gets unfriendly, they'll think twice about coming here.We need Trump here.Build a wall around the place.Our cg and border patrols are manure.

T&T wants the Venezuelans here bro.

WE, the business community, are simply fed up with Trinis and their attitude towards the development of this country.

Postby redmanjp » April 20th, 2021, 2:05 pm

we doh want their variants. have u seen what has happened in most countries with variants?

Postby timelapse » April 20th, 2021, 2:36 pm

Better hiring practices might help
timelapse wrote:We do have control over it.Stop supporting illegals.If it gets unfriendly, they'll think twice about coming here.We need Trump here.Build a wall around the place.Our cg and border patrols are manure.

WE, the business community, are simply fed up with Trinis and their attitude towards the development of this country.

Postby adnj » April 20th, 2021, 2:53 pm

Postby matr1x » April 20th, 2021, 3:11 pm

timelapse wrote:Better hiring practices might help

By fed up, they mean they cannot manage finances and need to blame trinis for being stupid

Postby alfa » April 20th, 2021, 5:28 pm

By all means and if the person is an illegal covid carrying alien who brings a new strain into the country who cares right? As long as money is making. And the govt wants to punish the population with no beach and no restaurant when it's more than likely one of these scumbags brought it in

Postby MaxPower » April 20th, 2021, 6:11 pm

Friends,

Not all Venezuelans blessing us with their presence have Covid.

Trinis best keep their distance from them to be safe.

No need to approach them with disrespectful comments especially with no mask.

Anyone bothered to care that the Venezuelans returning home may have entered their country with the virus from Trinis?

Postby timelapse » April 20th, 2021, 6:43 pm

Funny,we know they not going back
MaxPower wrote:Friends,

Not all Venezuelans blessing us with their presence have Covid.

Trinis best keep their distance from them to be safe.

No need to approach them with disrespectful comments especially with no mask.

Anyone bothered to care that the Venezuelans returning home may have entered their country with the virus from Trinis?

Postby RedVEVO » April 21st, 2021, 3:46 am

Do you wonder why Trini always up in Vene business ?

Do they NOT know the Vene are a thriving vibrant T&T group that is succeeding in Trinidad with smiles .

And NOW the door is open for them to go USA .

Meanwhile in Tobago an angry hermit hiding - he close the borders - but the Venes leaving :lol: :lol:

Postby MaxPower » April 21st, 2021, 4:22 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Do they NOT know the Vene are a thriving vibrant T&T group that is succeeding in Trinidad with smiles .

Meanwhile in Tobago an angry hermit hiding - he close the borders - but the Venes leaving :lol: :lol:

Hello RedVEVO,

That’s very true.

The Venezuelans are succeeding and settling nicely...most of them that is.

Postby RedVEVO » April 21st, 2021, 5:31 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Hello RedVEVO,

That’s very true.

And the sweet Venes girls are married to all the nice educated boys and having beautiful families and babies and giving T&T that muti cultural look see :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol:

And the Vene boys are married to sweet T&T girls and there is no domestic violence like in the past generation .

Yes love and respect is in the air :lol: :lol: :lol: .. YES yes ..

Yes the day is coming when TT & Vene will have a toll bridge and yes Vene will pay for it .

Since as we all know Vene and T&T was once one country - Hence Parang .

Google it :wink:

Postby matr1x » April 21st, 2021, 6:20 am

Didn't a vene slap up a Cuban woman and threaten the baby with a knife.

Are these the wonderful venes MaxPower promised us?

Postby timelapse » April 21st, 2021, 6:40 am

Says the guy who was too buss to pick up any trini girl...
RedVEVO wrote:

Meanwhile in Tobago an angry hermit hiding - he close the borders - but the Venes leaving

Hello RedVEVO,

That’s very true.

And the sweet Venes girls are married to all the nice educated boys and having beautiful families and babies and giving T&T that muti cultural look see :wink:

And the Vene boys are married to sweet T&T girls and there is no domestic violence like in the past generation .

Yes love and respect is in the air .. YES yes ..

Yes the day is coming when TT & Vene will have a toll bridge and yes Vene will pay for it .

Since as we all know Vene and T&T was once one country - Hence Parang .

Google it :wink:

dizzy1985

Postby dizzy1985 » April 21st, 2021, 2:08 pm

A lot of people speaking under the pretence of being sincerely concerned about our country when that is not the case, It's blatant xenophobia. I'll say another thing as well. A lot of us African people speak about slavery and the unjust treatment we experienced for a long time, but we're the same people raping and taking advantage of these Venezuelan Nationals knowing their situation. The way things are going,If given the chance it would be worst, just as in the slavery days. A bunch of hypocrites we have in our country.

Postby RedVEVO » April 21st, 2021, 2:57 pm

dizzy1985 wrote:A lot of people speaking under the pretence of being sincerely concerned about our country when that is not the case, It's blatant xenophobia. I'll say another thing as well. A lot of us African people speak about slavery and the unjust treatment we experienced for a long time, but we're the same people raping and taking advantage of these Venezuelan Nationals knowing their situation. The way things are going,If given the chance it would be worst, just as in the slavery days. A bunch of hypocrites we have in our country.

The peeps you speak of are as follows:

Just a crowd of uneducated people killing time before G-Grove have a bed and 3 meals .

And soap on the floor .

dizzy1985

Postby dizzy1985 » April 21st, 2021, 3:25 pm

Funny. But I hear a lot of people who speak badly of the Venezuelan Nationals, and when you listen to them they say things like "they're fake,plenty make up, need a vene tuh eat ah food, they rel vicey" All kinda derogatory things. Hardly anything about the well-being of our country. Very sad. Eventually we will have our day, and when it comes I hope we can lie in the bed we made ourselves.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 21st, 2021, 3:43 pm

dizzy1985 wrote:Funny. But I hear a lot of people who speak badly of the Venezuelan Nationals, and when you listen to them they say things like "they're fake,plenty make up, need a vene tuh eat ah food, they rel vicey" All kinda derogatory things. Hardly anything about the well-being of our country. Very sad. Eventually we will have our day, and when it comes I hope we can lie in the bed we made ourselves.

racism, plain and simple.

dizzy1985 wrote:A lot of people speaking under the pretence of being sincerely concerned about our country when that is not the case, It's blatant xenophobia. I'll say another thing as well. A lot of us African people speak about slavery and the unjust treatment we experienced for a long time, but we're the same people raping and taking advantage of these Venezuelan Nationals knowing their situation. The way things are going,If given the chance it would be worst, just as in the slavery days. A bunch of hypocrites we have in our country.

Not sure if Africans realize slavery was a long time ago, they need to get their act together and stop playing the blame game.

dizzy1985

Postby dizzy1985 » April 21st, 2021, 3:59 pm

Yes so true. But to be honest people need to stop see each other as different races but as brothers and sisters regardless of ethnicity. If Trinidad and Tobago does this as a whole, our country would be so much better off than how it is now. But this is just idealistic thinking, most humans fear what is different or what we don't understand. The human race is hopeless as far as I see. If something isn't done, in time to come the human race would destroy itself. We fail to realize that we are all one race living on a planet that we're destroying by our horrible actions.

Postby RedVEVO » April 21st, 2021, 5:05 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
dizzy1985 wrote:Funny. But I hear a lot of people who speak badly of the Venezuelan Nationals, and when you listen to them they say things like "they're fake,plenty make up, need a vene tuh eat ah food, they rel vicey" All kinda derogatory things. Hardly anything about the well-being of our country. Very sad. Eventually we will have our day, and when it comes I hope we can lie in the bed we made ourselves.

racism, plain and simple.

Not sure if Africans realize slavery was a long time ago, they need to get their act together and stop playing the blame game.

The blame game actually is perpetuated by their mentors or leadership .

It's an insecurity that is projected unto the Third World countries not by the USA or Euro or etc but by the very people who form the government .

There is then no heroes or father /mother models and then there is the selfishness of Leaders .

Vene are excellent family oriented and highly intelligent people .

Cubans in Miami transformed the entire Miami City into a powerhouse it is today .

Hispanics live in their unique groups and are happy with day to day challenges .

Trini on the other hand are mental cases born from and into mental case families .

The description or definition is dysfunctional .

dizzy1985

Postby dizzy1985 » April 21st, 2021, 5:28 pm

Facts and logic. Love this comment

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » April 21st, 2021, 5:31 pm

dizzy1985 wrote:Facts and logic. Love this comment

X2. At the risk of sounding racist.

Postby pugboy » April 21st, 2021, 5:45 pm

Miami not nice again padna,

in fact even many non-cubans have left Miami as it is no longer the Miami of old

AND its the early Cubans who run things, they are very prejudiced against recent cuban immigrants
so dont feel is one cuban group at all

those same cubans are the ones who vote for trump against immigrants

RedVEVO wrote:
Cubans in Miami transformed the entire Miami City into a powerhouse it is today .

Postby matr1x » April 21st, 2021, 5:46 pm

The xenophobe is a myth

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 21st, 2021, 5:49 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
The blame game actually is perpetuated by their mentors or leadership .

It's an insecurity that is projected unto the Third World countries not by the USA or Euro or etc but by the very people who form the government .

There is then no heroes or father /mother models and then there is the selfishness of Leaders .

Vene are excellent family oriented and highly intelligent people .

Hispanics live in their unique groups and are happy with day to day challenges .

Trini on the other hand are mental cases born from and into mental case families .

The description or definition is dysfunctional .

This makes Blacks/Trinis sound inferior and broken. Why is it that more than 150 years after slavery has ended, in a country dominated with black governments, are blacks 'behind' in many areas?

Venezuelans are coming across poor, barely knowing english and strangers to our land.

Yet in a generation or less they'll be the new middle-class group. It's not a guess, it's already happening. I'm seeing many vene owned businesses, Venezuelans saving and being good productive 'citizens' .

In my nephews class (pre-pandemic) the brightest child is a Venezuelan boy (ofc he and his family have been year 5-6 years now)

VII

Postby VII » April 21st, 2021, 6:32 pm

Lol tell 'em !!

pugboy wrote:Miami not nice again padna,

in fact even many non-cubans have left Miami as it is no longer the Miami of old

AND its the early Cubans who run things, they are very prejudiced against recent cuban immigrants
so dont feel is one cuban group at all

those same cubans are the ones who vote for trump against immigrants

RedVEVO wrote: