Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby teems1 » March 26th, 2021, 9:35 am

timelapse wrote:Is funny how the illegal immigration part keep getting forgotten...

Yep,

Just like the Trinis in the USA.

Its ok for them to seek a better life.

and not contribute to the economy, while enjoying all the free, or heavily subsidized state provided services that tax payers find?
No you dumbcunt...that's freeloading
Much like your attention whoring mangina does on tuner to satisfy your sad little ego

There are a lot of Trinis who are what you describe and their only redeeming quality is they were born here.

create a ched about them and I'll rant about them too
You think I like paying taxes so people with 7 chirren from 9 fadda could get a free house? Meanwhile my parents can't get pension because after a lifetime of paying taxes, they 'have assets' so get turned down
But this ched is about the additional strain added to local freeloaders
Pass western union nah, and see where all that money going
But clearly max is one ah these lil coolieboy who tink 'high colour' is beauty and cellulite = thicc

heh, that's unpossible!

Postby Dizzy28 » March 26th, 2021, 9:38 am

timelapse wrote:Is funny how the illegal immigration part keep getting forgotten...

Yep,

Just like the Trinis in the USA.

Its ok for them to seek a better life.

and not contribute to the economy, while enjoying all the free, or heavily subsidized state provided services that tax payers find?
No you dumbcunt...that's freeloading
Much like your attention whoring mangina does on tuner to satisfy your sad little ego

There are a lot of Trinis who are what you describe and their only redeeming quality is they were born here.

create a ched about them and I'll rant about them too
You think I like paying taxes so people with 7 chirren from 9 fadda could get a free house? Meanwhile my parents can't get pension because after a lifetime of paying taxes, they 'have assets' so get turned down
But this ched is about the additional strain added to local freeloaders
Pass western union nah, and see where all that money going
But clearly max is one ah these lil coolieboy who tink 'high colour' is beauty and cellulite = thicc

Capture.JPG

Postby MaxPower » March 26th, 2021, 10:07 am

Friends,

I can understand or at least try to understand what everyone is saying.

I think we can safely say that the Venezuelans are not going back home anytime soon.

How can we move forward?

Whether PNM or UNC, Vene or Trini, black or white, MANY Trinis work hard enough so as to be not bothered.

Why can’t we follow suit?

Why the constant beating up?

What is happening in T&T should be a wake up call.

Postby zoom rader » March 26th, 2021, 10:14 am

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

I think we can safely say that the Venezuelans are not going back home anytime soon.

How can we move forward?

Whether PNM or UNC, Vene or Trini, black or white, MANY Trinis work hard enough so as to be not bothered.

Max

What's going to happen when Rowlair start bringing Ghanaians here?

Postby matr1x » March 26th, 2021, 10:25 am

If they have no intentions of going back, which is against the agreement for conditions to taking in refugees. At that point they are illegal immigrants who are lying about their intentions and even their supposed persecution.

And they should not be viewed as competition, but as a threat.

Max would let a vene rape your daughter and then say that the door should have been stronger. By the way, Google the crime rates in Venezuelan cities and these are the people being let into the country

Postby MaxPower » March 26th, 2021, 10:40 am

How can we move forward?

Max

What do the Ghanaians have to offer?

Postby MaxPower » March 26th, 2021, 10:42 am

matr1x wrote:If they have no intentions of going back, which is against the agreement for conditions to taking in refugees. At that point they are illegal immigrants who are lying about their intentions and even their supposed persecution.

And they should not be viewed as competition, but as a threat.

Max would let a vene rape your daughter and then say that the door should have been stronger. By the way, Google the crime rates in Venezuelan cities and these are the people being let into the country

Slim,

I googled as you asked and the crime rates in those cities are quite rampant.

Now google crime rate from the Venezuelans in T&T and tell me what you come up with.

Postby timelapse » March 26th, 2021, 11:00 am

Unreported or undetectedYou camt report crimes for people who you don't know are here.You kinda slow ?

Postby MaxPower » March 26th, 2021, 12:54 pm

timelapse wrote:Unreported or undetectedYou camt report crimes for people who you don't know are here.You kinda slow ?

You kinda blind or You kinda deaf or both?

Look at the national paper and on social media. It’s mostly Trinis doing the robbing or ending up dead.

And allyuh hate the fair skin color?

Where is the footage with the high color ppl committing crimes? So its black Venes then?

Where are the reports of ppl getting robbed, raped and killed from spanish speaking criminals?

Im not saying it does not exist, but it is at a minimal in T&T and that bothers you. You WANT the Venes to have a high crime rate so you can get more reason to get them out. Allyuh Trinis are overly baffled and shocked how the Venezuelans maintained a low crime rate even in a pandemic.

Stop trying to run from the obvious.

Crime from Venes are LOW in T&T.

Postby teems1 » March 26th, 2021, 1:16 pm

timelapse wrote:Unreported or undetectedYou camt report crimes for people who you don't know are here.You kinda slow ?

You kinda blind or You kinda deaf or both?

Look at the national paper and on social media. It’s mostly Trinis doing the robbing or ending up dead.

And allyuh hate the fair skin color?

Where is the footage with the high color ppl committing crimes? So its black Venes then?

Where are the reports of ppl getting robbed, raped and killed from spanish speaking criminals?

Im not saying it does not exist, but it is at a minimal in T&T and that bothers you. You WANT the Venes to have a high crime rate so you can get more reason to get them out. Allyuh Trinis are overly baffled and shocked how the Venezuelans maintained a low crime rate even in a pandemic.

Stop trying to run from the obvious.

Crime from Venes are LOW in T&T.

The first Windrush generation also committed very little to no crimes.

If you're the victim of a crime in the UK you usually have to go through a book with a listing of known offenders. Each page has a picture, nationality, hair colour/style, eye colour, height etc.

You'd be surprised how many are from Jamaican, St Vincent and Grenada.

Postby timelapse » March 26th, 2021, 1:29 pm

Dan, they already committed crimes by entering the country illegally.Take your low crime figures and wine on it

Postby zoom rader » March 26th, 2021, 1:48 pm

How can we move forward?

Max

What do the Ghanaians have to offer?
Yamms

Postby MaxPower » March 26th, 2021, 1:48 pm

timelapse wrote:Dan, they already committed crimes by entering the country illegally.Take your low crime figures and wine on it

I understand this bro.

But how is this affecting the people of T&T?

I saw protests for murdered good boys, Trini BLM and Andrea.

Where is the protest for the Venezuelans?

Why is it ONLY a small portion of you disgruntled and xenophobic Trinis crying?

What is everyone else doing so as to be not affected?

Postby matr1x » March 26th, 2021, 2:16 pm

Their crime starting slow. Just their real world performance in the workplace

Postby MaxPower » March 26th, 2021, 6:21 pm

matr1x wrote:Their crime starting slow. Just their real world performance in the workplace

Slim,

You may have a point.

When do you anticipate it to escalate.

Isnt it like 100,000+ Vene criminals as you say in T&T?

If a pandemic and a hard economy cannot escalate it....what then bro?

Postby timelapse » March 26th, 2021, 6:23 pm

The gang bosses still back there, making money on trafficking.When they start coming across,we ras dark.

Postby MaxPower » March 26th, 2021, 11:35 pm

timelapse wrote:The gang bosses still back there, making money on trafficking.When they start coming across,we ras dark.

Yeh but when bro?

What’s stopping them?

Ever thought the Venezuelans here really are working quietly and honestly?

Postby matr1x » March 27th, 2021, 1:55 am

timelapse wrote:The gang bosses still back there, making money on trafficking.When they start coming across,we ras dark.

Yeh but when bro?

What’s stopping them?

The venes here are setting up the infrastructure for other groups with less noble intentions. We are seeing the same foundation as when MS13 gang was established in California.

The real danger is that the venes are slowly being integrated and will become a voting population. There was an issue about fake birth certificates year before, but even I not that stupid to talk about that in this forum.

It was making papers for a week and died down, but the issue still remains

Postby MaxPower » March 27th, 2021, 2:56 am

Good Morning Team,

Please be advised that reregistration for our Venezuelan brothers and sisters closed off (on record) yesterday.

It has come to my understanding that the process went smoothly.

Only if they would be this organized for their locals smh.

Postby timelapse » March 27th, 2021, 6:47 am

Famous last words...
The nazi are coming...yeah but when?
The slavers are coming...yeah but when?
Covid coming...yeah but when?
Diarrhoea after eating Kfc coming...yeah but when?

Yeh but when bro?

What’s stopping them?

Postby matr1x » March 27th, 2021, 9:32 am

Wasn't there a study a while back that said the happiness in Trinidad was some of the highest, but rates of depression was also exceptionally high?

I think around the same time as Trinidad topping the porn searches in Google.

Imagine you are living a stressful life, but still trying to eek out a little happiness. And then tens of thousands of illegal immigrants are coming over and your livelihood is being threatened. So now you under even more stress.

So work even harder until you have a mental breakdown or get murdered. Or kidnapped.

Time to jackstring vene women and men at the shores like what they used to do pirates to dissuade them from making port. That is the only solution

Postby De Dragon » March 27th, 2021, 9:38 am

matr1x wrote:Wasn't there a study a while back that said the happiness in Trinidad was some of the highest, but rates of depression was also exceptionally high?

Imagine you are living a stressful life, but still trying to eek out a little happiness. And then tens of thousands of illegal immigrants are coming over and your livelihood is being threatened. So now you under even more stress.

So work even harder until you have a mental breakdown or get murdered. Or kidnapped.

Time to jackstring vene women and men at the shores like what they used to do pirates to dissuade them from making port. That is the only solution

One particular LFD RFD PNM sycophant had a huge contribution towards that.

Postby MaxPower » March 27th, 2021, 11:07 am

matr1x wrote:Wasn't there a study a while back that said the happiness in Trinidad was some of the highest, but rates of depression was also exceptionally high?

Slim,

Do you have the link for the study, i would be interested in having a look and we can discuss it together.

Right, so many of us have stressful lives bro. It’s just how life is at times, whether it’s your family, career or in your case the Venezuelans.

T&T was the “land of paradise” but that’s because Trinis asses were too happy. Being lazy and having a doh care attitude can be very relaxing especially when you don’t have a care in the world. I mean come on, how easy is it to go to work when you want, work how you want and get paid?

Now Slim, immigrants can only “threaten” your livelihood if you are not productive. No one is simply firing your soooo hardworking self and hiring immigrants. Business communities value hard working Trinis and will replace the lazy ones with immigrants. When you get a good working Trini, everyone knows you have to hold on to them because they are very hard to find.

On another note, you have to be thankful that your livelihood is not threatened by any high crime from immigrants especially the Venezuelans. If its anything to worry about is the small islanders.

VII

Postby VII » March 27th, 2021, 12:38 pm

Vene criminals dont stand a chance against TTPS as we've seen...they're actually wary to them and see them as a formidable well equipped and motivated deterrent..as in "this is not Venezuela"..

Postby timelapse » March 27th, 2021, 6:52 pm

By this do you mean to hush yuh mouth and pay your taxes , so that illegals can benefit from it?

Slim,

Do you have the link for the study, i would be interested in having a look and we can discuss it together.

Right, so many of us have stressful lives bro. It’s just how life is at times, whether it’s your family, career or in your case the Venezuelans.

T&T was the “land of paradise” but that’s because Trinis asses were too happy. Being lazy and having a doh care attitude can be very relaxing especially when you don’t have a care in the world. I mean come on, how easy is it to go to work when you want, work how you want and get paid?

Now Slim, immigrants can only “threaten” your livelihood if you are not productive. No one is simply firing your soooo hardworking self and hiring immigrants. Business communities value hard working Trinis and will replace the lazy ones with immigrants. When you get a good working Trini, everyone knows you have to hold on to them because they are very hard to find.

On another note, you have to be thankful that your livelihood is not threatened by any high crime from immigrants especially the Venezuelans. If its anything to worry about is the small islanders.

Postby MaxPower » March 27th, 2021, 7:12 pm

timelapse wrote:By this do you mean to hush yuh mouth and pay your taxes , so that illegals can benefit from it?

Slim,

Bro all i am saying is to get productive and stop worrying about things you cannot change.

How many politicians and even your own people are stealing your hard earned tax dollars?

Corruption is rampant and if you continue to stay in the same place and complain, we will forever be miserable.

Work hard enough so as to not be bothered or affected.

Postby paid_influencer » March 27th, 2021, 7:38 pm

When I was a young man, getting ready to go abroad to learn about the world, I had a interview with the local contact for a overseas university.

This man, many times my age, knew my records and knew I was outspoken at secondary school for my political views. My views were not popular, but populist and I was dotish enough to go on about them loudly and consistently.

So this interview came, and the man greeted me and wanted to have a good chat about politics. I veered away, cowardly, avoiding the subject. The man took notice, and told me what I will never forget. He said I must speak up. I could hide from politics but it will affect me once I get out into that real world.

And the more I live, the more it makes sense. Everything is politics. You can work as hard as you want, you will lose if you are not paying attention to the politics. Even here, you can have a big salary and good work, if the country turns into Venezuela you will go down with it and you too might have to find a pirogue in the middle of the night.

Character_Boxer_AnimalFarm.png

This is Boxer from the book Animal Farm. He was the hardest worker. The engine of the economy. He was sold to a glue factory so the pigs could buy more alcohol. This is what happens to all hard workers that do not pay due attention to the politics.

Postby matr1x » March 27th, 2021, 8:55 pm

I showed my father MaxPower posts. He is still alive and his father was a fisherman who cut and save to send his kids to school. Trinis work hard.
And sacrifice more than most. He said MaxPower sounds like a person without friends and probably licks bottom to get ahead. When an 89 year old man can say that with straight face, max, re-evaluate your life.

Why MaxPower don't tell everyone about how venes "work" in Venezuela? Before I embarrass you even more. Only thing venes good at is making babies

Postby MaxPower » March 27th, 2021, 9:50 pm

matr1x wrote:I showed my father MaxPower posts. He is still alive and his father was a fisherman who cut and save to send his kids to school. Trinis work hard.
And sacrifice more than most. He said MaxPower sounds like a person without friends and probably licks bottom to get ahead. When an 89 year old man can say that with straight face, max, re-evaluate your life.

Why MaxPower don't tell everyone about how venes "work" in Venezuela? Before I embarrass you even more. Only thing venes good at is making babies

Slim,

Send the old timer my regards and tell him i wish him the best of health and wellness and thank him for taking the time to read my posts.

Let him know that i agree that Trinis work hard, but not all. Actually the minority of Trinis work hard and the majority are the ones that have the country the way it is.

Tell him thanks for the advice and for his info i have very few friends and it’s my hard work and dedication that got me this far in life.

But again Slim, you only talking about back in Venezuela. Focus on what is happening IN T&T.

Ever asked yourself why Trinis have a different work ethic in USA than back home?

I think you simply cannot accept the fact that the Venezuelans are behaving themselves and settling nicely in T&T and it annoys you because of the amount of support they are receiving.

Slim, you are STILL in the SAME place singing the SAME song for over a year now. Do not get left behind while others move forward. I sure pops told you this.

Postby paid_influencer » March 27th, 2021, 10:20 pm

surprised nobody has brought up the Minister of Agriculture personally thanking the Venezuelan farmers for growing healthy, nutritious food for the country. He "hoped they stayed here a long time."

Rambharat also had some good words for Venezuelan migrants who, he said, have been providing labour for farmers.He was happy for the extension of their stay in T&T and hoped they stayed here a long time, he said.

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... 75f20.html
Last edited by paid_influencer on March 27th, 2021, 10:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.