Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Postby MaxPower » February 26th, 2021, 11:36 pm

matr1x wrote:Trinis are hard workers and you only get bad performance if you are a bad boss or business owner.

But no trini wants to admit they too cheap to pay well for work done.

I laugh when people say that trinis lawless, yet are ok with the venes coming in.

Slim,

Most Trinis are lazy and are always looking for an excuse not to work.

Most Trinis are lawless and the state of the country proves exactly that.

Take the time to study Trinis culture and you will realize why Trinis are where they are today.

The Venes are coming in because of their economic crisis and T&T understands their pain and suffering and welcomes them. Some take advantage of it, but the majority have a positive impact on our society.

We are just going in circles Slim, need you to agree with me bro.

Dohplaydat

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby Dohplaydat » February 26th, 2021, 11:51 pm

matr1x wrote:Trinis are hard workers (when they not in Trinidad)and you only get bad performance if you are a bad boss or business owner.

I laugh when people say that trinis lawless, yet are ok with the venes coming in.

Fixed

Postby MaxPower » February 27th, 2021, 6:34 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
matr1x wrote:Trinis are hard workers (when they not in Trinidad)and you only get bad performance if you are a bad boss or business owner.

Fixed

Hello DPD,

Thank you for the amendment.

Postby timelapse » February 27th, 2021, 7:37 am

Is funny how Max knows a few Venezuelans , but can say that they all hardworking while at the same time he also knows a few lazy Trinidadians and conclude that all are lazy.
Stop bad talking my countrymen.Should I assume you lazy too?

Postby MaxPower » February 27th, 2021, 8:08 am

timelapse wrote:Is funny how Max knows a few Venezuelans , but can say that they all hardworking while at the same time he also knows a few lazy Trinidadians and conclude that all are lazy.
Stop bad talking my countrymen.Should I assume you lazy too?

Hello timelapse,

Take it slow bro and read my posts carefully.

I use words like mostly, generally, usually etc..

Not all Venezuelans are hardworking.

The point is that out of 10 Venes and 10 Trinis...both have hard workers but the Trinis are being out performed.

If our locals cared about their country, others would not feel they can just literally walk in and dominate.

Locals must do better and stop the excuses and complaining. Ever notice how the majority of the public and the Govt support the Venezuelans and other immigrants? It’s because we have HAD IT and not interested in Trinis and their xenophobic rants.

And i have to bad talk my countrymen because their continued unaccepted behavior is no longer being tolerated hence the immense support for other nationals.

I hope that you can understand my point of view.

Postby MaxPower » February 27th, 2021, 8:14 am

IMG_6474.JPG

Postby MaxPower » February 27th, 2021, 10:10 am

IMG_6475.JPG

Postby De Dragon » February 27th, 2021, 11:05 am

Good, now we should organize weekly flights to send ALL the illegals home.

VII

Postby VII » February 27th, 2021, 11:44 am

Allow them all the flights they need !!

Postby alfa » February 27th, 2021, 12:03 pm

VII wrote:Allow them all the flights they need !!

I second this

Postby De Dragon » February 27th, 2021, 12:16 pm

alfa wrote:
VII wrote:Allow them all the flights they need !!

I second this

JUHN Scarfy calling on Uncle Joe to ease up the sanctions imposed on Venezuela by Trump, using perhaps the most bizarre way possible :roll: :?

He said, "I will ask the (Biden) administration not to be over-influenced by the dogmas of the recent past and the hawks of the recent flyings but to look at this with a clean table top." The US, he said, "once again has the stature and the influence, to bring the Venezuelan parties to a table, with the support of Caricom and other nations, read the riot act to everybody and agree, as they all agreed, that Venezuelans must solve Venezuela's problems, not only in the interest of Venezuela but the interest of all of us who are co-dependents."

Postby pugboy » February 27th, 2021, 12:33 pm

so those venes left for good or they plan to come back ?

Postby MaxPower » February 27th, 2021, 2:24 pm

pugboy wrote:so those venes left for good or they plan to come back ?

Not sure bro...the choice is theirs whether they want to return or not.

Postby De Dragon » February 27th, 2021, 3:26 pm

We can only hope so, because the dummies responsible for ensuring that they come in legally, seem to be more focused on keeping their own citizens out :roll:

Postby timelapse » February 27th, 2021, 4:34 pm

Wrong.Choice belongs to our immigration department,or don't laws exist?

Postby MaxPower » February 27th, 2021, 4:48 pm

timelapse wrote:Wrong.Choice belongs to our immigration department,or don't laws exist?

Also correct....the choice belongs to our immigration department and yes laws do exist.

Bear in mind that a passport accompanied with other supporting documents also allows you to enter another country and xenophobia is not a valid reason for any immigration officer to deny any national.

We must also note that our laws may be bended on the basis of humanity.

Postby pugboy » February 27th, 2021, 6:26 pm

i recall stuey saying a visa system was in place too
so they will have to apply for a visa if coming back via airport
otherwise tecupita moruga boat ride is an option

Postby pugboy » February 27th, 2021, 6:27 pm

you inventing new words bro

timelapse wrote:Wrong.Choice belongs to our immigration department,or don't laws exist?

Also correct....the choice belongs to our immigration department and yes laws do exist.

Bear in mind that a passport accompanied with other supporting documents also allows you to enter another country and xenophobia is not a valid reason for any immigration officer to deny any national.

We must also note that our laws may be bended on the basis of humanity.

Postby matr1x » February 27th, 2021, 6:52 pm

Yes, the thousands of Trinis keeping Trinidad moving are lazy. Firetruck you and your whole inbred family.

Postby MaxPower » February 27th, 2021, 7:27 pm

matr1x wrote:Yes, the thousands of Trinis keeping Trinidad moving lazily. Firetruck you and your whole inbred family.

Fixed it for you Slim.

Tell your countrymen to get to work and stop looking for every single excuse not to work.

Stop the liming the partying and the irresponsibility.

Foreigners are coming here and taking over because Trinis allowed them to.

If Trinis stepped up their game and valued their country, Venes in particular would not see a big green light flashing in the East.

Change the attitude and get serious.

Postby timelapse » February 27th, 2021, 7:59 pm

Leaving this here
4zqx7a%20(1).jpeg

Postby timelapse » February 28th, 2021, 6:36 am

Somebody who defending Venezuelans is the last person that should be talking about partying and liming.They far worse than Trinis in that regard.If my illegal neighbours over the road fart hard is a party.And yes I found out that they are illegal.Homeboy never had a work permit .
matr1x wrote:Yes, the thousands of Trinis keeping Trinidad moving lazily. Firetruck you and your whole inbred family.

Fixed it for you Slim.

Tell your countrymen to get to work and stop looking for every single excuse not to work.

If Trinis stepped up their game and valued their country, Venes in particular would not see a big green light flashing in the East.

Postby MaxPower » February 28th, 2021, 6:54 am

timelapse wrote:Somebody who defending Venezuelans is the last person that should be talking about partying and liming.They far worse than Trinis in that regard.If my illegal neighbours over the road fart hard is a party.And yes I found out that they are illegal.Homeboy never had a work permit .

Fixed it for you Slim.

Shucks, yeh boi from what you say they really give you a hard time.

Have the authorities taken action?

Postby timelapse » February 28th, 2021, 7:27 am

Police came long after the party done, so they didn't catch anybody.They finish around 3am.This morning I have to pick up all the rubbish that end up in my yard from last light and wash off pee from the wall.I keep the dogs inside in the night for fear of somebody harming them.Right now I really fedup
timelapse wrote:Somebody who defending Venezuelans is the last person that should be talking about partying and liming.They far worse than Trinis in that regard.If my illegal neighbours over the road fart hard is a party.And yes I found out that they are illegal.Homeboy never had a work permit .

Fixed it for you Slim.

Shucks, yeh boi from what you say they really give you a hard time.

Have the authorities taken action?

Postby MaxPower » February 28th, 2021, 7:37 am

timelapse wrote:Police came long after the party done, so they didn't catch anybody.They finish around 3am.This morning I have to pick up all the rubbish that end up in my yard from last light and wash off pee from the wall.I keep the dogs inside in the night for fear of somebody harming them.

The careless rubbish and urinating especially after a party is typical Trini behavior. Remember Venezuelans are trying adapt to our country so they are easily influenced and try to “fit in”.

But Vene or Trini, it doesnt matter. The fact is that you and your dogs are being made uncomfortable and inconvenienced.

How many reports to date have you made and did you keep the receipts? Do you have any camera footage?

Postby timelapse » February 28th, 2021, 7:40 am

They have a high wall.I called 999 at least 4 or 5 times already as well as the Freeport station.Their landlord is a very connected guy and the police fear him.
timelapse wrote:Police came long after the party done, so they didn't catch anybody.They finish around 3am.This morning I have to pick up all the rubbish that end up in my yard from last light and wash off pee from the wall.I keep the dogs inside in the night for fear of somebody harming them.

The careless rubbish and urinating especially after a party is typical Trini behavior. Remember Venezuelans are trying adapt to our country so they are easily influenced and try to “fit in”.

But Vene or Trini, it doesnt matter. The fact is that you and your dogs are being made uncomfortable and inconvenienced.

How many reports to date have you made and did you keep the receipts? Do you have any camera footage?

Postby matr1x » February 28th, 2021, 9:25 am

Last night in charlieville, a whole bunch of venes were having a party. Loud music Past 2am police were called, but never came

These must be the hard working lawful venes MaxPower must be referring to

Postby alfa » February 28th, 2021, 9:50 am

Fixed it for you Slim.

I have to agree with slim on this one Max. We have one of the largest methanol plants on the world and was at one point the largest. Plus a thriving oil industry before it was decimated and not forgetting dozens of other petrochemical plants as well as food and beverage as well as large scale manufacturing. All of which are manned and operated by said Trinis and on some cases on a 24 hour cycle. One false move and entire communities can be destroyed but yet nothing of that scale ever happened. I might even go out on a limb to say we have some of the best in the world and it's these same Trinis that have this country's economy existing today. Granted we have a poor customer service sector and I believe it's here where vene sufferers are competing and as you said dominating

Postby timelapse » February 28th, 2021, 10:09 am

Trinis influence cause Venezuelans to party? Spend a week in Caracas hoss...

Postby MaxPower » February 28th, 2021, 11:02 am

matr1x wrote:Last night in charlieville, a whole bunch of venes were having a party. Loud music Past 2am police were called, but never came

These must be the hard working lawful venes MaxPower must be referring to

Slim,

Those are the few bad apples that we have.

And to be honest the police don’t really take on complaining Trini callers because of the false alarms in most cases.

The police stations are bombarded with nuisance calls from Trinis that assume that Venes are illegal when in fact they are not.

Having a party with loud music is a typical Trini behavior and his extremely common. Do we also call police for them?

Venes in Trinidad don’t just start up a party out of the blue...there must be Trini influence present.

I dont know which part of the country a Venes only party could happen and be the ONLY ones disturbing a community. If Venes see other Trinis doing what they do best after hours, they will do the same.

If they observe that the police do not come around Trinis to shut them down, then don’t expect the police to shut them down when they do the same. This is a culture thing. Every Trini always has that one neighbor.