Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2020, 11:59 am

Kewell35 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Exploitation is being phased out.

Venezuelans are understanding their high demand and recognition for their work.

Venezuelans are calling their price AND locals are paying.

Trinis are now getting good service with quality and the Venezuelans are getting the money they deserve.

Things are going smoothly.

Trinis have some catching up to do.

Max where in Guyana are you from?

you eh fed up be wrong about people on here? with your dunce ass :D
You will never understand tuner.

Keep taking chain up and exposing yourself.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 26th, 2020, 12:02 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

Trinis are now getting good service with quality and the Venezuelans are getting the money they deserve.

Max where in Guyana are you from?

you eh fed up be wrong about people on here? with your dunce ass :D
You will never understand tuner.

Keep taking chain up and exposing yourself.

Shut up nah dunce lol :D

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2020, 12:37 pm

Lol wda

rebound

Postby rebound » November 26th, 2020, 12:44 pm

Our PM is right, we must protect our resources.

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2020, 12:53 pm

MaxPower wrote:Lol wda
Max & tuners I have a bomb shell to expose stand by

Postby j.o.e » November 26th, 2020, 12:53 pm

Send them back. Yesterday two were walking around my area ‘begging’ or so they claimed after trying to fish my dog out the yard.
Our economy is slow because of covid and they’re coming here to become criminals.
Venezuela is a very violent society snd they will make our criminals look like they’re playing dolly house.
It’s just a matter of time before Nalini confronts Maria for talking to Anil and Maria punches some holes in Nalini with a ice pick without flinching

Postby timelapse » November 26th, 2020, 1:04 pm

Also, why de firetruck dey have to be so loud? Theres a family of 5 over the road by me and I swear its a gaggle of geese.Loud hoarse throated female with her 3 picknee.The man quiet. My years of peace and quiet are long gone

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2020, 1:35 pm

j.o.e wrote:Send them back. Yesterday two were walking around my area ‘begging’ or so they claimed after trying to fish my dog out the yard.
Our economy is slow because of covid and they’re coming here to become criminals.
Venezuela is a very violent society snd they will make our criminals look like they’re playing dolly house.
It’s just a matter of time before Nalini confronts Maria for talking to Anil and Maria punches some holes in Nalini with a ice pick without flinching

Hello j.o.e,

We already have 400,000+ here....thats a big number.

Where is the crime?

Why do ppl keep saying “a matter of time”?

For what?

It wouldve happened already and i think that we must come to an understanding of the overly positive effects from the presence of our Venezuelan brothers and sisters.

I agree that we have Venezuelans who were criminals in the past, but our sharing of resources are changing them for the better.

Why go back to a life of crime if there is love, support and opportunities?

Postby j.o.e » November 26th, 2020, 1:38 pm

j.o.e wrote:Send them back. Yesterday two were walking around my area ‘begging’ or so they claimed after trying to fish my dog out the yard.

Hello j.o.e,

We already have 400,000+ here....thats a big number.

Where is the crime?

Why do ppl keep saying “a matter of time”?

For what?

It wouldve happened already and i think that we must come to an understanding of the overly positive effects from the presence of our Venezuelan brothers and sisters.

I agree that we have Venezuelans who were criminals in the past, but our sharing of resources are changing them for the better.

Why go back to a life of crime if there is love, support and opportunities?

A matter of time ? It’s already started, house breaking, vehicle larceny, murder etc.
Look at the murder relate over there and keep thinking it’s law abiding citizens coming across.

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2020, 1:38 pm

timelapse wrote:Also, why de firetruck dey have to be so loud? Theres a family of 5 over the road by me and I swear its a gaggle of geese.Loud hoarse throated female with her 3 picknee.The man quiet. My years of peace and quiet are long gone

Hello timelapse,

What about our Locals that live opposite those rum shops in residential areas?

Can you imagine the noise level on a Friday and Sat especially for Carib and Samba beer promotions?

Where is their peace and quiet?

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2020, 1:56 pm

Zoom,

Thanks, looking forward to it so we can review and discuss.

Postby RedVEVO » November 26th, 2020, 2:22 pm

Max again agreement with your comments and you are mucho correct :D

Recently my company was doing renovating on one of our stores - tile work to be exact :D

The Trini charge $10 per sq foot and he give ALL the excuses why HE should be hired .

He practically start begging for the job but refused to negotiate with our people even with a down-turned economy .

So as with best business practice we got 3 quotes . And gave a trial job to a Venezuelan group .

The work was excellent !!
The commitment was excellent !!
They came in finish the work in record time - contract job - worked late etc.

True workmanship at its' best @ a BESS PRICE .

So I agree the Venezuelans are VERY skilled and their work attitude is A PLUS PLUS PLUS ..

Or and they do not ask for " cold ice water " every 5 minutes :lol: :lol:

Thank YOU Mr PM . Great is the PM :D

Postby RedVEVO » November 26th, 2020, 2:29 pm

Zoom,

Thanks, looking forward to it so we can review and discuss.

OMG !!

Zoom going to come out of the closet :D

And he and his Vene Cousin / BF / going to get married under the stars with a wild meat and cassava buffet .

Now in all weddings there is a bride and groom ..

Zoom going on radio X 10.5.6 to tell us he is the Bride :lol:

Congratulations my brother or is this my Sister :lol: !!!

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2020, 2:37 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Max again agreement with your comments and you are mucho correct :D

Recently my company was doing renovating on one of our stores - tile work to be exact :D

The Trini charge $10 per sq foot and he give ALL the excuses why HE should be hired .

He practically start begging for the job but refused to negotiate with our people even with a down-turned economy .

So as with best business practice we got 3 quotes . And gave a trial job to a Venezuelan group .

The work was excellent !!
The commitment was excellent !!
They came in finish the work in record time - contract job - worked late etc.

True workmanship at its' best @ a BESS PRICE .

So I agree the Venezuelans are VERY skilled and their work attitude is A PLUS PLUS PLUS ..

Or and they do not ask for " cold ice water " every 5 minutes :lol: :lol:

Thank YOU Mr PM . Great is the PM :D

Hello RedVEVO,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

The Venezuelans are truly a blessing. They may not be perfect, very few may be lazy and dishonest, but they have generally outperformed our locals and WE, as members of the business community, are entitled to our preferences and selections which are proving to be favorable.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 26th, 2020, 3:06 pm

I do agree that the quality of the vene prostitutes FAR out classes the local gremlins by leaps and bounds.

Postby timelapse » November 26th, 2020, 3:19 pm

timelapse wrote:Also, why de firetruck dey have to be so loud? Theres a family of 5 over the road by me and I swear its a gaggle of geese.Loud hoarse throated female with her 3 picknee.The man quiet. My years of peace and quiet are long gone

Hello timelapse,

What about our Locals that live opposite those rum shops in residential areas?

Can you imagine the noise level on a Friday and Sat especially for Carib and Samba beer promotions?

Where is their peace and quiet?

I living in the middle of bush far from noise by choice.Certain Guyanese Hardware and guesthouse owner decides to build ghetto apartments over the road.I don't usually wish suffering on people but him, I'll make the exception.They already start emptying their washing machine into the road.

Postby Gladiator » November 26th, 2020, 4:05 pm

I am with Rowley on this one... Max, time to bun Yuh PNM draws...

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/pm-unha ... 2b2078fb79

GAIL ALEXANDER

Hold the line, Trinidad and Tobago.

This little country which facilitated the registration of 16,543 Venezuelans, even as citizens are struggling to cope, is now being assaulted by elements using nameless people with innocent children, to force T&T to accept their understanding of “refugee status and international treaty.”

Voicing that view yesterday, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley held the line against illegal migration as controversy continued on the recent deportation and return of a group of Venezuelans who first entered T&T illegally on November 17.

Rowley also immediately replied to United Nations Human Rights (UNHR) statements on the incident.

And Foreign Affairs Minister Amery Browne has warned that human trafficking from Venezuela will strain T&T’s ability to assist Venezuelans who are here legally.

But Opposition MP Roodal Moonilal and UNC leadership challenger Vasant Bharath have condemned Government on the deportation.

The Venezuelan group that entered T&T illegally was sent back to Venezuela under Coast Guard escort. The court later struck down a claim by attorney Nafeesa Mohammed, who tried to prevent the deportations. But the group returned on Tuesday and another legal battle has begun.

In another matter, however, the court ruled that certain Venezuelan children who were detained at the Chaguaramas Heliport by the Coast Guard be freed into the custody or relatives here. Others who didn’t have relatives here remain in detention at the facility.

The entire issue has earned Government criticism, including from Venezuelan Opposition leader Juan Guaido and the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees, which called on Government to safeguard the human rights of refugee and migrant children.

On the overall matter, however, Rowley, via a statement yesterday, said, “Why should we be surprised? The Organisation of American States (OAS) under its misguided President Almagro has been almost singlehandedly responsible for triggering and fuelling the current Venezuelan situation and these public officials have virtually declared war on T&T for having the temerity to have not joined Elliot Abrams and President Trump in forcing violent regime change in Venezuela.

“Trinidad and Tobago is currently under the latest assault, using nameless, faceless people armed with innocent children, to try and force us to accept their understanding of ‘refugee status and international treaty’, where a little island nation of 1.3 million people must be expected to maintain open borders to a next-door neighbour of 34 million people even during a pandemic. This is a matter, not for the OAS, but for the people of Trinidad and Tobago.”

Rowley pointed out, “Currently, we have closed our borders even to our own citizens in this pandemic and would resist all efforts by others who are hell-bent on forcing open our borders through illegal immigration.

“Under the rubric of ‘humanitarian’, this interpretation, if accepted, will effectively prise open our borders to every economic migrant, gun runner, drug dealer, human trafficker and South American gang leader/members. All they will be required to do is make the seven-mile boat trip and claim to be ‘refugees’.”

“We staunchly support the work of the United Nations but this threat and the persistent disregard for the outstanding humanitarian efforts extended by the people of TT, do not conform with the spirit and purpose of the UNHCR.”

He added, “It is our little island nation which facilitated the registration of 16,000 Venezuelan migrants and even as we ourselves are struggling to cope with our own difficulties, we have afforded them comfort, aid and opportunity. If after all that, our nation’s image is to be tarnished through the facilitation of illegal penetration of our borders then certainly, that will be the unkindest cut of all.

“I call on all the people of Trinidad and Tobago to continue to be the humane and caring people that we have demonstrated that we are, as we do not demonise our migrant neighbours - but we all continue to be protected by the laws of T&T.”

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2020, 4:21 pm

doh be surprised that judge rule for the venes and make us allow them and the rest of the 34m in
she is a known toter and well is marrid to ex commissioner

Postby matr1x » November 26th, 2020, 5:38 pm

Every vene drown is a plague rat down. Plain talk.

Trinis paying more and more in taxes and these venes free riding . As trinis the most we can do is pressure local businesses.

Most local businesses who claim trinis doh like to work most likely underpay and abuse staff. Like the racist doctor. Ppl found out his address. Lord help him. Lol

Venes service is no better than a trini. Because a fair ting flash you a small, and your gonads get excited.

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2020, 6:47 pm

matr1x wrote:Every vene drown is a plague rat down. Plain talk.

Trinis paying more and more in taxes and these venes free riding . As trinis the most we can do is pressure local businesses.

Most local businesses who claim trinis doh like to work most likely underpay and abuse staff. Like the racist doctor. Ppl found out his address. Lord help him. Lol

Venes service is no better than a trini. Because a fair ting flash you a small, and your gonads get excited.

Slim,

You really need to get out of the bubble you living in bro.

Vene service is no better than Trini?? LOL What planet you living on hoss?

Even when Trinis get good pay they still playing the ass...always late for work, lazy, wrong and strong, rude, incompetent and 1,000,001 excuses Monday morning, the day after a holiday and Carnival time.

STOP blaming employers and blame allyuh typical Trini mentality.

Now you may have some genuine cases of unfair treatment, but generally all i hear is complaining and excuses.

The Venezuelans are here to work and are out performing locals in many instance. Slim, you have absolutely NO cases to prove me wrong. None.

If you start eating healthy, you will start thinking better.

Postby The_Honourable » November 26th, 2020, 7:45 pm

Where d bomb zoom? Elite fire the islanders and have venez now working for red government contracts?

Postby bluefete » November 26th, 2020, 7:55 pm

Zoom: Yuh have people waiting whole day for this "bombshell".

Wha' happen? Yuh hadda go in de rumshop to get it orrr?

BTW: After your family history: You and Max must be 2nd cuzzin or some.

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2020, 8:06 pm

hope is not like the tsunami jack warner was supposed to release

Postby RedVEVO » November 26th, 2020, 8:14 pm

Maybe Zoom is a Nigerian ?

Postby Kenjo » November 26th, 2020, 8:16 pm

I miss pioneer trolling so much more . Is he dead ?

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2020, 8:17 pm

Zoom,

Where are you??

You have the whole team waiting.

This better be good eh or else its you and me.

Postby 88sins » November 26th, 2020, 8:22 pm

Fellas, I have an open question for allyuh so anyone who wants to can respond.

If similar conditions they running from in Venezuela happen right here (rampant violent crime, no food, limited power, no fuel, no meds, etc.), do you think you and your family could survive such conditions indefinitely, & how would you deal with Venezuelams here considering that this illegal immigrant problem probably may have been a contributing factor to arrive at such an outcome?

I have a reason for this question that I will reveal eventually.

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2020, 8:26 pm

i live fairly frugal so i hope to be able to cope at least economic wise

but i know many persons don’t have the wherewithall to scale back to basic life style

dealing with lack of meds etc is a diff proposition
i wonder how folks with chronic diseases that require meds live over there

88sins wrote:Fellas, I have an open question for allyuh so anyone who wants to can respond.

If similar conditions they running from in Venezuela happen right here (rampant violent crime, no food, limited power, no fuel, no meds, etc.), do you think you and your family could survive such conditions indefinitely, & how would you deal with Venezuelams here considering that this illegal immigrant problem probably may have been a contributing factor to arrive at such an outcome?

Postby Redman » November 26th, 2020, 8:36 pm

88sins wrote:Fellas, I have an open question for allyuh so anyone who wants to can respond.

No one can survive indefinitely....we all going and Ded sum time

I would deal with people based on how they behave.

Arsehole is arsehole....whether Trini or Vene ....

...and the attitudes we get with some of these young people is really remarkable.

I had a 22 year old tell me today that he never learn to shave with a safety razor....so he has to wait until he go by the barber to clean his face.

He dead serious.

Postby 88sins » November 26th, 2020, 8:49 pm

@pugboy
At that point, having money available for expenses may not make a difference.