Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby sMASH » November 25th, 2020, 9:09 pm

Kenjo wrote:
sMASH wrote:
sMASH wrote:Y is the MoNS deporting Venezuelans?

Not sure if you serious, but ok.
You willing to turn your home into a long term detention facility & you will provide the funding to feed, house, clothe and take care of them in general?
Bearing in mind that them staying here is not an option (showing you have no regards for a nations immigration laws isn't the best way to get invited to stay in any country on this planet, T&T included), what do you propose be done with them?

Pay no mind to the ones in other countries saying they shouldn't be deported and that Trinis heartless. Because they have no say in this country's affairs, and I'm very sure if you look deep enough you can find instances where they did exactly the same thing at some point in their history, might even find they did worse.

no, i really mean from the MoNS point of view. what are their reasons for deporting them?

I think you need to clear up your question more

on what grounds, is the MoNS deporting the venes?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » November 25th, 2020, 9:10 pm

Seeing this hurt to the core, I would never want a child to be in that position.
As a country, even in the post here, we are lacking a lot of empathy. Why treat each other so bad over man made boarders. What gives us that right?
As a intelligent species we make so many materialistic and selfish decisions that hurt so many.
Just today I saw in price plaza a venezuelan mother and child. Poor child looked tired and hungry and no child deserves that life. I have her all the money I could but I killed me to the core that I couldn't do more then and there.
Is the claim for this land so important that it's worth the lives of innocent children?
Dizzy28 wrote:This is the best we as a country can do??
IMG_20201125_155136.jpeg

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2020, 9:10 pm

illegal entry, no visa?

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2020, 9:18 pm

IMG_5796.JPG
I am deeply concerned that they broke our Immigration entry laws.

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2020, 9:20 pm

pugboy wrote:illegal entry, no visa?
No entry means no problem for Trinis and our shrinking resources that are wasted by the red Goverment.

Postby Kenjo » November 25th, 2020, 9:21 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Seeing this hurt to the core, I would never want a child to be in that position.
As a country, even in the post here, we are lacking a lot of empathy. Why treat each other so bad over man made boarders. What gives us that right?
As a intelligent species we make so many materialistic and selfish decisions that hurt so many.
Just today I saw in price plaza a venezuelan mother and child. Poor child looked tired and hungry and no child deserves that life. I have her all the money I could but I killed me to the core that I couldn't do more then and there.
Is the claim for this land so important that it's worth the lives of innocent children?
IMG_20201125_155136.jpeg

Take them home and step daddy the child ?

Postby MaxPower » November 25th, 2020, 9:35 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Seeing this hurt to the core, I would never want a child to be in that position.
IMG_20201125_155136.jpeg

Hello jhonnieblue,

I agree with you that we, as a people, lack empathy.

You are definitely someone with a kind and great heart to give your ALL to these poor distraught people.

Reading your post had brought tears to my eyes and you are a true example of a genuine humanitarian.

May God bless you my good man.

Postby RedVEVO » November 25th, 2020, 10:07 pm

pugboy wrote:illegal entry, no visa?
No entry means no problem for Trinis and our shrinking resources that are wasted by the red Goverment.

What shrinking resources ?

List these resources :D

Postby Gladiator » November 25th, 2020, 10:34 pm

Well look trouble now... the boss man vex.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/maduro- ... KG7pUZoYxY

Maduro calls for meeting with T&T Govt officials

The Government of Venezuela has invited Trinidad and Tobago Government officials to a meeting to discuss matters between the two countries.

The request was made by President Nicolas Maduro, confirmed by Venezuela's Foreign Minister Jorge Arreaza.

"On the instructions of President Nicolás Maduro, we convened the neighbouring Government of Trinidad and Tobago to a necessary working meeting to review issues of security, human mobility, the fight against crime and drug trafficking," Arreaza said in a message on Twitter.

He did not say when the meeting is to take place but added that it will be the second such meeting in four months.

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2020, 10:35 pm

Gladiator wrote:Well look trouble now... the boss man vex.

The Government of Venezuela has invited Trinidad and Tobago Government officials to a meeting to discuss matters between the two countries.

The request was made by President Nicolas Maduro, confirmed by Venezuela's Foreign Minister Jorge Arreaza.

"On the instructions of President Nicolás Maduro, we convened the neighbouring Government of Trinidad and Tobago to a necessary working meeting to review issues of security, human mobility, the fight against crime and drug trafficking," Arreaza said in a message on Twitter.

He did not say when the meeting is to take place but added that it will be the second such meeting in four months.
USA is watching

Postby 88sins » November 25th, 2020, 11:02 pm

Observe the wording of that release. Notice, they eh say "we requested a meeting" they say "we convened a meeting", meaning in lay terms, "bring yuh arse here now boi, it not optional, and lemme tell you exactly how this gonna play out"
Ah tell allyuh, these people see these two islands as property of Venezuela and the people living here as illegal occupants.
But don't worry, these cowardly clowns here will comply and tow the line like good little boys, and then run and tell uncle Sam "he boof meh up" looking for support.

Postby The_Honourable » November 25th, 2020, 11:21 pm

Summon eh...

Hwells

Postby Hwells » November 26th, 2020, 12:11 am

USA is watching

dont really matter now that the liberal softee's coming into office, at the mention of sanctions just claim dey racist against blacks and watch how fast dem liberals go back down.

Postby RedVEVO » November 26th, 2020, 12:45 am

Hwells wrote:

USA is watching

dont really matter now that the liberal softee's coming into office, at the mention of sanctions just claim dey racist against blacks and watch how fast dem liberals go back down.

Venezuelans unlike Trini consider children to be Wards of the State or in other words the treatment metted out to the Children of Venezuela is similar to an act of War .

Despite the political turmoil in Venezuelan the Children will be defended - Similar to Children and Citizens of USA.

NOBODY - NO COUNTRY - WILL SIDE WITH TRINIDAD ON THIS ISSUE .

Now to further compound the situation into bacchanal we have hash words being sent to OAS .

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/11/25/rowley ... -migrants/

Postby The_Honourable » November 26th, 2020, 12:59 am

Maduro: Rowley te he convocado aquí hoy para hacer una pregunta sencilla ... ¿tienes gas?

(Rowley I have summoned you here today to ask one simple question... do you have gas?)

Postby matr1x » November 26th, 2020, 1:57 am

These kids are time bombs, I can guarantee it.

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2020, 6:58 am

matr1x wrote:These kids are time bombs, I can guarantee it.

One they get legal & inju-nise they will be ok.

Postby 88sins » November 26th, 2020, 7:25 am

matr1x wrote:These kids are time bombs, I can guarantee it.

One they get legal & inju-nise they will be ok.

you mean IF

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2020, 8:38 am

sometimes first generation economic migrants turn out well because they know the value of hard work once they were not given handouts like the small islanders
however their chirren could turnout better or worse

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2020, 9:04 am

pugboy wrote:sometimes first generation economic migrants turn out well because they know the value of hard work once they were not given handouts like the small islanders
That is not the case with migrants from Beetham and laventille.

Once Venes stay on the injun side they should be ok .

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2020, 9:06 am

you didn’t read the last part of the paragraph

pugboy wrote:sometimes first generation economic migrants turn out well because they know the value of hard work once they were not given handouts like the small islanders

Postby matr1x » November 26th, 2020, 9:10 am

Veneqs are just fair skinned lavantille folks. Just saying. Lack of culture or morals. Breeding is the only thing on their minds

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2020, 9:13 am

pugboy wrote:you didn’t read the last part of the paragraph

Nah,

All dem small islanders came here for the handouts for votes at the invitation from Eric William.

None of dem contributed positively

Postby teems1 » November 26th, 2020, 9:18 am

matr1x wrote:Veneqs are just fair skinned lavantille folks. Just saying. Lack of culture or morals. Breeding is the only thing on their minds

Currently Venezuelans are some of the hardest workers in Trinidad. They work long hours in supermarkets, construction, bars when they were open etc.

Trinis from POS East do not work anywhere near as hard.

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2020, 9:37 am

teems1 wrote:
matr1x wrote:Veneqs are just fair skinned lavantille folks. Just saying. Lack of culture or morals. Breeding is the only thing on their minds

Currently Venezuelans are some of the hardest workers in Trinidad. They work long hours in supermarkets, construction, bars when they were open etc.

Employers are exploiting dem

Max is taking advantage of these people

Postby RedVEVO » November 26th, 2020, 10:12 am

teems1 wrote:

Employers are exploiting dem

Max is taking advantage of these people

Max is a champion .

He is guided by grace of Dios.

Trini dream job is a " gov't wuk "

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2020, 10:28 am

Exploitation is being phased out.

Venezuelans are understanding their high demand and recognition for their work.

Venezuelans are calling their price AND locals are paying.

Trinis are now getting good service with quality and the Venezuelans are getting the money they deserve.

Things are going smoothly.

Trinis have some catching up to do.

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2020, 10:34 am

MaxPower wrote:Exploitation is being phased out.

Trinis are now getting good service with quality and the Venezuelans are getting the money they deserve.

Max where in Guyana are you from?

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2020, 10:55 am

Guyana?

Ewwwwww

Please dont insult me Zoom.

I admit i scorn Guyanese ppl and day by day i ask the good man above to change my thinking.

No offense to our Guyanese viewers, just bad experiences and the accent annoys me.

I can try to learn to accept, but i need more time and prayer.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 26th, 2020, 11:54 am

MaxPower wrote:Exploitation is being phased out.

Max where in Guyana are you from?

you eh fed up be wrong about people on here? with your dunce ass :D