Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby RedVEVO » November 15th, 2020, 11:58 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Max you haven't lied with regard to the trini attitude that seems to empower those posting in these forums. Immigrants aren't here to make friends or try to be Trini. They come here to better their lives and often take the jobs that Trinis don't want. Trinis like to cut style and are heavily unproductive and unprofessional. Why blame other people who can get the work done with the right attitude.
88sins wrote:Dear MaxJackass.
You alluded to Trinbagonians disregarding our national motto. This isn't the case at all. Trinbagonians just not very enthusiastic about accepting venes as Trinis, simply because they are not. Trinbagonians lime and work and play with other Trinbagnians all day every day, at home and abroad. You attempted to say there's no togetherness amongst Trinis. This isn't the truth. So your statements are (as per the usual that all have come to expect from yourblunatic rants) proven to be chock full of fecal matter, just as much as you are.

Fpr what it's worth, you are now, and always were, and forever more will be, the sole holder of the trinituner loudest braying jackass award.
Enjoy it, you've earned the title fair and square in competition between you and yourself.

Bray your little brains out burro.

Reek,

Thanks for taking the time to comment on my forum. I always read your posts from start to finish.

Well Reek, before i respond, i have some good news. You and I have been communicating for quite some time and from the early stages we had major issues with some comments you made, i.e - a vocabulary that reeked with profane body part grammar.

After weeks of analyzing your behavior and predicting when and how you would respond and in what manner, i am pleased to inform you that your past few posts are a marked improvement.

We may not agree with many things, but the profanity is gone and this was simply due to me working with you, being the battering ram, inserting the right words at the right time and ofcourse...patience. Well done 88sins.

Check back all our conversations and you will see when i distinctively said i will fix this issue leading up to today. My friends do not call me “The Magician” for no reason.

All we have to work on is the comprehension and the charity for recognition issue that you have, but no worries...i can fix that as well.

Anyways, just to briefly respond to you as i always do, i want to make it very clear that it does NOT matter if Trinbagonians “accept” the Venes as Trinis. Do you feel the Venes “want” to be Trinis?

Soldier, the Venezuelans, just as the Syrians and Chinese come here to work and work alone, not to be the friends that you are looking to make. The Immigrants are not looking to lime work and play all day everyday. These people have a totally different way of thinking which is why they are where they are now and that is ahead of Trinis....in many instances, not all.

Furthermore, get it in your boxed tunnel vision brain Reek, there is NO togetherness in T&T unless its Carnival Monday, Tuesday and fake sick Wednesday for work.

Trinis are constantly fighting down themselves and not working together. There is too much jealousy and greed. Trinis will see a fallen Trini and leave them there if it means they will eat a better food.

Stop selling yourself dreams Reek. Wake up and understand the reality.

Change your attitude, get productive, have faith in the Almighty and i am guaranteeing you that you will be unaffected, unbothered, unintimidated, unconcerned by the actions of others whether it be your own or any immigrant.

You are disgruntled and upset because you feel threatened by anyone that has the potential to do better than you.

Change can start now Reek, and i am pledging my support and assistance to you should you need it.

Let us all learn to live in harmony.

Max.

Are we really going to ignore the obvious exploitation of immigrant labour under the guise of 'dem Trini eh want tuh wuk?" Are we going to ignore the unpaid NIS(at a time when bankruptcy is being talked about at that institution) and other applicable taxes? Are we going to ignore the harbouring of illegals?
Fack who doesn't want gainful employment, but don't pretend that every single employed immigrant's job was offered to a local first.

Why you care about NIS ? And taxes ? And Harbors ? Or Habours ?

If you want THE job, put on some black net stretch panties and go to your local bar .

And swing on a pole :lol:

You didn't want the job but as soon as Carmen Diaz Lopez Mendoza Singh working and independent , you complaining about tax and NIS and HYMC , ( Here Your Money Carmen )

Mike drop :twisted:

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » November 16th, 2020, 12:47 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:
elec2020 wrote:^ why you would pay for her to go to school. What u getting out of it?

the same reason i pay for Secret Scholarship fund for party card holder to study abroad and then migrate
the same reason i pay for GATE for little children to come out of UWI and say that I have my knee on their neck
the same reason i pay for HDC houses for people who does call me unpatriotic and underminer
the same reason i pay to renovate the properties of attorney general son and father in law
the same reason i pay to rent those properties
the same reason i pay for the funeral of a calypsonian who sing a song about how indian should pay higher taxes just for being indian

we live in a society elec2020

i see men here talking about how socialism can work

well - me paying for this poor refugee to stand on her own one day

is me being social

we must help our fellow man

Wow

Wow

Wow

You truly are an Angel sent from up above.

May the good Lord protect you my good man.

I will get on my knees and say a prayer for you tonight, you have my word.

Keep well and be safe.

i have seen the light my brudder

you have shown me de wae

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 17th, 2020, 6:11 pm

Wut going on in here

Postby 88sins » November 17th, 2020, 7:46 pm

Saw a video with some ttps officers being assaulted by some venes in moruga over the weekend while resisting arrest, before the Spanish-speaking cockroaches ran away.
I eh kno why dey eh just taze dey ass the second they started resisting.

Postby MaxPower » November 17th, 2020, 7:53 pm

88sins wrote:Saw a video with some ttps officers being assaulted by some venes in moruga over the weekend while resisting arrest, before the Spanish-speaking cockroaches ran away.

Reek,

The Venes were being wrongfully brutalized and resisted to protect their bodies from being injured.

They ran for their lives and in fear.

Let us try a graceful and lenient approach and not jump to conclusions.

Release them if there is no case....deport them if needed but humanely and comfortably.

Venezuelans should not have to live in fear.

Violence is not the answer.

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2020, 8:07 pm

88sins wrote:Saw a video with some ttps officers being assaulted by some venes in moruga over the weekend while resisting arrest, before the Spanish-speaking cockroaches ran away.

Reek,

The Venes were being wrongfully brutalized and resisted to protect their bodies from being injured.

Release them if there is no case....deport them if needed but humanely and comfortably.

They are illegal and criminals

Postby 88sins » November 17th, 2020, 8:08 pm

Go along peacefully without resisting arrest and you won't be "brutalized"

But as per your usual, you bring your anemic jackass excuses in an attempt to defend lawless criminal illegal aliens.
Bray burro, bray

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2020, 8:14 pm

Reek,

Hello Max,

Always a pleasure to see you on the forums man.

We can't treat the Venezuelans humanely when they are criminals, they broke a law , illegal entry into the country , take look how immigration in the US treats its immigrants ,compared to them who keep their immigrants in cages, we are humane. Let's look at the situation from a different perspective, look at how Venezuelans treat our fishermen if they make the mistake and venture into their waters.They are welcomed with an onslaught of bullets.

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2020, 9:13 pm

them guardia does jail and want ransom money under the guise of “fines”

Postby alfa » November 17th, 2020, 9:45 pm

Reek,

From what I see they were obviously resisting arrest and depending on how you look at it, it may also be assault on a police officer. We do not know why they were being arrested but based on the seaside location one can safely assume that they were making an illegal entry via sea port and our brave officers attempted to uphold the law. Regardless of the motives it is not anyone's right to resist arrest and if you do then you are a willingly calling any retaliatory action by police upon yourself. Imagine coming to a country that actually decides to harbor you from your misfortunes and then have the audacity to resist and assault our officers who decided to apprehend you for whatever reason. If this was the USA border patrol would have put a bullet in their backs already. I believe our authorities should hunt them down with hounds if required and make an example out of them

Postby Gladiator » November 17th, 2020, 10:44 pm

alfa wrote:

Reek,

From what I see they were obviously resisting arrest and depending on how you look at it, it may also be assault on a police officer. We do not know why they were being arrested but based on the seaside location one can safely assume that they were making an illegal entry via sea port and our brave officers attempted to uphold the law. Regardless of the motives it is not anyone's right to resist arrest and if you do then you are a willingly calling any retaliatory action by police upon yourself. Imagine coming to a country that actually decides to harbor you from your misfortunes and then have the audacity to resist and assault our officers who decided to apprehend you for whatever reason. If this was the USA border patrol would have put a bullet in their backs already. I believe our authorities should hunt them down with hounds if required and make an example out of them

They would have made good target practice...

Postby MaxPower » November 17th, 2020, 11:09 pm

hover11 wrote:

Reek,

Hello Max,

We can't treat the Venezuelans humanely when they are criminals, they broke a law , illegal entry into the country , take look how immigration in the US treats its immigrants ,compared to them who keep their immigrants in cages, we are humane. Let's look at the situation from a different perspective, look at how Venezuelans treat our fishermen if they make the mistake and venture into their waters.They are welcomed with an onslaught of bullets.

Hello hover11,

Thank you but the pleasure is all mine. I’ve noticed you are very active on the forums and i take the time to read all your postings. You speak from the heart and you challenge topics in a diplomatic matter. Sometimes my points, disagreements and perspectives impact others significantly as they go on rants and tantrums, but i must commend you for you neutralism. I apologize to those who may be offended, but i am Max, and will always be Max, a chinee indian that voted PNM, a non-racist that supports Trump and a Trini favoring Venezuelans.

In response to your comments, i in no way condone the murderous Venezuelan pirates that show no mercy to our fellow fishermen. I believe that they should be dealt with violently and inhumanely in the worst possible ways.

However, in T&T, on land where we all are, i do not see the Venezuelans causing harm and havoc to our beloved locals. Yes, i agree, we have the “one one” cases of criminality, but the majority of Venezuelans here come in peace and as such, they would like to work and live in peace.

We, as a people, must understand the situation with our Venezuelans brothers and sisters in their homeland. They come here fleeing from pain, suffering, hunger, deprivation, corruption and inhumanity. Are we, as people, to kick them out and shut our doors? In the words of our Master, His Excellency, Commander Keith Rowley, “ We are alot better than that.”

Now i understand the aspect of illegal entry but there comes a time when Humanity calls and we, as a people, must answer and act in accord. Humanity has NO creed, race, color or residential status. The only time we break the laws of humanity is when evil prevail i.e - murderers, rapists and thieves. These people HARM others and a violent approach is needed in this case. They have given up their human rights due to their disgusting actions.

Let’s all take a look around. How many illegal Venezuelans are here? Possibly in the thousands. Where is the crime? Where are the Venezuelan vagrants? Where are the thousands of reports to the TTPS for illegal immigrants? Where are the deportation boatloads?

The answers to these questions are very few, and this is because of the immense support from the Govt, the majority of the public and WE, the business community. Again, humanity called upon us, and we answered.

The criminal element, that comes with the Venezuelan influx is what we must monitor and respond carefully. We must be able to distinguish between a Venezuelan looking to live honestly and one that wishes to harm others. Why brutalize a desperate hungry broke Venezuelan with little children to feed? We must help these people and get them on their feet. If they do not have their documentation, we must get them registered and evaluated on a regular basis. All dangerous criminals must be dealt with by either deadly force or vigorous deportations.

Learn to Live

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2020, 11:16 pm

hover11 wrote:

Reek,

Hello Max,

Hello hover11,

Thank you but the pleasure is all mine. I’ve noticed you are very active on the forums and i take the time to read all your postings. You speak from the heart and you challenge topics in a diplomatic matter. Sometimes my points, disagreements and perspectives impact others significantly as they go on rants and tantrums, but i must commend you for you neutralism. I apologize to those who may be offended, but i am Max, and will always be Max, a chinee indian that voted PNM, a non-racist that supports Trump and a Trini favoring Venezuelans.

In response to your comments, i in no way condone the murderous Venezuelan pirates that show no mercy to our fellow fishermen. I believe that they should be dealt with violently and inhumanely in the worst possible ways.

However, in T&T, on land where we all are, i do not see the Venezuelans causing harm and havoc to our beloved locals. Yes, i agree, we have the “one one” cases of criminality, but the majority of Venezuelans here come in peace and as such, they would like to work and live in peace.

We, as a people, must understand the situation with our Venezuelans brothers and sisters in their homeland. They come here fleeing from pain, suffering, hunger, deprivation, corruption and inhumanity. Are we, as people, to kick them out and shut our doors? In the words of our Master, His Excellency, Commander Keith Rowley, “ We are alot better than that.”

Now i understand the aspect of illegal entry but there comes a time when Humanity calls and we, as a people, must answer and act in accord. Humanity has NO creed, race, color or residential status. The only time we break the laws of humanity is when evil prevail i.e - murderers, rapists and thieves. These people HARM others and a violent approach is needed in this case. They have given up their human rights due to their disgusting actions.

Let’s all take a look around. How many illegal Venezuelans are here? Possibly in the thousands. Where is the crime? Where are the Venezuelan vagrants? Where are the thousands of reports to the TTPS for illegal immigrants? Where are the deportation boatloads?

The answers to these questions are very few, and this is because of the immense support from the Govt, the majority of the public and WE, the business community. Again, humanity called upon us, and we answered.

The criminal element, that comes with the Venezuelan influx is what we must monitor and respond carefully. We must be able to distinguish between a Venezuelan looking to live honestly and one that wishes to harm others. Why brutalize a desperate hungry broke Venezuelan with little children to feed? We must help these people and get them on their feet. If they do not have their documentation, we must get them registered and evaluated on a regular basis. All dangerous criminals must be dealt with by either deadly force or vigorous deportations.

Learn to Live
Max you full of 5hit and need to stop your nonsense.

These people are illegals and criminals .

If any immigrant want to come here they need to do it the legal way.

Postby De Dragon » November 18th, 2020, 12:17 am

Max Cax will excuse anything Vene in the vain hope of getting some :lol: :lol:

Postby MaxPower » November 18th, 2020, 2:34 am

De Dragon wrote:Max Cax will excuse anything Vene in the vain hope of getting some :lol: :lol:

What excuse you used when you interfered with ED in your white fielder wagon?

ED is gone now but don’t feel people forget.

Postby MaxPower » November 18th, 2020, 2:41 am

hover11 wrote:

Reek,

Hello Max,

Hello hover11,

Learn to Live

Hello Zoom,

Understand your views and i can in no way argue with you.

But, the Venezuelans both legal and illegal are settling nicely. Business is improving, crime is low on their part.....the GOVT, majority of the public, service seekers and business communities support them would you agree?

What are you doing about it?

What can you do about it?

Postby De Dragon » November 18th, 2020, 2:50 am

De Dragon wrote:Max Cax will excuse anything Vene in the vain hope of getting some :lol: :lol:

Stale like week old hops. Try again with your own material now Caxxos. :roll:

Postby RedVEVO » November 18th, 2020, 4:25 am

hover11 wrote:

Reek,

Hello Max,

Hello hover11,

Learn to Live

Hello Zoom,

But, the Venezuelans both legal and illegal are settling nicely. Business is improving, crime is low on their part.....the GOVT, majority of the public, service seekers and business communities support them would you agree?

The Spanish people were in Trinidad FIRST according to history books . The West Indian Reader :D

Some say Trinidad and Venezuela was once connected into one mainland .

Maybe.

So Boat 1 leave Africa and Boat 2 leave India and hence we have Trinidadians :D

Now WHO have more " rights " in Trinidad ? Spanish ?

Where you think Port-of-Spain got it's name ? Africa ? India ?

OK, so Trini Ma and Trini Pa build a house - a Trini Cedros House with a gallery and 2 hammocks.

After eating doubles and corn bread - Children were born and hence we have Trinidadians or Trini Children. :D

Some say Trini Ma own the Trini Cedros House and some say Trini Pa own the Trini Cedros House .

The Trini Children say " We does own de house and under we roof you go do as I say !! "

Now who have more "rights" to the Trini Cedros House ?

Summary:

The Spanish have returned.
And the Captain from Boat 1 told the customers they were going Disneyland.

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2020, 7:21 am

hover11 wrote:

Reek,

Hello Max,

Hello hover11,

Learn to Live

Hello Zoom,

Crime is low?

we have a red government crime problem plus these illegal pest and you saying crime is low

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2020, 7:22 am

there is no halfway illegal like being pregnant
you either illegal or not

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2020, 7:28 am

pugboy wrote:there is no halfway illegal like being pregnant

Hospitals are full with dem.

Just now the Blackman will be a minority in this county , which is a good ting .

Postby De Dragon » November 18th, 2020, 7:29 am

There is no real reason for any of them to be illegal, except the criminal or lazy. Goebbels and Co. haven't imposed ANY legal or other barriers to entry.

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2020, 8:12 am

them very fertile
always see them walking with babies and pregnant

a real cost to our healthcare system

Just now the Blackman will be a minority in this county , which is a good ting .

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2020, 8:13 am

i recall goebbels saying he was putting in place a visa system for them

There is no real reason for any of them to be illegal, except the criminal or lazy. Goebbels and Co. haven't imposed ANY legal or other barriers to entry.

Postby MaxPower » November 18th, 2020, 8:22 am

Stale like week old hops. Try again with your own material now Caxxos. :roll:

Stale?

Who said i was joking?

This is not my “material”, these are facts and actual happenings that our colleague ED explained in detail.

If ED does return and bring it up again, i will be reporting you.

Postby 88sins » November 18th, 2020, 8:56 am

don't worry, both Indo & Afro Trinis will suffer the same exact fate in the long run

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2020, 9:16 am

if there are 30k adults of them here
we can guesstimate and assume an avg of one child bawn so far per couple
that’s at least 15k babies per year

Postby 88sins » November 18th, 2020, 9:40 am

pugboy wrote:if there are 30k adults of them here

Considering the data, 80% of the vene population coming here are females, for a more conservative estimate, say 30% of the females that come are either pregnant or will be pregnant. within a year. That figure boils down to a more realistic 7200 anchor babies born here per yr.
And more adult females coming, and those that already here are more than likely gonna produce more than one offspring.

so yeah, trinis might have to jockey for space in public hospital maternity wards sooner or later.

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2020, 9:52 am

Considering the data, 80% of the vene population coming here are females, for a more conservative estimate, say 30% of the females that come are either pregnant or will be pregnant. within a year. That figure boils down to a more realistic 7200 anchor babies born here per yr.
And more adult females coming, and those that already here are more than likely gonna produce more than one offspring.

so yeah, trinis might have to jockey for space in public hospital maternity wards sooner or later.
You blazing dem Vene pum pum?

Postby Kenjo » November 18th, 2020, 10:02 am

This already happens . It literally has delivery and c section lists of Venezuelans