Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby K74T » December 4th, 2020, 10:14 am

20201204_101339.jpeg

Postby K74T » December 4th, 2020, 11:00 am

Second suspect detained and a third is pending

Homicide detectives have detained a second man for questioning following the discovery of the body of a young woman they believe is 18-year-old Ashanti Riley, who has been missing since last Sunday.

The body was found early this morning in a river at La Canoa, Santa Cruz after police obtained information from a 32-year-old taxi driver who had been in police custody earlier this week. The young woman’s body was in a shallow watercourse just 60 feet from the roadway.

Senior police sources said acting on information they detained a second suspect at his Laventille home a short time ago and a third man is being sought for questioning.

Riley left her home at Lloyd Street, Sunshine Avenue, San Juan, on Sunday to attend her grandmother’s birthday party, but never arrived. She was reported missing on the same day.

The teen’s mother confirmed to Guardian Media on Thursday that police told her a 32-year-old taxi driver, who had picked up her daughter, was in police custody.

Investigators familiar with the case believe Riley may have been raped and later killed by her attackers.

Via CNC3

Postby K74T » December 4th, 2020, 11:04 am

Confirmation of the body.

20201204_110226.jpeg

R.I.P

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 4th, 2020, 11:07 am

This is why the hangman's noose should swing.
RIP

Postby redmanjp » December 4th, 2020, 3:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Unconfirmed reports indicates that the young lady from Santa Cruz who went missing was found dead

2 in 2 days? :shock:

Postby nemisis » December 4th, 2020, 5:33 pm

This is just the pre game. As things get harder more crime will occur.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 4th, 2020, 5:46 pm

Great is deeee peeeeeeee ennnnn emmmm

Postby Rovin » December 4th, 2020, 5:47 pm

so sad for this young lady body to be laying on d ground over d past 6 days while her family worried sick & hoping .... R.I.P

a recently release guy who came out of prison confirmed to me that d prisoners does rel beat these kind of animals for crime like this when they go inside d jail, nothing can bring back life but its a form of justice they impose ...

Postby Kenjo » December 4th, 2020, 7:14 pm

Rovin wrote:so sad for this young lady body to be laying on d ground over d past 6 days while her family worried sick & hoping .... R.I.P

a recently release guy who came out of prison confirmed to me that d prisoners does rel beat these kind of animals for crime like this when they go inside d jail, nothing can bring back life but its a form of justice they impose ...

Always heard this but none of them ever die ? Life sentence x 2 doesn’t really affect someone already inside

Postby Rovin » December 4th, 2020, 7:49 pm

i doubt , if they make d man dead then thats his easy way out : cant inflict more punishment on him , heard d guards "monitor" it so as not let d person die

its their form of vigilante justice given to ppl who now get lock up for something bad , maybe they do it every now\then but thats all i was told of ...

Postby nemisis » December 5th, 2020, 1:12 pm

So over the last few weeks I have noticed random vehicles parked in front my home without any purposes. I live in a cul de sac and the occupants of said vehicle are not visiting me or my neighbor. What can be done to curb this.

I feel its only a matter of time before it leads to a crime.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 5th, 2020, 3:23 pm

Call thy police^ anytime you see the vehicles

Postby zoom rader » December 5th, 2020, 3:52 pm

nemisis wrote:So over the last few weeks I have noticed random vehicles parked in front my home without any purposes. I live in a cul de sac and the occupants of said vehicle are not visiting me or my neighbor. What can be done to curb this.

Hope you have cameras set up and you will need the neighbours to help

Postby Kenjo » December 5th, 2020, 5:18 pm

nemisis wrote:So over the last few weeks I have noticed random vehicles parked in front my home without any purposes. I live in a cul de sac and the occupants of said vehicle are not visiting me or my neighbor. What can be done to curb this.

Oh hell no call the police and at least let them come and say hi . The police will not be able to say they never knew anything going on in your area and they also will be aware of the location to come quicker . But don’t encourage nonesense like that even if people coming to copulate alone

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 5th, 2020, 9:05 pm

Call the police with some outa d world story...they sure to come

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 10th, 2020, 7:41 am

Possible arson attack at the office of the MP for Moruga/Tableland
IMG-20201210-WA0038.jpg
IMG-20201210-WA0037.jpg
IMG-20201210-WA0036.jpg

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 10th, 2020, 9:36 am

I suggest you take pics of the cars/number plate/occupants.

The last time I witness something like this, the occupants only took 2 days before they rob the people.
1 day to macco the people business, the other day to rob.

Unless the first day they was already planning to rob but got frighten and buss out, when I drive up and park next to them.

Postby Rovin » December 11th, 2020, 9:19 pm

now if d man or police did do this "mad-man" something d public wuda bawl allya wicked ...

Postby K74T » December 12th, 2020, 2:35 pm

20201212_143432.jpeg

Postby MaxPower » December 12th, 2020, 3:51 pm

Dem BBW does be aggressive i hear.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 12th, 2020, 6:11 pm

How allyuh aint post the veejo with the cornments in south...good boy get sum bullet during a robbery

Postby Rovin » December 12th, 2020, 6:27 pm

she is 20yrs old ? ... hmmm

man have a female half he age who cuda be he daughter abusing him ..... okkk then

Postby Rovin » December 13th, 2020, 6:16 pm

Postby K74T » December 15th, 2020, 11:57 am

Well well well

December 15th 2020
MEDIA RELEASE

Civil Engineer Charged for Marijuana Trafficking

A civil engineer will appear before a Tunapuna Magistrate today charged with marijuana trafficking.

TIMOTHY AKASH MATHURA, 23, of Evans Street, St. Augustine, was charged by PC Mieres, of the North-Eastern Division Task Force (NEDTF) on December 14th, with possession of marijuana for the purpose of trafficking following an intelligence-led exercise.

MATHURA was arrested upon the completion of a search warrant executed at his Evans Street apartment on the same day.

During the search, NEDTF officers allegedly found and seized
6.5 kilograms of marijuana with an estimated street value of $65,000.

The exercise was coordinated by Snr Supt (Ag.) Winston Maharaj, Supt (Ag.) Alexander, ASP Parriman and Insp Ramsingh and was executed by Sgt Bharath, Cpl (Ag.) Majeed, and included PCs Mieres, Dass, Eastman, Andrews, Villaroel and Voisin.

SEE ACCOMPANYING PHOTOGRAPHS
Corporate Communications Unit
December 15th, 2020

END

Postby K74T » December 15th, 2020, 11:59 am

20201215_115903.jpeg
FB_IMG_1608043198188.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2020, 12:37 pm

^^^ the red Goverment pushed him to do it as massive jobs losses are all over in TT

Possible framed

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 15th, 2020, 1:30 pm

That's one way to burn your career

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 15th, 2020, 1:44 pm

He big and have sense..
He just threw away his entire life.

Postby Rovin » December 15th, 2020, 6:56 pm

man like he tryna do a hustle , but u dont keep ur stash near u .... like e doh watch tv\movies orr

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 15th, 2020, 7:36 pm

Rovin wrote:man like he tryna do a hustle , but u dont keep ur stash near u .... like e doh watch tv\movies orr
Friends sell him out...
He practically destroyed his life..UWI might kick him out and all..