hand crank Ice cream machine

Postby SMc » February 17th, 2018, 7:58 am

Im looking to get one of these as we had once when I young but for the life of me cant find it.

Does anyone know where in T&T sells them- not looking for the electric one, something similar to the one in the picture below

fanks

Re: hand crank Ice cream machine

Postby black start » February 17th, 2018, 8:03 am

My rotator cuffs does still cringe at the sight of these...

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » February 17th, 2018, 8:39 am

Ah saw this in Fair an Square Chaguanas actually they have both the electric an manual as shown here Lil expensive though

Postby maj. tom » February 17th, 2018, 9:37 am

When u do manage to find one, you will soon find out that nostalgia doesn't make it taste better, or worth the effort.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 17th, 2018, 10:52 am

superstainless1250 wrote:Ah saw this in Fair an Square Chaguanas actually they have both the electric an manual as shown here Lil expensive though

Yes Fair & Square in Chaguanas has.

Postby Rovin » February 17th, 2018, 11:01 am

i now coming to say d same ting that fair & square shud have

OP must be different or really feeling nostalgic to want to crank that in this day\age ..... :lol:
Last edited by Rovin on February 17th, 2018, 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » February 17th, 2018, 12:27 pm

black start wrote:My rotator cuffs does still cringe at the sight of these...

:lol: preach bredda

dem ting is for when you have more than 5 children, put dem to wuk takin turns crankin dat
dey go be busy whole day & sleep hard all night wit dat

BUSHMASTER

Postby BUSHMASTER » February 17th, 2018, 12:41 pm

Dis is a good example of hard work pays off....wen u shoulder ring out u buss down ah bowl ah homemade coconut IC

Postby stev » February 17th, 2018, 1:00 pm

Excellent stores as well....they have the motorized version but it also comes with the handle.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 17th, 2018, 1:34 pm

IAM in Trinicity Industrial Estate also has

Postby Kenjo » February 17th, 2018, 3:10 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:IAM in Trinicity Industrial Estate also has

Yes IAM for sure

Postby SMc » February 17th, 2018, 3:46 pm

maj. tom wrote:When u do manage to find one, you will soon find out that nostalgia doesn't make it taste better, or worth the effort.

:lol: dont mind the effort, and its not about the nolstalgia its about having a bit of fun while making some decent ice cream ...anyway I never make anything easy for myself- you would know this if your ever met my GF

Thanks for the pointers- I doubt Ill buy anything fro IAM due to the history with them but will check the other stores.

BTW- no soursop iceream for allyuh

Postby Redman » February 17th, 2018, 7:35 pm

Amazon has as well...just checked.

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2020, 9:24 am

Donna32 wrote:How long do you hand crank ice cream?
What is the best hand crank ice cream maker?
SMc wrote:
maj. tom wrote:When u do manage to find one, you will soon find out that nostalgia doesn't make it taste better, or worth the effort.

:lol: dont mind the effort, and its not about the nolstalgia its about having a bit of fun while making some decent ice cream ...anyway I never make anything easy for myself- you would know this if your ever met my GF

Thanks for the pointers- I doubt Ill buy anything fro IAM due to the history with them but will check the other stores.

Yuh dead!! :lol: :lol:

Postby Rovin » August 6th, 2020, 11:00 am

OP u ever get thru with this , how ur arms felt after ? :lol:

i see online a ole man rigged up a bicycle to 1 , he replaced d back wheel with a gear, chain, axle mechanism to turn d inner pale .... peddle to make ur ice cream

Postby sMASH » August 6th, 2020, 11:09 am

Manual labor like this was the reason why people was fit like ox, back in the day. Also how their life span was like 40 years and ting.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2020, 11:22 am

The benefits to these hand crank ones is that the electric ones will go bad in 2 weeks time and you lost all your money. The hand crank will continue to work just like how all the orange juicers for $350 does spoil after the second use.

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2020, 11:35 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The benefits to these hand crank ones is that the electric ones will go bad in 2 weeks time and you lost all your money. The hand crank will continue to work just like how all the orange juicers for $350 does spoil after the second use.

You look like one of those that has to wait until the ice cream "comes in" with your feeble, sickly, and now PNM sheit eating arse. Enjoy faeces flavoured ice cream for the next 5 years, but you doing it to "spite" people so you're doubly moronic.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2020, 11:41 am

^ Ok Calm down De Phaggot
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 6th, 2020, 11:47 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2020, 11:45 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Ok Calm down De Phaggot

I am calm, remember I am the resident 2NR rumbo right? in case you didn't know, or your handler/mentor elitecorolla didn't inform you, alcohol is a sedative, and I'm not one of those angry rummy's
Worry about yourself who after two cranks have to reach for oxygen because you're wheezing like a freight train going uphill. :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2020, 11:48 am

^ Besides the spiting part.

The good Doctor as you well know is immensely educated in the science field only he is capable of saving us all.

I refuse to vote for someone who isn't a scientist at this point. YOU of all people especially a never Trumper who takes the side of scientists should be proud that as a Trini you have a leader who is a qualified scientist with a PHd in science.

Our great leader is probably the only world leader right now who is a scientist and thus his articulate, brilliant, calculated, scientific mind shall pull us through these dark times and save us all, for that I have no doubt. Also Black Lives Matter so you getting the benefits of supporting BLM when you vote for the good doctor.

It is a win win for everyone.

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2020, 11:57 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Besides the spiting part.

The good Doctor as you well know is immensely educated in the science field only he is capable of saving us all.

I refuse to vote for someone who isn't a scientist at this point. YOU of all people especially a never Trumper who takes the side of scientists should be proud that as a Trini you have a leader who is a qualified scientist with a PHd in science.

Our great leader is probably the only world leader right now who is a scientist and thus his articulate, brilliant, calculated, scientific mind shall pull us through these dark times and save us all, for that I have no doubt. Also Black Lives Matter so you getting the benefits of supporting BLM when you vote for the good doctor.

It is a win win for everyone.

Yes, Doctor before his name makes this evil, nasty, lying misogynist a Saviour. :roll: You real dotish for one man(?), in fact I'm convinced that you are a twin, because that level of dotish requires help.

death365

Postby death365 » August 6th, 2020, 2:24 pm

this is like.. it have good cars - power steering,window , seats, ac, everything but u want ah donkey cart to go around with.

thats like going back to latrine for nostalgia sake .... na me an that !!!!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2020, 2:29 pm

death365 wrote:this is like.. it have good cars - power steering,window , seats, ac, everything but u want ah donkey cart to go around with.

thats like going back to latrine for nostalgia sake .... na me an that !!!!

My brother EK3 Civic power steering pump went bad over 3 years ago and he never replaced it he does just drive it as is and it works fine and he saves himself money because the Engine burns more gas to sustain power steering.

AC compressor went bad he say fck that and does save even more gas

Transmission didn't want to go into reverse hadda rev hard and wait 10 seconds for it to actually start reversing, so he dump brake fluid inside it and works great been working great for years now after he do that. That car must be doing 800K mileage by now approaching the million mark I sure.

He does change oil real late like when the oil get so bad the engine start to overheat, he saved thousands of dollars by doing this over 20 years and the Engine still works fine.

Once you get a regular D15 Honda that is as durable as any Toyota.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 6th, 2020, 7:04 pm

WDF..

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 6th, 2020, 9:53 pm

Even a motorized one takes long

OP, do you hate yourself?

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » August 6th, 2020, 11:52 pm

This went from ice cream to politics to ek3 civic.

Don't let this distract you from the fact that Mr. Krabs sold SpongeBob's soul for 62 cents.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 7th, 2020, 6:35 am

superstainless1250 wrote:Ah saw this in Fair an Square Chaguanas actually they have both the electric an manual as shown here Lil expensive though

$400 for the electric.. dat not expensive for ice cream. a 1 liter is $50 .

Postby SMc » August 7th, 2020, 8:57 am

Donna32 wrote:How long do you hand crank ice cream?
What is the best hand crank ice cream maker?
SMc wrote:

Yuh dead!! :lol: :lol:

oh gord- I get find :(
Last edited by SMc on August 7th, 2020, 9:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » August 7th, 2020, 8:58 am

Dat dere spambot