Netflix Account with local IP address

Premchand1976

Netflix Account with local IP address

Postby Premchand1976 » January 26th, 2018, 9:29 pm

Time to link up the Netflix account on the tv box . Noticed from other local subscribers alot of the movies are in Spanish and the caption too.

Any way to change this to English and get the full benefit of the program ????

src1983

Re: Netflix Account with local IP address

Postby src1983 » January 26th, 2018, 9:29 pm

You need to use a VPN, check the Netflix thread

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 26th, 2018, 9:30 pm

smartdnsproxy or other proxy services would unlock us or other region content and options.
caveat: some shows available in latam are not available in US

Postby skylinechild » January 26th, 2018, 9:48 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:Time to link up the Netflix account on the tv box . Noticed from other local subscribers alot of the movies are in Spanish and the caption too.

Any way to change this to English and get the full benefit of the program ????

language and audio streams can be changed in the program menu options...
NOTE audio stram output may also be limited to the physical hardware of the device.

the programming content shown on netflix will be limited to your region - and your region is based on ur IP address

if u want American content ...or UK / new Zealand / Australian content... you need to use a VPN.

Still waitin on meh 1:16 R33 Skyline nismo 400R edition eah.....

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » January 27th, 2018, 12:15 am

Why you still using Netflix?
Download megabox or showbox and watch for movies and shows for free...

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 27th, 2018, 5:38 am

vaiostation wrote:Why you still using Netflix?

What's the catch?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » January 27th, 2018, 5:57 am

sweeks wrote:

What's the catch?
A bunch of ads that all.. Nothing u can't work around

Postby desifemlove » January 27th, 2018, 5:59 am

dude. you can subscribe straight from T&T.

i never had issues in too much spanish content.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » January 27th, 2018, 6:18 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:
sweeks wrote:

What's the catch?
A bunch of ads that all.. Nothing u can't work around

Actually there aren't that many ads on megabox, plus their quality is consistent...

sarahjo

Postby sarahjo » October 25th, 2018, 3:59 am

I avoid the situation by watching Netflix with a VPN. Here are some of the best ones that actually work, after they have started a crackdown for quite long now. ExpressVPN works the best.
Last edited by sarahjo on June 25th, 2019, 6:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby goalpost » October 25th, 2018, 8:27 am

No VPN

Never had an issue with Spanish content.

Netflix ftw

Lindaawilsoon

Postby Lindaawilsoon » March 28th, 2020, 7:15 am

src1983 wrote:You need nord vpn netflix, check the Netflix thread

Yes Only 2 VPN service providers help you to unblock Netfix libraries.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 28th, 2020, 1:52 pm

Netflix for a Trinidad with no VPN is actually pretty good. I’ve switched off my VPN for Netflix a while now. It shows you the Top10 in T&T too.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 28th, 2020, 2:14 pm

Trinis seemed to be watching Pandemic all week.........lol!!
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Netflix for a Trinidad with no VPN is actually pretty good. I’ve switched off my VPN for Netflix a while now. It shows you the Top10 in T&T too.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 28th, 2020, 3:08 pm

When I activated my proxy, netflix was not available here yet.
There's a few good (mutually exclusive) content on both the local and US netflix, but then again there's plenty overlap.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 28th, 2020, 4:00 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Trinis seemed to be watching Pandemic all week.........lol!!
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Netflix for a Trinidad with no VPN is actually pretty good. I’ve switched off my VPN for Netflix a while now. It shows you the Top10 in T&T too.

I wish Contagion was on Netflix
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1598778/

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 28th, 2020, 8:20 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I wish Contagion was on Netflix

Contagion showing on FLOW on one of the movie channels for a few weeks now.

Postby redmanjp » March 29th, 2020, 11:14 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I wish Contagion was on Netflix

Contagion showing on FLOW on one of the movie channels for a few weeks now.

i watch dat 2 nights ago also i am legend- had them as a torrent

Postby skylinechild » November 9th, 2020, 5:11 pm

any central tuners out there with a VPN i need assistance.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 9th, 2020, 5:32 pm

skylinechild wrote:any central tuners out there with a VPN i need assistance.

What’s up?

Postby skylinechild » November 9th, 2020, 6:13 pm

What’s up?

i purchased from amazon...

tried to add it to the phone / my i cloud account.

it says card can only be redeemed in the usa store front .

rechecking amazon the fine print says it says card can only be redeemed / used in the USA....an obviously i'm not there.....

tried apple support - but due to geo location the only option is contact carrier ( bmobile / digicel ) OR bring in the device for repair (neither of which are useful to me)

was thinking of using a VPN to get around the geo location issue and then add the card but i dont have one
(a VPN ).

was hoping any central tuner out there who had a VPN that is already setup on their router (for netflix or whatever ) i can visit - use their WIFI to simply add the apple card to my apple account.

then disconnect from wifi.

it says i need to be in the USA.... and well the VPN will simply put me in the USA....and then i can add the card.

Postby stev » November 9th, 2020, 7:36 pm

skylinechild wrote:

What’s up?

rechecking amazon the fine print says it says card can only be redeemed / used in the USA....an obviously i'm not there.....

tried apple support - but due to geo location the only option is contact carrier ( bmobile / digicel ) OR bring in the device for repair (neither of which are useful to me)

was thinking of using a VPN to get around the geo location issue and then add the card but i dont have one
(a VPN ).

was hoping any central tuner out there who had a VPN that is already setup on their router (for netflix or whatever ) i can visit - use their WIFI to simply add the apple card to my apple account.

it says i need to be in the USA.... and well the VPN will simply put me in the USA....and then i can add the card.

if u need temporary access to a VPN PM me when ready

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 9th, 2020, 7:56 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Trinis seemed to be watching Pandemic all week.........lol!!

I wish Contagion was on Netflix

ImageImage

It’s on my Netflix here in Canada funny how the US feed doesn’t normally Trini gets the US Netflix.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 9th, 2020, 8:43 pm

skylinechild wrote:

What’s up?

(a VPN ).

A VPN may not help with that.
Your account is registered to the T&T appstore most likely and so all sales are done through that store

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 9th, 2020, 8:46 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:
It’s on my Netflix here in Canada funny how the US feed doesn’t normally Trini gets the US Netflix.

We get T&T netflix here unless you use a VPN to access the US Netflix

I actually stopped bothering to use the US Netflix.
The T&T Netflix is pretty decent - it lets you also see what's popular in T&T
Also new episodes of Star Trek Discovery are on T&T Netflix but not on US Netflix

ttphilip

Postby ttphilip » November 9th, 2020, 8:51 pm

I agree with Duane, I am on Netflix without a VPN and there is plenty to watch, most in English, and not much that we are excluded from.

Postby skylinechild » November 9th, 2020, 9:52 pm

stev wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

What’s up?

(a VPN ).

if u need temporary access to a VPN PM me when ready

thanks stev...
pm sent...

skylinechild wrote:

What’s up?

(a VPN ).

A VPN may not help with that.
Your account is registered to the T&T appstore most likely and so all sales are done through that store

Duane, i actually hoping it does ..... when i first setup the handset - i left the location to USA and i didnt change it.... only thing i did was i changed the dictionary and siri speaking to UK.....

everything else is set to usa.

obviously using the different apps will geolocate me outside of the usa.

and adding in the card - thats the only error message i'm getting .

so hopefully it works !

will report bk .

Postby st7 » November 9th, 2020, 10:06 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:

Also new episodes of Star Trek Discovery are on T&T Netflix but not on US Netflix

Prime in trinidad real good too.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 9th, 2020, 10:07 pm

https://www.flixwatch.co/

Also if you extend the list here https://www.theverge.com/2016/1/25/10826654/netflix-unofficial-vpn-database-unogs you will see TT was #21 with 3582 (Total Movies + Series) while US was 5680

That was 4 years ago. May 2020 it said around 5879 for USA (no stat for tt) I don't know if they just keep adding, or replacing as well. I hardly use the people thing.

st7 wrote:Prime in trinidad real good too.

If you talking about prime video, last time I check like 99% of everything was saying 'not available in my location' - Me eh even bother to use VPN or look into if I doing something wrong.

Postby stev » November 10th, 2020, 12:15 am

st7 wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:

Prime in trinidad real good too.

for real...tried it out a few months aback and had some good content....Apple TV as well