D van is 3 days old

Postby goalpost » December 24th, 2017, 12:19 pm

Brand new Ford Ranger 4x4 XL model (2.2L)...TDS so and so....
Collected it from the firm in Chaguanas on Thursday afternoon, with mileage 156 km, went to work Friday, went mall Saturday, mileage now 355 km.
Anyways hearing a pretty awful noise coming from front end, sounding like it coming from the engine. Afraid to drive it really.
Plan to carry it back to the firm on Wednesday, but I’m so damn disappointed this happened after 3 flicking days

Anyone have experience with this. Trying to attach the audio but not getting thru as yet.

Re: D van is 3 days old

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 24th, 2017, 12:33 pm

Belt squeal, rattle, knocking?

Shouldn't make any of those noises though. Shiddy weekend for it to happen too.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 24th, 2017, 12:50 pm

That's why I don't buy from ANSA

computercentral

Postby computercentral » December 24th, 2017, 1:04 pm

Did you check if engine have any oil??

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 24th, 2017, 1:36 pm

You in for a ride from the stealership in 2018

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » December 24th, 2017, 1:42 pm

Sorry about your situation but if you realize you r encountering unusual issues demand another vehicle.
They will try to keep u quiet but some of those vehicles have some major issues.

Trust me, I found out the hard way

Postby bluefete » December 24th, 2017, 1:42 pm

156 km when you picked it up?

Where did they drive that band new vehicle before selling it to you?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 24th, 2017, 1:47 pm

Ent ah fella try demanding ah new corolla the other day?? He gt??

Postby Dizzy28 » December 24th, 2017, 1:47 pm

toyota2nr wrote:That's why I don't buy from ANSA
But there's a man in south fighting TTTL over a brand new Corolla right now.

Postby Morpheus » December 24th, 2017, 1:52 pm

That is painful. I can't go through that nah...

Hope it works out in your favor OP

Postby skylinechild » December 24th, 2017, 2:10 pm

bluefete wrote:156 km when you picked it up?

Where did they drive that band new vehicle before selling it to you?

the mileage - its a bit too high to be honest but it cud be legit.. twice to the licensing office once to wash and detail and tint.....last trip is to full gas...

ours was collected at 67kms..... :|

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2017, 2:16 pm

He was allegedly mashing brakes with left foot and gas right foot together and want to know why car stuttering

toyota2nr wrote:That's why I don't buy from ANSA
But there's a man in south fighting TTTL over a brand new Corolla right now.

Postby SR » December 24th, 2017, 2:24 pm

Op is screwed

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » December 24th, 2017, 2:50 pm

OP I just don't hope you get much headache... What a thing to sour this weekend!

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » December 24th, 2017, 3:31 pm

Op sorry to hear but you look for that stress in 2018 eh.This forum is FULL of issues and problems with this Ford Ranger van, why did you STILL BUY one ?

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2017, 3:37 pm

that is the only van the 1% kids does drive tho,
they not getting probs with it ?

snypaz

Postby snypaz » December 24th, 2017, 3:39 pm

If he picked it up in Chaguanas, I assume it went to Caroni Licensing Office? No way that mileage is that high. That would've been my first issue.

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » December 24th, 2017, 4:57 pm

randolphinshan wrote:Op sorry to hear but you look for that stress in 2018 eh.This forum is FULL of issues and problems with this Ford Ranger van, why did you STILL BUY one ?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 24th, 2017, 5:07 pm

Yeaj as the guys said the mileage is pretty high....somebody took a spin in thst somewhere...op...i hopr its a minor problem as u didbt pay so much money on a new car for headache...on xmas day..

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 24th, 2017, 5:16 pm

Mileage isn't bad... from POS to storage most likely in south then back to caroni to license and delivery to customer.

What sort of noise are you hearing... its easy for people to speculate without having facts... try recording a video and lets hear what noise you are hearing... we have a fleet of ranger and have zero issues with the current model

Had issues with the first batch they brought years ago but since then no issue...

Postby sMASH » December 24th, 2017, 5:44 pm

U carrying it back. Is it safe to do that? Call them first. Let them know.

These days, liting up people on social media solving real problems.
If u was u, I record all communication. And as they start to move grimey, leggo ting

But new brand vehicle, I would expect a replacement. If not preaction protocol letter.
On the simple matter of full price was paid for a new product and the product given was defective.

car

Postby car » December 24th, 2017, 5:52 pm

U raise the hood or go under the vehicle to see what going on ?

Postby maj. tom » December 24th, 2017, 7:39 pm

Try this. Next thing a snake running down and rat and it stick up somewhere, guts everywhere.

Postby goalpost » December 24th, 2017, 8:25 pm

sMASH wrote:U carrying it back. Is it safe to do that? Call them first. Let them know.

These days, liting up people on social media solving real problems.
If u was u, I record all communication. And as they start to move grimey, leggo ting

But new brand vehicle, I would expect a replacement. If not preaction protocol letter.
On the simple matter of full price was paid for a new product and the product given was defective.

Carrying it back for them to check. I can only assume I don’t need to make an appointment for that.
I msged the salesperson today about it.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » December 24th, 2017, 8:45 pm

op lewwe know if tyres hadda burn.

Postby Rovin » December 24th, 2017, 8:50 pm

dat is sourness to buy a brand new vehicle for so much $ cause u wud think new = perfect & only 3 days pass ... hope its something minor & u get thru

reminds me of a stove i recently buy & d igniter went defective in 3 days , had to wait a wk but they came & replaced d defective part

cud never understand why only in TT all d stealership drives brand new vehicles north\south & u dunno if they taking dey time or geeing d x peddle , yes they trying to save d cost of transporting but u getting ur new ride already ridden even if is "only 100km" ....

A Touch Of Evil

Postby A Touch Of Evil » December 24th, 2017, 9:27 pm

man that sock really bad. All they want is money and shitty after sales service. It better to buy foreign use sometimes.

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2017, 9:37 pm

Out of curiosity , what made you guys go back and buy after problems with first set?

Aaron 2NR wrote:Mileage isn't bad... from POS to storage most likely in south then back to caroni to license and delivery to customer.

What sort of noise are you hearing... its easy for people to speculate without having facts... try recording a video and lets hear what noise you are hearing... we have a fleet of ranger and have zero issues with the current model

Had issues with the first batch they brought years ago but since then no issue...

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 24th, 2017, 9:59 pm

Ansa after sale service is the best I ever came across.
The vehicle had a manufacturer’s defect and we were given a brand new replacement.

Postby goalpost » December 24th, 2017, 10:16 pm

Aaron I’ll try to get some audio here tmrw