Specialist Baboons

Re: Dog Question

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 5th, 2017, 12:13 pm

HSA wrote:
Zetski wrote:
rspann wrote:I know a Rottweiler that has this disease, he growls all the time and when he is at the podium he holds the corners and rocks side to side while biting his lips. He also suffers from coprophagia. He is seventy years old in human years.

ah feel yuh missing DoggyDesi.. doh worry she go come back, she does get wet off yuh Aspergers.. :lol:

yeh boi jetski...yuh just sell out yuhself

joined date of sept 18th 2017 and yuh mumbling desi..desi missing in action for more than a month....

so

why u have a 2nd account??

Jet setters answer the man nah!!!!

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 5th, 2017, 12:14 pm

HSA wrote:yeh boi jetski...yuh just sell out yuhself

joined date of sept 18th 2017 and yuh mumbling desi..desi missing in action for more than a month....

so

Dis my only account..
She was on d other day and she was sheit talkin me and say I have aspergers like rspann
Thread get deleted cuz all d posts gone

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » October 5th, 2017, 12:15 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:This thread was actually going good until the usual suspects post their crap.

Anyway, back to the topic.

What do you all do to deal with arthritis in dogs?

I have used the product in the link below which was very effective but it has to be imported.

https://www.amazon.com/All-Natural-Hip- ... 6G2ZRCTZ2M

Any other options that are available locally?

Used Canadian Healing oil on my Lab’s legs and he was running around normal as ever. Passed away from old age though :(

HSA

Postby HSA » October 5th, 2017, 12:42 pm

Zetski wrote:
HSA wrote:yeh boi jetski...yuh just sell out yuhself

so

Dis my only account..
She was on d other day and she was sheit talkin me and say I have aspergers like rspann
Thread get deleted cuz all d posts gone

that moment when you know that a she is actually a he with ED ( not Effectic Designs)

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 5th, 2017, 3:43 pm

Yeah fellas...the smalls
But today i noticed her symptoms came back.
She's walking and wobbling again. Will have to get her tested.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 5th, 2017, 11:23 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Yeah fellas...the smalls

Check her for tick fever, sometimes you wouldn’t be able to see the tick for yourself cause they’re living out of your sight deep within the ear canal.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 6th, 2017, 6:51 pm

Specialist Baboons wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Yeah fellas...the smalls

Check her for tick fever, sometimes you wouldn’t be able to see the tick for yourself cause they’re living out of your sight deep within the ear canal.

How do I check for this?
I didnt see any ticks in her ear the last time I checked.
Vet said that it could be a brain tumor and doing a blood test won't show anything if it is :/

I aint no doctor or anything but I believe the white blood cell count should be higher than normal.

He also said CT scans for animals aren't available down here too...is that true?

Really want to have it done still...

Rott fell ill also...she hardly eating or anything...moving really cargo and was vomiting (This past week)
Today the pit started vomiting as well. She just lying down now.

Really stressed right now

Postby 88sins » October 6th, 2017, 7:32 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
He also said CT scans for animals aren't available down here too...is that true?

if you knew the & power requirements, building requirements & cost to buy, install & maintain a CT unit you'd get why they aren't readily available for pets here.
cost to buy a unit can run around 1.4 million about, building prep & installation fees not included.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 6th, 2017, 8:45 pm

Damn that sucks.
But like is only me in the house who stressing out in the house here.

I trying for a whole week to get both of them checked out and is like nobody making a blasted effort to do anything.

devrat

Postby devrat » October 6th, 2017, 9:04 pm

Postby Chimera » October 7th, 2017, 9:56 am

I now coming to post that same thing devrat posts. Apparently canine distemper virus going around locally. Take the drive and check kriyaan Singh if your dogs important to you

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 7th, 2017, 10:56 am

Where is he located? Contact?
No one home here would take me seriously if I try to tell them about distemper disease anyways. If it was up to me i'd have both of them get a second opinion.

Postby Chimera » October 7th, 2017, 11:11 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Where is he located? Contact?
No one home here would take me seriously if I try to tell them about distemper disease anyways. If it was up to me i'd have both of them get a second opinion.

LA Romain by paria suites

Screenshot_20171007-111034.png

devrat

Postby devrat » October 10th, 2017, 9:54 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Where is he located? Contact?

How are the dogs, have you gotten a diagnosis?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 10th, 2017, 10:07 am

Sorry about that. Was a bit busy with them over the weekend.

Rotty is feeling better. It wasn't distemper. I'm assuming it was some gastrointestinal disease she had. She putting back on weight now.

Pitbull back on the steroid tablets from before, she walking like normal etc again. Got a referral letter from the vet to carry to Mt Hope. for bloodwork and xrays.

They barking down the place again...it's been so long since i've heard that :cry:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 30th, 2017, 7:54 pm

Really late update but she was Diagnosed with Addison's Disease

She's currently on Prednisone tablets (the same steroid she was on) but still lethargic, wobbly etc. She lost a little bit of weight too.

Anyone had to deal with this in their pet?
Any advice on treatments???

The hormonal injections that they require....the vet said isn't available down here.