Re: Where we rioting?

Postby sMASH » October 3rd, 2017, 8:01 pm

eitech wrote:
Sōsuke Aizen wrote:
dean_spleen09 wrote:long time some tyre eh bun
wwgd

Show up outside parliament and call it a car meet..
Tuners rev up your engines and bun some tires and make a thick haze of smoke
Audio men come with your systems and MAKE NOISE!!! RATTLE THE WHOLE BUILDING!

Jus say “budget riot” fete. Yuh go get nuff trini. Lol

No need to even use the word Riot.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 3rd, 2017, 8:02 pm

Anti gang act died when unc left office ,Yuh forget they refused to support it's continuation

Postby sMASH » October 3rd, 2017, 8:02 pm

megadoc1 wrote:Is the diesel price what hurting men the most but diesel was always more expensive than gas just that it was subsidised ,to help build the nation but we got hooked and it's about time we be weaned off and pay for the stuff out of pocket.

If we pay. Full. Price for fuel, why the government don't pay full. Price for vehicle maintenance, since it is their place to maintain the roads

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 3rd, 2017, 8:05 pm

Soon soon ,we will mature as a nation that demands accountability

Postby 88sins » October 3rd, 2017, 8:08 pm

Want to tax foreign used tires, no problem, as long as no driver ever has to see another pothole on any road anywhere in this country, go right ahead.

if he can't do that, he could & should piss off

besides, one man drop the tyres & roll out, the other drives by & drops an ignition source in/on/close to them.
if they happen to be damp with kerosene when dropped would be a happy coincidence

techmelodic

Postby techmelodic » October 3rd, 2017, 8:13 pm

hydroep wrote:Rioting, nah. Well intentioned as that may be dem bamsie-holes in Government will find a way to turn that around and make you look like the bad one...and they'd be right.

But Passive resistance, Mahatma Gandhi style...yes. Start with something simple...Stop buying products from companies who decide to dig out yuh eye. Similar treatment to banks and service companies who try the same.

Stage 2...everybody stay home and shut down the country. Thing is you'd need the support of the Public Servants/Energy Sector workers for this to make any kind of impact and right now man 'fraid they lose their wuk so dem eh rockin' no boat.

Don't think the goal should be no taxes either...Government really does need money from somewhere to run the country. But it should be to demand prudence, efficiency, accountability and above all equity in the application of its policies Yuh cyar be telling people things bad yet "bad spending" money on things we don't need and adding insult to injury by protecting people who doing sh!^ even when they've been caught red-handed.

Right now it have men skating on sand paper while others riding around in air-conditioned Benz and Mustang. In a country where everybody supposed to be sharing the burden equally something wrong with dat picture.

Need to share this on fb if we get 20,000 is a start

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 3rd, 2017, 8:44 pm

On the 3rd page waiting for d so called riot...yawns...totally agree with 88sins on this topic

Postby sMASH » October 3rd, 2017, 8:51 pm

Throw it up on facebook.
If I don't see a flier there, I not going

Postby sMASH » October 3rd, 2017, 9:47 pm

Hey

Friday 9 am parliament

SUMTING happening...

Postby mero » October 3rd, 2017, 10:17 pm

Sōsuke Aizen wrote:
wwgd

Make it synchronised Chutney and this will be the best thing ever. Rowley won't know what hit him

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 3rd, 2017, 10:41 pm

Why are we not uniting and protesting these ridiculous taxes....
Other countries ...ppl would already be on the roads with placards etc...
We not even driving with headlights on to protest the hike in fuel prices...
We should wear black as a nation/ on Friday to protest the advantage that this regime is taking on us poor people. .

Come on ppl....we as a nation needs to take a stand... when r e are our leaders.. Come on ppl

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » October 4th, 2017, 12:47 am

Slartibartfast wrote:I agree with Rowley on that one. All of us chupid. Letting them raise taxes little by little every year. Even the amount that they raise by every year is increasing. They are testing us to see how complacent we are and I can't put all the blame on them.

Trinis continuing to talk about trinis as though trinis stupid while doing the same exact chupidness that they accusing the trinis of doing. That sh!t perplexes me.

Don't talk about trinis as though you aren't one of us (unless of course you really aren't... then go find something else better to do).

So let me ask you all a serious question. At what point will you start to riot? What threshold will you not allow or government to cross? Don't answer for "trinis". I do not want speculative answers for stereotypical trinis. I want the answers from real people like you all.

You are talking to people who care about what others think about them. They are not going to riot, because people will make fun of them for doing so.

Just like anyone who has taken action in the past. :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

I for one, the government can do anything they want, god bless them. I will not vote for them in the next elections and right now...that seems to be the only power that we have. :fist:

Postby zoom rader » October 4th, 2017, 1:33 am

I warned you all about PNM but you prefer to listen to the likes of Habit7, RASC, Rafri, Redman and Eliteauto

Postby RedVEVO » October 4th, 2017, 4:00 am

zoom rader wrote:I warned you all about PNM but you prefer to listen to the likes of Habit7, RASC, Rafri, Redman and Eliteauto

All these rich and eating cake everyday with champagne ..
And driving BMW X5 .. And have diplomatic connections ..

If not .. Well who fool who ? :roll:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2017, 6:53 am

only man who might actually try to do something is Watson Duke

Postby RedVEVO » October 4th, 2017, 7:53 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:only man who might actually try to do something is Watson Duke

Watson doing nothing ..

TT PNM people and supporters doing nothing ..

Too much shame and ignorance to riot ..

For anything .. :D

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 4th, 2017, 8:07 am

mero wrote:
Sōsuke Aizen wrote:
wwgd

Make it synchronised Chutney and this will be the best thing ever. Rowley won't know what hit him

thanks for your contribution Jerome. You peek those new Js tho'??

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 4th, 2017, 8:13 am

Good night folks,
Are you not fed up of this Government?????
Time and time again we've been asking for a change and finally we've got it. Our finance minister Mr Imbert has risen our Gas & Diesel yet again and this time it not affordable by most. There are and will be many job cut's/losses to come and soon. How can we survive to maintain ourselves much less maintain our families????? AHHHHH IDEA......" I'll thief the neighbor zaboca and sell it to make some money to support my child/children and my household". So in other words #CRIME is gonna be on the rise. Again people can we really survive? Property Tax will be back in 2018, Gate Program will be reassessed, Medical will not be affordable, T&TEC and WASA to go up, #FOOD price increases and soo much more.
ENOUGH IS ENOUGH !!!!!!!

ON MONDAY 9TH OCTOBER THERE WILL BE A TOTAL SHUTDOWN IN OUR COUNTRY. NO SCHOOLS WILL BE OPEN, NO GROCERIES, GAS STATIONS OR ANY BUSINESSES WILL BE OPEN. TIME TO STAND UP. THE RICH GETS RICHER, THE MIDDLE CLASS GETS POOR & THE POOR GETS POORER/OR POVERTY.

REMEMBER PEOPLE #MONDAY9THOCTOBER #SHUTDOWNFORACHANGE

PLEASE SHARE OR COPY AND PASTE...
CAN YOU SURVIVE????????

Being shared on social media.....

Postby Slartibartfast » October 4th, 2017, 8:39 am

Specialist Baboons wrote:Good night folks,
Are you not fed up of this Government?????
Time and time again we've been asking for a change and finally we've got it. Our finance minister Mr Imbert has risen our Gas & Diesel yet again and this time it not affordable by most. There are and will be many job cut's/losses to come and soon. How can we survive to maintain ourselves much less maintain our families????? AHHHHH IDEA......" I'll thief the neighbor zaboca and sell it to make some money to support my child/children and my household". So in other words #CRIME is gonna be on the rise. Again people can we really survive? Property Tax will be back in 2018, Gate Program will be reassessed, Medical will not be affordable, T&TEC and WASA to go up, #FOOD price increases and soo much more.
ENOUGH IS ENOUGH !!!!!!!

ON MONDAY 9TH OCTOBER THERE WILL BE A TOTAL SHUTDOWN IN OUR COUNTRY. NO SCHOOLS WILL BE OPEN, NO GROCERIES, GAS STATIONS OR ANY BUSINESSES WILL BE OPEN. TIME TO STAND UP. THE RICH GETS RICHER, THE MIDDLE CLASS GETS POOR & THE POOR GETS POORER/OR POVERTY.

REMEMBER PEOPLE #MONDAY9THOCTOBER #SHUTDOWNFORACHANGE

PLEASE SHARE OR COPY AND PASTE...
CAN YOU SURVIVE????????

Being shared on social media.....

This is pointless. They expected us to be upset so Just "sending a message" will have to effect. They need to be directly confronted and inconvenienced. Taking a holiday and perpetuating the "lazy trini" stereotype not going to mean a damn thing to them. They just going to make their driver line up by the gas station on Sunday or Tuesday to fill up their cars with gas.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 4th, 2017, 8:49 am

D Diesel Report wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:I agree with Rowley on that one. All of us chupid. Letting them raise taxes little by little every year. Even the amount that they raise by every year is increasing. They are testing us to see how complacent we are and I can't put all the blame on them.

Trinis continuing to talk about trinis as though trinis stupid while doing the same exact chupidness that they accusing the trinis of doing. That sh!t perplexes me.

Don't talk about trinis as though you aren't one of us (unless of course you really aren't... then go find something else better to do).

So let me ask you all a serious question. At what point will you start to riot? What threshold will you not allow or government to cross? Don't answer for "trinis". I do not want speculative answers for stereotypical trinis. I want the answers from real people like you all.

You are talking to people who care about what others think about them. They are not going to riot, because people will make fun of them for doing so.

Just like anyone who has taken action in the past. :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

I for one, the government can do anything they want, god bless them. I will not vote for them in the next elections and right now...that seems to be the only power that we have. :fist:
I agree with the statement that people have become too narcissistic and emotionally fragile.

Remember that more than half the people in this country didn't vote for pnm. PNM got 51% of the votes with a 67% turnout.

This means only 35% of our voting population supported PNM in the elections. 65% of o7r population was never "red and ready". Study that next time you decide to make fun of PNM supporters. Remember that they were a minority.

How powerful do you really think you one lack of a vote is now?

We also have to stop being content to choose between the lesser of two evils. What are we going to do now? Vote back in the UNC? What did they do to deserve more than the 27% voter population support that they got last election?

Please tell me, how can our votes alone change anything? It has changed nothing for as long as I've been alive. What is going to set the next general election apart?

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 4th, 2017, 9:11 am

• Settled 130 wage negotiations 34 of which was left outstanding by the PNM
• Settled $25 billion CLICO Crisis
• Turn around a recession economy from negative 3.5% to positive 1.7% growth
• Turn around the agriculture sector
• Created the Children life fund
• Reduced poverty by 7%
• Created the Single Electronic Window for ease of doing business
• Built the Couva Interchange
• Converted Chancery Lane office complex into a teaching hospital
• Replaced the Navet South Trunk Main which improved water supply to over 250,000 households
• Upgrades to Hollis Main for an improved water supply along corridor
• Paid $1.5 billion owed to contractors by the PNM
• Completed the Aranguez Overpass
• Constructed the St. Helena Delta Bridge connecting Kelly Village to Piarco
• Completed the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway Extension
• Constructed a Third Lane to Uriah Butler Highway
• Rehabilitated the Tarouba Link Road.
• Construction of the Solomon Hochoy Highway Extension from Golconda to Debe
• Completion of the Churchill Roosevelt Highway/Uriah Butler Highway Interchange
• Built 87 new schools
• Built 8 new police stations at Arima, Maloney, Piarco, Cumuto, Brasso, Oropouche, La Brea and Moruga.
• Provided 500 new vehicles to the Police Service
• Created over 40 New Bus routes
• Processed more than 7,000 Certificates of Comfort (COCs).
• Commissioned 12 community centres at Gulf View, Marac, Waterloo, Union Claxton Bay, Malabar Phase IV, La Gloria, Hindustan, Bon Air West, Ste. Madeleine, Sisters’ Road, Second Caledonia, Duranta
• Built over 30 Bridges
• Ministry of Local Gov’t paved 1150 local roads in fiscal year 2012/13
• FOREIGN direct investment increased by over 400% since 2010 from $3.5 billion to almost $16.1 billion.
• Given out 95,000 Laptops to Form one Students
• Reduced Inflation from 16% in 2010 to 6% in 2014.
• Opened 17 MIC Technology Centre
• Increased 24/7 Water Supply from 18% in 2010 to 73% in
• Installed lights at 162 Recreation Grounds
• Increased old age pension by $1,000
• Increased minimum wage from $9.00 to $15.00

Delivery for Tobago
• Completed the long awaited Tobago hospital improving health care in Tobago
• Completed the Magdalena Grand improving rooms for Tourism
• Opened a new gas station at Roxborough.
• Fixing the problem with obtaining land title
• IMPROVED BUS SERVICE
• $150 million upgrade for ANR Airport
• New Fire Station for Black Rock (In Progress, See Udecott site for status)
• New MET Office (In Progress, See Udecott site for status)
• Opened the Tobago Technology Centre at Bon Accord
• The establishment of an integrated campus for UTT

HSA

Postby HSA » October 4th, 2017, 9:36 am

sadly, i am not seeing any improvement to the baboon community. is it that the UNC (PP) and PNM left out our primate relatives??

Postby sMASH » October 4th, 2017, 9:43 am

Kamla mc!!!

Postby 88sins » October 4th, 2017, 9:55 am

I eh get no pm yet eh
allyuh real jokey

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 4th, 2017, 10:21 am

HSA wrote:sadly, i am not seeing any improvement to the baboon community. is it that the UNC (PP) and PNM left out our primate relatives??

Nah man it still had GATE, how yuh think I became a specialist!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2017, 11:02 am

Allyuh could shut down on the 12th...extra long weekend

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 4th, 2017, 11:42 am

I go take the chain-up. When we doing this?

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 4th, 2017, 12:12 pm

de dwen raised gas and no one rioted.

why should this time be different, when a lot more has been raised?

Postby Rovin » October 4th, 2017, 12:17 pm

when u see imps & d rest of dicktators it reminds me of this ...

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 4th, 2017, 12:22 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:On the 3rd page waiting for d so called riot...yawns...totally agree with 88sins on this topic

"TriniTuner a madda, badda ride"