What is the Truth about Minister Cuffie's Health?

Postby bluefete » September 15th, 2017, 9:18 pm

With all the bacchanal swirling otherwise:

Is it true that Minister Cuffie is "seriously, seriously" ill?

Is it true that when he was taken to POS GH there was no medication to treat his illness?

Is it true that the only place that had the medication was 'St. Clair" private hospital?

Is it true that this was when he was transferred to "St. Clair"?

Is it true that the Health Minister is now in hot water for lying to the public and saying that medication is available at public hospitals but when a government minister got sick, he could not get any?

Is it true that we might have a bye-election one day?

Is it true that since Minister Cuffie is a public official that the public has a right to know about his health?

Is any of this true?

Re: What is the Truth about Minister Cuffie's Health?

Postby skylinechild » September 15th, 2017, 9:25 pm

on the next episode of young and the restless............

Postby Dizzy28 » September 15th, 2017, 9:26 pm

Dun dun Dunn!!!

Postby K74T » September 15th, 2017, 10:28 pm

It was reported that he suffered a stroke.

kstt

Postby kstt » September 15th, 2017, 10:37 pm

I hear he made a public statement without stuttering and was rushed to the hospital immediately!

kstt

Postby kstt » September 15th, 2017, 10:38 pm

K74T wrote:It was reported that he suffered a stroke.

Might be a blessing in disguise to his speech!

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 15th, 2017, 10:50 pm

why wasn't he treated at POSGH ?

Postby Chimera » September 16th, 2017, 2:50 pm

do they have to pay out of pocket for care at private institutions?

or it have a cabinet insurance plan or something?

Postby eliteauto » September 16th, 2017, 2:56 pm

No, MPs + spouses and unmarried children under 18 are entitled to free healthcare at any RHA facility and if such care is unavailable the cost to acquire same via a private institution is borne by the State, it's also applicable for priscription drugs but does not include dental and optical

Postby Chimera » September 16th, 2017, 3:32 pm

cool. well them have no worries

private for it all the time

but if they decide to fly out like what rowley does...that also covered by the state?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 16th, 2017, 5:57 pm

sorry to say NO F&^%* given about him , alot of people saying this ...

Postby pugboy » September 16th, 2017, 6:50 pm

he supposed to be a minister of communications but
he has to be one of the worsest speakers of the english language
even a vene from cedros can pronounce english words better than him.

He will speak sentences and say for example "a survey"
"aaah survee"

Postby bluefete » September 16th, 2017, 9:06 pm

pugboy wrote:he supposed to be a minister of communications but
he has to be one of the worsest speakers of the english language
even a vene from cedros can pronounce english words better than him.

He will speak sentences and say for example "a survey"
"aaah survee"

Many people do not know that 5 years ago Maxie suffered a stroke and lost most of his speech.

He made a fantastic recovery to be able to campaign and win his seat.

However, he never fully recovered and, thus, there were times, in his public speeches, when the remnants of the stroke were starkly heard.

We should be careful how we throw stones in life.

But then, I would have done the same thing if I did not know.

Postby pugboy » September 16th, 2017, 9:23 pm

sorry to hear that, my point is not to throw stones though
I just don't know if it is a good example to have a person with terrible control of their speaking
speaking in a formal environment though, it may not be the right example for learners and younger ones

Postby rspann » September 16th, 2017, 9:47 pm

pugboy wrote:sorry to hear that, my point is not to throw stones though
I just don't know if it is a good example to have a person with terrible control of their speaking
speaking in a formal environment though, it may not be the right example for learners and younger ones

This is the point. If that was the case, why put him as a mouthpiece.

Postby Morpheus » September 16th, 2017, 11:30 pm

I didn't know that so to me it was terrible to see him as the Min of Communication. Like WTF???

Daran

Postby Daran » September 17th, 2017, 7:03 am

Morpheus wrote:I didn't know that so to me it was terrible to see him as the Min of Communication. Like WTF???

I thought the same and not just due to how he spoke but whoever wrote those speeches seems like they barely passed CXC English.

Postby bluefete » September 17th, 2017, 2:29 pm

He seems to be doing a lot better now.

Needs lots of rest.

Waiting game now.

Postby bluefete » September 17th, 2017, 2:30 pm

Daran wrote:
Morpheus wrote:I didn't know that so to me it was terrible to see him as the Min of Communication. Like WTF???

I thought the same and not just due to how he spoke but whoever wrote those speeches seems like they barely passed CXC English.

Excellent point about the speechwriter.

Postby SR » September 17th, 2017, 3:41 pm

Agreed

kstt

Postby kstt » September 17th, 2017, 11:30 pm

But the man was a journalist!! U trying to say he was reading someone else's speeches or his own?

Postby matr1x » September 17th, 2017, 11:49 pm

He will recover and be rearing and ready to once again do absolutely nothing

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » September 18th, 2017, 1:08 am

Wishing him the best. :mrgreen:

However, if he resigns the seat. Who do you think will win the by-election? :evilbat:

Will the PEP make its first foray into the electoral race? :bday:

And will they split the 'opposition vote' as was seen with the ILP in the 2013 St. Joseph by-election? 0X

Postby pugboy » September 18th, 2017, 7:06 am

journalists who can speak and write properly are far and few
it is not hard to pick up any local news paper and find grammatical or context errors

even the news tickers on local tv stations have errors almost everyday
and the kind of spelling errors which are not keyboard mistype errors

kstt wrote:But the man was a journalist!! U trying to say he was reading someone else's speeches or his own?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 18th, 2017, 7:40 am

IT WAS THE BUTLER IN THE DINING ROOM, WITH THE LEAD PIPE!

Drea

Postby Drea » September 18th, 2017, 9:59 am

pugboy wrote:journalists who can speak and write properly are far and few
it is not hard to pick up any local news paper and find grammatical or context errors

even the news tickers on local tv stations have errors almost everyday
and the kind of spelling errors which are not keyboard mistype errors

kstt wrote:But the man was a journalist!! U trying to say he was reading someone else's speeches or his own?

So true, I got so fed up of errors in the local media that I personally made it a game. Everyday I read the papers online I count the number of typos/errors that I see. It's astonishing, even offered my services as a proof reader... but didn't get a response.

Postby De Dragon » September 18th, 2017, 7:10 pm

rspann wrote:
pugboy wrote:sorry to hear that, my point is not to throw stones though

This is the point. If that was the case, why put him as a mouthpiece.

PNM putting incompetent, unfit, corrupt people in positions is nothing new. I hope he makes a full recovery as a stroke is not a nice thing.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » September 18th, 2017, 10:42 pm

Monkey Man wrote:IT WAS THE BUTLER IN THE DINING ROOM, WITH THE LEAD PIPE!

Ras what the fcuk u saying ?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 19th, 2017, 4:45 am

bluefete wrote:He seems to be doing a lot better now.

Needs lots of rest.

Waiting game now.

So will he continue to be paid while he on "rest". how long could the dr give him sick leave for?The pm should have him resign an put someone who can work for their money. If not hire back all workers that became obsolete since cuffie is now broken and obsolote.
Last edited by screwbash on September 21st, 2017, 5:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 19th, 2017, 8:33 am

randolphinshan wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:IT WAS THE BUTLER IN THE DINING ROOM, WITH THE LEAD PIPE!

Ras what the fcuk u saying ?

yuh never play the game of clue?