stikid09

The Law and Tinted Vehicles

Postby stikid09 » September 11th, 2017, 4:33 pm

Ministry of Works and Transport release

WhatsApp Image 2017-09-11 at 4.26.26 PM.jpeg

New laws become effective March 8th 2021 (now extended to June 2021)
146561358_3328470637254641_4160478504542843711_o.jpg

Re: The Law and Tinted Vehicles

Postby pugboy » September 11th, 2017, 4:53 pm

And vehicles belonging to members of govt and their familees?

aidan

Postby aidan » September 11th, 2017, 4:53 pm

So if d officer have glaucoma now I hada take out my clear glass?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 11th, 2017, 4:54 pm

pugboy wrote:And vehicles belonging to members of govt and their familees?

they above the law ... :!:

The Law and Tinted Vehicles

Postby K74T » September 11th, 2017, 4:56 pm

Postby zoom rader » September 11th, 2017, 4:58 pm

Basically this is law up how the officer feels towards you.
Get him vex and off comes your tint..
A bullchit law

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 11th, 2017, 5:01 pm

zoom rader wrote:Basically this is law up how the officer feels towards you.
Get him vex and off comes your tint..
A bullchit law

tint off ..more like $2k ticket

Postby rspann » September 11th, 2017, 6:31 pm

One tell me to scrape off my rear glass factory privacy tint.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 11th, 2017, 6:44 pm

rspann wrote:One tell me to scrape off my rear glass factory privacy tint.

they dumb as fack .. and if u tell them its OEM privacy glass they confused ...

Postby rspann » September 11th, 2017, 6:46 pm

10-01 wrote:

Which was inspected and licensed by the Licensing Dept.

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 11th, 2017, 6:53 pm

lux meter i use it at work to determine light suitability in various places,,,,

sickbad

Postby sickbad » September 11th, 2017, 7:05 pm

Balance your tint by using your melanin as a guide.
Ie I was once told that because the colour of my skin, was alright with my dark tint! Lol 35% you can make out someone's face and 6" wide sun strip can be dark like limo tint 5%. Full front in 50% with all-round 35% looks dark and illegal, but that's why you have power windows, I think that's the safest rational % otherwise they will fuss about 20% or lower.. Have bright houselights hahaha

konartis

Postby konartis » September 11th, 2017, 7:52 pm

10-01 wrote:

You would still have to rip urs off if they tell you to

Postby rspann » September 11th, 2017, 8:25 pm

Konartis, factory privacy tint is like what the X- trails and Prados etc come with. It's not a film it's the glass itself that's dark. It cannot be removed ,it's like a dark colored glass.

Postby eliteauto » September 11th, 2017, 8:39 pm

Privacy glass is usually 20% which as tint the police does ask you to remove, so it's inherently foolish that a vehicle can be licensed with that grade of glass yet a vehicle can't be tinted same. Then again a Superintendent of police told me in a roadblock that yellow fogs is only for big boy cars even though they were oem on my Trueno

Postby j.o.e » September 11th, 2017, 8:45 pm

Some topics should get banned. It's like every 6 months we have a tote over tint thread

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » September 11th, 2017, 8:48 pm

Once it's based on the officer's discretion. .....get ur belt ready lol

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 11th, 2017, 8:54 pm

j.o.e wrote:Some topics should get banned. It's like every 6 months we have a tote over tint thread

is admin post it lol

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 11th, 2017, 9:01 pm

stikid09 wrote:Ministry of Works and Transport release

Damn backwards and proud
What is stopping them from giving a suggestion on what is legal and what is not
Why not just say 35% and lighter legal... Lower than that is illegal

However Trinis have their priorities upside down as usual:
A little drizzle can cause catastrophic flooding
Hospitals full
Unopened hospital just there
Crime is out of control

But all cool because everyone can go to the stadium for cpl finals.... And that seems to be what is important to most here
Then carnival distraction is coming up soon

Postby rspann » September 11th, 2017, 9:02 pm

eliteauto wrote:Privacy glass is usually 20% which as tint the police does ask you to remove, so it's inherently foolish that a vehicle can be licensed with that grade of glass yet a vehicle can't be tinted same. Then again a Superintendent of police told me in a roadblock that yellow fogs is only for big boy cars even though they were oem on my Trueno

I see a H1 with yellow fogs, it looking bess. It looked elegant.

Postby rollingstock » September 11th, 2017, 10:10 pm

Not affected.
I G5 down to mih instrument panel, fcuk the speed limit too.

Postby eliteauto » September 11th, 2017, 10:52 pm

rspann wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Privacy glass is usually 20% which as tint the police does ask you to remove, so it's inherently foolish that a vehicle can be licensed with that grade of glass yet a vehicle can't be tinted same. Then again a Superintendent of police told me in a roadblock that yellow fogs is only for big boy cars even though they were oem on my Trueno

I see a H1 with yellow fogs, it looking bess. It looked elegant.

I know the guy, only one in the country with that, apparently all his cars have yellow fogs, that's his signature

Postby adnj » September 12th, 2017, 3:26 am

stikid09 wrote:Ministry of Works and Transport release

So sad to even make that statement.

Postby zoom rader » September 12th, 2017, 3:58 am

This is an open law there are no rules for you to win a tint case. It's vague and falls on the discretion of the officer.

Postby ismithx » September 12th, 2017, 7:49 pm

Today I saw the president's car running with zero tint. Could make out the man in the back... This country good yes

originalbling

Postby originalbling » February 5th, 2018, 9:51 am

ffwd to 46:40

the man say they can issue a ticket for each tinted window yes

[url]
https://www.tv6tnt.com/originals/beyond ... 804bb.html[/url]

Postby The_Honourable » February 5th, 2018, 11:25 am

^^^ Luckily someone uploaded a clip on fb

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 5th, 2018, 1:17 pm

2k per glass?

good grief

Postby eliteauto » February 5th, 2018, 1:25 pm

instead of being sensationalist why didn't Marlan be a real journalist and ask the question why tint offense detection is being left to the discretion and vision of the detecting officer instead of setting a standard grade and using a VLT meter? This and why officers are directed to use their vehicle beacons constantly despite the annoyance, distraction and driving risk they present at night. Those are the kind of questions that need to be taken to the COP, Min of Nat Sec, Works Minister, Transport Commissioner by serious journalists

Postby ismithx » February 5th, 2018, 1:35 pm

GOOD POINTS