Re: The Law and Tinted Vehicles

Postby zoom rader » March 4th, 2021, 2:49 pm

matix wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
matix wrote:Do you get a receipt stating if your tint is legal or not from the testing places?

Nope

This system is so flawed.
Nope

Just don't put tint on your car

My motorbikes don't have any tints

My helmet is shaded so Lil boy police like RS and Market police eliteauto can't see me .

Your racist c.unt is of no interest to me.
Next time I'm in the ville I'll rip out those nice shaded helmet and slap yuh dotish mc.

Come down in Blitz nah,

I easy to find just ask for Bobo

rajulakan

Postby rajulakan » March 4th, 2021, 3:55 pm

in Blitz? so you know Beharry and they?

Postby rollingstock » March 4th, 2021, 5:21 pm

matix wrote:
matix wrote:Do you get a receipt stating if your tint is legal or not from the testing places?

Nope

Nope

My helmet is shaded so Lil boy police like RS and Market police eliteauto can't see me .

Your racist c.unt is of no interest to me.
Next time I'm in the ville I'll rip out those nice shaded helmet and slap yuh dotish mc.

Come down in Blitz nah,

I easy to find just ask for Bobo

I from blitz, doh pull that bobo talk. Ah go be by joy Saturday, check mih.

rebound

Postby rebound » March 4th, 2021, 6:35 pm

matix wrote:

Nope

Nope

Are they checking motorcycle windscreen too??... I have the smoked windscreen not tinted..

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 4th, 2021, 7:42 pm

Like men out here get brace with the 'exemptions'?? I ain't hearing anyone getting a bligh lol.. or was it all a ruse by the ministry to apply for it.

Btw steam really does make taking off the tint much easier. I did it with one of those clothes steamer then a microfiber cloth w carwash took off all the glue easy

Postby gastly369 » March 4th, 2021, 7:57 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Tested the tint on the Evo yesterday

Front windshield
IMG_3853.jpg

Front door glass
IMG_3854.jpg

Back door glass
IMG_3856.jpg

Rear windshield
IMG_3857.jpg
Hadda remove lumar air blue ceramic from meh lansah

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 4th, 2021, 8:04 pm

gastly369 wrote:

Front windshield
IMG_3853.jpg

Front door glass
IMG_3854.jpg

Back door glass
IMG_3856.jpg

Rear windshield
IMG_3857.jpg

Mine read at 56% with the 80% Air Blue. Apparently my windshield is 70% stock.

That $800 was painful.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 4th, 2021, 8:05 pm

Lol

For real eh
The amount of men i hear gone to "send in papers"
A padna drop his yesterday, say he getting thru for sure.
Ranking ting is rel vibes yes

Meanwhile i studying where i could get a lil steamer borrow
nick639v2 wrote:Like men out here get brace with the 'exemptions'?? I ain't hearing anyone getting a bligh lol.. or was it all a ruse by the ministry to apply for it.

Btw steam really does make taking off the tint much easier. I did it with one of those clothes steamer then a microfiber cloth w carwash took off all the glue easy

Postby *KRONIK* » March 4th, 2021, 8:06 pm

"Lansah"

*whistles while walking away
gastly369 wrote:

Front windshield
IMG_3853.jpg

Front door glass
IMG_3854.jpg

Back door glass
IMG_3856.jpg

Rear windshield
IMG_3857.jpg

Postby gastly369 » March 4th, 2021, 8:16 pm

Postby pugboy » March 4th, 2021, 8:26 pm

ouch

if all your other glass was very legal I doubt they would pull you over to check front glass even if it had noticeable slight tint

for starters cops will most likely be simply pulling over cars where they cant see the driver inside

it is just not realistic to pull over a whole line of cars to check everybody
just imagine best case, it would take at least 5-10mins to check a car and driver docs and then a few more to print the ticket

Strugglerzinc wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

Front windshield
IMG_3853.jpg

Front door glass
IMG_3854.jpg

Back door glass
IMG_3856.jpg

Rear windshield
IMG_3857.jpg

That $800 was painful.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » March 4th, 2021, 8:52 pm

I did a reading a few days ago.

Front glass - 15
Sides glass - 9
Rear glass - 9

I will miss how dark my vehicle does be.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » March 5th, 2021, 6:26 am

On CNC3 this morning the Minister of Works and Transport indicated that the moratorium has been extended by three months.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » March 5th, 2021, 7:37 am

Is this confirmation? Cause I msged the tint place to strip already.
shaneelal wrote:On CNC3 this morning the Minister of Works and Transport indicated that the moratorium has been extended by three months.

Postby sMASH » March 5th, 2021, 8:07 am

snypaz wrote:Is this confirmation? Cause I msged the tint place to strip already.
shaneelal wrote:On CNC3 this morning the Minister of Works and Transport indicated that the moratorium has been extended by three months.

well,,, continue with ur appointment. u still have to have it sorted..... so might as well do it before all spots get booked. :?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 5th, 2021, 8:08 am

Is trinidad. All that was done to distract from d andrea bharat protest. As usual it all equals to zero.
Good thing i did done plan to kindly ask them if they mother in the car that why they looking so i leave my 5% right where it is.

Postby MG Man » March 5th, 2021, 8:19 am

this is a revenue exercise...of course they will. I running with zero tint until the drama blows over
They will pull you over for tint, ad then start nitpicking to see what else they can charge you for
I rather not be on the shoulder waiting

pugboy wrote:ouch

if all your other glass was very legal I doubt they would pull you over to check front glass even if it had noticeable slight tint

for starters cops will most likely be simply pulling over cars where they cant see the driver inside

just imagine best case, it would take at least 5-10mins to check a car and driver docs and then a few more to print the ticket

Strugglerzinc wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

Front windshield
IMG_3853.jpg

Front door glass
IMG_3854.jpg

Back door glass
IMG_3856.jpg

Rear windshield
IMG_3857.jpg

That $800 was painful.

Postby MG Man » March 5th, 2021, 8:24 am

*KRONIK* wrote:How well that simple green work?
I have a lil end of crystal here, i could use that

it worked perfectly. Very little elbow grease. Just work one small area at a time

Postby Dizzy28 » March 5th, 2021, 8:32 am

daring dragoon wrote:Is trinidad. All that was done to distract from d andrea bharat protest. As usual it all equals to zero.
Good thing i did done plan to kindly ask them if they mother in the car that why they looking so i leave my 5% right where it is.

Except the tint law was passed in August last year and the 3 month moratorium was given in December.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 5th, 2021, 8:51 am

Do what i do. Buy one of the clothes steamer and call it a gift for the lady
*KRONIK* wrote:Lol

For real eh

nick639v2 wrote:Like men out here get brace with the 'exemptions'?? I ain't hearing anyone getting a bligh lol.. or was it all a ruse by the ministry to apply for it.

Postby gastly369 » March 5th, 2021, 8:58 am

Another 3 months ppl

Postby goalpost » March 5th, 2021, 9:00 am

gastly369 wrote:Another 3 months ppl

Yeah i saw that.
Praise be to jah and Rowley.

Postby MG Man » March 5th, 2021, 9:08 am

or you could try the garbage bag method, which also works well, once the sun is hot

nick639v2 wrote:Do what i do. Buy one of the clothes steamer and call it a gift for the lady

For real eh

Postby *KRONIK* » March 5th, 2021, 9:48 am

This is the part i worried about,

My van very "nitpickable"

MG Man wrote:this is a revenue exercise...of course they will. I running with zero tint until the drama blows over
They will pull you over for tint, ad then start nitpicking to see what else they can charge you for
I rather not be on the shoulder waiting

pugboy wrote:ouch

Strugglerzinc wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

Front windshield
IMG_3853.jpg

Front door glass
IMG_3854.jpg

Back door glass
IMG_3856.jpg

Rear windshield
IMG_3857.jpg

That $800 was painful.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 5th, 2021, 9:49 am

Well i have some time now, so the tint shop go deal with that
*KRONIK* wrote:How well that simple green work?
I have a lil end of crystal here, i could use that

it worked perfectly. Very little elbow grease. Just work one small area at a time

Postby *KRONIK* » March 5th, 2021, 9:49 am

Lol

I good
nick639v2 wrote:Do what i do. Buy one of the clothes steamer and call it a gift for the lady

For real eh

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 5th, 2021, 10:10 am

Postby gastly369 » March 5th, 2021, 11:37 am

For all the supply shops that was hording tint supplies from your regular customers congrats you played yourself...

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » March 5th, 2021, 12:42 pm

Lancer front windshield has a built in 6% strip so no anti glare strip for me. Will try to put a 80%
film on the windscreen under the 6%.

aidan

Postby aidan » March 5th, 2021, 1:43 pm

Tried the garbage bag method for the rear windshield, worked great! Left it for 2 hours baking in the sun