Anand Ramlogan arrested & charged/2nd case dropped/new civil case

Re: Anand Ramlogan Arrested! Free money?

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2019, 5:12 am

some contractors smarter than that though,
they collect payment with vegas casino chips in a box delivered to their usa properties periodically

Redress10 wrote:People doh know how deep it run. Go back and check all the international pressure over FATCA and the blacklisting etc. One went for a visa recently and was denied. Even with all the money he show them he had. FLAGGED

That pressure came from overseas due to plenty of them getting flagged with wire transfers etc. Pay attention to the legislation that gov't brought in the lead up. Whistleblower, plea bargaining and seize ur assets bills. Gov't line up all the duckies in a row. Plea bargaining is the most dangerous one cause that will cause men to sell out each other quick quick.

The biggest mistake they made was playing with uncle sam money. That got the ball rolling. Doh forget Warner still wanted. Doh forget ish and steve got away.

This is just the AG office corruption but it spread all the way to other ministries.

Coonilal done start threatening men in parliament. Men running scared

Alluh check on Zoomie please.

Postby sMASH » May 4th, 2019, 6:14 am

they will charge 'conspiracy to kickback/reward' instead of actually kicking back/rewarding, they will say that they needed the explain ur wealth to dig up and seize the assets... and that time they will get away with a comparable slap on the wrist, with most of the millions still in pocket.

exit stage left, before the major laws are in place.

i really feel this a big dog and pony show, except that a qc is involved. depending on how his bank accounts set up, he might retire too after his ceremonial sentencing.

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2019, 7:23 am

sMASH wrote:they will charge 'conspiracy to kickback/reward' instead of actually kicking back/rewarding, they will say that they needed the explain ur wealth to dig up and seize the assets... and that time they will get away with a comparable slap on the wrist, with most of the millions still in pocket.

exit stage left, before the major laws are in place.

i really feel this a big dog and pony show, except that a qc is involved. depending on how his bank accounts set up, he might retire too after his ceremonial sentencing.
Its the same Ole PNM tactic, reads the same as Sat Sharma case and Panday rape and bank account case.

PNM window dressing show for elections.

I guess murders are not considered as big crimes.

All PNM does is to tarnish names comming up to an election. PNM ppl are very guilable and will take this as absolute truth before the final verdict is called out.

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » May 4th, 2019, 8:53 am

zoom rader wrote:Its the same Ole PNM tactic, reads the same as Sat Sharma case and Panday rape and bank account case.

PNM window dressing show for elections.

I guess murders are not considered as big crimes.

All PNM does is to tarnish names comming up to an election. PNM ppl are very guilable and will take this as absolute truth before the final verdict is called out.

Lol PNM doing what should have already been done by UNC leadership eradication of people of low moral characteristics because they abused power and the trust we the people put in them.

At least its only Name tarnishing because these fellas dont make any jail its bassically a very public scolding and slap on the wrist ...It’s just a bit like when the regional Corp clean your vacant lot for you. I am glad for the UNC house cleaning.

If they did the crime or thought about doing the crime then they must step aside and let someone else take a turn.

And I don’t see how you can say PNM people gullible either because PNM people voting PNM no matter what happened. You are disrespecting the voters who actually helped put UNC in power but voted PNM last rounds.

Are you all afraid to loose them again?

airuma

Postby airuma » May 4th, 2019, 12:46 pm

So much discussion on this and little important info. Our politicians (both major parties) are a corrupt bunch and IMHO their main objectives are to fix themselves and win the next election. They will manage the affairs of the country just good enough to keep the "gravy" running.
Sadly, arrangements like what we are being told about, kickbacks, drives the cost of services up in our country and widens the gap between the rich and the poor...... this "wheel greasing" is a major contributor to crime in our country which has psychological and financial dimensions since these kickbacks don't happen in a vacuum and Trinidad is a small country.
I have heard many stories from people, who I would believe, about MinisterS (plural) of the past government collecting kickbacks from contractors almost as a rule before any contract is offered or payment is made, sent by couriers who will know what is going on and may even know the quantum. The courier will then think "if the minister could do it, I could too", then they start to learn how to do the "wrong" thing.
I will never forget "Kamlamania" and all the hope people had in our new female prime minister. She took all the hope of our country and delivered magnificent disappointment!
If these individuals are found guilty I hope they are offered the maximum sentence for their crimes and used as examples to our future politicians. I also hope that the trend continues on both sides of the divide fairly..... but that would require a change of government!

Postby MaxPower » May 4th, 2019, 1:19 pm

Ramlogan and Gerald is 2 lil small shrimplings.

Peasants in the eyes of the 1%

VII

Postby VII » May 4th, 2019, 1:26 pm

MaxPower wrote:Ramlogan and Gerald is 2 lil small shrimplings.

Peasants in the eyes of the 1%

1% is a term used to describe people earning millions upwards.

What does it mean in T&T btw ?

Postby pugboy » May 4th, 2019, 1:26 pm

Anan started as a good country boy, he did a lot of pro bono work for poor clients and win cases for them even at privy council
But like the almighty dollar went to their head esp when they not accustomed to that level of money

Postby De Dragon » May 4th, 2019, 1:58 pm

Plenty PNM maggots come out from hiding to feast on the sheit kicked up by these arrests. Meanwhile JUHN Scarfy's schoolmate who he "loved," brutally murdered in Tobago, and nothing doing except a lame, inappropriate response from the THA leader about "damage" to the "Tobago brand"

Postby DVSTT » May 4th, 2019, 2:17 pm

airuma wrote:So much discussion on this and little important info. Our politicians (both major parties) are a corrupt bunch and IMHO their main objectives are to fix themselves and win the next election. They will manage the affairs of the country just good enough to keep the "gravy" running.
Sadly, arrangements like what we are being told about, kickbacks, drives the cost of services up in our country and widens the gap between the rich and the poor...... this "wheel greasing" is a major contributor to crime in our country which has psychological and financial dimensions since these kickbacks don't happen in a vacuum and Trinidad is a small country.
I have heard many stories from people, who I would believe, about MinisterS (plural) of the past government collecting kickbacks from contractors almost as a rule before any contract is offered or payment is made, sent by couriers who will know what is going on and may even know the quantum. The courier will then think "if the minister could do it, I could too", then they start to learn how to do the "wrong" thing.
I will never forget "Kamlamania" and all the hope people had in our new female prime minister. She took all the hope of our country and delivered magnificent disappointment!
If these individuals are found guilty I hope they are offered the maximum sentence for their crimes and used as examples to our future politicians. I also hope that the trend continues on both sides of the divide fairly..... but that would require a change of government!

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2019, 2:19 pm

De Dragon wrote:Plenty PNM maggots come out from hiding to feast on the sheit kicked up by these arrests. Meanwhile JUHN Scarfy's schoolmate who he "loved," brutally murdered in Tobago, and nothing doing except a lame, inappropriate response from the THA leader about "damage" to the "Tobago brand"
That's what I said, a lot of guilable PNM ppl will believe the hype and Take it as the truth. Remember the

1. Dog Rice
2. Votter padding
3. Missiles in water tank
4. Email gate

PNM ppl ran with this and it was all fake.

Yet still the PNM murder rate continues.

Re: Anand Ramlogan arrested & charged... AGAIN! Free money?

Postby The_Honourable » May 4th, 2019, 2:37 pm

As with examples in the past, big hullabaloo when a person or persons of public interest gets arrested and charged. Then when the case reaches trial, it falls down. Taxpayers money is used to pay for damages.

Let's see if all this actually leads to a guilty conviction a year or two from now.

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2019, 4:52 pm

The_Honourable wrote:As with examples in the past, big hullabaloo when a person or persons of public interest gets arrested and charged. Then when the case reaches trial, it falls down. Taxpayers money is used to pay for damages.

Let's see if all this actually leads to a guilty conviction a year or two from now.
That's how PNM builds support .
Dumb arse PNM will believe anything PNM says. It's to build hype and put in the minds of PNM ppl that injuns are bad and dont vote for them

Postby bluefete » May 4th, 2019, 6:22 pm

Zoomie: Hold dis!

Postby toyolink » May 4th, 2019, 6:40 pm

Based on the comments of Ms Elder is maybe conspiracy but no corruption and no 'collusion'
Song familiar?

Postby shogun » May 4th, 2019, 6:55 pm

All kinds of modes of deflection and distraction in here, all because some having a hard time looking in the mirror. This is what tribalism looks like.

Imagine that just for commenting on "beatup" and not even mentioning anything remotely about party allegiance, I got called a "PNM arse licker" by an obvious UNC zealot, for merely commenting in here? No matter what I say in here these days, my name gets called up, it seems? THEN another morally bankrupt tuner putting all his eggs in the basket that the case is going to "fall down" then going on to talk about his obviously convenient concern about "tax-payers monies" when the case itself is to do with the misappropriation of large sums tax payers funds? Yet another "clear minded" tuner telling someone else to "enjoy this glory" like any right thinking person could be happy with seeing what the stewards of this country from ANY party are alleged to be doing with our hard earned funds? Getting tired of these effing babies though inno? They have no idea how much I hold my tongue in these cheds? They don't seem to understand that not everyone carrying that racial/political complex around and animus for others based solely on race and political affiliation? They don't seem to get that if this ball gets rolling, it could very well mean that if their party gets into office then they might finally have the political will to jail PNM or any other affiliated minister involved in similar, or other crimes and eventually leading to this mess FINALLY getting cleaned up? But no, nothing but noise because they're having a hard time dealing with reality. I thought that was what we all wanted? I guess not? I guess some are okay with major corruption once it's one of their own? Good for them. But again, this is what blind tribalism looks like.

Postby De Dragon » May 4th, 2019, 7:33 pm

shogun wrote:All kinds of modes of deflection and distraction in here, all because some having a hard time looking in the mirror. This is what tribalism looks like.

Imagine that just for commenting on "beatup" and not even mentioning anything remotely about party allegiance, I got called a "PNM arse licker" by an obvious UNC zealot, for merely commenting in here? No matter what I say in here these days, my name gets called up, it seems? THEN another morally bankrupt tuner putting all his eggs in the basket that the case is going to "fall down" then going on to talk about his obviously convenient concern about "tax-payers monies" when the case itself is to do with the misappropriation of large sums tax payers funds? Yet another "clear minded" tuner telling someone else to "enjoy this glory" like any right thinking person could be happy with seeing what the stewards of this country from ANY party are alleged to be doing with our hard earned funds? Getting tired of these effing babies though inno? They have no idea how much I hold my tongue in these cheds? They don't seem to understand that not everyone carrying that racial/political complex around and animus for others based solely on race and political affiliation? They don't seem to get that if this ball gets rolling, it could very well mean that if their party gets into office then they might finally have the political will to jail PNM or any other affiliated minister involved in similar, or other crimes and eventually leading to this mess FINALLY getting cleaned up? But no, nothing but noise because they're having a hard time dealing with reality. I thought that was what we all wanted? I guess not? I guess some are okay with major corruption once it's one of their own? Good for them. But again, this is what blind tribalism looks like.

All well and good, but you cannot comment selectively, and you cannot say with a straight face that you're more pleased that its UNC/PP people getting charged. The tone of many of your previous posts, dare you to say otherwise. Do I wish it was a PNM official? Yes, but only as far as it demonstrates fairness, but I've been around for long enough to know that that will NEVER happen, as since Prevatt, and O'Halloran days until now, the PNM have actively shielded their own from prosecution, not matter how blatant the corruption is

Postby shogun » May 4th, 2019, 7:45 pm

De Dragon wrote:All well and good, but you cannot comment selectively, and you cannot say with a straight face that you're more pleased that its UNC/PP people getting charged. The tone of many of your previous posts, dare you to say otherwise. Do I wish it was a PNM official? Yes, but only as far as it demonstrates fairness, but I've been around for long enough to know that that will NEVER happen, as since Prevatt, and O'Halloran days until now, the PNM have actively shielded their own from prosecution, not matter how blatant the corruption is

Comment selectively? That rich? I guess you should go take a look at the cheds in the early 2010's when I was asking naysayers to give Kams a chance? I mean, since we're talking about selectivity here?

And what has the UNC done about the prosecution of criminals during the previous PNM administrations, by the way? And I'm not even mentioning that Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj himself was warning and begging Kams to look into the scale of obvious mismanagement and potential corruption that was happening in Anand's office, eh? What did she do though? Come nuh man.

Edit: I already made it clear, I have no dog in this race. Sycophants on both sides and the majority of the population caught in the middle trying to navigate to "lesser evil choice" with every election. That's where I am.

Postby bluefete » May 4th, 2019, 8:01 pm

Zoomie: I real trying to keep yuh happy, eh.

IN THE HIGH COURT OF JUSTICE

Claim No. C.V. 2016-04386

BETWEEN
VINCENT NELSON Q.C.
And
THE HONOURABLE ATTORNEY GENERAL
OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

DECISION ON APPLICATION TO STRIKE OUT THE CLAIM

Disposition

45. The court therefore finds that the defendant has failed to demonstrate that the statement of claim discloses no ground for bringing a claim. In the context of the CPR, failure to comply with section 51(1) of the LPA is not fatal to the claim. The claim likewise cannot be considered an abuse of the court’s process. The application to strike will be dismissed, and the time limited for the filing of the defence extended.

Ricky Rahim Judge
6 th October, 2017

Postby bluefete » May 4th, 2019, 8:04 pm

Take this with a grain of salt though. Is from Devant.

matix

Postby matix » May 4th, 2019, 8:19 pm

shogun wrote:All kinds of modes of deflection and distraction in here, all because some having a hard time looking in the mirror. This is what tribalism looks like.

Well said

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 4th, 2019, 9:07 pm

A highly regarded QC come forward as a witness to implicate to suspected crooks and men still bawling conspiracy. The same QC da was && preferred lawyer when he was AG but men still bawling conspiracy. Never mind the fact that && already before the courts where two high profile witnesses are also involves but men stilk bawling conspiracy.

The only reason the state even have a case is because a witness come forward. Else we never know a thing. Be thankful it playing out infront ya eyes. Ya getting a first hand lesson at how bobol works in TnT.

Plenty of alluh need to learn the difference between criminal wrongdoing and unethical. && asking for and receiving kickbacks is criminal. S'do west million dollar building rent is unethical. Know the difference.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 4th, 2019, 9:34 pm

Just thinking about the raid on the southern 7.
Suppose it's to see who panics first? Shake the bushes and see what flies out?

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2019, 10:26 pm

bluefete wrote:Zoomie: I real trying to keep yuh happy, eh.

IN THE HIGH COURT OF JUSTICE

Claim No. C.V. 2016-04386

BETWEEN
VINCENT NELSON Q.C.
And
THE HONOURABLE ATTORNEY GENERAL
OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

DECISION ON APPLICATION TO STRIKE OUT THE CLAIM

Disposition

45. The court therefore finds that the defendant has failed to demonstrate that the statement of claim discloses no ground for bringing a claim. In the context of the CPR, failure to comply with section 51(1) of the LPA is not fatal to the claim. The claim likewise cannot be considered an abuse of the court’s process. The application to strike will be dismissed, and the time limited for the filing of the defence extended.

Ricky Rahim Judge
6 th October, 2017

These things PNM ppl don't know about.

They do dumb to comprehend

Postby The_Honourable » May 4th, 2019, 11:53 pm

shogun wrote:THEN another morally bankrupt tuner putting all his eggs in the basket that the case is going to "fall down" then going on to talk about his obviously convenient concern about "tax-payers monies" when the case itself is to do with the misappropriation of large sums tax payers funds?

Is either you living under somebody dress sucking your thumb or you really don't know how pathetic our state institutions are in T&T.

There are numerous examples across administrations where cases were brought and ended up with no convictions. Not only they fall through, some never even reach to trial.

Remember the persons that was arrested during the 2011 SOE? It went to court? What happen? It fall down.

Panday case? Nothing

Labidco? Nothing

Calder Hart? Nothing

O’Halloran? Nothing

DC-9? Nothing

Emailgate? Nothing

Bridgemans? Nothing

Duprey? Nothing

Lifesport? Nothing

SIS - Nobody even trying.

Abu Bakr? HA!

Udecott projects? Steupz

Piarco airport? LOL

Plus many others... at least we have Vicky Boodram LOL

Anand and Ramdeen could be guilty as hell, but from history, there is a VERY high chance that this case will be delayed for years and even if it reaches trial stage, it will fall through. Taxpayers money burning and the only persons who winning are the lawyers.

Now be a good little boy and take ah seat.

Postby maj. tom » May 5th, 2019, 6:54 am

See how to play politics? Give people feelings and they get stupid. Crying out for justice and morality when history has shown that there is none to be had in TT. Even though both sides do the same nastiness blatantly. PNM just gearing up boy. Remember in 2015 how they made the population feel stink from all the UNC corruption, thus voting them out? Hysteria and the fake email lies, it's just the game they're playing. It now start, it's just election tactics.

UNC too lazy though, they could have done the same, but they just sit down there and feel people will vote for them just so come election morning next year.

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2019, 7:32 am

maj. tom wrote:See how to play politics? Give people feelings and they get stupid. Crying out for justice and morality when history has shown that there is none to be had in TT. Even though both sides do the same nastiness blatantly. PNM just gearing up boy. Remember in 2015 how they made the population feel stink from all the UNC corruption, thus voting them out? Hysteria and the fake email lies, it's just the game they're playing. It now start, it's just election tactics.

UNC too lazy though, they could have done the same, but they just sit down there and feel people will vote for them just so come election morning next year.
Yup but PNM ppl minds are very guilable. They will believe anything PNM tell them.

Elections here so arrest some injuns and show the PNM public that you can't vote for them .
Just listen to a PNM talk show and you will observer the mentality coming from the callers, it's the very same on tuner from folks like Redman, mero, red dress , randol ect.

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2019, 7:40 am

The_Honourable wrote:
shogun wrote:THEN another morally bankrupt tuner putting all his eggs in the basket that the case is going to "fall down" then going on to talk about his obviously convenient concern about "tax-payers monies" when the case itself is to do with the misappropriation of large sums tax payers funds?

Is either you living under somebody dress sucking your thumb or you really don't know how pathetic our state institutions are in T&T.

There are numerous examples across administrations where cases were brought and ended up with no convictions. Not only they fall through, some never even reach to trial.

Remember the persons that was arrested during the 2011 SOE? It went to court? What happen? It fall down.

Panday case? Nothing

Labidco? Nothing

Calder Hart? Nothing

O’Halloran? Nothing

DC-9? Nothing

Emailgate? Nothing

Bridgemans? Nothing

Duprey? Nothing

Lifesport? Nothing

SIS - Nobody even trying.

Abu Bakr? HA!

Udecott projects? Steupz

Piarco airport? LOL

Plus many others... at least we have Vicky Boodram LOL

Anand and Ramdeen could be guilty as hell, but from history, there is a VERY high chance that this case will be delayed for years and even if it reaches trial stage, it will fall through. Taxpayers money burning and the only persons who winning are the lawyers.

Now be a good little boy and take ah seat.
Not true Panday was convicted and jailed by a PNM kangaroo court.

Now we have a PNM DPP, PNM police force, PNM judge's, PNM CJ and PNM gangs.

Postby De Dragon » May 5th, 2019, 9:34 am

shogun wrote:
De Dragon wrote:All well and good, but you cannot comment selectively, and you cannot say with a straight face that you're more pleased that its UNC/PP people getting charged. The tone of many of your previous posts, dare you to say otherwise. Do I wish it was a PNM official? Yes, but only as far as it demonstrates fairness, but I've been around for long enough to know that that will NEVER happen, as since Prevatt, and O'Halloran days until now, the PNM have actively shielded their own from prosecution, not matter how blatant the corruption is

Comment selectively? That rich? I guess you should go take a look at the cheds in the early 2010's when I was asking naysayers to give Kams a chance? I mean, since we're talking about selectivity here?

And what has the UNC done about the prosecution of criminals during the previous PNM administrations, by the way? And I'm not even mentioning that Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj himself was warning and begging Kams to look into the scale of obvious mismanagement and potential corruption that was happening in Anand's office, eh? What did she do though? Come nuh man.

Edit: I already made it clear, I have no dog in this race. Sycophants on both sides and the majority of the population caught in the middle trying to navigate to "lesser evil choice" with every election. That's where I am.

Understanding seems alien to you once you have to offer( God forbid!) an anti-PNM opinion. Where did I hold up the UNC/PP as a model of anti-corruption? You're still stuck in a time warp about PP corruption, but nary a word about PNM corruption happening NOW! Ralph Lawrence Maharaj? Really? Just now you'll be touting the corruption busting ability of JUHN Scarfy for "exposing" Calder Hart! Oh wait........

VII

Postby VII » May 5th, 2019, 11:50 am

Forget the possible loopholes and personal agenda driven beliefs,does the fact that the payments and budgets exploded exponentially during &&'s stewardship mean anything? There are reports of 7 more lawyers of interest,very interesting times ahead,words may have to be eaten.

Allyuh defending rel shyte,the problem in T&T is right in the mirror,now apply that attitude to other people in other walks of life and you have the country we have made for ourselves today..