Tobago Owners In Tears

Re: Tobago Owners In Tears

Postby Rovin » January 17th, 2018, 12:35 pm

it so ironical d pm is from tobago that u wuda thunk he have special interest like say how robbie had for his homeland , but shitkicker pressuring he own countrymen & making their lives soooo miserable ... look like once he forrin bank acct full of $$$ from sandals , ferry purchase & other projects that he cud care 1shit bout his own island , maybe he already planned after he retires to haul ass to go live in another country after he finishes ruining here

tobagonians on d other hand rel docile , is like their pm cud do dem anything & they go jes lie down quiet & take it like some mooks ..... wonder if d love for pnm so great they willing to do anything for their beloved party , even self sacrifice .......... :|

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » January 17th, 2018, 10:15 pm

rebound wrote:
88sins wrote:I got a serious question for allyuh fellas.
Do you fellas find it would make sense to construct a sea port on the northeastern side of T'dad, in let's say Toco, & lease spots to private ship/boat owners that act as hired charters? Of course such charters for hire would have to be inspected annually & even be made to pay a modest licensing fee to operate, essentially reducing the need for a state bought & subsidized vessel, & allowing Trinbagonians the ability to come & go as & how they see fit while generating revenue for the state.
That makes alot of sense....and would work, be convenient for citizens and tourists alike.....so thats y it would never be implemented by the relevant authorities....

Sorry, i forget is dis backasswards place we in
never mind

Yes, please take your forward thinking ideas to another country that isn't a s***hole. Like maybe one of the smaller Caribbean islands that will be taking us over as a dominant force in the region soon enough.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 18th, 2018, 6:51 am

answer honestly....people does still have a desire to go Tobago?

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » January 18th, 2018, 7:42 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:answer honestly....people does still have a desire to go Tobago?

try to get a ticket to go any long weekend nuh

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 18th, 2018, 7:56 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:answer honestly....people does still have a desire to go Tobago?

I do. Truthfully speaking i feel safe in tobago. i could enjoy the beach, at storebay, the restroom facilities are clean, short walk and i get good food with a variety, decent bars. Even when i drive up to argile waterfall or charlottesville i have no problem leaving my car open (could be because is a rental but my personal stuff in there ) and i dont feel afraid. I hit some of those places on Shirvan road and also have a good time. Back in south i have to worry if police doing breathalyzer around the corner , if i going to get rob when someone walks towards the bar.
And the price of flights is a big plus.

Postby pete » January 18th, 2018, 8:06 am

They don't have the breathalyzer in Tobago?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 18th, 2018, 8:11 am

88sins wrote:I got a serious question for allyuh fellas.
Do you fellas find it would make sense to construct a sea port on the northeastern side of T'dad, in let's say Toco, & lease spots to private ship/boat owners that act as hired charters? Of course such charters for hire would have to be inspected annually & even be made to pay a modest licensing fee to operate, essentially reducing the need for a state bought & subsidized vessel, & allowing Trinbagonians the ability to come & go as & how they see fit while generating revenue for the state.

to me it has its pros and cons
pros
1/3 of the time to get there or less
Development to that part of the island
Reduce port traffic in port of spain
few people will get rich/richer due to the level of corruption in this country
possibly reduce flights to tobago saving loads of money

Cons
Toco to far road infastructure not there , better port facility should be Salybia but again some one will complain about the turtles
Drive from pos to toco 1.5 hours with above point single lane no overtaking loads of delivery vehicles.
loads of wastage of tax payers dollars

Postby mero » January 18th, 2018, 8:16 am

Don't think I know anyone who has no desire to go Tobago. Bago is always a perfect mini getaway.

What answer were you looking for shakes?

Postby SR » January 18th, 2018, 8:38 am

A port in toco makes no sense.....

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 18th, 2018, 8:41 am

pete wrote:They don't have the breathalyzer in Tobago?

yeah they do but like the western main roads and all the roads leaving around ariapita Ave and environs . to dont seem to be out and about .

Postby paid_influencer » January 18th, 2018, 9:46 am

SR wrote:A port in toco makes no sense.....

this is true

Postby Chimera » January 18th, 2018, 10:03 am

tobago real nice to relax......

but the headache to get there now,...not worth it

might as well go a local beach house

Postby sMASH » January 18th, 2018, 12:02 pm

Oh shammmmfffaas, where are you.
Young bronto?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 18th, 2018, 1:33 pm

mero wrote:
Don't think I know anyone who has no desire to go Tobago. Bago is always a perfect mini getaway.

What answer were you looking for shakes?

just reading comments sir....carry on

Postby De Dragon » January 18th, 2018, 2:09 pm

JUHN Scarfy only proclaims his Tobagoness when hiding from floods, or trying to look like the little boy from the obeah area who grew up to be an Oreo.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 18th, 2018, 4:59 pm

rspann wrote:What is the problem ? Tobago happy ,the only people protesting is the outsiders.
Exactly.
We are complaining but tobagonians are not....once pnm in power they will be a merry bunch...so guys stop complaining and leave this island of happy pnm mites alone...

Postby toyolink » January 18th, 2018, 5:06 pm

Fret free Tobago get-a-away for carnival just aint an option.
Miss Gemma's food, I just have to dream about.
Grenada and Barbados........gaining viability.

Postby matr1x » January 18th, 2018, 6:27 pm

They need to feel pain

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 21st, 2018, 7:22 pm

Heard on thr news that many businesses are closing down and wreckers are not helping the cause...no parking in scarborough as we know....
They appealing for change...but we all know the majority of tobago likes it so.....also read that the new ferry is slower and has less capacity....
This govt proves that they cant do anything right...

Rip...sweet tnt

Postby De Dragon » January 21st, 2018, 7:58 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Heard on thr news that many businesses are closing down and wreckers are not helping the cause...no parking in scarborough as we know....
They appealing for change...but we all know the majority of tobago likes it so.....also read that the new ferry is slower and has less capacity....
This govt proves that they cant do anything right...

Rip...sweet tnt

Impsy say the price justify all dat.

Postby bluefete » January 21st, 2018, 9:15 pm

SR wrote:A port in Toco makes no sense.....

There was one from 1881 - 1930.

That is how the majority of Tobagonians came to Trinidad in the 19th to early 20th centuries.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 21st, 2018, 10:13 pm

bluefete wrote:

That is how the majority of Tobagonians came to Trinidad in the 19th to early 20th centuries.
Really...wow...never knrw that....where did you get that info from?......history always fascinates me ....

Postby 16 cycles » January 22nd, 2018, 6:47 am

^link us with the history pls...always interested in learning more about T&T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2018, 6:49 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Really...wow...never knrw that....where did you get that info from?......history always fascinates me ....

Inside for info...

Well we had trains...but the father ah d nation........say no more

Postby Redman » January 22nd, 2018, 7:28 am

SR wrote:A port in toco makes no sense.....

we dont know that.

There was a private sector study that showed benefits to international shipping in that they do not have to come around and into the GoP thereby saving time fuel money

If they build it out-it could open up the Eastern side of the island.

They should publish this information.

It is either justified or not-based on proper qualified analysis.

Postby Redman » January 22nd, 2018, 7:30 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Inside for info...

we had donkey carts too-

A big part of the move away from trains had to do with the facts that we had an abundant supply of oil and refined same here.
The world was moving towards vehicular traffic.

There were pros and cons.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2018, 8:03 am

Redman wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Inside for info...

we had donkey carts too-

A big part of the move away from trains had to do with the facts that we had an abundant supply of oil and refined same here.

And yuh boys want to bring it back....all over the world people developed trains...we removed it....talk about common sense

Postby Redman » January 22nd, 2018, 8:25 am

My boys-
I have one boy-he in school.
I emphatically disagree with the rapid rail.
leave the sycophant noise to those so inclined

Again our size,geographic realities,population and natural resource base is what would dictate our choices.
They did then....and they did now.

if you choose to ignore those realities-in second guessing a decision made decades ago...fix up.

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2018, 9:14 am

Redman wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Inside for info...

we had donkey carts too-

Bullchit stop spreaing propaganda about moving away from trains.

Is was the then car dealers lobbying PNM to scrap the trains to open their market for new cars and the assembly plants that existed .

Postby Redman » January 22nd, 2018, 9:24 am

Sure the car biz was a player in the mix.

Jah bless the PNM else Tuner woulda be Trainer.

But there were other factors.
Decentralized transport created value and all levels in the economy.

In the same way that those in the chamber pushed for point Lisa's.

Or in IT push for modernization using their tech

You can't create policy without having solutions to support.